79 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Jul 16 2021, 08:44 AM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(hankeymeal @ Jul 16 2021, 08:17 AM)
Hi guys,

Is AMEX has it own points, membership rewards? I looked at M2U site conversion to Asia Miles 5,600 MR = 1,000 Miles. This is better than 7,000 TP = 1,000 Miles. So better use MR?
Last time I called Maybank, they just converted my TP to Asia Miles without advised about MR.
you can refer maybank's PDS https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...mexPlat_PDS.pdf

it has the list of cards giving which rewards
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2021, 09:01 AM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(hankeymeal @ Jul 16 2021, 08:53 AM)
Thank you. Only American Express Platinum Credit Card has Membership Rewards.
for amex credit card, yes

you can try charge card too https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...rgeCard_PDS.pdf

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...rd_listing.page
cybpsych
post Jul 19 2021, 04:13 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(igx0908 @ Jul 19 2021, 03:18 PM)
Had some scenarios that I'm unsure:
1) Shopee purchase through ShopeePay (reload through Amex)
2) Shopee purchase through Amex directly

Do I get TREATS for scenario 2 on weekdays? Or both also not eligible
2) shopee not excluded in TP earning https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources.../M2C-TP_tnc.pdf

cybpsych
post Jul 19 2021, 07:25 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 19 2021, 07:20 PM)
Can anyone suggest if Maybank 2 Amex is a good card? Contemplating between Affin Duo and this card for my other cashback card. I already have PIB Visa and PBB Quantum Master for my e wallet cashback
you need to understand your spending preference

what/where do you spend usually?

does m2c amex or affin duo cater to your spending?

cybpsych
post Jul 19 2021, 07:31 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 19 2021, 07:30 PM)
PIB Visa and QM: purely for eWallets and online purchases
PBB Visa: Offline purchase
Just One Platinum: Insurance

Looking for another card to share the load for online purchases or insurance, will Maybank AMEX be a good choice?
amex acceptance is the question

does your online purchase or insurance can accept amex?
cybpsych
post Jul 19 2021, 09:25 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 19 2021, 07:40 PM)
Yup seems like that is the bottleneck.

Plus weekend only spending is a bit restrictive.

Tradeoff is lower 3% Affin duo cashback but with wider acceptance.

Thanks mate. Made up my mind.
3% but higher cb too

good for insurance auto debit as well
cybpsych
post Jul 20 2021, 11:23 AM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jul 20 2021, 09:56 AM)
just curious, for this campaign, the original amount still valid for default cashback ( say 1% for fcb and 5% for amex)? Will it be void/charged back after conversion?
no impact
cybpsych
post Jul 27 2021, 07:20 AM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(Rudd San @ Jul 27 2021, 04:14 AM)
Sifus

need an advise.

MBB recently offered me MBB 2 platinum credit Limit 20k Subject to a pledge of 20k fixed deposit
What pledge supposed to mean ?

use your own money
put into maybank FD as collateral (eg deposit)
20k FD = 20k credit limit for the credit card
FD cannot be uplifted as long as you're using card; hence terminate card = get FD back

if you can apply the card using supporting income documents (epf statement, salary slips, etc etc), then no need pledge fd
cybpsych
post Jul 28 2021, 06:26 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 28 2021, 06:02 PM)
Download your online statement and view the CL ?  hmm.gif
it doesnt show you AVAILABLE CL

also, statement is once a month, it does not reflect actual available CL now
cybpsych
post Jul 28 2021, 06:50 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

Daily Prizes up for grab Every Day [ MBB | T&Cs ]
Campaign Period: 2 Aug 2021 - 10 October 2021

Win Prizes Every Day with Maybank Mastercard Credit Cards and American Express Cards

Turn your everyday spending into reward Now! Spend with your Mastercard Credit Card or American Express Cards and stand to win the Garmin Vivomove 3 or the Dyson Pure Cool™ Air Purifier Tower Fan TP00 every single day! What’s more? Weekly prizes of DELL Vostro 14 3400 Laptop and iRobot Rumba i7 are lined up for grabs too!

