4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

PoisonSoul
post Dec 19 2019, 11:29 AM

1,841 posts

anyone tried to pay off maxis bill with BP? it keep saying failed.
PoisonSoul
post Dec 19 2019, 11:41 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Dec 19 2019, 11:29 AM)
It's okay guys. Managed to pay already. Not sure why I can't get through for the first 2 times.
PoisonSoul
post Dec 19 2019, 11:41 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Dec 19 2019, 11:29 AM)
-- Double posting --

This post has been edited by PoisonSoul: Dec 19 2019, 11:41 AM
PoisonSoul
post Feb 7 2020, 11:12 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Feb 7 2020, 10:56 PM)
Is this method cap at 10k?
What is the benefit of doing this compare ATM withdrawal?
This method to spam earn AirAsia Big Points. That's all.
PoisonSoul
post Feb 8 2020, 11:58 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Feb 8 2020, 12:24 AM)
Means BP<->GP loop transfer is not part of 10k monthly cap?
Still working?
the 10k in BigPay is capped only maximum the card can hold @ any time.

1st Jan - reload 10k
2nd Jan - you use 5k, left 5k right?
3rd Jan - you can reload 5k max.

and u cant GP to BP. GP block it.
PoisonSoul
post Feb 9 2020, 01:09 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Feb 9 2020, 01:00 AM)
have you personally tested this?
Nope but they never mentioned 10k/month. They only mentioned 10k/card maximum allowance at once.
PoisonSoul
post Feb 9 2020, 04:47 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 9 2020, 03:41 AM)
Haven't tried but so confident to say?
Calm down lol. I don't have that amount of money to try and I'm just stating what I read/know.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 9 2020, 10:19 AM)
you mixed up the 2 limits: WALLET size and CC TOPUP allowance.

your scenario is on the WALLET size.

https://www.bigpayme.com/faq-my-account

What's the maximum amount I can have in my account?
RM10,000 at any one time.

the other limit is CC TOPUP

Is there a top up limit?
There are no limits on top ups for bank transfer and debit cards. But you can only hold a maximum of RM10,000 at any one time.
If you're using a credit card, you can only top up a maximum of RM10,000 monthly.

Thanks for clearing my wrong! Appreciate it. biggrin.gif
PoisonSoul
post Feb 9 2020, 06:34 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Lap_Sap @ Feb 9 2020, 05:31 PM)
Hi fellow Sifus, hard to find an answer for my question via search.

Will I still get Big Points if I use HL bank Airasia credit cards to top up my BigPay? Thanks
If HLB-AA card did not mention any ewallet reload is not awarded points or similar, then I don't see why HLB/AA not award you points.
PoisonSoul
post Feb 10 2020, 11:39 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 10 2020, 10:19 AM)
When sharing on a public forum, please make sure you're certain about what you share. If you give the wrong impression to people in finance forum for example it's costing someone money.

If you must, then at least say "should be". Not just say with example like so confident when you yourself haven't tried and are not sure.

There are always others who will know for sure, better to wait for them to answer unless you are sure.
Ok. Noted. I will be more cautious in the future! Thanks!
PoisonSoul
post Sep 7 2020, 10:57 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Sep 4 2020, 01:21 AM)
Local bank transfer recently got changes in terms ka? I already max out rm 2000, just now try for fun transfer another rm30, system accepted that rm30 transaction. But i not sure by Friday can get or not la that rm 30.
Follow up please. Thanks
PoisonSoul
post Sep 21 2020, 02:38 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 21 2020, 02:31 PM)
BigPay is soon to be available in Singapore
Can foresee scam issue raises in Singapore
I highly suspect data leak
While we here only have BigPay, SG has so many options like Revolut and so many more. We can only dream of these BigPay contenders to enter here and sapu BigPay.
PoisonSoul
post Sep 21 2020, 04:43 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 21 2020, 03:04 PM)
I was hoping fasspay to enter the market but after contacted them
they only offer white labelling ewallet to business but not consumer directly
so sad... else another strong competitor to BP
Oh that's just sad news to hear that they are offering white labelling ewallet and not to us consumers directly.

