Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

hye
post Jul 23 2018, 10:50 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 23 2018, 10:40 AM)
oliver @ Mines shopping mall and Billion @ Bandar Tech Kajang.

Both showing error " Invalid Pin Entered"

Billion using Maybank terminal.
My question would be - Did you entered the pin for BP correctly? There's 2 pins in the app.. One for app and another for the card.
hye
post Jul 24 2018, 04:40 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

To members,

I noticed the last couple of posts from a few members were totally not relevant to this thread. As a result, the posts are now removed and members activities would be observed. Would like to remind them to stop posting such immediately.

This post has been edited by hye: Jul 24 2018, 08:23 AM
hye
post Jul 28 2018, 11:25 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

To members

Appreciate if discussion in this thread is kept within topic. Noticed the prevalent recent cashback (CB) discussions which does not have any relevancy here.
hye
post Jul 30 2018, 09:37 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Jul 30 2018, 09:15 AM)
If buy one way for the return flight should it be charged under MYR or local currency?
Return flight if originating overseas will be local currency denominated. Likely it'll be displayed as a forex converted value (approximate).
hye
post Jul 30 2018, 10:22 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 30 2018, 09:24 PM)
My guideline, fly domestic no need travel insurance. If international can consider
My advice is for individuals to access their individual risk tolerance factor. If you have some sort of medical cover when travelling within Malaysia then can consider skipping travel insurance. Recommended to take up travel insurance for international travels and do note the various coverage coverage offered by insurance co.

Sometimes buying flight tickets using credit cards will have some cover but I will advise that this "free" cover provides very basic coverage as compared to buying travel insurance separately. Anyone wishing to make comparisons ... then read your credit card's T&C and look for travel insurance coverage and compare it to any travel insurance Product Disclosure Information.
hye
post Aug 3 2018, 08:12 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Aug 3 2018, 08:02 AM)
It seems that MyEG does not accept BP for Cukai taksiran DBKL. Eventhough I selected Tune Money as bank it says it does not accept foreign credit cards. Any Advice?
There are more ways than one to pay Cukai Taksiran DBKL. You need not be dependant on MyEG and still be able to use BP.
hye
post Aug 7 2018, 02:16 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Aug 7 2018, 01:41 PM)
Oh glad to hear that, yes I'm new to both. Today received e-mail confirmation from payonline, amount also deducted from BigPay but when I click on the transaction on BigPay, it showed "pending". Anyway will check bill statement later see if it went through.
The moment you receive an email from PayOnline saying the transaction is "Approved", you can consider it is cleared already.
ALL transactions in BigPay (or even any other credit card) will not be cleared instantaneously after a card is charged. Transactions originating from other than card issuing country of origin will take longer to clear as compared to local transactions.

This post has been edited by hye: Aug 7 2018, 02:17 PM
hye
post Aug 12 2018, 11:51 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Aug 12 2018, 10:01 PM)
It's quite funny that there are still some who're defending that it's so acceptable for app like BigPay to have issues, and even downplay those very "few" complaints highlighted in this forum. So call those issues highlighted here are just minority. I see all the issues here very serious and worrying, while I like BigPay so much as they have lots of potential, they can't keep having all these critical bugs.

If these don't raise red flags, I don't know what else will"-
- transfer of money without knowledge to 3rd party account
- huge dubious amount auto deducted from wallet
- transactions not reflected in app
- negative wallet balance
- amount deducted from wallet despite rejected withdrawal from ATM
I did mention my concerns on BigPay's reliabilities quite some time back and how much it should not be tolerated given it is a financial provider. It may have been largely ignored as the masses were so fixed on maximising their CBs via BigPay.

Thus I welcome the realisation of the users here in pushing for BigPay to deliver on their realibilities or ship out. Don't talk about growing if they can't get the basics right. Maybe it is just a typical Malaysian mentality but it is nothing to be proud of.

A Fintech org operating in SG will quickly be penalised by the authorities if they operate like BP did. But we still have a long way to go in MY.

I hope members would not tolerate such shortcomings and reject supporting them if they do not buck up soon. Our money are not to be experimented with.
hye
post Aug 14 2018, 12:10 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Folks

Anger and flames aside, no profanities allowed. Next round if I see any of those in here even though they are masked - they will be swiftly removed and member monitored for further consequence management.

That aside, i disagree with BigPay's prolonged app errors as it need to work 100% of the time as they are dealing with the public's money. Don't be part of Malaysian products negative stigma.

This post has been edited by hye: Aug 14 2018, 12:16 AM
hye
post Aug 16 2018, 08:42 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Hahaha ... it took me a while to read all the posts.

The thread is meant to share the information on BigPay prepaid card. Somewhere along the way we had a guest from BigPay itself and everyone got excited given how hot this product at this point of time. Note that this thread is not BigPay's avenue for complaints as it was mentioned before that for complaints do use BP's facebook messenger. What we are looking for in here in members "experience" sharing and largely this is what been happening all along - positive and negative sharing both alike.

