Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance
abcn1n
Jul 19 2019, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(nickocinde @ Jul 18 2019, 10:08 PM) Bigpay gonna charge me rm20 for replacement while this obviously is security problem and got nothing to do with me. Else they will take 60 days to investigate and no charge if they found fraud. So low efficiency Are you able to get them to freeze your card for the time being? Or best, quickly use up your amount in there so that nobody can fraudulently take your $.
abcn1n
Aug 9 2019, 12:42 AM
Was thinking of applying for Bigpay due to overseas trip. But isn't it dangerous to have a few $k in bigpay as I read of sjz and others Bigpay fraud? Do others really keep a few $k in bigpay when they travel overseas?
abcn1n
Aug 9 2019, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 9 2019, 12:45 AM) Can reload into BP at overseas and utilize the fund immediately, though you might have to do this multiple times. kelvinlzy Thanks. QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 9 2019, 01:12 AM) Use the card freeze feature. MGM Thanks. Card freeze is a good feature QUOTE(mr_tuzki @ Aug 9 2019, 02:53 AM) I top up and keep 10k in a few cards so far no problem. Have to have faith in the system. Last time the older generation also refuse to do online banking / online shopping scared money get stolen, but in the end also have to move forward with the times. All these anecdotal stories of fraud/whatnot, they happen 1 out of tens or hundreds of thousands of users. Like restaurant reviews, only the ones that kena bad experience will make noise, the other 99% don't bother posting good reviews. Even normal credit card also got fraud case. If you're worried, like others have suggested, you could top up piecemeal, e.g. top up 1k, when balance low, top up another 1k, etc mr_tuzki Thanks
abcn1n
Aug 10 2019, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 9 2019, 04:39 PM) If I freeze my card, can I still receive refund / p2p transfer from others? mamamia Sorry, can't help you here because I haven't even applied for the card yet, so don't know the answer to your question This post has been edited by abcn1n: Aug 10 2019, 01:04 AM
abcn1n
Aug 30 2019, 02:18 AM
Can we have 2 bigpay account --1 in RM and another in a foreign currency?
abcn1n
Aug 30 2019, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Aug 30 2019, 07:29 AM) Bigpay cannot deposit foreign currency in it Thanks QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 30 2019, 07:33 AM) Possible when Bigpay Thailand or Bigpay Indonesia or Bigpay Singapore are licensed to provide the similar service as Bigpay Malaysia. Thanks QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 30 2019, 12:07 PM) Thanks
abcn1n
Aug 31 2019, 10:08 AM
bigpay is already earning some $ :" Its income is derived from a proportion of the transaction fee charged to merchants, plus interest of about 2% gained by parking users’ money in repurchase agreements or repo." “Money from our customers sits in a segregated trust account and we’re allowed to put it in an overnight repo. We are trying to reduce or remove fees where we can, and where we cannot, be upfront and transparent on what we charge for, and why,” he adds. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/tech...banking-segmentHowever, they are not profitable yet as per article above. This post has been edited by abcn1n: Aug 31 2019, 10:08 AM
abcn1n
Sep 1 2019, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Sep 1 2019, 06:35 PM) Seems got issue with my touch n go account. They seems wont allow me to top up using any cc now. Tried with wife account, succesfully top up her touch ngo fadzly Did you use the same cc to top up both yours and your wife's account ?
abcn1n
Sep 2 2019, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Sep 1 2019, 11:29 PM) Just tested this morning only. Tried with my touch n go first. Unsuccessful. But test with wife tng, successful. So I guess you are using the same credit card to top up for both you and your wife? If so, most likely its your account got problem and not the credit card. Perhaps (speculating here), you have been using different credit cards to top up your account, so TnG flag your account as having suspicious activity.
abcn1n
Sep 2 2019, 05:08 PM
Help! Was trying to sign up for Bigpay. However, when came to selfie part, I positioned my head in the oval circle but when checked the selfie recording, only can see area around my mouth and not my whole head. Don't understand.
abcn1n
Sep 4 2019, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Sep 2 2019, 05:08 PM) Help! Was trying to sign up for Bigpay. However, when came to selfie part, I positioned my head in the oval circle but when checked the selfie recording, only can see area around my mouth and not my whole head. Don't understand. Help. I don't know what I'm doing wrong here.
abcn1n
Sep 6 2019, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Sep 5 2019, 09:00 AM) How about pull the phone position up(the oval circle part), wouldn't that move face position above mouth part? Doesn't help at all.
abcn1n
Sep 6 2019, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 6 2019, 01:38 PM) I tot ewallets are quite strict with using accounts on another mobile. Now pening kepala, frequently using bp, boost, razerpay, tng ewallets n now these. QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 6 2019, 01:40 PM) Should not have problem using 1 account in multiple phones. If multiple accounts in same phones then that is usually not allowed Thanks for the feedback. I also very headache with these ewallets and different phones
abcn1n
Sep 6 2019, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 6 2019, 02:43 PM) sorry lo, u can't have 1 acc in multiple phones, only one acc can be login at a time and stay login until it is logout or login in another phone if you are using dual apps like what xiaomi phone has, you can have 2 acc in one phone So ewallets like BigPay can have 2 accounts in 1 phone if dual apps allow. Hmmmm..that's good
abcn1n
Sep 6 2019, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(iamshf @ Sep 6 2019, 07:42 PM) I have 2 accounts in my Samsung phone 2nd acc in secured folder Thanks. Mine is xiaomi phone. So far have never activated dual apps before, so will have to play around.
abcn1n
Sep 6 2019, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 6 2019, 08:27 PM) i have plenty apps open dual apps just for my wife n my acc, easy to manage That's cool.
abcn1n
Sep 13 2019, 10:28 PM
Trying to link my bigpay to AirAsia big points. When signing up for Airasia big points: Eg: Name is Alex Lim Huat Seng given name: is it christian name + chinese ?name : Alex Huat Seng or can I just put Alex? last name : Lim
abcn1n
Sep 13 2019, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 13 2019, 10:34 PM) Could be Alex, Huat Seng Lim or Huat Seng, Alex Lim depends on your formatting  but your last name is definitely Lim. Thanks.
abcn1n
Sep 16 2019, 02:10 AM
Trying to use bigpay online. Is it on the 'issuing bank', I type CIMB?
abcn1n
Sep 17 2019, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 16 2019, 02:27 AM) Choose Other and type BigPay. QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Sep 16 2019, 02:28 AM) Cimb or Tune Money. BigPay sounds better maybe Thanks fruitie and Sumofwhich. There is no 'other' , so I just typed Bigpay and it worked