7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

PoisonSoul
post Oct 27 2022, 12:30 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Oct 27 2022, 11:12 AM)
should I upgrade my mbb gold to Platinum?
If you need the travel insurance, go ahead. Otherwise, there's no difference.

The only other difference is, ppl will know you are earning >= RM5,000/month rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
PoisonSoul
post Oct 27 2022, 08:13 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(ghost00 @ Oct 27 2022, 08:09 PM)

Hi, I’ve had received my 2 Plat Cards with AMEX and VISA on Sept last month.

I’ve had used during weekends and still no cash back received in my statement this month.

Is there any exclusion that I violated?
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 24 2022, 03:59 PM)
Cashback follows calendar month.
PoisonSoul
post Nov 3 2022, 03:21 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(azlim @ Nov 3 2022, 01:37 PM)
I have Maybank 2 Gold Cards, if I want to my TreatsPoints to Enrich Miles, which cat should I choose?  rclxub.gif

mytreats.maybank.com/my/1000-enrich-miles/p/192902

Normal Visa/Master/Amex Card
or
American Express Charge & Credit

under card page
Effective 1st September 2022
14,000 TreatsPoints = 1,000 Enrich/KrisFlyer/Asia Miles
maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/malaysia/en/personal/cards/credit/maybank_2_gold_card.page?
2 Gold = Normal Visa/Master/Amex Card
PoisonSoul
post Dec 15 2022, 04:32 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(kakalaku @ Dec 15 2022, 03:06 PM)
has anyone gotten the MBB-apply pay RM2 cashback promo
Me @ Apple Pay thread
PoisonSoul
post Jan 2 2023, 11:47 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(bowranger @ Jan 2 2023, 11:38 PM)
Hey guys. Noob here.
I am blurred with how treatpoints works.

According to the table, different card can redeem same value of 1000 Enrich points with different required TP.

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...conversion.page?

But what if I earn from TP from multiple cards?
Lets say,
earned 4000 TP with Visa Infinite.
earned 4000 TP with World Master Card.

So how much TP do I need to redeem 1000 Enrich ?

It is depend on the least points you earned ? eg using 7000 TP can redeem 1000 Enrich?

Or I cannot redeem because my Visa Infinite card is earning 4000 TP only (7000 required), and 4000 TP only on World Mastercard (8000TP) required?

Very blur.. why different card can earn different value of TP, and redemption also according to different cards..

I believe some other banks also like this, but some are not. Can you name some ?
RHB
PBB

As for how, sorry, I'm not sure.
PoisonSoul
post Feb 5 2023, 09:21 PM

1,841 posts

Surprise surprise. I was holding 2 Gold and when I submit my forms for 2 Plat, system rejected me after 2 days but suddenly log in M2U today, 2 Plats are there. Called MBB and they say it's approved and the system auto rejected me earlier. Also said that an officer manually had to review my application baru pass.

MBB CC application system is just pure bad. Wonder why they never update/change it?
PoisonSoul
post Apr 26 2023, 01:16 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Apr 26 2023, 12:19 PM)
Actually i noticed, for Maybank 2 Card, Gold / Platinum, the benefit is the same lolz

and may i ask, the cashback on weekend is base on posting date or transaction date ?
Hopefully transaction date.
transaction.
PoisonSoul
post May 1 2023, 10:56 AM

1,841 posts

Hi quick question. Does anyone here holds the 2Plat and uses it to enter Centurion lounge @ HKG? Able to?
PoisonSoul
post Jun 1 2023, 11:35 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jun 1 2023, 09:53 PM)
received invitation email from maybank to take maybank 2 card (Amex + visa /master) platinum with below offer
1.50,000 welcome treats points with Rm500 spend in 45 day
2. 10x treats point on weekdays and 5% cashback on weekends amex platinum
3. 10x treats point on everyday visa platinum
4. lifetime fee waiver

since i am new to this maybank cc, it is worth to apply? hope sifu can give advise
If you usually spend your daily needs and places you go takes AmEx, why not? You'll have 10x TP on weekdays (AmEx) and 10x TP on the Visa/Master until the end of the promo while we are not getting it (5x for AmEx and 1x for Visa/Master for us only).
Also if you know how to maximise your points game, you are literally be able to redeem Air Miles as if you are on the Reserve cards level.