We do encourage a healthy discussion (or even strong discussions if you like) but I'll put a full stop to profanities, baseless accusations, pointless discussions & OT. Some use masking for "so-called" avoidance purpose but let's be more intelligent about it as it still carries the same meaning underneath. I took the effort to edit the posts (on the recent hot discussion) rather than to delete them but I won't repeat this effort anywhere in this section again.

I've been around here for years and the problem of "spoon feeding" still lingers. Not only in this thread or this forum but this is a problem with all forums over the Net.

Member comes in ... have a lingering question in mind ... sees a long discussion ... lazy to read/in a hurry ... ask a question and give excuse lazy to read & says TQ ... somebody repeats the answer ... every now and then the member will get flamed for being lazy ... then member retort saying it is his/her right to do so and who are you to question what I do ... A small argument ensures (Repeat)

Cycle sounds familiar right ? I appreciate if everyone takes the efforts to read, the threads in this forum are very very rich in content. When you don't read and choose to take a "short cut" then when trouble will start to brew. It may not happen right away but eventually it will.

Oh yeah ... the updates in this section is partially due to BigPay thread. I predict more Fintech products will come up and if that happens - I invite future TS to approach/PM me for a thread. Don't proceed to open it right away without clearance.

One last thing ... I did invite Boost TS to move his thread here but TS declined. A hint : I briefed @fairylord on what's expected and guidelines once he becomes the TS, BP thread is doing well now. I did the same for Boost TS too but TS wish to remain in Kopitiam.

This post has been edited by hye: Aug 16 2018, 09:09 AM
hye
post Aug 16 2018, 12:36 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 16 2018, 12:15 PM)
depends, usually 1 or 2, not more than that to allow other potential TS to contribute too.
Yup. You got that right.
There's a limit to TS's threads to ensure there's focus and commitment. Plus it allows others to contribute too. 1 thread can demand quite a lot of attention (e.g BigPay), let alone taking 2 threads which can be very very taxing.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 16 2018, 12:15 PM)
most ppl making demands here by just typing but rarely step-up to contribute further.
There're a number of thread in the cc section which has hit their limit and seeking a new TS. No takers.
hye
post Aug 18 2018, 06:00 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Accidentally hidden.
hye
post Aug 23 2018, 07:19 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 22 2018, 11:21 PM)
not available for android now
It is possible as I have done so.
Via an app called ScreenMaster, try it out.
hye
post Aug 23 2018, 10:42 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Aug 23 2018, 10:26 AM)
Installed ScreenMaster, but failed to capture the printscreen of Bigpay sad.gif
You have to "turn on" the app every time you need it. Don't need it, off it. If I'm not mistaken, by default it is not activated.

This post has been edited by hye: Aug 23 2018, 10:46 AM
hye
post Aug 23 2018, 11:04 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Aug 23 2018, 10:53 AM)
Dear Hye, I already tried it and Bigpay did block the ss even with third party apps. laugh.gif
Roger that.
It is working for me. In fact, I reinstalled and perform a screen capture before I posted. It's alright. confused.gif
hye
post Aug 28 2018, 06:34 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Folks

Please do not be tempted to go OT. Nor this is a discussion thread for other products.
Subsequent OT posts will be removed as per T&C of this forum.

This post has been edited by hye: Aug 28 2018, 06:47 PM
hye
post Aug 28 2018, 07:36 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(owj @ Aug 28 2018, 07:25 PM)
My wife has just gotten her BP card. When trying to link using my air asia big email ID, it keeps popping up email is invalid. Any issues encountered by other people too?

Or is it because my BP card has been linked with this email ID and they do not allow the same ID to be linked to 2 cards?
You more or less answered your own question yourself.
hye
post Sep 7 2018, 10:21 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(karenq88 @ Sep 7 2018, 10:04 AM)
anyone tried topup BP wallet outside of M'sia before? Will telco charge for TAC sms?
All MY telcos will not charge if you receive SMS abroad. (Assuming your number have access to roaming capabilities) Do note, I'd recommend using reliable telcos which are sure to provide you with hassle free roaming while you are abroad.
hye
post Sep 12 2018, 08:56 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Sep 12 2018, 08:17 AM)
Definitely need bring others credit card lo, usually better to bring two or more cc when oversea, some cc from world recognise bank as well like citi and Hsbc
Even if the card is recognised but the merchant's terminal reject the card, it wouldn't be of use.
In my opinion, the phrase "Internationally recognised ... " is just a term coined by the bank to market their card product. In actual fact as long as the card is accepted (and not declined) by the merchant's terminal, does it matter ?
hye
post Sep 12 2018, 11:12 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Sep 12 2018, 10:14 AM)
Even though there are some benefit for cash back and competitive forex rebate, why bother to use this card and I see a lot of problem while top up and swiping in retail?
Folks here will rant when they have problems with this card. When the card do works, most of the time everyone will stay quiet.

0.0457sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:53 PM