500 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

> Lazada Discussion V29 | #WorkingOnBetterHastag, #DailyFlashSale #NoMoarVouchers

evilsmile
post Jul 27 2018, 11:32 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(I_am_Mushi_90 @ Jul 27 2018, 10:27 AM)
Sorry, i dont know where to ask so post here. I want to buy modem (~RM800) from Taobao, is that taxable? I search at http://tariff.customs.gov.my/, seems like it is not taxable, am i right? Any of u bought expensive router/modem from taobao before? Need pay for tax/sirim ?
taobao got cheap nightgear M1? cheapest aliexpress is $288 but free shipping
I_am_Mushi_90
post Jul 27 2018, 11:43 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(evilsmile @ Jul 27 2018, 11:32 AM)
taobao got cheap nightgear M1? cheapest aliexpress is $288 but free shipping
Yes. Taobao cheaper.
I_am_Mushi_90
post Jul 27 2018, 11:47 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 27 2018, 11:22 AM)
You dont use 直运.

You use some agent like MyBest http://www.mybest.com.my/
Use "sensitive"  channel when shipping.

So far I shipped 2 times Linksys Velop and 1 time Asus AC5300 no problem  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Is that modem considered as sensitive item? And may i know why TGDS is not encouraged?
post Jul 27 2018, 12:05 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(I_am_Mushi_90 @ Jul 27 2018, 11:47 AM)
Is that modem considered as sensitive item? And may i know why TGDS is not encouraged?
Yes. Wireless item.

taobao direct shipping some you don't know which courier company they use in local, do you?
I_am_Mushi_90
post Jul 27 2018, 12:23 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 27 2018, 12:05 PM)
Yes. Wireless item.

taobao direct shipping some you don't know which courier company they use in local, do you?
Previously bought an wireless modem worth around RM300++, nothing happens. If dnt use TGDS, I can use consolidated shipping right, that 1 can know the local courier used. anyway what is this 经济电商专线? any difference with air freight?
Rhetoric
post Jul 27 2018, 01:02 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(I_am_Mushi_90 @ Jul 27 2018, 12:23 PM)
Previously bought an wireless modem worth around RM300++, nothing happens. If dnt use TGDS, I can use consolidated shipping right, that 1 can know the local courier used. anyway what is this 经济电商专线? any difference with air freight?
our customs for personal item always hit and miss. better prepare for the worst. if pass fine, if not at least you are prepared.

This post has been edited by Rhetoric: Jul 27 2018, 01:09 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 27 2018, 01:18 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(I_am_Mushi_90 @ Jul 27 2018, 12:23 PM)
QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Jul 27 2018, 01:02 PM)
our customs for personal item always hit and miss. better prepare for the worst. if pass fine, if not at least you are prepared.
depends how smart the seller write the descriptions.
I doubt a wireless modem requires some certification or sirim. because even phones can be sent without problems. so just the item value that matters.
car_computer
post Jul 27 2018, 02:21 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(laith @ Jul 27 2018, 02:02 PM)
How do you guys answer usually?

Item RM42 cancelled also no more code replacement?
it's true. lazada is very reluctant to issue sv or replacement code nowadays.
if you don't highlight to them, they won't automatically issue replacement code for cancelled items. they will just keep quiet and take profit from cancellation, even though you use LGC (your own money) to purchase item but the item is cancelled later.
alexander3133
post Jul 27 2018, 03:52 PM

1,716 posts

Samseng Note 9 price spilled via Lazada?

https://www.soyacincau.com/2018/07/27/samsu...e-online-store/

Looks like they took down the listing.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 27 2018, 04:06 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Jul 27 2018, 03:52 PM)
Samseng Note 9 price spilled via Lazada?

https://www.soyacincau.com/2018/07/27/samsu...e-online-store/

Looks like they took down the listing.
dafuq 5K for 512gb

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jul 27 2018, 04:06 PM
Ben Ling
post Jul 27 2018, 05:30 PM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 27 2018, 04:06 PM)
dafuq 5K for 512gb
still cheaper than iPhone X 256GB official price haha but srsly who needs a 512GB phone ? Only if you shoot 4K video everyday lol
rayken
post Jul 27 2018, 06:00 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Jul 27 2018, 05:30 PM)
still cheaper than iPhone X 256GB official price haha but srsly who needs a 512GB phone ? Only if you shoot 4K video everyday lol
hahah how about watch 4k video everyday tongue.gif
a13solut3
post Jul 27 2018, 06:09 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,758 posts

rm5k is the new standard for flagship phone now.

talking about crazy, how youngster nowaday buy one i also tak boleh faham.
terradrgn
post Jul 27 2018, 06:19 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Jul 27 2018, 06:09 PM)

PTPTN Loan devil.gif

On a more serious note... PLEASE do not take loan to buy a phone.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by terradrgn: Jul 27 2018, 06:20 PM
Maxieos
post Jul 27 2018, 06:44 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Jul 25 2018, 10:08 PM)
Yup, it was 28.2k when I check at 6PM, then this 12 PM I check, bang! 29.1k.
Give a programmer first time, they are not ready yet, second time, they are not ready yet.
Third time? Yes, ready. doh.gif

Unless they do something like Taobao, but just FYI, one of the people that had script claim they can't even fight all the humans that rushing for tickets. sweat.gif
For the first times they sell, I had faced captcha, and bang, network latency killed me.(Taobao APP captcha is a unlock bar like the old iOS, weak network will get you stuck on 3s) rclxub.gif

If you wonder, the ticket range from RM 1xx to RM 12xx, with total of 1200 x 2 ticket, finished in 2 second. rclxm9.gif
So yup, 1000 ticket sold in 1 second, with human, it is even not RM 1! notworthy.gif

Second times resell, 1.x seconds, third times, 0.x seconds.(seller detect script and cancel them for resell, that's why so many times.)
---
Anyways, Taobao JuHuaSuan(聚划算) is full of script, I has tested, 100 x RM 1 items finish in 0.5s, unless you live in China, you can't fight them.

