Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

starry-starry
post Dec 2 2018, 11:44 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Dec 2 2018, 11:37 PM)
Tried. They do accept AMEX.
If your post is the last one & you wanted to reply someone else in the same thread, you'll have to click reply on that person's post, copy the whole quote, edit your last post & paste the quote over. smile.gif
Great! Then I guess I still have to wait for the charge to appear in my statement to confirm my AMEX card to make reservation by the coming weekend to enjoy 5% cashback. Weird thing is this paypal already charged me x2 transactions of US$1 and US$1.95 - not sure if it was because I tried several times to make payment + adding the card. I dare not click to confirm my card in paypal anymore currently, worry another charge will be charged to my card again 😅

Oh I thought perhaps there was a faster and easier way to do multi-quote replying.. Thanks for helpin!
starry-starry
post Dec 4 2018, 12:46 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 2 2018, 11:51 PM)
You should try checking with CS if they block you from adding AmEx into PayPal. Many have reported before.

It's so easy to multi-quote, read here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
Called up CS today, was told to wait for another 6 days. Else, call them again and told me I'd contact paypal to check further. Contacted PayPal, unsure it was an auto-reply or something, told me I'd check with the issuing bank instead. How to settle la like this.. Is the bank CS not being helpful? Any tips I'd push them not to decline the charge?

QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Dec 3 2018, 04:30 PM)
My Visa also still shown in M2U after i called to cancel about a few weeks ago. However, only my Amex was charged the SST. Do i need to call CS to remove it from my M2U or just leave it there?
I called up the bank to check if my card was canx successfully as it still appeared in M2U. Was been told they gonna send request to IT dept to manually get it removed 😅

starry-starry
post Dec 11 2018, 05:47 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 11 2018, 01:48 PM)
you should be alert on the changes made to the card benefits... refer above or read mbb's documentation.
on a separate note, maybank uploaded a revised PDS yesterday, with revision to SST info, from "issuance" to "activation"...

I think this was what the CS explained to me when I inquired - upon activation since I am planning to upgrade my M2card. I guess I'd just upgrade/apply for Platinum prior anniversary moth (my card is expiring next year anyways) in advance. Then cancel the gold one prior expiry and activate the platinum one!

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Dec 11 2018, 05:48 PM
starry-starry
post May 18 2019, 10:19 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(qu3vax @ May 18 2019, 05:07 PM)
boost it~ 5x TP
QUOTE(beyond86 @ May 18 2019, 06:11 PM)
Current practice is weekday using FCB while weekend M2Card Amex.

Thus, June 2019 onwards, no chance to earn TP anymore because won’t use Amex during weekday.

TP also increased 500TP = RM1

Weekend for me less chance to spend.
Just now want use Amex at Chili’s restaurant, duno y failed. Not first time anyway.

Will redeem TP before cancel the card & SST being charged.

However, just FCB 1 card not sufficient, May & Aug max spend RM1k only & other months RM2.5k. Further no meaningful.

Still need another Visa / MC.
Considering CIMB CR which cancelled long time ago, now got 0.2% unlimited cash back.
I'm holding AMEX & FCB, I'm just wondering what's the best way to maximize them? May I just ask if I wanna spend during weekday, better to use AMEX earning x5 TP or 2% cash back?

starry-starry
post May 19 2019, 11:30 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 18 2019, 10:33 PM)
FCB VS.
QUOTE(qu3vax @ May 18 2019, 11:08 PM)
5TP = 1% equivalent cashback (exchange vouchers after accumulate certain of value)
FCB = 2% cashback (get on following month)
Amex weekend = 5% cashback (get on following month)

with the reference above, you can suit yourself with your own pattern of usage.
Thanks for the tips! I always having doubt which one to use except AMEX for the 5% cashback during weekend
starry-starry
post Jun 12 2019, 10:32 PM

918 posts

Regarding the SST, either paying RM25 directly or use TP to offset r the same right? It's not like one way is better than the others huh?
starry-starry
post Dec 11 2020, 03:49 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(jerebubu @ Dec 2 2020, 02:05 PM)
I surprised to find AMEX payment on Foodpanda last Sunday. So I gave it a try.
Sad part is that the transaction doesn't entitled cashback even the date is on 29th Nov.

I wonder why coz mostly I do groceries shopping even late Sunday night, it still entitled cashback.
The image below shows my transactions for November month.

