4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

TSZenGTMM
post May 16 2019, 12:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ May 16 2019, 12:22 PM)
spark plug changed not too long ago... coil plug checked last month , no problem. fuel filter changed half years ago. so it's crank sensor problem ?
after the engine has been running for a while, touch each coil plug and see if all 4 has the same temp..

QUOTE(anakMY @ May 16 2019, 12:44 PM)
Same like mine , all along I hv this problem , or it’s normal ?
I used to have these problems until i changed a bigger battery DIN55R (higher CCA) and used Denso Iridium plugs (finer point, so easier and bigger spark)
TSZenGTMM
post May 24 2019, 04:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(peja5081 @ May 24 2019, 11:31 AM)
My car battery just died today after 5 years..dash board lamp on but no starter sound..i think need to  change new one already..what brand good?
im using Amaron one from bateriku app. Very good so far, more than 1 year ady. Previously use Century Marathoner but kong in 1.5 and 2.5 years.
TSZenGTMM
post Aug 28 2019, 04:34 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 28 2019, 03:02 PM)
Persona mau sell ah.....better drive til roda jatuh to avoid heartache in the used car market hahahahahahaha
Buy the car at 60k, sell at 15k lose 45k only.
Buy BMW 330i at 300k, 7 years later trade in value only 70k, lose 230k = 1 rumah mampu milik yo.
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 26 2019, 11:21 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Nov 26 2019, 09:07 AM)
Bad day.
Engine oil pump failure coz me a major work to the engine~ vmad.gif
GG.. if ur engine is already high mileage recommend just swapping another engine in .
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 27 2019, 12:46 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Nov 26 2019, 01:18 PM)
Ya, think so but dunno what engine should I swap in.
Also, lazy to go do JPJ job also~  unsure.gif
Go for GSR 1.8 if u want turbo or Mivec CK terbalik for NA .

QUOTE(litlit @ Nov 26 2019, 03:53 PM)
https://youtu.be/d9-wuChaT4Q

Hi guys, there is an annoying fast knocking sound suspect from my left aircon vent, it’s gone when turn off aircon.

I tried to send to workshop but when I reach there it’s gone 😅 so foreman can’t diagnose. Any idea what’s the cause of the sound?
Sounds like fan blower issue. To check it will have to disassemble the entire dashboard.

QUOTE(BlueFirec300 @ Nov 26 2019, 05:28 PM)
hello, i seldom ask and surf LYN, i am sorry if i posted the wrong place,

my 2014 persona has some weird problems recently

first, my rear bonnet has no alarm connected, when alarm armed but the bonnet can open without trigger alarm. And the bonnet light is not working as well, but i couldn't find any fuses or cable loses, but the bulb is absolutely working.

second, my engine bonnet trigger switch is not connected, i wonder if proton guy disconnected it, but when i plugged it, it doesn't function as well

third is the most serious happen recently, the alarm triggered when heavy rain, and i just don't know how to trouble shoot it.

i just wonder if someone had this problem before and share with me before i sending it to workshop

thank you guys
1) rear boot - mine also same issue, there is a button that the rear boot will push down when its close, that button will easily get stucked in the close position when old and it wont bounce back up.

2) engine bonnet trigger alarm - first after the alarm triggered, check at ur meter the blinking red dot, how many times quick bling before it pauses? If i recall correctly if it quick blink 2 times means the alarm triggered by the bonnet sensor. (check manual for the exact details, got difference between 1-4 quick blinks).

If triggered by bonnet, open bonnet and see top right corner, got a stick sticking up towards the bonnet area, check to see if the stick can bounce up properly (or the spring still springy enough). If ur car had minor bump at the side or front before the bonnet easy to lari shape and heat changes will cause the alarm to trigger.. mine triggers easily everytime during noon or when its the hottest. I will add thick double sided tape at the contact point between bonnet and the stick sensor to pad the extra gap.
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 27 2019, 05:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 27 2019, 05:12 PM)
Very free ah?
U oso damn free right? go sell ur printer la.
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 29 2019, 01:22 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Nov 28 2019, 11:09 PM)
suddenly so free ah both of u
Never been busy.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 4 2019, 05:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(BlueFirec300 @ Nov 27 2019, 07:17 PM)
Thank you so much for reply. I will look into it.

Yes, recently got minor bump at bonnet... But the heat you talking about where you put double tape. But the alarm went off when heavy rain. Not hot weather... Where did you put double tape

And I cannot find the button at rear bonnet..

the 2 arrows is where i stick the thick white double tape (but i didnt peel off one of the side).

I couldnt find my rear bonnet trigger button as well.. let me look around when im more free. lol.

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Nov 29 2019, 01:55 PM)
Really scared to play turbo~ whistling.gif
Summore 1.8 more road tax, 1.5 never mind lar, haha~ cool2.gif
1.8 increase a bit only, but power increase a lot. hahaha.. Turbo not difficult to maintain once u know the basics.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 5 2019, 03:32 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Dec 4 2019, 07:47 PM)
when heavy rain why the alarm sometimes will be triggered ah? bcz of the front bonnet trigger button kena air like u show in the pic? the solution is put sticker there ah? thanks
No mine is not kena air. I had a minor accident that slightly raised the hood by a few mm causing the bonnet button to extend upwards enough for the sensor to think the bonnet has been opened.

If heavy rain and triggers I suspect it might not be the bonnet that triggers it. Try this, the next time ur car alarm sounds due to rain etc, go to the car and check the instrument panel that red blinking LED, how many fast blinks it is. if u are not sure just record a video of it through the window and post it here. remember NOT TO LOCK AND UNLOCK your car when the alarm triggers cos it will clear off the trigger reason and the red RED will be back to normal blinking speed.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 5 2019, 05:33 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Dec 5 2019, 02:47 PM)
So urs one already change to 1.8 GSR?
Mind to share the cost and what's the list to change~ brows.gif
Lol still on Campro.. Running my engine till its 250k km before thinking of throwing something else in.