And nope, adding the reCAPTCHA is worst idea ever, it means if you never login to Google, you are blocking them to join this event, as they will be blocked by 10-50 seconds puzzle. sweat.gif
Last time the ubisoft 10 years free game events they added this, and many human posted on Reddit about the reCAPTCHA, and some of them claim they just one tick and done, so I guess this is what's you get for not using Google product. rclxs0.gif
---

Back to topic, if XiaoMi give 2 units @ RM1, they will be booo~ by customers, because they required 30k people to follow, not 15k? like Asus. laugh.gif  innocent.gif
Again , I never approach china platform.Adding re-captcha would be better but the best is to add a text of re-captcha.Like world record of 212 wpm.
Make a captcha of 150 words in 1 min time frame and summit.
Pretty sure even scripts can't actually verify them.Add as hard as possible for user to buy.Re-captcha text+Image ,Virtual Keyboard security, and OTP

Maxieos
post Jul 27 2018, 06:45 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Jul 25 2018, 09:21 PM)
Based on the limit of system, I will say that, give a timer voucher that reduce to RM 1 on time for you to order is a better idea, but a timer voucher is desynced, based on the 12 PM voucher that I tested today(click apply on 12 PM, get sucked saying voucher not available on APP, need go back and apply voucher again, maybe not a issues on web that can apply multiple times), so it is not a workaround, at least for lazada. nod.gif
---
Rethink again, a voucher like LZCIMB22 is a better choice, but based on customer mind, I don't think they will waste time on learning how to apply a voucher like LZCIMB22(there are still many people wonder how did this voucher works) to grab a RM 1 smartphone, while lazada don't want to waste resource on doing/improving this kind of system for just a small rare event. doh.gif

Maybe using the current Flash Sale system is a better choice then, but it will be a DDOS to the system, that's why it is set at 3 PM, so no DDOS by RM 1 customer + Flash Sale customer. hmm.gif
Yup, marketing sweat time, just like Asus, they also state to release on target reach, but later they just post on Facebook telling everyone about the RM 1 event first, then start the event. tongue.gif

Then just split it into 2 RM 1 event so can extend the marketing. icon_idea.gif
I am more confuse on what you are saying :confuse: .
What is 'time voucher' ? I though RM1 just add to cart will do ? but problem is the speed of script of adding them and checkout.
I am not sure whether asus marketing is on the trick of 2 events.
What I would suggest is , choices of rm1 voucher and time for user.

10x RM1 phone but split to 2 times 3pm or 12am
voucher discount x100 rm50~100 store code who choose for voucher over phone

Looking through , before laz was wellknown , xiaomi official , then huawei official all have the same event but surely not RM1.A more cheaper price for the launching date by 50% where xiaomi 10000mha power bank only cost 35 , phone cost half the price and etc.

Maxieos
post Jul 27 2018, 06:52 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 26 2018, 10:08 AM)
If you spend RM167 at Lazada on 26/7-31/7 (transaction date), you will get
(1) RM25 (15%) by 31/8 (but normally 20th-24th of the month) AND
(2) RM1.67 (1%) on 25/8, posted on 26/8, but you will see it on 27/8.

So Total RM26.67
Sorry , I do not understand.
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 26 2018, 03:53 PM)
I never use CIMB-Lazada to top up Lazada wallet.
If it is accepted for 15% special cashback (promo till 31/12/18), you will get
Before 31/8, 32.88*0.15 = 4.93
On 25/8 (you check at CIMBClicks on 27/8), 32.88*0.01 = 0.32
So your CIMB-Lazada account: -32.88+4.93+0.32

If you are eyeing Lazada wallet promo as well, the promo credit will go to your Lazada wallet, not CIMB-Lazada account.
If I choose wallet , it'll be wallet but how much wallet % compare to cimb laz ? Sometimes different item different % rebate for wallet.
herojack41
post Jul 27 2018, 06:54 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Jul 27 2018, 06:09 PM)

they havent know the pain of earning money.

all daddykasi
scarlion
post Jul 27 2018, 06:57 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jul 27 2018, 06:54 PM)
they havent know the pain of earning money.

all daddykasi
agree...although i just graduated from my degree study..

alot of my fren willing to use their ptptn or saving on decent smartphone...hehehehe hipster konon..

anyway with new fresh graduate in the market, really earning money on our own with various commitment have to be taken into account make us think twice, thrice and evenmore

but with my current galaxy note 2 going to be laggy, i am spotting on new phone tapi look at the price of note 9 leaked by lazada just now, my ball shrinked doh.gif
Highway-Star
post Jul 27 2018, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(terradrgn @ Jul 27 2018, 06:19 PM)
PTPTN Loan  devil.gif

On a more serious note... PLEASE do not take loan to buy a phone....  rclxub.gif
That is the kind of students that mintak mansuhkan PTPTN, stupid.....

This post has been edited by Highway-Star: Jul 27 2018, 07:19 PM

500 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0332sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:07 PM