Brand check and some advice pls if ur pro

Dannyl
post Jun 1 2007, 03:23 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jun 1 2007, 12:11 PM)
fake? cheap?

pioneer's HU considere aledi dam* cheap.. yet still haf imitation stuff? ha! ha! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

pioneer has many series... which series do u refer to and the price u considere cheap as?
Cheap as compared to the market price, of course. Some things considered as dam* cheap to you may not be dam* cheap to others, all right? Let's say series 6 like DEH-6950, cheaper than market price by 20%+, what's the catch? Do you know or do you not know?
loon1031
post Jun 1 2007, 08:16 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

For imitation Pioneer HU, when you look on it quality of material, I think it can tell you the answer...!
craziechild
post Jun 2 2007, 01:04 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ May 31 2007, 12:37 AM)
correct... head unit is juz a player that plays CD... for normal ppl, they'll check the xxW rating and thats it..

but for real, each brand's cd player has its own characteristic... for eg. alpine has a high trebel character, eclipse has a clean/natural character n so as other brands.. so, this reli depends on the taste of the listener..

then, follow by the DAC (digital analogue converter).. 1 bit DAC n 24bit DAC.. they surely make a large difference..

if the cd player is good, the amplifier in the HU itself is good as well... such as my alpine 9815.. it performs well in my bro's myvi wif stock speakers.. a good HU will last u more than 5 yrs cz my dad's Alpine HU juz had its b'day last month and its 7yrs old edi...

so... the more u pay, the more u get.. durability and satisfaction is there.. smile.gif
well... most good HU doesnt has amp built in...

Levin92
post Jun 2 2007, 08:21 PM

61 posts

some ppl selling cheap coz of their selling 'water' set Pioneer HU...
TSlaliloo
post Jun 4 2007, 03:38 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ Jun 2 2007, 01:04 AM)
well... most good HU doesnt has amp built in...
errmm i was told a high series from alpine HU has amp build in, or is it pre amp, i forgot
mattchin
post Jun 4 2007, 06:23 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

Alpine headunit that u said high end ain't really high end at all if compared wid what craziechild. Those u saw is juz better than others at middle end.

Those high end stuffs r like alpine f1 unit will cost more than rm4k, mcintosh, pioneer p80, eclipse n etc...

Those shops selling so called high end is like 9855 n a model wid dvd player. They cost around rm2k at max....
loon1031
post Jun 4 2007, 07:43 PM

1,105 posts

That's call pure deck, HU without build in amp...
Need to buy a processor!
mattchin
post Jun 4 2007, 07:48 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

haha... use it wif flat settings onli... don need processor 1....

heheheheh tongue.gif tongue.gif

(but make sure u haf good ICE components.. tongue.gif )
ccc8910
post Jun 5 2007, 02:31 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jun 4 2007, 06:23 PM)
Alpine headunit that u said high end ain't really high end at all if compared wid what craziechild. Those u saw is juz better than others at middle end.

Those high end stuffs r like alpine f1 unit will cost more than rm4k, mcintosh, pioneer p80, eclipse n etc...

Those shops selling so called high end is like 9855 n a model wid dvd player. They cost around rm2k at max....
p80 also 2K onli biggrin.gif i think for pioneer hi end would be the ODR series biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ccc8910: Jun 5 2007, 02:36 PM
loon1031
post Jun 5 2007, 11:20 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Jun 5 2007, 02:31 PM)
p80 also 2K onli biggrin.gif  i think for pioneer hi end would be the ODR series  biggrin.gif
P80 not pure deck le...

