StashAway MY, New instrument for Malaysian?
ViktorJ
Dec 11 2018, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 11 2018, 10:42 PM) I still did not get the process. Let say I topup RM42 which mean after convert to USD is USD10. How can SA buy the ETF using USD 10? Like this
ViktorJ
Dec 12 2018, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 12 2018, 04:47 PM) Since its Fractional shares, can we see how much we got in term of unit for each of the ETF that we buy using USD 10?
ViktorJ
Dec 19 2018, 06:22 PM
-1% since Nov 29 @ 6.5 risk profile
Still too much exposure in US and JP equities
The 64% allocation to FI wasn't enough apparently
ViktorJ
Dec 19 2018, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 19 2018, 06:49 PM) If it goes too much into fixed income it can be more volatile. They probably couldn’t go below 6.5% loss with any portfolio unless all cash. Hmm, maybe hold more cash than 1% in these sort of market conditions? Too bad it won't use inverse ETFs, too volatile as well I suppose. But I dunno, hold more gold? More muni bonds? At least go up to 85% on FI or something?
ViktorJ
Dec 22 2018, 01:56 PM
-1.9% @ 6.5 now
ViktorJ
Dec 23 2018, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 23 2018, 01:03 AM) LOL my 6.5 portfoio -4.4% ady. Sekali broke through max 6.5% p.a. loss then funny liao. Excluding FX? aiyoyo
ViktorJ
Dec 25 2018, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 25 2018, 05:38 PM) not to even windows dress can save any ass There will have to be a tiny little bit of it to correct the weightage among the funds, but yeah won't be too surprised that all hell break loose again near CNY.
ViktorJ
Dec 25 2018, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 25 2018, 06:05 PM) I don't think Jan can be a green month.... Yeah, it won't. I meant that there will window dressing for the next few days to balance for the year end, and that's it. No more liao after that.
ViktorJ
Dec 28 2018, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 28 2018, 10:27 AM) Have to admit, that whatsapp button is annoying af.
ViktorJ
Jan 1 2019, 06:51 PM
It is quite difficult to time the market using SA, isn't it?
So lets say that I am anticipating a market surge today, switching from 6% to 36%, chances are SA is buying the ETFs at the price that is the day after, right? and vice versa etc.
Yeah I know, I am in it for the long haul too, but I am just curious.
ViktorJ
Jan 1 2019, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Jan 1 2019, 08:43 PM) Indeed, so you have to time the market few days in advance too. I wish it was immediately on the night they receive our deposit also Sad I don't mind that they make the actual transaction later but I was hoping that the price would be based on when we make the transaction, or closing price at least.
ViktorJ
Jan 2 2019, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Jan 2 2019, 02:27 PM) Why time the market if you believed in Stash Away or ETF investment as your choice? JL Collins says: "Time in the market is better than time the market", "Best day to invest was yesterday, second best day is today" Happy New Year QUOTE(honsiong @ Jan 2 2019, 02:36 PM) Timing the market is not good, but it's fun to do I guess. The best "timing the market" thing we do with StashAway is just DCA on every Monday. haha yes, you are right. I am indeed in for the long haul. As you said, it is fun to do. I don't always have the time to look at the market, but when I do, old habits die hard (was a sales trader).
ViktorJ
Jan 6 2019, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jan 6 2019, 12:01 AM) The bond portion that Stashaway invests in is subject to US tax correct? iinm not just the bonds, but any dividends from all categories are subject to it.
ViktorJ
Jan 7 2019, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(B500 @ Jan 7 2019, 07:45 PM) Just saw a transaction "Currency Conversion", all seemed normal, until I noticed that this one from Usd to RM.. And for this case, they converted a small amount from usd to RM and I saw my RM balance deducted by that same amount. Anyone faced this before? hmm interesting, my 6.5% doesn't have that transaction. Anyone else with a higher risk profile has this?
ViktorJ
Jan 7 2019, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Jan 7 2019, 07:58 PM) In SG stashaway, they target 1% in SGD, and target 0% in USD. Then every month, they deduct SGD for management fee. They could be doing same thing in ur account, but I noticed they macam didn’t keep a separate MYR asset, so it may be a design flaw they need to account for. A lot of us are using referral code, so we won’t be seeing management fee for 6 months. I think you are right. I am in my free-management-fee period too, is why I didn't see that transaction too, nor any MYR cash asset.
ViktorJ
Jan 8 2019, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 8 2019, 01:05 PM) bosses sekalian. can share the assets allocation for 36.0? I just create a 2nd profile with nothing inside, then just shift the risk around to see the asset allocation.
ViktorJ
Jan 8 2019, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 8 2019, 01:11 PM) me old liao. cr8 profile very eat my energy. No no, not new account. I mean you can just add a new empty portfolio. Just 1 click away
ViktorJ
Jan 8 2019, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 8 2019, 01:33 PM) eh, woops, I thought only SG was having the restriction for higher risk profiles. my bad!
ViktorJ
Jan 10 2019, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 10 2019, 08:54 PM) no. only the re optimize is on. I check the price tho. it's actually losing. what on earth AGG that frequent. Mine sold a lot of TLH and then bought it back the next day. I wonder if we are affected by some sort of minimum order thing.
ViktorJ
Jan 19 2019, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(nickcct @ Jan 19 2019, 10:08 AM) If not mistaken there is no fee charges for deposit and withdrawal, except for the currency conversion, which is not charge by SA. I bet they get a tiny spread from the conversion