If that's the case, which business in their right mind wants to have their own ewallet card + label? I can't think of any existing ones want to do that.
PoisonSoul
post Sep 22 2020, 10:29 AM

1,841 posts

Look at the change log. 👀
PoisonSoul
post Sep 29 2020, 09:42 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(anonymous552235 @ Sep 28 2020, 11:03 PM)
Just add ANY or ALL numbers into ur contact book then u can see which friend is on bigpay ...there isnt any data leak ...its common sense ...phishing scam ...u can even see the Friends NEARBY feature ..its all part of the app feature

Same like boost n tngo, but why they r not targeted is because theres no or withdrawal amount too small to make any sense, and cant transfer to just any bank account unlike bigpay can send to anyone, anywhere, internationally.

And for a fact that bigpay has permission to read otp sms to login, clicking on their phishing link can immediately compromise to let them login on ur behalf and start transferring out immediately

You guys can claim data leak all you want, but its as easy as just start adding phone numbers sequentially to find out whos on bigpay n start scamming....

The only way out, dont use the service, or bigpay stop offering withdrawal or transfer to account, but then it defeats the point of using bigpay, then bigpay can just say bye bye n close down for having no feature advantage over boost or tngo ....🙄

When the money becomes in closed loop system, then there wont be any problem as they can always retrace and refund the money as its always in their possession apart from merchants cashout like boost n tngo, but accept the fact why u used bigpay in the first place, good fx rate, and transfer n withdrawal!
I'm just waiting for this kind of message. Indeed it's so true. I can just pump in lets say 0110000001 to 0110000100 in my own phone contacts and then see who pops up on my BigPay app. As simple as that, and people claim it's "data leak". What about overseas number? They can also just try their luck one ok. A simple 5 min programming that anyone can just youtube or google it and you can ask the program to automate produce how many phone numbers you want from A to B.

If you guys still hard headed and want to claim it's data leak, go ahead. Data leak is when they know your more than just your HP and Name. For instance, your IC #.

So just be smart when using BigPay.
1) Anyone ask u OTP, just ignore them. Don't even bother. Unless you have time and wanna play with them. Banks never even ask you OTP, why would BigPay ask? Banks also warn you to never give OTP out and if you give, do you blame bank for data leak? No right.
2) Still scared the money can magically fly to another account? Freeze the card when not in use. Senang only what. Just flick the switch only. Not like you need to call BP and ask them to unfreeze n freeze.
3) Any links claiming to be BP, don't pandai2 go click it. Even if you know it's a scam, don't pandai2 click it. Later manatau the link enables browser to read SMS and the OTP comes in, that's it. Scammers don't even need to call you and they already can get your sms. Save their hassle.

Anymore 'data leak' questions, tag me and I will respond accordingly if it's a real data leak or a simple try and error case.

Don't simply anyhow defame a company. Look at McD after someone tried to defame McD unless you have the money and ready to counter sue BP.

Ok. Have a great week ahead and hope we are smart to NEVER GIVE OUT OTP EVER TO ANYONE
PoisonSoul
post Oct 1 2020, 01:55 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 1 2020, 12:50 PM)
maybe that person knows SS7 attack by intercepting the SMS sent to ur bro's mobile number

delete your post bro, i recommend. Maybe the attackers did not try or know about this method yet and lurking in this thread.
PoisonSoul
post Oct 9 2020, 12:35 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 8 2020, 09:41 PM)
Top up ShopeePay with tng at 7-11.settle
Confirm can?
PoisonSoul
post Oct 10 2020, 08:42 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Oct 10 2020, 08:33 PM)
i dont get it, what is the benefit for using tng to top up shopee pay ?
Reload TnG -> reap CC benefits
Use TnG reload shopeepay @ 7-11 -> Retail transaction = get some TnG cashback or sort of stuff.
ShopeePay -> buy things from shopee lo. + withdraw.
PoisonSoul
post Oct 10 2020, 09:18 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 10 2020, 09:16 PM)
Withdraw from shopee pay?
Unless is a big refund
Else you will get banned by shopee for future cc topup
There is a way to not get banned. -> Be smart, play smart. dont blantly just reload and refund.
PoisonSoul
post Oct 29 2020, 07:18 PM

1,841 posts

There might be a new contender for BP coming next year. There’s not much info at all on where and when it will be launched here but take a look.

Google up TreeCard.
PoisonSoul
post Nov 5 2020, 01:45 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Superx3 @ Nov 5 2020, 01:37 AM)
Can I bought a pc parts with bigpay on shopee?
cost about 4k rm
As long you have enough funds in your BigPay account, yes.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1943sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:12 PM