How to participate
Step 1: Register via SMS WIN<space>Last 6-digit NRIC or Passport Number to 66628
Step 2: Spend and earn entries to win Prizes!

Terms and Conditions
This campaign is applicable to all Maybank/Maybank Islamic Mastercard & American Express Cards.
Maybank 0% EzyPay is applicable to Maybank/Maybank Islamic Credit Cards only.
Maybank 0% EzyPay is not applicable to American Express Charge Cards.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 13 2021, 01:08 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 2 2021, 05:54 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(timeekit @ Aug 2 2021, 05:45 PM)
Anyone know what promo is this? T&C applies yet doesn't share the link..

you can find it in Maybank website

Get up to RM300 Cash Back With AMEX Credit Card [ MBB | T&Cs | FAQs ]
Campaign Period: 1 August - 31 December 2021

Stand a chance to get up to RM250 Cash Back when you shop online or offline on weekdays and up to RM50 additional Cash Back when you perform contactless transaction with your Maybank Amex Credit Card!

How to Get Cash Back?

Register, Spend & Get Cash Back with any of the following Amex Credit Card every month:

Maybank 2 Amex Platinum Credit Card
Maybank 2 Amex Gold Credit Card
Maybank Ikhwan Amex Platinum
Maybank Ikhwan Amex Gold
Maybank Amex Cash Back Gold

Follow these 3 simple steps:

STEP 1: SMS CASHBACK <space> Last 6 Digit NRIC or Passport Number to 66628
STEP 2: SPEND

Weekday Spend
Accumulate a spend of RM1,000 on weekdays within a month.
Applicable for online and offline spend.

Contactless Payment
Perform a minimum RM10 contactless payment to get RM1 Cash Back.

STEP 3
Monthly Cash Back5-Month Cash Back (Aug - Dec 2021)Total Cash Back
RM50 Cash BackMaximum RM250 Cash BackEnjoy up to RM300 Cash Back (combined)
RM10 Cash BackMaximum RM50 Cash BackEnjoy up to RM300 Cash Back (combined)

Note: Cash back will be awarded on first-come-first-serve basis. Please refer to the terms & conditions below for full details.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 17 2021, 09:06 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 2 2021, 06:18 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(timeekit @ Aug 2 2021, 06:15 PM)
Appreciate it bro. i did try to find at website also, but dont know why couldnt locate the one which you shared.
Did you navigate differently? Searched the below but no result.

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...on_listing.page?
same place lo

10 pages mah
cybpsych
post Aug 2 2021, 07:49 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(B u B u @ Aug 2 2021, 07:45 PM)
Will I get any TP for Shopee reload?
no tp for ewallet reloads
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2021, 03:57 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Aug 4 2021, 03:49 PM)
Thanks. I am more on cashback. Just wondering is there a change in weekdays and weekend spending point. I read the latest Product Disclosure Sheet as below.

Maybank 2 Cards (Gold / Platinum)
RM1 = 5X TreatsPoints for spend on weekdays with Maybank 2 American Express Card (No points will be awarded for spend on weekends).
1X TreatsPoint for every RM spend on Maybank 2 Mastercard®/ Visa Card.
TP already changed since June 2019
cybpsych
post Aug 7 2021, 11:35 AM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(timeekit @ Aug 7 2021, 11:22 AM)
Hi All,

I am planning to convert a purchase later into instalment payment plan (IPP) via Ezy Pay Plus.
I need your opinion/advise on how to maximise the value of my purchase.

What Card - Maybank 2 Amex Card
Purchase amount - RM 5k+
Purchase Date - Today (Saturday)

b) The following transactions are not taken into account in the accumulation of Cash Back:
Transactions for Maybank EzyCash, Maybank EzyPay Plus, Cash Treats, Cash Advance, and Balance Transfer;

Question: Aware that the subsequent monthly IPP will not be entitled for Cash Back, but what about the initial purchase amount prior to IPP conversion?

d) The following transactions are not taken into account in the accumulation of TreatsPoints Feature:
Transactions for Maybank EzyCash, Maybank EzyPay Plus, Cash Treats, Cash Advance, and Balance Transfer;

Also for future reference, appreciate if you could enlighten if we will earn any Treat Points for the initial purchase prior to IPP conversion if we purchase this on the weekday.
This are some promos which i found, anymore you can locate/share ?

