but for the V-tec... we hv the high rev fun... wor?? all the way to 9k rpm red line.
HONDA CIVIC Club V4, Keep the VTEC revving~
Jul 21 2007, 11:25 AM
251 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
but for the V-tec... we hv the high rev fun... wor?? all the way to 9k rpm red line.
Jul 21 2007, 12:45 PM
1,160 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: I'm in 'ur Civic, stealing 'ur VTEC!!! |
just wait a couple of years, and u'll see type-r half cuts popping up everywhere and plenty of FD1-to-FD2 converts. just like the good old days of the B16 and B18 era.
why waste the money now when u can get the goods later at cheaper prices? |
Jul 22 2007, 09:53 AM
11,927 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL / PJ |
lol.. tats gonna be like 5 - 10 years later?
lol.. |
Jul 22 2007, 10:07 AM
3,761 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(deathbringer @ Jul 21 2007, 12:45 PM) just wait a couple of years, and u'll see type-r half cuts popping up everywhere and plenty of FD1-to-FD2 converts. just like the good old days of the B16 and B18 era. It's different deathbringer, Original Type-Rs born from factory are collectors items and some guys only wants original and not transplants. Although transplant Civic's performance is on par with those factory manufactured Type-R Civics, the feeling of owning an original Type-R is different. Sometimes I do have feeling that tranplant Civic are rape victims why waste the money now when u can get the goods later at cheaper prices? This post has been edited by Thrust: Jul 22 2007, 10:07 AM |
Jul 22 2007, 06:39 PM
1,796 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(deathbringer @ Jul 21 2007, 12:45 PM) just wait a couple of years, and u'll see type-r half cuts popping up everywhere and plenty of FD1-to-FD2 converts. just like the good old days of the B16 and B18 era. why waste the money now when u can get the goods later at cheaper prices? QUOTE(moon* @ Jul 22 2007, 09:53 AM) QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 22 2007, 10:07 AM) It's different deathbringer, Original Type-Rs born from factory are collectors items and some guys only wants original and not transplants. Although transplant Civic's performance is on par with those factory manufactured Type-R Civics, the feeling of owning an original Type-R is different. Sometimes I do have feeling that tranplant Civic are rape victims Don't have to look so far. B16B and B18CR is still expensive now Heh luckily mine ain't a transplanted car else it'll be a rape victim This post has been edited by Awan Afuqya: Jul 22 2007, 06:41 PM |
Jul 22 2007, 07:44 PM
1,282 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: penang |
QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 20 2007, 07:05 PM) what?! 40units only ? so it is limited stock ? i thought it will be sold to Malaysia market forever but one thing i feel happy is that Honda is willing to bring japan version type r instead of the euro..because i prefer the FD2 if not mistaken..the japan version type r is equipped with better performance accessories such as disc brake and better suspension This post has been edited by gstoh: Jul 22 2007, 07:48 PM |
Jul 22 2007, 10:35 PM
3,466 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE(Awan Afuqya @ Jul 22 2007, 06:39 PM) Don't have to look so far. B16B and B18CR is still expensive now Indeed. I want a b18cr but they are hard to find. Heard its because not many people are willing to bring in the dc2 halfcut because not much demand for other parts other than the engine.Heh luckily mine ain't a transplanted car else it'll be a rape victim I think soon the demand for the k20aR engines will increase because everyone wants their FD to be TaipR |
Jul 22 2007, 11:03 PM
531 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pee Jay |
Hi guys, I have a 1 month old Civic 2.0. I am interested in making minor mods.
Anybody did a mod with this - > http://www.autodesigns.com.sg/prod03.htm Sound like a good idea. Decreases air resistance going into engine by pushing air in. Good torque at 3000 to 4000 rpm level. I think fuel economy should improve too. |
Jul 23 2007, 10:01 AM
526 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hey im wondering, is the engine for latest type r and civic sport essentially the same? just that in type r it is further tuned by factory?