I used to run a GSR 1.8 in my Wira before. But it was pushing 390 bhp so my maintenance cost was way higher than what normally would be.
But even during that time my maintenance roughly cost around 10k a year including tires, regular maintenance and ganti rosak parts etc etc. My tires would go bald around 15-20k km.
If u go the sensible power i think at most would be 2-3k a year.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 7 2019, 01:32 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 6 2019, 08:33 PM)
hi all, is the starter serviceable? roughly what's the price. At random time sometime it just tak tak, cannot be start.
Symptoms that your battery is getting weak.

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 6 2019, 11:37 PM)
Hi guys
Range rover not selling well ah? Lol
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 8 2019, 11:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 7 2019, 10:28 AM)
Wrong guy la, itu V12kompressor  biggrin.gif
Oh sorry, u the one pay extra toll to stay in cheaper house. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Flynzz @ Dec 7 2019, 02:02 PM)
Also thinking of getting the Shell semi oil from Tesco (the 82RM one) to use when servicing.
Im using HX7 semi from Giant/tesco, feels ok but prefer castrol better.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 9 2019, 09:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 9 2019, 11:58 AM)
Ya I also feel Cholesterol Magnacrap better.
But sometime those hypermarket selling Helix Ultra at semi synthetic price, those are so irresistible...
U try ady then u know. I was on 2 cycles of Shell Helix oil, 1st Helix Ultra (9.5k km), then Helix HX7 (5.5k km). Engine sounds much harsher and vibration increase around 5-10%.
Now back to Castrol Edge

QUOTE(extremeJ @ Dec 9 2019, 05:10 PM)
Hi guys, I have some problem with my persona elegance h-line 2011, hope you guys can help.

1. On idle, my steering wheel vibrates slightly but noticeable. Is this normal?
2. When driving on uneven road, can hear 'duk duk' noise. Any clue? No sound when I drive pass a road bump.

Mileage is 97k, mostly city drive. Thanks  notworthy.gif
1) time to change engine mouting, get those Mitsubishi motors one.
2) Sounds like lower arm, tulang anjing/absorber link need to replace.

QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 9 2019, 05:16 PM)
Fully Synthetic oil "endorsed" by Ferrari only use for 5k km?  bruce.gif
That's a waste.  cool2.gif
The one endorsed is Shell Helix Ultra Racing 10W-60 only.

Mercedes F1 team uses Petronas EO and petrol. U use the same oil i see ur car can gain even 10bhp or not icon_idea.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 11 2019, 11:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Dec 11 2019, 11:06 PM)
Magnetac? :confused:
Magnatec 10W40 or Edge 5W40. I normally get edge unless it's sold out or too expensive. Normal price I get on shopee is RM120 with shipping for edge.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 13 2019, 03:40 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Dec 13 2019, 02:25 PM)
Thanks for sharing.
I can't get this price in Lazada, bought Helix Ultra instead.  cool2.gif
I saw Helix Ultra going for RM93 including shipping on lazada yesterday.

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 13 2019, 03:23 PM)
sudah beli yest. 109 saja with shipping.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 1 2020, 03:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Mar 1 2020, 08:45 AM)
any good workshop to recommend for suspension/lower arm/alternator/engine mounting and maybe ac service?
car currently 170k+

never replace any of the above before LOL.
Depends on ur location and if u want OEM or ORI parts. If ori i suggest going to glemarie proton parts depot and buying it there.

QUOTE(Xsence @ Mar 1 2020, 09:22 AM)
Oh and any good headlamp bulb to recommend? Osram nightbreaker good?
Would prefer Philips Xtreme vision. I have used 2 sets of Philips and Osrams before. Osram would last me 1-1.5 years,philips more than 1.5 years easily.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2020, 01:36 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Mar 1 2020, 06:07 PM)
I tried searching Philips but can't find thou
https://shopee.com.my/Philips-H4-12342XVPS2...0009.1179173496 persona uses H4 for headlamps
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2020, 05:01 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Mar 2 2020, 04:07 PM)
This can just plug n play on original casing?  confused.gif
Or need some conversion do?
Yes as long as u buy H4 size. Its socketed bulb so its just plug and play.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2020, 11:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(delaciox @ Mar 2 2020, 10:50 PM)
helo bro , is that shop still got?? mine also wanna to fix that iafm problem.
For IAFM problem i can recommend this shop somewhere in Cheras.
https://www.facebook.com/pg/Intake-Manifold...28336891/posts/

Swapped my IAFM and clean throttled body for RM250.
Foreman very knowledgeable with issues and will help diagnose ur other issues as well.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2020, 01:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Mar 3 2020, 09:01 AM)
Guys i planned to change my headlamps. i put tint on it and they cracked. now the tint turned dark so i have no choice but to change headlamps

any good ones to intro?
i scared to buy aftermarket one got problem like very easily oxidise  and the quality not good.

ORI one is pricey looking for alternative from sifus here
aftermarket ady cant help.. But if u buy aftermarket and stick tint, it wouldnt oxidise. If u plan to leave it clear, then can do some coating on it but the price will end up the same as Ori ones. My OEM ones lasted more than 4 years before turning slightly yellow now.

QUOTE(potatocam @ Mar 3 2020, 10:24 AM)
My car soon need to be service.
At the same time, I want to change gearbox oil also.

Is the Petronas ATF-XP3 fluid suitable for persona auto tranny?
Or I just stick back to Proton SP III?

Recommend SPIII instead of XP3. Last i heard got some issues with that XP3 ATF hence they stopped selling it.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0726sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:29 PM