21 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 12:07 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Sep 13 2018, 01:03 AM)
Personally i dont recommend 40mhz for 2.4ghz. This is because might have interference, make internet even slower. Anyway 20mhz can alr get 60-80mbps on 2.4ghz...
But my 2,4Ghz wifi speed better and smoother after fixed 20/40Mhz and cancel HT20/40 Coexistence.

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 13 2018, 12:07 AM
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 12:10 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Sep 13 2018, 01:08 AM)
I think only me?
Not only you, but your phone unable to detect other 5Ghz hotspot.

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Sep 13 2018, 01:08 AM)
wow is this the first user that got upgrade from 10mbps to 100mbps?

congrats.. FIRST USER here..
100% SURE that TM reading this threads...
Everything we complained, then coming out SOLUTIONS later...
Just like Gods hear our prays... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 13 2018, 12:11 AM
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 12:29 AM

2,779 posts

https://www.bharian.com.my/bisnes/lain-lain...nggi-bank-dunia
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 12:48 AM

2,779 posts

Why dont you guy suggest him buy new router?
Its seem that's why his wifi so suck...

Rmb go McD or Starbuck or TMpoint test ur phone first.
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 12:52 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 13 2018, 01:50 AM)
Sometime there is a magnet in the phone cover.

Instead of proximity sensor, a magnet is being used in a flip cover.

Experiment time = take your phone out of its cover........and check the signal strength, speed test etc....
Cause there is no reason for him to buy new router if the fault lies with his phone? blink.gif
true, so he must test with another wifi and phones...
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 09:34 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 13 2018, 02:08 AM)
Indeed, we had exhausted every possible scenarios and solutions.
It is time to throw in the towel..... wink.gif
tongue.gif tongue.gif U oso gave up??

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Sep 13 2018, 02:10 AM)
hahaha... Pening kepala lol... wonder where's wrong ...
Dude, just call ur PC guys go your home and test for you, just pay him whatever need to upgrade IF YOU WANNA TURBO.
Apparently you can't DO IT YOURSELF!!

QUOTE(vickno @ Sep 13 2018, 07:06 AM)
Hi guys,

Sharing my experience

> Migrated from 8 Mbps Streamyx to Unifi on May 2018 (50Mbps - RM 199)
> Decided not to wait for my Turbo (overkill) and proceeded to "upgrade" to 100 Mbps - RM 129 (I don't watch Unifi TV)
> Walked into TMpoint KAJANG and requested for the upgrade.

> 1st comment the person said "RM 129 100 Mbps belum lagi"
> I debated a little with her stating that the product launched last week and expected to deliver the service from 12th Sept, Please check with your manager.
> She checked and confirmed AVAILABLE!
> Proceeded with the upgrade, half way thru she suddenly said only can take RM 159 (ultimate). I said no such thing. Then she checked with her senior and said ok can subscribe RM129.
> Next bomb she threw, "ini basic internet saje, no calls"
> I once again had to refute and said it's on their website!
> Again, after checking again in the system, she said, YES, available.
> Within 30 mins, my package changed in the portal, and I rebooted the BTU, speed changed to 100 Mbps. That was very fast.
> STB was not asked to be returned and the service is still running.. not sure about this yet as Ultimate package is still running.

Moral of the story, if you're blur and don't know basic information, people like this can screw your upgrade! worst thing is, they don't even know the product their selling. Real clowns.  Luckily I've been following this forum for years now.

On another note, friend of mine, next number after me, unsuccessful in upgrading his 30 Mbps (RM 139 BONANZA) to 100 Mbps. He wasted 2 hours (including wait time). They we're not able to upgrade him to the RM 129, strange that only the RM 159 was possible in the system. The manager also tried but conceded defeat. The said they will escalate to HQ and inform him however no sound until evening. He's probably going to try luck at TM Cyberjaya on Friday.
Strage and funny that these things can only happen with TM.
Damn, you also switch already, later i'll go back TMpoint since Manager no yet reply me. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 10:15 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(hken0406 @ Sep 13 2018, 11:04 AM)
Me (handraise) - upgrade from existing 50Mbps to RM129 100Mbps at TM point Setapak yesterday and the counter lady said system prompt out say need to fix appointment for technician to check/replace existing equipments - fixed appointment for coming Saturday
How come?
You out of contract? BTU was too aged?
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 10:17 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Sep 13 2018, 11:08 AM)
is it normal for me to get 30 to 40 Mbps on Chanell 1 @ 2.4Ghz of RGX4400 on USB DWA131 (300Mbps)?
unless i plug in LAN Cat5, i get 80 to 90 Mbps...
Dude, wifi is half-duplex which mean you only get around 150Mbps if you BTU connected CAT5e to Router.

Don't FANCY what's they write about...

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 13 2018, 10:18 AM
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 11:10 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Sep 13 2018, 11:32 AM)
For unifi, a separate bandwidth of 8Mbps is allocated for the UnifiTV without consuming the internet bandwidth. Si in your case, it’s 10Mbps + 8Mbps. It applies to other Unifi subscribers
LITE don't have STB unless pay extra for it.

QUOTE(hken0406 @ Sep 13 2018, 11:37 AM)
Still got contract for previous 50Mbps package, not sure for aged BTU but I am using Huawei HG8240
Do you need filling any form, or just done in counter?

