125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V4, Keep the VTEC revving~

borneo4wd
post Sep 13 2007, 07:49 PM

26 posts

not too sure how much unichip cost in msia but crome seems like bang for buck. i hv a look at the software of crome n hondata and they seems to hv pretty much the same function. fuel, ignition, low cam, high cam. but the problem with crome is it need to be obdI ecu if i m not wrong. if u r using obdII ecu then u will need conversion harness which is the extra part
JuNz-V
post Sep 13 2007, 09:45 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(boyslove @ Sep 13 2007, 06:48 PM)
aiyaa!! but why u say usually?.. means front wheel also can la..  brows.gif
y not? smile.gif
moon*
post Sep 14 2007, 10:47 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

hey guys, who's familiar with the SRS light up icon on the cluster ah?

usually IF u have SRS airbags. once u turn on ur cluster. all the rights will go on, n when u turn on ur engine, den the lights all off unless u like pull ur handbrake, or open the door, den the lights comes on

wat about for the SRS icon? does it stay on?
soulfly
post Sep 14 2007, 12:26 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

it should turned off... no?
moon*
post Sep 14 2007, 12:34 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lol.. tats y i m asking.. if its ON means wat?

cos tat time when i took out the bottom part of the steering there, i realise a yellow cable is not connected.

which i think it should be the SRS la. BUT since it not connector.. if i connect it. wat will happen? i scared my AIR BAG boom suddenly. lol..

previously, my passenger and driver have airbag wan.. now only passenger side, driver side the steering remove liau..

soo.. should i connect back the cable?? n den connect it to my cluster??

OH n 1 more thing..

IF my cluster, the light for the empty tank (fuel) isnt lighting up, what should i do?

cos previously the cluster didnt have that light also. now i wondering is there some wiring i need to do?

i even have links on how ppl tap their srs light.. loll scared if i do wrong, den activated the srs airbag boom.. sweat.gif
http://www.honda-acura.net/forums/showthread.php?t=243612

http://www.geocities.com/myintegra96/srs.html

but is u say connecting the wire wont cause the airbag to boom, i might go connect it later tongue.gif

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 14 2007, 12:26 PM)
it should turned off... no?
This post has been edited by moon*: Sep 14 2007, 12:48 PM
jeremy0
post Sep 14 2007, 12:52 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Sep 14 2007, 12:34 PM)
lol.. tats y i m asking..  if its ON means wat?

cos tat time when i took out the bottom part of the steering there, i realise a yellow cable is not connected.

which i think it should be the SRS la. BUT since it not connector.. if i connect it. wat will happen? i scared my AIR BAG boom suddenly. lol..

previously, my passenger and driver have airbag wan.. now only passenger side, driver side the steering remove liau..

soo.. should i connect back the cable?? n den connect it to my cluster??

OH n 1 more thing..

IF my cluster, the light for the empty tank (fuel) isnt lighting up, what should i do?

cos previously the cluster didnt have that light also. now i wondering is there some wiring i need to do?

i even have links on how ppl tap their srs light.. loll scared if i do wrong, den activated the srs airbag boom.. sweat.gif
http://www.honda-acura.net/forums/showthread.php?t=243612

http://www.geocities.com/myintegra96/srs.html

but is u say connecting the wire wont cause the airbag to boom, i might go connect it later tongue.gif
better let it boom while fixing rather than driving... brows.gif
terrorist
post Sep 14 2007, 12:58 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

lol.. connecting the wire where will cause the airbag boom one..
moon*
post Sep 14 2007, 12:59 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lol.. how i know wo.. i dunno anything about wires wan ma.. sweat.gif

mebbe i might go connect it back.

since i have SRS airbag, make sure of it .. incase anything happens..

QUOTE(terrorist @ Sep 14 2007, 12:58 PM)
lol.. connecting the wire where will cause the airbag boom one..

Added on September 14, 2007, 1:01 pmWTH??

lol.. imagine this..

calm afternoon, quiet environment, fixing ur srs Air bag.. upon connecting the cable.. BOOM!!!>..den all the white smoke come out.. LOL

scary la wei.. shock of my life..