For me, I'll just take if I'm offered by it lol. It's a no brainer for those want to accumulate points.
PoisonSoul
post Jun 2 2023, 02:02 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jun 2 2023, 12:50 PM)
how to max the point game, as i know e wallet top up not entite for point? for online most i use is on Zcity and Lazada buy tng pin

also i notice not many place accept Amex right?

thanks for your reply
MBB's AmEx merchant list Not exhaustive.
PoisonSoul
post Jun 2 2023, 03:34 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jun 2 2023, 02:16 PM)
this 5% cap at RM50 right?
Answer: Yes

also is it apply to all catagory or only online, petrol,dining and grocery ? cause i already have HL wise which give 8% and RHB shell card for this catogory
Answer: Exclude eWallets and more but based on what you have listed there, those are included. Refer MBB 2 Plat page.

oh ok, then i should consider this card, by the way this 2 card give any free access to lounge?

again thanks for all sifu reply
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 2 2023, 02:24 PM)
No lounge access.
As for lounge access, apparently it does though but it's backdated to 2019 GenXYZ Sydney AmEx lounge and so take it with a grain of salt. But as per my understanding and experience, you'll need to make sure that the lounge is a "American Express lounge" and not a "Centurion Lounge" because only the former is applicable while the later can only be accessed by these * cards here.

This post has been edited by PoisonSoul: Jun 2 2023, 03:35 PM
PoisonSoul
post Jun 2 2023, 06:48 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 2 2023, 03:44 PM)
As per the official product sheet, it doesn't have any lounge accesses. This could be a mistake from the staff or anything.
But the staff do have to swipe the card to check if they have access or not right? Takkan they just see "oh got the word Platinum, hi welcome~" right?
PoisonSoul
post Jun 5 2023, 04:12 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Jun 4 2023, 11:31 PM)
got place FD to get credit card? any list
Any banks in Malaysia will do. Just walk in and ask the counter.
PoisonSoul
post Jun 25 2023, 12:02 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jun 24 2023, 11:13 PM)

Hi Sifu, i check my statement only know my treat point is 4x when use in weekend, i tot all is 5x? anyone can help answer? TQ
It's always like this. Just add the 1x to your 4x's value.

QUOTE(coffee_life @ Jun 24 2023, 11:33 PM)
For this Maybank 2 Card Platinum is both Visa/Mastercard and AMEX TreatsPoint being combined in one statements ? Means points from two cards can use for exchange of Air Miles later
It'll be based off this if your cards are within the same tier.

For your case, you are referring to the "normal AmEx, Visa and Master" cards, hence you'll be redeeming directly from this category of cards.
I redeemed before, they just deduct accordingly from each account. Not sure what's their priority "card" for deducting points but generally, I don't bother since the cards and redemption are on the same tier.
PoisonSoul
post Jul 17 2023, 11:28 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Jul 17 2023, 10:20 AM)

are both of these transactions entitle for 5% weekend cashback
Shopee Malaysia - Yes
AirPay - idk. ask the other sifus here. What's that? SPayLater's settlement?
PoisonSoul
post Jul 17 2023, 12:03 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Jul 17 2023, 11:51 AM)
Shopee Malaysia - Yes
U confirm?
I always buy from "Shopee Malaysia". Always got CB at the end of the month.
PoisonSoul
post Jul 21 2023, 08:43 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Jul 20 2023, 05:00 PM)
maybank say ewallet topup no.
mean cannot for tng & boost only right?
All eWallet MCCs.

In short - anywhere you use CC to put money into to store and use later = eWallet = no CB.
PoisonSoul
post Aug 12 2023, 09:51 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(weidasdnbhd @ Aug 12 2023, 09:26 AM)
Hi there,

Last weekend I paid directly using MBB amex at Lazada. Just now I notice that the transaction was "Lazada-top up-ec" instead of "lazada-ec". I never top up to Lazada wallet. How come my transaction becomes like this?
Your checkout could be using the Lazada Wallet option instead of your card. Hence, your wallet < your paying amount, they reload ur LazWallet for you with the default reload payment option. Then it deduct from your LazWallet.

Rule of thumb: always take a look at what payment option as it's automatically selected. Do not assume they will auto select your previous/default payment method.
PoisonSoul
post Oct 15 2023, 10:33 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(sheng @ Oct 15 2023, 10:29 PM)
7e, econsave, watsons,  shell, kk, 99, lotus, petronas..
which shop allows us to buy tng ewallet pin using AMEX? biggrin.gif
If there is, no one is going to share if publicly like that. You will have a better chance trying it out @ each individual merchant that sells pin.
PoisonSoul
post Jan 12 2024, 05:50 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 10 2024, 10:12 PM)
wait for the revised t&c to take effect
I guess MBB don't intend to let it start on the 1st of Feb. Maybe some on some weird day. Oh well. hmm.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0365sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:38 AM