69 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

StashAway MY, New instrument for Malaysian?

takeshi99
post Feb 22 2019, 02:58 PM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Feb 22 2019, 02:14 PM)
Unless you really need the money, then no. Let your investment grow. Compounding interest is the 8th wonder of the world after all..
Yes, i understand that but i realised that today i gotten 10% profit but tomorrow it went down to 3% only so i dont really get that 10% profit actually. correct me if im wrong. thks
l4nc3k
post Feb 22 2019, 03:28 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Feb 22 2019, 02:58 PM)
Yes, i understand that but i realised that today i gotten 10% profit but tomorrow it went down to 3% only so i dont really get that 10% profit actually. correct me if im wrong. thks
Depends on your needs and appetite.. Everything come with risk smile.gif
Risk the 10% for even more compounding interest, or to cash out and spend the 10%.. your choice. bruce.gif
Krv23490
post Feb 22 2019, 03:47 PM

2,175 posts

JomPay now available on SA. No idea whether it will be faster compared to normal bank transfer
Krv23490
post Feb 22 2019, 03:47 PM

2,175 posts

*Double Post*

No idea why sorry

This post has been edited by Krv23490: Feb 22 2019, 03:47 PM
preducer
post Feb 22 2019, 03:48 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Feb 22 2019, 03:47 PM)
JomPay now available on SA. No idea whether it will be faster compared to normal bank transfer
not faster, same like IBG
honsiong
post Feb 22 2019, 04:07 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Feb 22 2019, 02:58 PM)
If you submit withdrawal now, it will still take days to sell. StashAway is meant for long term investment, not for short term one.
preducer
post Feb 22 2019, 07:47 PM

2,839 posts

Has anyone updated to the latest version? Now you can hide the whatsapp button but the weird part is i dont even need to on the hide function bc the button aldy missing haha. Tried on and off, button still missing

This post has been edited by preducer: Feb 22 2019, 08:19 PM
Jumper123
post Feb 23 2019, 11:55 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Feb 22 2019, 02:14 PM)
Unless you really need the money, then no. Let your investment grow. Compounding interest is the 8th wonder of the world after all..
Where can I know when will SA reinvest the compounded interest?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 23 2019, 11:59 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Jumper123 @ Feb 23 2019, 11:55 AM)
Where can I know when will SA reinvest the compounded interest?
Transection

Filter

Dividend
singaporeproton
post Feb 23 2019, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Feb 22 2019, 02:10 PM)
I thought investment is parked under Capital Gain Tax and not taxable
If I am not mistaken, we still need to declare the dividend - after we got back the 30 %.

Hope sifu here can share whether they declare it or not. brows.gif

QUOTE(honsiong @ Feb 22 2019, 10:53 AM)
You get back the 30% from the treasuries except CWB.
QUOTE(honsiong @ Feb 22 2019, 11:29 AM)
I have been using StashAway since 2017. The withholding tax refund is done by Saxo on behalf of StashAway and thus us.
honsiong
post Feb 23 2019, 11:04 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(singaporeproton @ Feb 23 2019, 05:17 PM)
If I am not mistaken, we still need to declare the dividend - after we got back the 30 %.

Hope sifu here can share whether they declare it or not.  brows.gif
No lah no need. If need StashAway will say something dy.
pinan
post Feb 24 2019, 12:23 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(singaporeproton @ Feb 23 2019, 05:17 PM)

Hope sifu here can share whether they declare it or not.  brows.gif
Honsiong is right, dividends and interest derived from investments outside Malaysia and received by local investors are exempt from tax.

Can read this LHDN public ruling for more info http://lampiran1.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/PR2_2014.pdf

This is the most relevant part:-

(a) Dividends and interest from investments outside Malaysia

Dividends and interest derived from investments outside Malaysia and received by local investors in Malaysia, other than a resident company carrying on the business of banking, insurance or sea or air transport, are exempt from tax.

[paragraph 28 of Schedule 6 of ITA]

takeshi99
post Feb 25 2019, 09:39 AM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Feb 22 2019, 04:07 PM)
If you submit withdrawal now, it will still take days to sell. StashAway is meant for long term investment, not for short term one.
QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Feb 22 2019, 03:28 PM)
Depends on your needs and appetite.. Everything come with risk :)
Risk the 10% for even more compounding interest, or to cash out and spend the 10%.. your choice. :bruce:
Alright thanks bro
singaporeproton
post Feb 25 2019, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(pinan @ Feb 24 2019, 12:23 AM)
Honsiong is right, dividends and interest derived from investments outside Malaysia and received by local investors are exempt from tax.

Can read this LHDN public ruling for more info http://lampiran1.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/PR2_2014.pdf

This is the most relevant part:-

(a) Dividends and interest from investments outside Malaysia

Dividends and interest derived from investments outside Malaysia and received by local investors in Malaysia, other than a resident company carrying on the business of banking, insurance or sea or air transport, are exempt from tax.

[paragraph 28 of Schedule 6 of ITA]
Good to know! thumbsup.gif
ViktorJ
post Feb 26 2019, 02:49 PM

Dancy Drinky Doggo
1,004 posts

Went for the feedback session. You hardcore users should go too.

This post has been edited by ViktorJ: Feb 28 2019, 11:09 AM
preducer
post Feb 26 2019, 02:54 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Feb 26 2019, 02:49 PM)

Anything interesting to share?
ViktorJ
post Feb 26 2019, 03:05 PM

Dancy Drinky Doggo
1,004 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Feb 26 2019, 02:54 PM)
Anything interesting to share?
Working on quite a few new products/features, most notable FPX (many YAYs from LYN). No timeline though. I tried out their test page for a new payment UI.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 26 2019, 03:19 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Feb 26 2019, 02:49 PM)

Tak invite also. Crap la.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 26 2019, 03:20 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Feb 26 2019, 03:05 PM)
Working on quite a few new products/features, most notable FPX (many YAYs from LYN). No timeline though. I tried out their test page for a new payment UI.
Hmmm.

New features and new products are 2 whole different thing correct?
hiyyl
post Feb 26 2019, 03:26 PM

Flying panda~
691 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Feb 26 2019, 03:05 PM)
Any details on the products and features? Except fpx

69 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:42 PM