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Sep 14 2007, 12:52 PM)
better let it boom while fixing rather than driving... brows.gif
This post has been edited by moon*: Sep 14 2007, 01:01 PM
seruzz2003
post Sep 14 2007, 01:19 PM

1,241 posts

hey peeps.i drive a 1.8 vtec civic,the latest one occasionally. what sort of modifications should i do on the car? change the wheels or anything like that??
terrorist
post Sep 14 2007, 01:24 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(seruzz2003 @ Sep 14 2007, 01:19 PM)
hey peeps.i drive a 1.8 vtec civic,the latest one occasionally. what sort of modifications should i do on the car? change the wheels or anything like that??
Mugen body kits, lower the car, 18" Rims, HID 8000k, Black tinted.
soulfly
post Sep 14 2007, 01:33 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

moon, disconnect the battery (-) first before u do the wiring ler.
terrorist
post Sep 14 2007, 01:47 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 14 2007, 01:33 PM)
moon, disconnect the battery (-) first before u do the wiring ler.
yeah man, if not ur EK gonna kill ya..
SimonsayZ
post Sep 14 2007, 01:51 PM

2,792 posts

Apparently, the airbag popping out is more orgasm than your vtec kicking in. LoL...Better be careful. biggrin.gif
moon*
post Sep 14 2007, 01:58 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lol.. i think my bola will shrink kau kau if it BOOM.. while i attempt to fix it tongue.gif

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Sep 14 2007, 01:51 PM)
Apparently, the airbag popping out is more orgasm than your vtec kicking in. LoL...Better be careful.  biggrin.gif
moon*
post Sep 14 2007, 02:37 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

zomg.. see all the snakes!!!

DUNNO WHICH IS WHICH..

u see the yellow cable hanging there.. thats the srs cable.

they are total of 4 connector.
1 connected to the passenger SRS
1 connected to the driver steering
1 to the main circuit
1 more to the main circuit.

since my driver steering is unplug, n the cable is left hanging, mebbe its sensing not connected thats y the light always ON?

OR should i..

since the driver steering srs already remove.. should i remove 1 of the cable connected to the circuit? but i dunno which is which cos got 2 there..

BTW>.. anyone knows wat tis is???

cos it was left unplug as well..
egiewan
post Sep 14 2007, 02:47 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

Holy cow moon! Your wiring is a mess! You need a rewiring job ASAP sweat.gif
moon*
post Sep 14 2007, 02:50 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

LOL.. yea i know.. i need to spent tis sunday fixing it i guess tongue.gif

but whats tat mitsuba inter lock thingy?? saw 1 cable which can connect to it.. but not connected.. i dare not plug it in LOL>>>

QUOTE(egiewan @ Sep 14 2007, 02:47 PM)
Holy cow moon! Your wiring is a mess! You need a rewiring job ASAP sweat.gif
ktek
post Sep 14 2007, 02:52 PM

小喇叭
13,216 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Sep 14 2007, 02:37 PM)
zomg.. see all the snakes!!!
DUNNO WHICH IS WHICH..
u see the yellow cable hanging there.. thats the srs cable.
they are total of 4 connector.
1 connected to the passenger SRS
1 connected to the driver steering
1 to the main circuit
1 more to the main circuit.
since my driver steering is unplug, n the cable is left hanging, mebbe its sensing not connected thats y the light always ON?
OR should i..
since the driver steering srs already remove.. should i remove 1 of the cable connected to the circuit? but i dunno which is which cos got 2 there..
[image was here]
BTW>.. anyone knows wat tis is???
cos it was left unplug as well..
[image was here]
the last pic is immobilizer ?
cause my car also got this thing (black colour) and it's left there disconnected after the immobilizer kacau .
moon*
post Sep 14 2007, 02:57 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

u mean tat white mitsuba thingy?? nope. its not an immobilizer

i check on the web, it seems like some Locking mechanism for auto cars.

Key Interlock System:
The ignition key cannot be removed from the ignition switch unless the shift lever is in the "P" position.
If the key is inserted when the shift lever is in any position other than "P", a solenoid is activated, making it impossible for the key to be removed until the shift lever is moved to the "P" position.

anyway.. below is a link to the manual circuit for hondas.. but dunno in wat language

http://www.hondaworld.ru/manuals/civic92-95/23-1.php

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 14 2007, 02:52 PM)
the last pic is immobilizer ?
cause my car also got this thing (black colour) and it's left there disconnected after the immobilizer kacau .
This post has been edited by moon*: Sep 14 2007, 03:07 PM
borneo4wd
post Sep 14 2007, 03:13 PM

26 posts

i got HELMS manual for honda civic 96-00 but is for left hand drive. but most of the thing is same 1. if u wan i can find the link for u. 2000+ pages

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:46 PM