QUOTE(megahertz @ Sep 13 2018, 11:44 AM)
i can terminate, just wondering when apply new 1, does the port still available or not.
cos i hv experience it before, terminate, then apply new 1 but cant since my previous port already taken by my neighbour and nothing can be done, just wait until my other neighrbour terminate.

so i mybe need to check with them first. but still not 100% secure.
should be can. the new plan just didnt provide STB only, mybe due they dont hv any new stock right now
You apply new line first, then terminate after install.
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 11:13 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(set @ Sep 13 2018, 12:10 PM)
went to 2 different tmpoint to get the rm129 package

#1 - cannot, only for new subscriber
#2 - we tak tao yet, we will call you on wednesday

today is thursday, nothing yet.
Later I went TMpoint update here...
Also didn't call me after Last Friday... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 11:25 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Sep 13 2018, 12:22 PM)
yes, this might be my last choice of getting this plan with new devices. altho still stuck with same 4years STB
yes, based on  my livechat with them, they will provide new router if current 1 not supported.
4 years exceeded hardware lifespan already, better getting new gears since new plan re-contract...

BTU modem is lifetime warranty, but router warranty only 12-months then you need get your own...
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 11:28 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Sep 13 2018, 12:25 PM)
Damn. I went to tmpoint last saturday, stated will do this week. Gor sms yesterday and stated installation completed next week? I thought only need to update in the system?
LOL, at least you still got SMS...

My unifi portal just showed order created but no one call me yet, except last friday Manager replied waiting HQ decision... mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif

New FAQ also updated lio, still what decision needed?
I've told it's fine to re-contract for me...
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 11:30 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 13 2018, 12:27 PM)
My unifi BTU and Router used more than 10 years but still working, can change?
Can for your BTU AFTER you been turbo in next year... (assuming you're eligible)
Router cannot, TM overcharged for it compare to market price.
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 11:38 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Sep 13 2018, 12:33 PM)
Then i should be getting at least 90 to 150 Mbps since I am already on RGX 4400?

I have seen other people with similar setup on 2.4Ghz get higher than what I get on 2.4 Ghz...
then easy la...

Change everything including your router, cable, phone, laptop to get your dreamed turbo-speeds... rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 11:43 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(lipas @ Sep 13 2018, 12:40 PM)
Yesterday i was 76 hahahah laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
LOL, I been waited 3 round of 50+ before...
Then in the end, told me call 100, and 100 asked me go TMpoint, then staff blurred and passed me to Manager, lastly Manager said try try for me. (Last Friday confirmed can, but said wait for HQ pula)

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TM sucks~
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 11:45 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Sep 13 2018, 12:41 PM)
yeah, my BTU is 4years old alcatel, which quite nice since still able to support 500mbps.
mine already turbo 500mbps.. but overkill for me even tho im frequent movie downloader.
100mbps already enough for me laugh.gif
Alcatel brand ok one, good to you then.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 13 2018, 12:41 PM)
Even calling them I was only no. 2 and no. 3, after some time it will disconnect on its own. mad.gif

So, no choice but to wait for live chat CS then. At least the no. keeps dropping.
Relax, your turn coming...
I got 1 time, TM asked me waited then get disconnected... (Then I rated 1 star, is he asked me SLOW SLOW WAIT?)

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 13 2018, 11:46 AM
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 12:23 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 13 2018, 12:48 PM)
I'm already chatting now. Faster than I expected. laugh.gif
Asked me to walk-in to TM Point. sleep.gif
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Isn't I've told since LAST WEEK, just walk-in TMpoint ONLY...

QUOTE(shahie @ Sep 13 2018, 01:20 PM)
but the order just now (as below) was for rm129 only...
Yup, it's RM129 but addon RM30 for STB.
Tell us after got your bill later...
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 12:28 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(man @ Sep 13 2018, 01:26 PM)
I think 30mbps for rm139 is better than 100mbps rm 129. just rm10 & you can get 300mbps after turbo.
after 2 yrs contract, it'll become 300Mbps for RM199
GOOD LUCK icon_rolleyes.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 01:53 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(cpmlml @ Sep 13 2018, 02:48 PM)
Internal news:-they are blocking torrent as the back bone unable to suport massive turbo upgrade. In fact they are about to faill the pilot test as unable to cope with the bandwidth demand.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Good News to me...
wilson1stop
post Sep 13 2018, 03:48 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 13 2018, 02:58 PM)
800Mbps.
No. Still retain my current RYE 100Mbps and will get technical team to upgrade my package to 800Mbps within 2 weeks time.
Removed my redundant Ruby by the way.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 13 2018, 03:11 PM)
An update, after trying for more than 10 minutes, the system doesn't allow her to reduce to 159. doh.gif

Now can only RM 179 without Ultimate but retaining Ruby : I'm still praying it can reduce to 159.

So it's RM 179 now with Turbo in 2 weeks time.
you got 1 of best deal at RM179 @ 800Mbps and contract-free somemore, OK edi.

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 13 2018, 03:00 PM)
How in the world you request them to give you turbo 800Mbps in advance?shocking.gif
No one has been able to do so.
Because she is Fruitie? wink.gif

---
Between, I just went TMpoint for manually upgrade 3x and Halved the price, waiting period up to 7 days.

Saw Your order was submitted - Pending biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 13 2018, 03:50 PM

21 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.1903sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:07 AM