100% Happiness, 0% Instalment with EzyPay Plus - Definitely using this for IPP conversion
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...my_epp0721.page?

Daily Prizes up for grab Every Day - Yup, have registered for this
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...n-everyday.page?

Get up to RM300 Cash Back With AMEX Credit Card - Not applicable to me as I'm going to purchase this on the weekend
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...x-cashback.page?
Thanks all for your input in advance smile.gif
cashback/TP not applicable to ezypay plus installments, NOT the initial purchase which is not ezypayplus (post-conversion)

maybank promos are here https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...on_listing.page

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 7 2021, 11:36 AM
cybpsych
post Aug 8 2021, 09:01 AM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(andalpha @ Aug 8 2021, 08:54 AM)
Hi. Anyone knows if we get 5% Cashback for bill payment on Shopee on weekend?
yes, IF the payment can go through for bill payment

do try and let us know ya
cybpsych
post Aug 8 2021, 01:00 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Aug 8 2021, 12:35 PM)
Reload GRAB and SHOPEE PAY using AMEX

mana tau not eligible for cash back doh.gif
since 2019

read post #1
cybpsych
post Aug 9 2021, 01:26 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

Apply and get approved for one of the eligible Maybank Credit Cards to get a Samsung Tab A7! This will be ending on 16 Aug at 1pm.

The Samsung Tab A7 will be given to 10 random approved applicants!

Apply here https://bit.ly/Unbox-MAYB-Aug-Week2 | T&Cs apply https://bit.ly/Unbox-MAYB-Aug-Week2-TnC

cybpsych
post Aug 10 2021, 03:18 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(juudai1990 @ Aug 10 2021, 02:37 PM)
Hi All,

Understood that Amex can get cash back in grab as long as it is not used to reload grabpay...

How about TNG ewallet? Saved the card and enable it as quick payment, does it still entitle for CB on weekends? Anyone tried it before?

you can try this first: add amex in TNG eWallet app

cybpsych
post Aug 11 2021, 10:38 AM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 15 2021, 09:03 PM)

100% Happiness, 0% Instalment with EzyPay Plus [ Maybank | T&Cs | FAQs ]
Campaign Period: 15 July - 31 August 2021

Convert any purchases of minimum RM1,000 into affordable 0% p.a. monthly instalment for 12 months.

Login to Maybank2u or M2U MY App to convert before your credit card statement date!

How to convert purchases with EzyPay Plus

Campaign Mechanic
This campaign is applicable for Principal Credit Card members of Maybank and Maybank Islamic.

EzyPay Plus is not applicable to the following type of transactions:
Cash advance;
Instalment amount payable under other programmes of MBB/MIB as Balance Transfer, EzyPay Scheme, Cash Treats, Cash Advance, and this EzyPay Plus;
Annual fees;
Carry forward balances;
Any other charges as provided in the Maybank Card Agreement; and
Any transaction made by supplementary cardmembers

EzyPay Plus conversion eligibility:
EzyPay Plus is applicable to transaction(s) which has been billed to the Cardmember’s Credit Card/Credit Card-i account but not posted in the statement forming part of the outstanding current balance due.
The purchase MUST NOT pass its payment due date at the point of conversion.
In the event, transaction which is done on the campaign end date but posted after the campaign end date is not eligible for conversion under this campaign offer.
QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Aug 11 2021, 10:22 AM)
RM0 MBB: Convert any credit card spend of min. RM1k into zero interest 12 months instalment with EzyPay Plus. Hurry, apply before 31/8/21 on Maybank2u. T&C
t&c above too

79 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:14 PM