7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

engyr
post Oct 15 2018, 07:14 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 14 2018, 06:41 PM)
not everyone has multiple cards to begin with.

there could be newbies who just gotten their 1st cc, so m2c is best for them, even m2c visa/mc. until they've gotten other cards, m2c combo is best to serve its purpose.

i too personally been using m2c visa for years until beginning to look into cashback game  biggrin.gif
I started to use M2card first. Spent nearly 8000 by using Visa. After I joined lowyat forum, I applied for Barcelona vs. I just cancelled 2card visa recently.
engyr
post Oct 24 2018, 08:41 AM

590 posts

My m2visa still appeared in my maybank2u after I cancelled it. I cancelled it 10 days ago. Is there any effect on me?
engyr
post Oct 26 2018, 08:43 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Oct 26 2018, 06:03 PM)
Is it possible to cancel the Visa (due to SST) and apply for Barcelona? So I will end up with Barcelona + Amex.
I am using this combination.
I applied visa Barcelona in August. Cancelled M2card visa early this month.
engyr
post Nov 1 2018, 06:03 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Bibimbapi @ Nov 1 2018, 05:58 PM)
Has anyone successfully applied card thru m2u portal.

I applied thru the m2u portal and got rejected 2 hours later. So dam efficient sia.

I doubt that my credit rating is so bad they would reject my application almost immediately.
I applied Barcelona vs through M2u portal.
engyr
post Dec 13 2018, 07:50 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 10 2018, 10:23 PM)
He said he used AMEX.
Shopee doesn't support Amex.
You can pay shopee via maybank2u (choose Amex account. But fpx transaction doesn't entitled for cashback.
engyr
post Dec 17 2018, 07:21 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(kaoru @ Dec 16 2018, 10:56 PM)
the card is using PIN so even if someone else finds it they cant use it right
and where can i get a replacement card on the spot , so far i know is
OU , how about other nearby branches. Woudnt want to wait a week or more without a credit card.
Some website likes Agoda, books depository do not need MSOS code. Better you block it or someone may use it to purchase online.
engyr
post Dec 31 2018, 02:44 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Dec 31 2018, 01:43 PM)
But I gotta warn you not to set your expectation high if you gonna pay with Boost. I paid RM100 bill only got RM2 cashback. If I use Amex it will be RM5. So u do the maths la 😉
That's why weekend I used Amex instead of boost. Amex cashback is guaranteed but boost cashback depends on your luck.

This post has been edited by engyr: Dec 31 2018, 02:44 PM
engyr
post Jan 6 2019, 08:20 AM

590 posts

If I link my Amex to maybank QRPay, can I use it for all merchants that support maybank QRPay? Am I entitled for cashback and treatpoints?
Anyone has experience?
engyr
post Jan 6 2019, 09:13 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Lucas91 @ Jan 6 2019, 06:29 PM)
Not sure has anyone asked before? For Amex cash rebate on weekend, if it is an oversea transaction under USD, the date considered as weekend should be followed malaysia date or USA date? Coz i performed that transaction on Saturday 12.30am but I just checked the history on m2u and the transaction date shown was 4th January which is Friday.
Better perform transaction after 4pm Saturday or Sunday.

This post has been edited by engyr: Jan 6 2019, 09:14 PM
engyr
post Jan 12 2019, 05:03 PM

590 posts

Will we get cashback and treatpoints if we pay payee (E.g. Majlis perbandaran) via maybank2u?
engyr
post Jan 13 2019, 06:08 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(WinterDays @ Jan 12 2019, 04:51 PM)
I have a refund transaction RM44 at 11street
transaction date 30 Dec 2018 (weekend), posted on 30 Dec 2018, received cash back on 1 Jan 2019
refund posted on 8 Jan 2019, transaction date 30 Dec 2018

So for this month how much I have to spend to get full cash back RM50?
RM1000 or RM1044? or cannot get full cash back?  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 12 2019, 08:33 PM)
Try search older posts. Someone asked and answered before.

I assume cannot get full because it's across different months. Jan cap is 50. No matter how you spend also 50, then deduct back cash back of the refund
QUOTE(talexeh @ Jan 12 2019, 08:40 PM)
If AMEX works the same way as Barcelona, then it should work by spending an additional amount that equates to the refunded amount.
I had similar problem like WinterDays. I got refund for zalora RM71. Posting date 8/1/19, transaction date 30/12/18.

Anyone knows the answer? Will they deduct the cashback RM3.55 from RM50 this month? This month I need to spend a lot, which likely will hit the quota. I couldn't find previous posts for above question.

