SETIA ECOHILL 2 Version 2, First Phase VP Aug/Sep 2018
ry8128
Oct 5 2018, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 5 2018, 07:03 PM) Investment should buy subsale in Ecohill 1, Ecohill 2 takes longer time because of slow development by EcoMajestic. not going for subsale, as i prefer to wait this house to be completed in 2020, together with the ecowalk mall and aeon in em.. at least this 2 years no nid to think of the house..
TSsamkps
Oct 5 2018, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Oct 5 2018, 07:46 PM) not going for subsale, as i prefer to wait this house to be completed in 2020, together with the ecowalk mall and aeon in em.. at least this 2 years no nid to think of the house.. The completion of Ecohill Walk mall will directly beneficial to the units in Ecohill 1. Ecohill 2 only can hope for the spillover effect. AEON Maxvalue in EM heard long time already, if not mistaken 3 years ago, today still can't see piling yet, hope really can be realized soon. Anyhow, Ecohill 2 units just need to have holding power for longer period, make sure don't flip or expect rental cover installment upon VP later should be fine..
ry8128
Oct 5 2018, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 5 2018, 09:47 PM) The completion of Ecohill Walk mall will directly beneficial to the units in Ecohill 1. Ecohill 2 only can hope for the spillover effect. AEON Maxvalue in EM heard long time already, if not mistaken 3 years ago, today still can't see piling yet, hope really can be realized soon. Anyhow, Ecohill 2 units just need to have holding power for longer period, make sure don't flip or expect rental cover installment upon VP later should be fine.. aeon in em already start building.. was there few weeks ago, will complete in 2020.. i was hoping to flip, haha.. and hopefully get some rental.. when i bought this, i already plan to hold minimum 5 years before planning to sell.. if price not good, then hold for 10 years.. this is also 1 of the reason i take pre-build, so i no nid care bout 1st 2 years..
TSsamkps
Oct 5 2018, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Oct 5 2018, 10:32 PM) aeon in em already start building.. was there few weeks ago, will complete in 2020.. i was hoping to flip, haha.. and hopefully get some rental.. when i bought this, i already plan to hold minimum 5 years before planning to sell.. if price not good, then hold for 10 years.. this is also 1 of the reason i take pre-build, so i no nid care bout 1st 2 years.. Lol... flipping = suicide now... You got any site picture to show... Last week, get a picture shows that EM only building the Whitten shoplots, no sign of the shopping complex and sports complex... Yeap, just need to hold and wait for the good timing.. Be a responsible investor ya, pay the maintenance fee promptly and dun just dump the unit there and let the wild grass grow woh..
ry8128
Oct 5 2018, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 5 2018, 10:40 PM) i did not take any photo when i was there, but its already started building.. exactly, flipping now sure suicide, thats y we nid holding power..
doxb.tm
Oct 7 2018, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 5 2018, 10:40 PM) Don’t think it’s good investment like most ppl have been suggesting. Unless you have spare cash and don’t wanna put in FD/fund/share. Good thing with SEH2 is closer to the real Aeon mall in Nilai.
ry8128
Oct 7 2018, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(doxb.tm @ Oct 7 2018, 10:30 PM) Don’t think it’s good investment like most ppl have been suggesting. Unless you have spare cash and don’t wanna put in FD/fund/share. Good thing with SEH2 is closer to the real Aeon mall in Nilai. any idea how far is the aeon? i just hope this will be a good investment if have holding power (min 5 years).
TSsamkps
Oct 8 2018, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(doxb.tm @ Oct 7 2018, 10:30 PM) Don’t think it’s good investment like most ppl have been suggesting. Unless you have spare cash and don’t wanna put in FD/fund/share. Good thing with SEH2 is closer to the real Aeon mall in Nilai. Very seldom Semenyih people will go to AEON Nilai lah.. Mostly go to IOI Putrajaya only..
boyz
Oct 8 2018, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Oct 7 2018, 11:22 PM) any idea how far is the aeon? i just hope this will be a good investment if have holding power (min 5 years). the stretch from SE2 to Swan roundabout is about 2 km , from what EM SA mentioned is about less than 1k from the roundabout . approx 3km.
