15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

SUSDavid83
post Oct 25 2018, 10:34 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 25 2018, 10:33 PM)
Well, I experienced some terminals cannot use PayPass even if it accepts contactless. PayWave is usually OK.
Got example? Which merchant?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 26 2018, 06:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Oct 26 2018, 06:03 PM)
Is it possible to cancel the Visa (due to SST) and apply for Barcelona? So I will end up with Barcelona + Amex.
You can cancel the VISA anytime now.
You can apply for FCB VS but whether you get it or not will be subjected to review process.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 27 2018, 02:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 27 2018, 02:55 PM)
Just now went to KFC. First payment no response but I got the SMS.

Second payment successful and received SMS.

How for the duplicate payment? Same amount same merchant?
Call CS to check.
Merchant should void the transaction.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 27 2018, 05:17 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Oct 27 2018, 05:16 PM)
anyone successfully get SST RM25 rebate each card for MB2C?
MBB won't offer that.
They will ask to redeem it using your TP.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 27 2018, 05:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Oct 27 2018, 05:29 PM)
the visa which tied with AMEX is useless, can I cancel it and retain AMEX only? tongue.gif
Sure. Already many in here did that.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 27 2018, 05:32 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Oct 27 2018, 05:31 PM)
wow, that is great...i thot cannot be cancel as the name is maybank2card.
MBB admitted defeat to the consumers and allowed to be cancelled since SST 2.0 implementation.

This post has been edited by David83: Oct 27 2018, 05:33 PM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 29 2018, 08:54 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 29 2018, 08:52 AM)
what are the advantages of barcelona card vs visa m2card?
2% cash back on almost everything and 10% cash back in May & August.
Your M2Kcard Visa is based useless with just 1x TP.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 29 2018, 02:46 PM

52,874 posts

What's the hype of the contactless enabled card if it is not even supported locally?

Those who got it should just go to try it at McD or Watson. Both can support AMEX.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 31 2018, 09:59 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 31 2018, 09:58 AM)
Can replace. Few of us have replaced.
I don't think that they'll make any announcement.
For the Ikhwan card, I didn't see nor receive such announcement.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 31 2018, 10:23 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 31 2018, 10:19 AM)
Wow, is it as usual by phone call to MB then get replace? Not need walk in to MB branch with loooooooonnnnggg queue for it, right?
They changed at MBB card centre at 1U, Gardens or KLCC.
If you do it at the branch or call, you definitely need to wait.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 31 2018, 10:32 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 31 2018, 10:31 AM)
Can call to replace.
I replaced mine at The Gardens.
Actually cybpsych got his via calling CS, he also got it yesterday by mail.
How many days will be the TAT?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 31 2018, 10:44 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 31 2018, 10:43 AM)
So everyone is discussing on the Amex wave card, any areas known to accept this yet?
I doubt nobody has even tried.
Already proposed some avenue to do so: McD, Watson or AEON.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 31 2018, 02:27 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Oct 31 2018, 02:24 PM)
just now tapped using Amex contactless at aeon, MBB terminal summore, got some error
So it's not ready yet! sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 31 2018, 08:33 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Oct 31 2018, 08:31 PM)
I think I may be a bit late in this new wave AMEX thing, so if one already has the old Amex, MBB will post the new wave enabled AMEX automatically?

Or we need to call CS to request? We don't need to pay reissue fee for this right?

At this moment, they won't change automatically.
You need to request for a change at no fee.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2018, 02:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 1 2018, 02:34 PM)
Just called to call to cancel my m2u visa
Done save rm25

Now thinking wan to termiante islamic ikhwan MasterCard or not since it has the same featues as amex. Beneifit just friday got cash back.
Are you utilizing it or underutilizing it?
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2018, 06:01 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Bibimbapi @ Nov 1 2018, 05:58 PM)
Has anyone successfully applied card thru m2u portal.

I applied thru the m2u portal and got rejected 2 hours later. So dam efficient sia.

I doubt that my credit rating is so bad they would reject my application almost immediately.
Their M2U portal is useless.
Apply manually by filling a form and send to the card centre email inbox.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2018, 09:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 1 2018, 06:03 PM)
Probably missing or incomplete documents or unmatched personal details if u are existing customer.
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 1 2018, 09:31 PM)
Me too. Approved within 24 hours because I'm existing card holder.

It should be quite easy if you're already an existing card holder, because credit limit is shared. Unless, you're earning less than 4k a month.
Agreed.
If that's the case, they shouldn't reject blindly and put up some error message of where went wrongly so that we could correct or provide updated info/document.

For the existing customer, the info in the database could be 5 to 10 years old.

This post has been edited by David83: Nov 1 2018, 09:38 PM
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2018, 09:47 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 1 2018, 09:42 PM)
haha. Malaysian sites where got so user friendly. If you want to know the reason, you have to do the work.

Errr, let me rephrase a bit. Existing customer still need to submit docs. Just that the process is easier.
Do you think that we as existing users didn't submit new income document if required?

SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2018, 09:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 1 2018, 09:48 PM)
err you said database could be 5-10 years old? You mean they're not updating it despite the new supporting docs?
This is only my suspect based on my experience.
Of course, there're other reasons of rejection that banks usually won't tell you or disclose.
For instance, PTPTN and failed CCRIS.

This post has been edited by David83: Nov 1 2018, 10:00 PM
SUSDavid83
post Nov 2 2018, 04:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Nov 2 2018, 04:45 PM)
How long does it take for the cancelled Maybank 2 Card Visa/MC to become "Account is not authorised" in maybank2u, after requesting for card cancellation?

I called to cancel my card yesterday and CS told me it's immediate effect. But I still see the card in maybank2u just like normal.
If you still see it after 1 weeks, please call CS again.

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:28 PM