(without foodpanda)RM389.80 x 5% = RM19.49 CASHBACK that i get
(with foodpanda) RM409.83 x 5% = RM20.49 should get

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Dec 2 2020, 02:08 PM)
Check posting date

If posted on 30th (most probably is) or later then it falls under December cb
QUOTE(rko0504 @ Dec 2 2020, 02:17 PM)
I also use fp on 29 Nov as well. I think it will calculate on next statement date because when i check the statement on yesterday still not yet posting in statement.
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 2 2020, 02:27 PM)
2x FP trx on 28-Nov(Sat) posted 30-Nov got cb
1x FP trx on 27-Nov(Fri) posted 29-Nov no cb
1x FP trx on 29-Nov(Sun) posted 1-Dec no cb , probably counted for Dec.
QUOTE(jerebubu @ Dec 3 2020, 05:24 PM)
My statement on 7th, guess I'll have to wait then.

Btw, the posting is control by Maybank or the merchant upon charges to bank?
Coz some of my transactions like Giant and Petronas transacted on Sunday night but posting date on Monday, they are still entitled to cashback though.
QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Dec 3 2020, 09:35 PM)
Dont worry, you are not alone, me too have 2 transaction not counted, lets see after the statement review.
I just realized we can use AMEX for foodpanda, reading thru recent posts, may I just confirm ordering fp online during weekend entitle for 5% cashback? Like some others say the posting date may be later, however, cashback should be based on transaction date right?

One more question, what if I place a pre-order for Monday lunch during Sunday? Do I get to enjoy 5% cashback???

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Dec 12 2020, 02:59 PM
starry-starry
post Dec 12 2020, 11:38 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Dec 11 2020, 03:49 PM)
I just realized we can use AMEX for foodpanda, reading thru recent posts, may I just confirm ordering fp online during weekend entitle for 5% cashback? Like some others say the posting date may be later, however, cashback should be based on transaction date right?

One more question, what if I place a pre-order for Monday lunch during Sunday? Do I get to enjoy 5% cashback???
Anybody cares to share your cashback for foodpanda? Sunday entitles too right? since it's mentioned in several posts cashback is not posted, although likely to be the next month statement..

Anyone has tried placing pre-order for Monday during weekend? Transaction date is weekend too, so can I say the transaction is entitled for 5% cashback?
starry-starry
post Aug 17 2021, 12:13 AM

918 posts

Just found out this RM30 e-wallet topup promo and just topped up RM600, hope quota is still available as I am 1 day behind!!
starry-starry
post Aug 17 2021, 03:29 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Aug 17 2021, 10:06 AM)
i just baru read now  laugh.gif

not sure if still eligible or not, should i just top up anyways  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Aug 17 2021, 10:08 AM)
Just top up, as MBB not popular in ewallet, may many ppl donno yet.
MBB 1st big step. we support them.  drool.gif
Same lah, hopefully still eligible since limited to 3333 cardholders!

QUOTE(Axell @ Aug 17 2021, 10:54 AM)
Step 2 stated:
Make at least 5X top-up transactions with a minimum accumulated amout of RM600 within a month.

So 5 times top-up transactions instead of one off I believe?
yes, and I made a mistake by topping up RM600 but in 4 transactions only. So in the end I topped up another RM100 transaction.. cry.gif
starry-starry
post Aug 20 2021, 09:23 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 20 2021, 09:01 PM)
Is it safe to make a purchase at 12-1 am later in shopee using amex?

Any chance it might not be weekend yet for system calculation ?
For me I wouldn't wanna risk though... If local merchants maybe safer but not urgent, why not wait till morning or afternoon? tongue.gif
starry-starry
post Sep 1 2021, 04:29 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 1 2021, 09:26 AM)
You can't use Amex at Shopee Bill payment - this section is managed by Airpay Malaysia Sdn Bhd (ie ShopeePay) instead of Shopee Malaysia.
For Lazada bill payment, yes you can get 5% CB by using Amex, still managed by Lazada. But you can get more savings if you get a Voucher Club and pay with Lazada Wallet in some occasions (no CB if you use a Maybank CC to top up Lazada Wallet)  tongue.gif
OMG! I didn't know we can use AMEX to pay bill in Lazada, I've tried Shopee and I know it doesn't work! I'll use Lazada to pay my bill then in future! Thanks for the info!!!
starry-starry
post Sep 2 2021, 03:56 PM

918 posts

Anyone facing issue with AMEX payment in foodpanda? It cannot detect my AMEX card once I enter the 3rd digit after I downloaded the latest update. Highlighted to CS and they are not helpful at all!
starry-starry
post Sep 5 2021, 04:43 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Sep 2 2021, 03:56 PM)
Anyone facing issue with AMEX payment in foodpanda? It cannot detect my AMEX card once I enter the 3rd digit after I downloaded the latest update. Highlighted to CS and they are not helpful at all!
QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Sep 5 2021, 09:44 AM)
Anyone tried AMEX on Panda recently?

recently trying to use AMEX on Pandamart. Cannot work.

