4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

unknown_2
post Nov 1 2018, 11:15 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Aug 6 2018, 03:44 PM)
Less than 24h, but we'll be implementing soon a procedure that should make document verification close to instantaneous.
Where did you read that? PayWave & PayPass are just technologies that allow the NFC chip to communicated with the terminal. You can pay anywhere where the little network is displayed.

Also guys, we haven't forgotten existing users. Right now, you can either get your card replaced for a fee or wait for a bit until we communicate the roll out plan for everyone smile.gif
roughly how many hours need to wait?

i just heard of bigpay wallet & wanted to try.
edi damn semangat go register, suddenly need wait 24 hours only can use, feels potong stim yo.
other e-wallet like boost, also same verification with IC & selfie, but instantaneously.
unknown_2
post Nov 1 2018, 11:27 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 1 2018, 11:19 AM)
Hmm. You cannot use it right after the verification is succeed. You will need to wait for the card to arrive to you first then only can use..
well that's a bummer......even if i plan to just use on9 also need to wait for card?
unknown_2
post Nov 1 2018, 11:35 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 1 2018, 11:29 AM)
Yes, you won't know the card details until you receive it.
ceh, i tot will show in app & additional physical for more conventional usage.

btw, this card will kena the RM25 tax o not?
unknown_2
post Nov 1 2018, 11:48 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 1 2018, 11:36 AM)
do u know the scope if RM25 card service tax?
so no tax i guess since it's a prepaid (debit) card.

a bit potong stim cuz i initially tot after sign up straight away will get virtual card with physical card coming later.
unknown_2
post Dec 7 2018, 04:35 PM

571 posts

izzit normal that after using the card, the status of of the spending in the apps shows pending for couple of days?
unknown_2
post Dec 7 2018, 04:49 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Dec 7 2018, 04:39 PM)
Yes. About 2 days before its settled
QUOTE(talexeh @ Dec 7 2018, 04:41 PM)
Yes, that's normal. It should take around 3 working days but in some cases, 1 week to change to settled status.
thumbsup.gif thanks for the info
unknown_2
post Dec 17 2018, 10:54 AM

571 posts

i use my big pay to reload into my boost wallet, successful, but transaction icon shows boost juice sweat.gif
unknown_2
post Dec 17 2018, 11:13 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 17 2018, 11:00 AM)
Yeah apparently it only happens to iOS version.

When I reported that yesterday a fellow user using Android said that it is not happening to him.
but when view details, does says boost app, but logo still boost juice.
unknown_2
post Dec 24 2018, 04:35 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 24 2018, 03:56 PM)
surprise surprise i still can reload my boost using BP just now. Tq BP!
what's the issue?
i've reloaded thousands into my boost since 1 month or 2 bck.
each reload also no issue.

btw, recently all my spending transaction status is "pending" for more than a week now.

This post has been edited by unknown_2: Dec 24 2018, 04:38 PM
unknown_2
post Dec 24 2018, 04:56 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Dec 24 2018, 04:53 PM)
Yea, something must be going wrong on BigPay's end again. This is becoming way too frequent. sweat.gif
ya, reload no issue though.
b4 this usual pending status for 2-3 days only.

i wonder what does the pending status mean.
BigPay still haven't release payment to merchant?
unknown_2
post Jan 18 2019, 09:10 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jan 18 2019, 09:01 AM)
How to use BigPay to pay utility bills online?
u use it like any other credit card.
only if the utility in mentioned hav on9 account & accept credit card payment.
alternatively, boost pay does include som utilities payment.
so use your bigpay to reload your boost, then boost pay to pay the utilities.
unknown_2
post Feb 7 2019, 11:09 AM

571 posts

any1 having issue using big pay to top up boost?
unknown_2
post Feb 7 2019, 12:55 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Feb 7 2019, 12:41 PM)
If you just scroll up a bit above your posts, you'll have your answer. doh.gif

V
V
V
which post u talking about.
there is only 1 post which in on the previous page, not this page talking about logo mismatch after reload boost.

previously i also had seen this b4. that doesn't effect my reload wit boost.
unknown_2
post Feb 7 2019, 01:40 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Feb 7 2019, 01:16 PM)
Thk u.
Just top up 15 mins ago, is OK now.
yeap.
seems to b temporary fluke only.
unknown_2
post Feb 11 2019, 02:47 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 11 2019, 02:23 PM)
not enough notes. i did withdraw RM4k before.
i tot ATM max withdrawal is 3k for RM100 notes machine & 1.5k for RM50 notes machine?
unknown_2
post Feb 11 2019, 02:54 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 11 2019, 02:50 PM)
1) not all ATM designed the same; some even mixture of old vs new machines

2) not all banks willing to put that much notes inside, probably to limit the security risk/exposure
1) what is the limit for these new machines?
2) is there anyway to tell the machine limit other than trial & error?
unknown_2
post Feb 11 2019, 03:47 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Feb 11 2019, 03:32 PM)
another noob question - possible to link the same airasia account to 2 different BigPay card?

I have my own BigPay and i sign up one for my dad but dad dont have airasia account so was thinking of linking them all to my own account.

anyone try that before?
no u cant.
1 card 1 account.
unknown_2
post Feb 12 2019, 03:04 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(Jty @ Feb 12 2019, 11:54 AM)
I think the maximum swipe in a single transaction in this case is RM10,000. Haha.

Correct me if wrong, but maximum in BP card is not RM10,000. That's the maximum you can reload per month.
not exactly.
10k is the max u can reload using credit card.
u can continue to reload using bank account.
unknown_2
post Feb 14 2019, 10:09 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 27 2018, 11:52 AM)
AEON Big Gold Cash Back pool is first come first serve basis. Not 100% will get like PBB VS/Quantum MC.

does it count from 1st of the month or 11th, after previous month statement closes.
unknown_2
post Feb 14 2019, 11:35 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 14 2019, 11:31 AM)
i called CS before...was told it is monthly..follow calendar month...means start from 1st...
On a side note, PB bank card still gives the online cashback for Bigpay top up....for February statement....
i did som reload on 1st of this month.
when statement comes this month, which for 11/1-10/2, there were no cashback given for the big pay reload.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:32 PM