Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)
jiaen0509
Dec 9 2018, 05:50 PM
I have 0 usage on my Visa card. Then the CCRIS is empty last month.
This month I got outstanding but CCRIS didn’t update. Which mean now have 2 empty slot.
Any idea how to settle?
jiaen0509
Dec 17 2018, 11:24 PM
QR Pay now support pay via Debit and Credit Card (Include AMEX). Can it use for transfer to friend account via QR pay?
Dont have chance to test at this moment.
jiaen0509
Jan 1 2019, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2019, 04:02 PM) I hardly have issue with MBB CS but this time they really tested my limit and I have escalated to BNM. BNM has replied last week and instructed them to respond within two weeks. My case if you are interested to know, my cancelled - MasterCard is still appearing in CCRIS with outstanding BT amount which I have transferred to AmEx. Hence, my total outstanding amount is not correct and amount has been duplicated. In addition, there's no scoring from Oct onward, just empty columns. Sent email to MBB few days before end of Nov, usual automated reply but nobody replied or called me. I assume it's OK but nothing was done. Followed up again on 9th Dec, someone apologised and said will forward to relevant department but still nothing after that. No choice but to send an email on 21st to BNM and CC-ed MBB. Finally after BNM's involvement, someone from MBB Complaints Resolution Unit called to let me know she has received my complaint and will investigate with various departments to know what has happened. She will come back to me on this Friday. Let's see. Last Sept I didn’t use my Petronas Visa Card. In CCRIS My Visa Petronas dont have score ‘0’. Even Oct I used my Petronas Visa. The CCRIS score didn’t appear. Any advice?
jiaen0509
Mar 25 2019, 02:35 PM
Call to cancel my Petronas and M2Gold Visa card due to SST next month.
They said the TP unable to transfer? ask me to redeem first. Is it true?
jiaen0509
Mar 25 2019, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 25 2019, 03:05 PM) Confirmed cannot transfer TP already  Let it burn, since only 6k actually haha
jiaen0509
Mar 26 2019, 03:24 PM
Hi all, I just requested to upgrade my Maybank 2 Gold to Plat. Now I saw the card appear at my M2U. Got question about SST, My card expire date is 04/2x. If I activated now (in March), I need to pay again SST next Month? I worry if I active the card, bank charge RM25, then next month charge again RM25. This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Mar 26 2019, 04:33 PM
jiaen0509
Mar 26 2019, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Mar 26 2019, 04:24 PM) SST is charged at mid month. you just got your card approved, so you shall get charged once next month. and since you going to cancel your gold prior that, don't think you will get charged twice. congrats on your upgrade  luckily... Then I will immediately cancel the Gold Card before April.
jiaen0509
Mar 26 2019, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Mar 26 2019, 05:28 PM) do remember your points claim. not sure if they allow to transfer since you are applying as upgrading. Plan to go SenQ redeem later. Not sure is Parkson can redeem on the spot?
jiaen0509
Jun 1 2019, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(persona93 @ Jun 1 2019, 01:16 PM) Just wondering where you guys go and get your Celcom bill paid via Amex The Celcom in Starling Mall said cannot I asked and they said normal Celcom shops generally won't accept, but they told me to try centres Sad la, why cannot pay through M2U just like Digi Ishhh Only auto debit allow to use AMEX.
jiaen0509
Jun 8 2019, 08:26 AM
Want to know, if I have spent RM1000 on weekend already AMEX.
After that I will gain 5x TP as I have hit the CB limit?
jiaen0509
Jun 20 2019, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 20 2019, 02:29 PM) changed again and a mocking line to checkout their Treats rewards no mention of "3rd-party"  adding vinegar with salt onto the wound, reply from email is equally bad with vague answers  How if BigPay claimed that there are not e-wallet?
jiaen0509
Jun 20 2019, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(racery @ Jun 20 2019, 02:56 PM) Using Wikipedia as a reference it's so unprofessional. They didnt even answer your questions, just trying to spin you around. SPM level maybe. I use wikipedia as reference during form 3 project. hahaha
jiaen0509
Jun 20 2019, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 20 2019, 05:32 PM) How they defined ewallet? BigPay said they are not ewallet wor! https://www.facebook.com/281647922239653/po...2149534?sfns=mo
jiaen0509
Jun 20 2019, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 20 2019, 02:55 PM) does bigpay or any ewallet providers have any say in this? qrpay cannot use card to reload, right? so, for now, it's irrelevant to them.
jiaen0509
Jun 21 2019, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(LittleTallGuy @ Jun 21 2019, 10:58 AM) You can check your credit card as default account in the MBB app QRpay setting, then you should be able to choose your credit card as your QRpay payment. I've enable my credit card in QRpay, but I am not sure if it's working because no chance to test it yet. Can experience at KFC.
jiaen0509
Jun 22 2019, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 22 2019, 08:42 AM) The probable reason that Maybank is stopping all Treatpoints reward and cash back for reload to e-wallet is because it gives an unfair advantage to the likes of Boost, that indirectly is canning the growth of its own Maybank QRpay because there is very little reason to use Maybank QRpay unless for certain merchant specific promotion. Not sure if other banks will follow suit in stop awarding credit card rewards points and cash back, but most likely they won’t for the time being as they don’t care as long as you continue to use their credit cards. I can see Boost everywhere but cannot see Maybank QR Pay.
jiaen0509
Jun 22 2019, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 22 2019, 09:35 AM) Now most cafe or Kopitiam I went supported Boost already.
jiaen0509
Jun 29 2019, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Mancunian13 @ Jun 28 2019, 12:45 AM) Hi im quite noob regarding cc. Im planning to get iphone through easyphone plan since my contract finished d and nowadays celcom need cc for easyphone plan. How will it affects my credit limit ya if lets say my credit limit is rm12k and the monthly installment is rm220 for 2 years? Rm220 x 24 is rm5280 and so my balance left is rm6280. Is that right? EasyPhone require credit card for auto debit every months. It will not use your credit limit as your plan and device fee will generate every month. It follow your bill, don’t worry about your credit limit. I am using Celcom easyphone btw. This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Jun 29 2019, 12:43 AM
jiaen0509
Jul 6 2019, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 6 2019, 08:25 PM) Gg.. Maybank maintenance? I havent load my FCB , hmm M2U not stable after update. Maybe they fix some issue.
jiaen0509
Jul 17 2019, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2019, 07:42 PM) SMS alerts for successful Credit, Charge and Prepaid Card transactions [ Maybank ] 16 JULY 2019 Maybank keep cut cost. I just changed my savings account to another bank recently. Convenient than MBB. Fund received got SMS alert too.