Jul 23 2007, 10:43 AM
2,754 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: St. James Park |
QUOTE(tadasu @ Jul 23 2007, 10:01 AM) hey im wondering, is the engine for latest type r and civic sport essentially the same? just that in type r it is further tuned by factory? normally type R is tuned by the factory, port & polished head, bigger TB, wilder cam profile, better intake & exhuast manifold.... |
Jul 23 2007, 11:20 AM
GT3,
Or u can try this unit call Power Commander 3.... it give good FC & power output too. & u can get it set up in M'sia. This post has been edited by blue.taxi: Jul 23 2007, 11:22 AM |
Jul 23 2007, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(GT3 @ Jul 22 2007, 11:03 PM) Hi guys, I have a 1 month old Civic 2.0. I am interested in making minor mods. I never trust all this thing. i look at the dyno chat for 05 integra, its gaining both hp & torque but its with unichip piggyback.Anybody did a mod with this - > http://www.autodesigns.com.sg/prod03.htm Sound like a good idea. Decreases air resistance going into engine by pushing air in. Good torque at 3000 to 4000 rpm level. I think fuel economy should improve too. i would rather spent on good filter and free flowing exhaust system, remove the cat. |
Jul 23 2007, 12:42 PM
cahill,
it the price in this eb site include the unichip?? |
Jul 23 2007, 01:49 PM
Jul 23 2007, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 22 2007, 10:07 AM) It's different deathbringer, Original Type-Rs born from factory are collectors items and some guys only wants original and not transplants. Although transplant Civic's performance is on par with those factory manufactured Type-R Civics, the feeling of owning an original Type-R is different. Sometimes I do have feeling that tranplant Civic are rape victims lol...i "raped" my previous EK too, and i'm sure most of us here (or any HCOC member) are all serial "rapists". type-Rs might be a hit in Japan, but in Malaysia...it's all about being cost effective and yet getting (almost) the same thing and feeling as the real deal. for example, no one would be in their right mind to import an original Mugen full BK unless they r filthy rich, coz the market here is flooded with replicas and nobody would give a second look at a passing Mugen civic to see if it's ori. remember, this is Malaysia...best friends with China in terms of replicating stuff. that's why Honda is very hesitant in bringing in the type-r. but i'm sure the Hybrid will sell like hot cakes.if someone was able to dump a DC5 half-cut into a Jazz (think it was N1 or Amoil...not sure), i am very sure that most FD owners here wouldn't mind transplanting a FD2 type-r half-cut, and with a replica bodykit and new paintjob, would look almost like the real thing. (i know i wouldn't mind) |
Jul 23 2007, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(deathbringer @ Jul 23 2007, 02:39 PM) lol...i "raped" my previous EK too, and i'm sure most of us here (or any HCOC member) are all serial "rapists". type-Rs might be a hit in Japan, but in Malaysia...it's all about being cost effective and yet getting (almost) the same thing and feeling as the real deal. for example, no one would be in their right mind to import an original Mugen full BK unless they r filthy rich, coz the market here is flooded with replicas and nobody would give a second look at a passing Mugen civic to see if it's ori. remember, this is Malaysia...best friends with China in terms of replicating stuff. that's why Honda is very hesitant in bringing in the type-r. but i'm sure the Hybrid will sell like hot cakes. totally agreed with u bro. Actually we are forced to do that, in fact anything from the JDM heaven, esp those with Mooogen, Cap Sudu, Tep R or Jasma tag, the price is scary.if someone was able to dump a DC5 half-cut into a Jazz (think it was N1 or Amoil...not sure), i am very sure that most FD owners here wouldn't mind transplanting a FD2 type-r half-cut, and with a replica bodykit and new paintjob, would look almost like the real thing. (i know i wouldn't mind) This post has been edited by Cahill: Jul 23 2007, 02:56 PM |
Jul 23 2007, 03:06 PM
I think as long the NAP & APs r still around.... we will not get cheap & good cars.
Jul 23 2007, 03:20 PM
526 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 23 2007, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(tadasu @ Jul 23 2007, 03:20 PM) port & polished depend on the workshop. camshaft then depend on what brand, how high the cam lift, duration etc. There is no fix price on all these parts. If u want good price, then search around 1st. |
Jul 23 2007, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(tadasu @ Jul 23 2007, 03:20 PM) trust me, if u do it at a 3rd party performance tuning workshop, type-r specs should be nothing to them...heck, i dun think they'll even bother as they'll say that something like "taip-r no power one...leave it to us and i garantee lu 0-100kph ferrari also cannot beat u"...then they'll be pestering u to go turbo and trying to sell u tons of meters, custom ECUs, etc... what i'm waiting for Honda Malaysia to do is.....bringing in the type-r parts themselves and retrofitting it to our current FDs at some special price. i'm sure it's possible as the engines are identical, except for the tranny....and i'll be the first in line. |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:40 PM |