7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

PoisonSoul
post Apr 28 2022, 09:32 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 27 2022, 11:02 PM)
supposed to be drop mail. doesn't need signature.
Yeah, if that's the case, there's nothing in my mailbox at all. That's why I'm furious with the service PosLaju is offering. More like PosLembab.
Ok, that's enough of PL rant. This ain't PL thread. MBB, please change courier for future customers.

PoisonSoul
post Apr 29 2022, 07:41 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Apr 29 2022, 06:27 PM)
I just received my replacement cards via city-link, posted out yesterday.
njhl. I hauled up MBB, and actually it's kinda their fault lol. Earlier they read out to me my address, all correct, then today when I call them, the address was missing my road number. No wonder they just decide to ignore my parcel.

Don't know who's error now. Printing dept or MBB or who. Weekend tmr, no amex for me. bye.gif
PoisonSoul
post May 26 2022, 01:31 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ May 26 2022, 10:28 AM)
Hello guys,

is the Platinum card no longer available? I looked for it in the maybank2u "Apply credit card" section and it's not there.

edit: I put RM7,000 as income
For first time MBB card applicants, I rather you guys go to 1U card centre to apply. MBB website is notoriously known for their bad CC online application. Unless you already have a MBB CC with them, go to the card centre to apply is better.
PoisonSoul
post May 26 2022, 09:22 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ May 26 2022, 06:50 PM)
Hi Everyone,

If AMEX is added as a payment method in GRAB, will there be cash back for payment made on weekends? Thx
AmEx -> Grab payments = OK
AmEx -> Grab Wallet -> payments = NO

Example
1) You book a car ride, set payment method to AmEx = You get CB/TP (TreatsPoints).
2) You book a car ride, set payment method to Grab Wallet (You reload GrabWallet via said AmEx) = You get NOTHING from AmEx but you earn Grab points after your ride.
PoisonSoul
post Jun 3 2022, 11:10 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Jun 2 2022, 10:02 PM)
oops my apologies, I looked at this thread subject header " 5% weekends (not all)"

I think the not all wasn't there before? Or I may have overlooked this hence the misunderstanding.

Sry everyone~
It was there since few years back. On mobile it's harder to see as when we tap on the title, it won't show. Only shows when we enter the topic.
PoisonSoul
post Jul 6 2022, 08:34 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 6 2022, 03:41 PM)
Oh damn. What was I doing with Shopee all these while
Not too long after Shopee starts to accept AmEx, Laz also followed suit. Give or take a month or two after Shopee.
PoisonSoul
post Jul 8 2022, 10:36 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jul 8 2022, 08:17 AM)
What's the rate now for TP ya? RM1 =? For conversion at Garden Midvalley
Not exactly sure on Gardens MV but here's a general idea

RM1 = ??? TP by Maybank themselves.

MBB Card Centre On the Spot redemption (Gardens don't have)

This post has been edited by PoisonSoul: Jul 8 2022, 10:36 AM
PoisonSoul
post Aug 3 2022, 11:38 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Atan65419 @ Aug 3 2022, 10:44 AM)
hi can i ask right, cos my salary goes into my mbb acc, that day i went to the bank for smth else and the person said can offer me cc for free.

i said ok, she said just need to email my payslip to them. if i didnt email, then there shouldn't be any cc application? tks
Signed any papers? If you did not sign any papers, then no worries.
PoisonSoul
post Aug 16 2022, 10:06 PM

1,841 posts

On the topic of CL, I just want some insights or wise words from fellow forumers here.

My current CL is very close to my current gross salary already (2-3 years back I applied for MBB2G and never requested to up CL).

Question is, should I request for an increase of CL?

I don't spend even near my CL. Only like very rare occasions I would need to use more than half of my CL.
I'm going overseas soon and I plan to request for a temporary increase of CL (maybe just an extra k or 2) but since as above, why not request for a permanent CL increase right?
I do have other CCs but MBB2G is my main and other CCs, I don't really use them (just to squeeze the perks of other cards).

So fellow forumers, temporary or permanent request is better? Greatly appreciate if the answer comes with some explanations/reasonings. rclxms.gif
PoisonSoul
post Aug 21 2022, 08:09 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Aug 21 2022, 05:56 PM)
What convenience could you possibly get with a useless VISA card with no benefits at all?  rolleyes.gif C'monlah chacha your reasoning makes no sense. The cashback is as good as either the Affin Duo or the PBB Quantum without any minimum spending per swipe or other restrictive T&C and you're saying it's peanuts. Might as well cancel it entirely instead of paying the RM25 SST every year for the useless half of the cards. Even I don't really go out on weekends. I do all my spending online. I reload on fuel via Setel on shopee and buy groceries and stuff online. Heck, Setel is a pretty good e-Wallet on its own and is getting more widespread adoption from merchants.
Some ppl dont spend online much
some ppl dont have alot of amex merchant near them
some dont spend at amex merchants, alot.

everyone has a different spending pattern. That's why u'll never see ppl recommending CCs to others directly but asking "what's ur spending pattern/lifestyle?" and so on.
To some ppl, they loyalty to bank >>>>>>>> CC benefits. Heck, MAYBE their connections with the bank has landed them some special offer/algo that gives them more TP or even CB.
Also, maybe to these ppl RM1 : 1TP can be enticing enough for their spending usage.