TSsamkps
Oct 8 2018, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(boyz @ Oct 8 2018, 10:18 AM) the stretch from SE2 to Swan roundabout is about 2 km , from what EM SA mentioned is about less than 1k from the roundabout . approx 3km. You mean from South Creek? If houses in wetland only about 1km from swan roundabout. If the road connecting to Westgate is opened, Ecohill 2 first phase residents reaching Majestic city only need to travel about 1 - 1.5 km.
Bieco
Oct 8 2018, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 8 2018, 10:54 AM) You mean from South Creek? If houses in wetland only about 1km from swan roundabout. If the road connecting to Westgate is opened, Ecohill 2 first phase residents reaching Majestic city only need to travel about 1 - 1.5 km. Attached thumbnail(s)
TSsamkps
Oct 8 2018, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Bieco @ Oct 8 2018, 11:54 AM) Yeap, thanks for sharing.. SEH 2 development heavily depending on the Majestic City.. But now the progress is slowww..
doxb.tm
Oct 8 2018, 09:10 PM

Don’t get confused, Aeon Big maxi value which is a low cost selling more localised product is in EM, Aeon shopping complex is in Nilai which is about 20mins away- where u have more choices of japan/Korean imported products. Aoen Nilai is due to be completed this year.
Ioi city mall is good but again, tesco there doesn’t stock big variety Of imported products but better than the one in semenyih.
TSsamkps
Oct 8 2018, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(doxb.tm @ Oct 8 2018, 09:10 PM) Don’t get confused, Aeon Big maxi value which is a low cost selling more localised product is in EM, Aeon shopping complex is in Nilai which is about 20mins away- where u have more choices of japan/Korean imported products. Aoen Nilai is due to be completed this year. Ioi city mall is good but again, tesco there doesn’t stock big variety Of imported products but better than the one in semenyih. It depends if it is Maxvalue or Maxvalue Prime. Maxvalue prime is similar to the one in Sunway Velo, while Maxvalue is similar to the one in Mahkota Cheras currently. AEON Big (used to be called Carrefour) is the one similar to that in Bandar Tun Hussein Onn. There is no direct highway connecting Semenyih and Nilai, either only can use LEKAS- Pajam trunk road, or Bangi trunk road - NSE, not that convenient actually.
doxb.tm
Oct 8 2018, 11:13 PM

Oh. Didn't know there are diff level of maxi value!!
Ya. Aeon nilai is via small road, 20 mins.
doxb.tm
Oct 9 2018, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 8 2018, 11:57 AM) Yeap, thanks for sharing.. SEH 2 development heavily depending on the Majestic City.. But now the progress is slowww..  And EW depends on Seh1.... it’s a symbiosis relationship, eveyone depends on everyone for a more prosperous development. Hmmm on this note, Can I complain the workmanship of Ew? They are very “slow” In rectifying/repairing the swan roundabout, bad management ( of course I’m sure there is a hidden agenda- don’t give access to seh2).
TSsamkps
Oct 9 2018, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(doxb.tm @ Oct 9 2018, 11:08 AM) And EW depends on Seh1.... it’s a symbiosis relationship, eveyone depends on everyone for a more prosperous development. Hmmm on this note, Can I complain the workmanship of Ew? They are very “slow” In rectifying/repairing the swan roundabout, bad management ( of course I’m sure there is a hidden agenda- don’t give access to seh2). Symbiosis relationship is win win to both, but if parasite relationship then....
ry8128
Oct 11 2018, 10:08 PM
anyone bought amarus? its situated behind the petrol station right?
any bad effect of staying behind the petrol station?
Bieco
Oct 11 2018, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Oct 11 2018, 10:08 PM) anyone bought amarus? its situated behind the petrol station right? any bad effect of staying behind the petrol station? I guess the bad list will go on, nothing much good to say about staying near to petrol station.
boyz
Oct 12 2018, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(Bieco @ Oct 11 2018, 11:00 PM) I guess the bad list will go on, nothing much good to say about staying near to petrol station. Plus side you can treat it as a convenient store or not worried about traveling far for petrol.