This post has been edited by engyr: Jan 13 2019, 06:08 PM
engyr
post Jan 20 2019, 01:58 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(lim275 @ Jan 20 2019, 01:56 PM)
Hi guys & gals,
Recently just activated my amex card.. Tried pump petrol at Petronas & Petron but both declined.. Can I know which petrol brand stain accept our Maybank amex card??
I use Shell.
Please refer to https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=235&t=3532126

This post has been edited by engyr: Jan 20 2019, 01:59 PM
engyr
post Feb 2 2019, 06:18 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 14 2019, 02:27 PM)
Don't confuse.
Total transactions amount (including refund) x rebate rate.
Rebate amount capped at RM50 or -RM50
QUOTE(talexeh @ Jan 14 2019, 02:13 PM)
Based on my calculation, it appears that Maybank just deduct the refunded amount out from my eligible spending in December.

So I ended up getting only RM10.96 instead of RM50. Not sure why my calculation differs RM0.01 from Maybank's.
QUOTE(talexeh @ Jan 12 2019, 08:40 PM)
If AMEX works the same way as Barcelona, then it should work by spending an additional amount that equates to the refunded amount.
Same principle is applied to Amex.
I received refund from zalora RM71. 96. Transaction date 30/12/18, posting date 8/1/19.
I spent total RM1073 during weekend in January.
I received RM50.

This post has been edited by engyr: Feb 2 2019, 06:38 AM
engyr
post Feb 2 2019, 08:11 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(klchoy @ Feb 2 2019, 07:56 PM)
Just be careful with CB from MBB CC. There were instances where it was not captured. So I emailed them and after lengthy investigation, I was given the missing CB. Based on my experience, the following transactions have high tendency not to be included in the MBB
1. Transactions occurred on the last day of the month. If Amex, the last day must be a weekend. For FCB, the last day can be any day. If the transaction still not shown in M2U after CB is given, then it will be missed out. Eg, I made a transaction on 31 Jan and the transaction is not shown in M2U until 2 Feb (I used FCB for this case)
2. International purchases perhaps due to time zone differences
3. Some Malaysians website like Malaysia Airlines. If you purchase a ticket online after Saturday 12 am till 12.45 am using AMEX, it may not be registered in the CB. Not exactly sure if 12.45 am is the cutoff timing but the latest I tried was at that time. Post that, I didn't bother to purchase flight tix at midnight

Ways to justify your case to MBB
1. Credit card slip. The transaction date on the slip
2. SMS notification on card usage. Good if you are doing online payment as you don't get the slips.
3. M2U if your case is clear ie transactions transacted on the relevant CB day
Whether your purchase is entitled for cashback or not, it depends on transaction date.
For online purchase /International purchase, advise to make purchase after 4pm Saturday.

The cashback is calculated based on posting date. Likely you will receive cashback in March.

engyr
post Feb 7 2019, 11:14 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(cnvery @ Feb 7 2019, 10:47 PM)
I have one question

I knew that Maybank Amex 5X Treat Points (TP) only valid for Local and Overseas transaction, as per below:

If I pay TNB & TIME utlity bill/PTPTN government bill via online website, will it categorized as Local Transaction or Utlity/Government Transaction?

I paid majlis perbandaran over weekend last month. I received 5% cashback but treatpoints were not rewarded.

engyr
post Feb 17 2019, 11:20 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(dark_elvin @ Feb 17 2019, 09:48 AM)
I notice one term and condition mentioned that treat point will not be granted for spending in government bodies with Maybank AMEX. Meant if I use my amex to pay majlis perbandaran cukai, will not hv treat point? Anyone can enlighten me? Tq
You can make payment during weekend. There is no treatpoints but there is 5% cashback
engyr
post Feb 24 2019, 09:52 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 24 2019, 09:37 AM)
Same refund policy as using Boost right?
Will refund as 11street coins if order cancelled?
If you use Amex at 11street, refund will go back to Amex. It needs time. My friend took 1 week +.
If you use boost at 11street, you will receive refund as 11street credits.

engyr
post Feb 24 2019, 09:59 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 24 2019, 09:55 AM)
Not AMEX.
I'm referring GrabPay.
Obviously the two forumers reloaded their GrabPay using AMEX and use it to pay at 11street.

Should be 11street credit.
engyr
post Mar 14 2019, 08:38 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(sluive @ Mar 14 2019, 08:13 PM)
Hi. Would like to ask. If buy online such as lazada, shopee, fave, using maybank amex on weekend, can get 5% cashback?
Lazada and Shopee do not support Amex. Only 11street and Fave support Amex
engyr
post Apr 27 2019, 06:35 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 27 2019, 03:30 PM)
Agoda MY - maybe I used Maybank code!
QUOTE(ps007 @ Apr 27 2019, 01:13 PM)
VS for Airbnb and AMEX for agoda in RM.
You can choose the currency.

This post has been edited by engyr: Apr 27 2019, 06:37 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:13 AM