So don't call it useless. There's still usefulness, to each user. To you, it's useless but to others, maybe they can get something beneficial out of it.
PoisonSoul
post Aug 22 2022, 09:27 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(btan @ Aug 22 2022, 08:32 AM)
sorry to ask, any good credit card for ewallet reload? tq
Ask here
PoisonSoul
post Aug 23 2022, 01:09 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Aug 23 2022, 12:44 PM)
i m cheapskate to the point where i do not wish to pay the RM 8 annual debit card fee  lol.gif
me too haha. almost wanted to take MAE but then I saw that RM8 annual fee, I turned away.
same goes to my other banks SA debit cards, always opted for the Basic SA and the staff always be like "u sure? but RM8 u can do unlimited withdrawal bla bla bla". "ya im sure. please no annual fees".

*ps, I love collecting plastics from different banks + having a basic SA with them shows that I trust them and increases potential of future service acceptance from them.
PoisonSoul
post Aug 23 2022, 09:08 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Aug 23 2022, 01:40 PM)
Which banks' basic savings account punya debit card has no annual fee? Afaik only Maybank.
I think every bank in MY. BNM's directive to ask every bank to have a "basic savings account" with no annual fee but did not say banks must promote this first.
Banks relatively kept this very quiet as, of course they are not able to earn from this BSA. You can always find this BSA option hidden inside each bank's website. Usually hidden @ the bottom of the list of services they offer for savings account.

MBB for instance

CIMB for instance

You have to either scroll down or click "load more" on each bank's savings accounts options.

BNM directive (2005 though)
PoisonSoul
post Sep 26 2022, 11:50 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Sep 26 2022, 11:01 PM)
Filled up a dispute form for AMEX cc, how long does it usually take for me to hear from them regarding the outcome? So far received an auto acknowledgment email only... Have not paid the disputed amount yet, wondering how does this work...
Generally if the statement comes already, u pay for it first. Later when you "win" the dispute, ur credit will be refunded to you to the AmEx CC.

Mine kena also but about a month or 2 before ipay88 made the announcement. It was quick. I called, CS say ok, cancelled d your card and we will give you a new card.
Got my new card after some PosLaju delay but if PL got it right, I would have gotten my card in about a week's time. I remembered I called on like a Tues or Wed, and PL was supposed to deliver it on the following Tues but keep say I wasn't home (but I was home whole day).

Anyways. It took them like 1 business day only (mind you again, before ipay88 made the bomb announcement) to revert the transaction. Eventually, I never pay for the fraud.

Update. Found my old ranting post. It was April actually. Click right here -> *

This post has been edited by PoisonSoul: Sep 26 2022, 11:53 PM
PoisonSoul
post Sep 27 2022, 12:15 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Sep 27 2022, 12:08 AM)
Thanks for sharing, I guess I will give them till this weekend... Hopefully it won't take too long and great that yours only took 1 business day to reverse the transaction!
Remember, mine happened in April 2022. iPay88 made the announcement in August 2022

Holy sheet, 4 months before the announcement.
PoisonSoul
post Sep 30 2022, 01:15 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(cweng93 @ Sep 29 2022, 10:33 PM)
Any1 here or friend working in Maybank?
I applied my first Maybank credit card where its minimum annual income is RM24k only.
I have other bank's credit card also, and 0 default payment.
But they rejected my application even I fulfilled all the requirements

Note : I don't have a maybank account, not sure if it's the main reason T_T
Possible reasons:
1) Count your DSR (Debt Service Ratio). Generally if > 70% is a red area. Still depending from bank to bank. Some of them can tolerate up to 90% DSR. No, no one knows each bank's DSR.
2) Applied from MBB website? MBB website prone to rejecting applications without "any hesitation". Go to a branch to apply or if you are in KV, head over to 1U or The Gardens Maybank card centre to apply.
PoisonSoul
post Oct 3 2022, 01:32 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(stargazhe @ Oct 3 2022, 06:49 AM)
Quick question.
Usually CCs using PayWave have a limit for transactions RM250 and below only.
Does using ApplePay have the same limit as well? Since technically AP is more secure..
AP got a conditional approval from BNM that allows wave and NO PIN REQUIRED for transactions above RM250.

Source: MBB AP website (it's down as of time of posting so I can only remember from my memory)
PoisonSoul
post Oct 3 2022, 11:54 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(stargazhe @ Oct 3 2022, 06:49 AM)
Quick question.
Usually CCs using PayWave have a limit for transactions RM250 and below only.
Does using ApplePay have the same limit as well? Since technically AP is more secure..
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Oct 3 2022, 01:32 PM)
AP got a conditional approval from BNM that allows wave and NO PIN REQUIRED for transactions above RM250.

Source: MBB AP website (it's down as of time of posting so I can only remember from my memory)
Update

Source: Maybank PDF
PoisonSoul
post Oct 11 2022, 04:42 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Oct 11 2022, 04:36 PM)
i didn't know Amex can get 5% with Petrol, iirc they don't

did they include it back
Been using it on Shell since day 1 lol (since 2019).

There’s only a cap of earning TP iinm if you pump petrol over RM500/month.
PoisonSoul
post Oct 23 2022, 09:48 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(wilson7847 @ Oct 23 2022, 04:17 PM)
Is it pay car insurance entitled cash back in weekend?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0364sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:21 AM