ODR can say pure deck... need preamp le
TSlaliloo
post Jun 6 2007, 03:46 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

lolz yeah p80 about 2k or so only.....of course they're others even more expensive, kekeke

so guys anyway i'm planning on the below settings, give some opinions pls

i'm getting ameron high end component set
eclipse 5100 HU
amp(brand undecided) but roughly aiming for 300-700

this is for initial cause low on budget but dont wanna regret getting anything yet.....so going slow and steady
craziechild
post Jun 6 2007, 05:44 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

HU: good choice... i like eclipse ever since i first auditted and comparing them to the other brands at similar price range...

as for component set... ameron... not familiar with it... but heard from word of mouth it was kinda bright... not so sure... anyway... whats your budget for your component set?

as for your amp... for tht budget, does it includes the wirings?... nothing comes into my mind other than second hand amps... if you are looking for good amps...

dun trust a second hand stuff? well you can power your component set through your HU first then adding amps when you have more budget...

hope this helps...

mattchin
post Jun 6 2007, 11:37 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

the head unit is OK edi.. but what is ur budget for the speakers? bcz u might able to get something better out of the budget for the speakers..
TSlaliloo
post Jun 6 2007, 12:51 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ Jun 6 2007, 05:44 AM)
HU: good choice... i like eclipse ever since i first auditted and comparing them to the other brands at similar price range...

as for component set... ameron... not familiar with it... but heard from word of mouth it was kinda bright... not so sure... anyway... whats your budget for your component set?

as for your amp... for tht budget, does it includes the wirings?... nothing comes into my mind other than second hand amps... if you are looking for good amps...

dun trust a second hand stuff? well you can power your component set through your HU first then adding amps when you have more budget...

hope this helps...
QUOTE(mattchin @ Jun 6 2007, 11:37 AM)
the head unit is OK edi.. but what is ur budget for the speakers? bcz u might able to get something better out of the budget for the speakers..
errr, so far i think not include wiring cause i'm getting amp from different place, HU from different place and component set frrom different place, hard to ask for include wiring right?? and for component set, the high range one is actually about 500+ but i could buy the same thing for 400+, and for amp, i'm really not sure which brand to take, sked later get amp which under power, kenot push then kelong! 2nd hand amp also i dont really mind, but have to be good la
craziechild
post Jun 6 2007, 07:37 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

you could get a decent amp with tht budget if your timing is right...

join mycarhifi.com, gr8tunes.net, or icehifi.com you will be suprised with the amount of choices there...

btw... there is a a/d/s component set on sell... a good option to consider if you are looking for decent SQ...

cheers...

Levin92
post Jun 6 2007, 09:46 PM

61 posts

Ameron >>> Local? cant get it from web...
TSlaliloo
post Jun 7 2007, 02:26 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ Jun 6 2007, 07:37 PM)
you could get a decent amp with tht budget if your timing is right...

join mycarhifi.com, gr8tunes.net, or icehifi.com you will be suprised with the amount of choices there...

btw... there is a a/d/s component set on sell... a good option to consider if you are looking for decent SQ...

cheers...
errr those are malaysian websites?? i still not yet check but i will later when i feel better

QUOTE(Levin92 @ Jun 6 2007, 09:46 PM)
Ameron >>> Local? cant get it from web...
ermm not sure if its local, but according to my fren, its quite good
craziechild
post Jun 8 2007, 10:51 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

the website i gave are local ICE forums...
mattchin
post Jun 8 2007, 02:53 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

yarhh.. there is some1 selling the a/d/s speakers in mycarhifi/gr8tunes... rm400 for that speakers... i think it darn worth... the person bought it from a trusted forummer (i guess @ rm800) when it was new and now he is selling for half of de price... it is a pair of good quality component speakers wif nice clean sound...

it is definately high recommended speakers if u don wanna spend much money on ICE for upgrading (unless u r poisoned wif ICE tongue.gif ) cz u r paying less but getting much more than it's worth..

Added on June 8, 2007, 2:54 pmhttp://www.adst.com/products/mobile/mobile.asp

the model is not in there anymore but u can check out some of the great items they r offerin...

btw, craziechild, ameron is from the same group of companies wif prokick they all 1 de... local speakers

This post has been edited by mattchin: Jun 8 2007, 02:54 PM
TSlaliloo
post Jun 9 2007, 06:26 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

aiya,,, the item u mentioned not there anymore??? i juz thought i wanna check it out

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0158sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:59 PM