QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Jun 27 2019, 03:31 PM)
The last time when i done mine with Zordaq, they told me what they did was repair by adding bushing to the flap axle. With bushing, the intake rod will vibrate less and thus no more sound. Short and long air intake still works.
I guess mine been disabled as opposed to yours in case to case basis. The last time the sound was terribly noise, louder than the engine itself.
Damaged rm280 for 2 new tyres, GY Triplemax assurance. 1 rim need to be repaired, must be langgar lubang before this which I am not aware at all. Adjusted the camber, replaced the valves, some new nuts and bolts, of course alignment and balancing, all at RM430. Feel smooth drive now. Excellent job by the mechanic who did the rim repaired, no longer feel wobbly now.
QUOTE(anakMY @ Jul 1 2019, 08:53 PM)
GY triplemax assurance 2 or 1? RM140 per piece? thats very cheap for persona's tyres. Seems like there are good review on this triplemax assurance 2. Ppl say very quiet and good wet grip. Im currently on my 3rd sets of toyo neo, planning to change to triplemax if its so good.
yup, you heard that alright, rm140/pc and bought 2 pcs replaced my front Rovelo. Not even 2 years my Rovelo almost botak. The grip is just excellent if I am going to compare the previous. My rear tyres are still good, GY Eagle NCT5 and I am looking forward to replaced it to the same as in front.
This post has been edited by powerwoot: Jul 1 2019, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 1 2019, 10:12 PM)
if never do tyre rotation, tyres at front will wear out fast.
I am just about to do the tyres rotation and the mechanic showed me the condition of the threads. He said to me, Rovelo used soft rubber, it's cheap but worn faster compare to other manufacturers. The price is rm115 and can still bargain to lower than a hundred, but decided to take the GY instead.
I am bout to install the 5 points grounding cable, since many users insist the needed of using it since our car is not a new car. Do you guys using it now, do we need to get good full cooper 300Amp or any conductable cables will do. I see many fake HKS and Pivot is selling with cheap price but it is not 100 cooper but still can do the job as read some of the comments.
My friend's persona had the same problem, water drying and the leakages not visible anywhere. Than his mechanic saw a small leak from the coils in the radiator. Due the the radiator fan and the air caused by it, the water leakages not dripping as usual but dried due to the air flow.
QUOTE(efariz @ Jul 5 2019, 02:40 PM)
if can save up to RM100 for all 4 doughnuts, why not? plus can go makan angin there..hehe..
yup, nearby to the famous pantai pengkalan balak and go further up to PD which is about not even 30min drive. The shop open 7 days a week, I bought from branch at lower address.
This post has been edited by powerwoot: Jul 5 2019, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(anakMY @ Jul 11 2019, 11:43 PM)
yea less, but I am greedy, I wanna cut it down to very minimum. I remember when I first get the car also when air cond kicks in u can feel it lol. QUite loud. Should I just unplug the aircond fan lol.
I do not know if that is related, but many claimed that upgrading the grounding cable can minimized the vibrate, see min 1.26 from the video
This post has been edited by powerwoot: Jul 11 2019, 11:53 PM
yeah, the ecu thingy is so scary. Last year I had a problem, all electrical component lights went mad all flashing, alarm and central locking not working, car can't start. I can hear all the tik tak sounds from the 4 doors. Disengaged the battery terminal for a few minutes and reconnect back but still the same. Went to shop they told me battery problem which I don't think that's the caused as the voltage is still new and voltage meter is in good reading. I just remember, my cooling coil drain outlet clogged, and the water leaked onto the unit. Waited 3 days just to get it dry and the car can be started again.
Is someone can share something for me? If we pour water onto the windscreen, did you check which way all the water go? My believe is the water should go into the hole that drain all the water behind the fender. My test this evening, some of the water overflowing between the plates of fender and body, making it enter the engine compartment excessively, just on top of the absorber mounting, both side. Checked my friend's persona also like that. Now we are wondering if that normal which I don't think so. I am afraid under the heavy rain, the water will flow into some wiring parts and moving parts such as pulleys and belt.
Just drove to and fro Melaka and Perlis, about 630km a way and speed was at mostly on 110kmj to 120, 130 to 140 for a short period when overtaking the vehicles only. Petrol is roughly about RM80 a way in real consumption from point to destination point. FC showed 7.1ltr/100km.
This post has been edited by powerwoot: Jul 23 2019, 01:39 PM