125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V4, Keep the VTEC revving~

JuNz-V
post Sep 10 2007, 10:48 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Sep 10 2007, 10:23 PM)
only found one 2 doors EK in motortrader

the 2nd last in the page.

Links
should go n have a look, its only in ampang..
btw, the mods are quite heavy as well..

below are the price n specs...

terrorist
post Sep 11 2007, 12:10 AM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 10 2007, 10:48 PM)

how to whether heavy modded or not ah ? sry im noob in car modifying lol
TSReon
post Sep 11 2007, 03:23 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Yo people, finally I posted the Civic Type-R & Hybrid pix. Hahaha, paiseh, took damn long to post. tongue.gif

You can view the picture here in my photo thread - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/165830/+2180

icon_rolleyes.gif
khanhfat
post Sep 11 2007, 08:33 AM

13 posts

i guess i'm gonna join this group. even though i'm not in malaysia or malaysian. biggrin.gif

I have 4dr 2004 civic, I'm loving the front design of this one. Very unique and looks as nice as newer model of 2006 2007.
SimonsayZ
post Sep 11 2007, 09:31 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(khanhfat @ Sep 11 2007, 08:33 AM)
i guess i'm gonna join this group. even though i'm not in malaysia or malaysian. biggrin.gif

I have 4dr 2004 civic, I'm loving the front design of this one. Very unique and looks as nice as newer model of 2006 2007.
Welcome. biggrin.gif

Where are you from?
moon*
post Sep 11 2007, 09:56 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

mine crack at the top as well.. already change quite some time ago.

do notice about ur radiator hose, may sure its tight enough, else water will be leaking out.

had that problem once, cos didnt tighten it

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 10 2007, 08:43 PM)
I don't know about you guys, but my B16A 1st gen has LED display on the ECU. Just put key position to ON and refer to the LED blinking pattern. I think this feature is only available on OBD-0 ECU. For upper gen, need to short the wire (like ejump mentioned) or use special test harness I guess.

Anyway, today I sent my car to fix my radiator. It cracked at the top. It has been a while actually, but I didn't bother to fix it since the car never get overheat. I asked the mechanic to check other things as well, but he said he didn't find any problem or symptom which I mentioned. I drove back, and on the way my engine didn't shut off anymore. I hope this problem ends here.
jeremy0
post Sep 11 2007, 12:01 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 10 2007, 10:48 PM)

that seller stated the car as EK9...hehehe...worth taking a look...best part is, the car already as a type r engine installed with final drive....nice price too...which i suspect should be around 56k plus
terrorist
post Sep 11 2007, 12:11 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Sep 11 2007, 12:01 PM)
that seller stated the car as EK9...hehehe...worth taking a look...best part is, the car already as a type r engine installed with final drive....nice price too...which i suspect should be around 56k plus
huh ? that car type r engine ? i tot is b16a only.
jeremy0
post Sep 11 2007, 12:21 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Sep 11 2007, 12:11 PM)
huh ? that car type r engine ? i tot is b16a only.
Sorry, i called him to confirm the advert and he mention is EK4 with b16a engine....not type r as he put in the advert....if u buy this car and dowan the final drive, then u can sell to me ler...hehehe....
terrorist
post Sep 11 2007, 12:35 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Sep 11 2007, 12:21 PM)
Sorry, i called him to confirm the advert and he mention is EK4 with b16a engine....not type r as he put in the advert....if u buy this car and dowan the final drive, then u can sell to me ler...hehehe....
haha, u guys this car worth a buy ? anyway i will find time to take a look at this car.
Cahill
post Sep 11 2007, 01:41 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Sep 11 2007, 12:35 PM)
haha, u guys this car worth a buy ? anyway i will find time to take a look at this car.
check out what cam & piston is in the engine, then u can decide. tongue.gif the 4.7 FD will be a bonus that come along biggrin.gif
terrorist
post Sep 11 2007, 01:43 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Sep 11 2007, 01:41 PM)
check out what cam & piston is in the engine, then u can decide.  tongue.gif the 4.7 FD will be a bonus that come along  biggrin.gif
ya , have to find time to call him and go view the car lo.. see how is it 1st..
moon*
post Sep 11 2007, 02:32 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

aiyeh, ek9 is 4.4

wonder if i should stick with 4.4 or 4.7
jeremy0
post Sep 11 2007, 03:49 PM

This
2,095 posts

4.7 is for better high end speed rite?....

junz-V, i might need an upgrade for my suspension....does the GAB AVCS system allows u to set the hi-lo/soft-hard from inside the car itself like a remote?
moon*
post Sep 11 2007, 04:03 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

no, 4.4 higher end speed, 4.7 less..

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Sep 11 2007, 03:49 PM)

junz-V, i might need an upgrade for my suspension....does the GAB AVCS system allows u to set the hi-lo/soft-hard from inside the car itself like a remote?
JuNz-V
post Sep 11 2007, 05:19 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Sep 11 2007, 03:49 PM)

4.7 less high speed, but good for drag.. thumbup.gif

no, dont have electronic control system implemented to GAB products yet..
actually, not alot of those aftermarket absorbers out there that have this control function..
n its very expensive..
moon*
post Sep 12 2007, 10:29 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

those electronic adjustables are really exp wei..

dun think its necessary for our cars.

jst get the manual fully adjustables will do.

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 11 2007, 05:19 PM)
4.7 less high speed, but good for drag..  thumbup.gif

no, dont have electronic control system implemented to GAB products yet..
actually, not alot of those aftermarket absorbers out there that have this control function..
n its very expensive..
terrorist
post Sep 12 2007, 10:40 AM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

Hmm, guys, those 1996 years Ek all very hard to get high loan from bank ah ?
jeremy0
post Sep 12 2007, 10:46 AM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Sep 12 2007, 10:29 AM)
those electronic adjustables are really exp wei..

dun think its necessary for our cars.

jst get the manual fully adjustables will do.
yalor, i thought the GAB SS series have that, so worth that price....im still looking see whether to install GAB or D2 racing suspension...i prefer my ride to be more towards comfort rather than being firm

QUOTE(terrorist @ Sep 12 2007, 10:40 AM)
Hmm, guys, those 1996 years Ek all very hard to get high loan from bank ah ?
Cars older than 10 years old can only get roughly around 50% of the market value. Some more interest will be around 7-8% depending on the bank. Which bank have u tried asking?
terrorist
post Sep 12 2007, 10:55 AM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Sep 12 2007, 10:46 AM)
yalor, i thought the GAB SS series have that, so worth that price....im still looking see whether to install GAB or D2 racing suspension...i prefer my ride to be more towards comfort rather than being firm
Cars older than 10 years old can only get roughly around 50% of the market value. Some more interest will be around 7-8% depending on the bank. Which bank have u tried asking?
i have not ask any bank yet, but i was told by a 2nd hand dealer that Public bank offer the lowest interest rate.

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:22 PM