1st 2 digits the app detects AMEX. But after  3rd digit it no longer recognize the card is AMEX.

keep asking enter Card details.

But other CC can work.
I asked the same question earlier but no response, so I'm not the only one!

I highlighted to fp CS, they just asked me to on/off my phone, uninstall & re-install etc bullsh** to solve the problem but of course these things won't work.

I dunno what is wrong with their setting, it's been like this even since I last updated fp app. Oh! They did ask me to try the web too, well, not working!!
starry-starry
post Dec 16 2021, 05:35 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Dec 15 2021, 11:57 AM)
I did that, hence why im asking eligible or not. coz kinda confused with earlier minimum 5x e wallet top up contest by maybank  sweat.gif
Great! I didnt read TnC one by one in details.. I topped up RM100 more than 5 times to Lazada wallet to play the balloon thingy so I am disqualified then... Cuz RM100 gets 2 x play but if I reloaded one time, I got lesser chances so I decided to split the transactions ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif

Anyways, very odd T&C esp can be accumulated spending, why split trans is not allowed then... Wait, perhaps this is applicable to campaign 2 i guess? Well, then never mind since I do not expect to win any prizes. I am just hoping for the RM50 CB tongue.gif

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Dec 16 2021, 05:40 PM
starry-starry
post Mar 10 2022, 05:24 PM

918 posts

Do we have to wait till our current credit card expires then only able to activate the "renewed" credit card that the bank sent to us? I can't seem to find anywhere to activate my soon to expired CC in maybank2u... already checked out Accounts & Banking -> all cards -> nothing... just the current soon to expire credit card with no button letting me to activate or whatsoever...

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Mar 10 2022, 05:31 PM
starry-starry
post Mar 10 2022, 10:13 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 10 2022, 08:11 PM)
I have the activation pending on website but didn’t receive the cards yet smh
Mind me asking which month is your cc going to expire? It's so odd that I received mine but I cant find the activation button!

May I ask where did you find the activation icon? This is where I found via their website but I cant find any activation in my m2u account!

1. Go to www.maybank2u.com.my and login with your credentials.
2. Once you have logged in, click on “Accounts & Banking”
3. Select “All Cards”
4. Select the card you wish to activate
5. Confirm receipt of the card
6. Enter the TAC sent to your mobile phone number and submit.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 10 2022, 08:13 PM)
yours is normal. your card already earmarked for replacement.

just pending to receive card and activate it.
Seems like smt is wrong with mine then...
starry-starry
post Mar 11 2022, 12:56 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 10 2022, 10:47 PM)
maybe try all CS tomorrow morning for assistance
or use SMS or IVR activation first?

if still not listed in M2U, still need to call CS to link your card into your M2U
Maybe I'll try IVR first and see if will work...

Hmm... But it's a renewal for existing cc, not sure how are they going to link or add the cc into my m2u...

But other bank I just recently activated worked just fine!

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 10 2022, 11:56 PM)
1) April 22. I've contact the CS last month and they confirmed that my new cards are coming.

2) Under new UI, go to My Accounts, then under individual tab(s), you will see the status "pending new card activation". Then tap in the triple dots on the top right of the tab for activation (look for it in the long list of actions available).
Mine is May 22, not sure why they sent to me so soon sweat.gif

I am not using new UI.. I tried desktop versions, both classic & new and app, all didn't work for me.

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 11 2022, 12:00 AM)
try clicking settings, cards, manage credit cards
I tried this too, managed CC there shows the CC I wanna activate is currently active. That's why I wonder if I have to wait till it is expired or close to expiry....

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Mar 11 2022, 12:57 AM
starry-starry
post Mar 17 2022, 09:45 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin_V2 @ Mar 17 2022, 09:53 AM)
True, i also encounter the same problem with using amex card in shopee. I posted a similar post at another credit card post (Maybank x shopee or grab section, but no one answer me)

Glad that other also encounter the similar problem, i talked with the CS also told me to wait for few days to try amex. So frustrating suddenly cant use amex card
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 17 2022, 10:33 AM)
probably the end of amex
Are you guys referring to weekends only? I just used AMEX for payment during 15.3 sale and no issue encountered.
starry-starry
post Apr 14 2022, 11:45 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Apr 13 2022, 12:47 PM)
AMEX Sep21 Cashback RM1.00

Anyone know what is this for ?
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 13 2022, 12:54 PM)
strange

adjustment?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(victorian @ Apr 13 2022, 01:09 PM)
Should be. But can't remember what I did haha
I received this RM1 cashback, thought to drop by to find out what it is... sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.4187sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:12 AM