Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

Dexter
post Apr 14 2019, 01:50 PM

1,102 posts

I manage top up Boost using BP with OTP not long ago.

This post has been edited by Dexter: Apr 14 2019, 01:50 PM
Dexter
post Apr 22 2019, 03:13 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 22 2019, 03:10 PM)
Must prove that it can spit RM 5k.
What a waste.  tongue.gif
On any ATM that you guys try to withdraw at maximum notes (be 4k or 5k), can you also shared with proof, like ATM slip and branch name? it's easier rather than saying. Then some ppl try to go there try and cannot. Report software issue, limitation, wrong timing, bla bla bla... rclxub.gif
Dexter
post Apr 23 2019, 03:23 PM

1,102 posts

Did anyone success perform SSPN deposit (top-up) using BigPay as Debit Card? I read from their website mentioned Debit Card can be use, but over the counter.

I would think Debit Card referring to ATM card that bear the logo of MyDebit, which usually associate with Mastercard.
Dexter
post Apr 24 2019, 09:21 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Apr 23 2019, 06:10 PM)
There was a campaign where we can top up by Bigpay (already over)... now I am not sure but BP is prepaid / Mastercard I dont think can except for SSPN-i plus.
Opss... doh.gif missed it. I guess I'll be monitoring their promo in their thread/email much often.
Planning to do some top-up using some fund coming from credit card. lol

QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 23 2019, 06:39 PM)
You'll get your answer here by searching the thread with keyword "bigpay".

EDIT: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1819492
thanks for sharing the thread link.
Dexter
post Apr 30 2019, 10:38 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 30 2019, 10:26 AM)
Err... I have not seen anyone reported regarding this... I make payments on daily basis, never got asked for IC photo?
I'm sure he/she mean, need to do top-up on BigPay apps during application, which need photo of IC (back and front, moving selfie is required now).

@aspartame, you may seek BigPay support to clarify this. Application may still in-progress.

This post has been edited by Dexter: Apr 30 2019, 10:40 AM
Dexter
post May 18 2019, 04:33 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 16 2019, 08:44 AM)
Yeah, the app was down last night but no issue in doing my online purchases via Lazada.

The transactions went through buy no notification from app, this morning only showed all the successful transactions pushed in to me.
It was happened on exactly when I needed to use BP to pay for Lazada Flash Sales (12am to 2am).
I want to top-up to pay big electronic purchase but failed to do so, end-up using other credit card. bye.gif BP
Dexter
post May 20 2019, 12:43 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ May 19 2019, 07:29 AM)
Paying @ Pejabat Pengarah Tanah & Galian Negeri Kedah unsuccessful - 3D Secure Authentication failed  sad.gif

Edit: No issue with Debit Card but not BigPay Prepaid Card
I plan to pay this as well, before end of May.
Is credit card option available?

Anyone done successful payment for Selangor?
Dexter
post May 21 2019, 10:08 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(sundayteenz @ May 21 2019, 02:19 AM)
yes, same bank.
is there anything i should look out for?
doesn't seem right when there's another entry 2 days after the successful withdrawal.
if you could see the ledger, my account went overdrawn before the reversal lol..

i have since changed my pin and ensure my card is in frozen status all the time..
Usually it was internal glitch.
Sometimes, the backend process trigger wrong date (EOD date), hence the recurring of old transaction.

Bank usually immediately performing reversal/correction, but downside, damage is done on bank reputation.
Customers will just call-up to ask what happened and cause unnecessary spike of inbound call.
Dexter
post Jun 5 2019, 12:12 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 4 2019, 12:57 AM)
Withdraw to pay big ah loong
Big ah loong interest very high 18%

Card can be render useless for remaining of the month, once you maxed out.

QUOTE(lazytobuild @ Jun 4 2019, 12:03 PM)
What is the general strategy to maximize cash back/advantage?
Basically cc > bigpay > boost >pay utulities >pay groceries/food?
I'm waiting for BP acting as my main acct to get salary and from there I cash-out for my daily expenses.
Boost do not have major utilities that we wanted, at least not for now.

Only can max out up to 10k to BP card, you'll hit this limit.

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jun 4 2019, 12:11 PM)
U will loss some buy sell spread with hello gold
Even you buy gold, it can be easily recover by shake rewards. I understand someone said you can add cash 5 times per day.
You may easily hit the spending limit (4.5k by Boost) with HG if you do big amount top-up.
Dexter
post Jun 5 2019, 01:38 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 5 2019, 04:57 AM)
Correct me if wrong. Dexter wants salary to be paid to BP card.. A prepaid card versus an actual savings account? So what, so you can then cash out for daily expenses and also pay utilities? Hello!! Your bank account (which comes with a debit card and no  limits.. Collect 200k today and decide to spend it all in the same week? Done!) already does this AND has a comprehensive list of utilities you can pay to... And dare I say, free ATM or over the counter withdrawal.. Why would a prepaid card issued by a not-bank even think in that direction. Means they'll have to become an actual bank and bound by the additional rules, checks and balances, etc imposed by BNM.
You got your point here. Prepaid card vs. saving acct ... BigPay is kind of fintech that challenging the bank. You'll see more similar things from BP in future.
We won't know if BP is heading to that direction and become a new digital bank in future, but for sure, they're expanding what customer wanted.

To become a financial institution, yes, they're bound with regulation by BNM, time to time.

QUOTE(skty @ Jun 5 2019, 12:50 AM)
unless BP has no limit cap, it can't never act as account to receive salary.
more than 10k salary per month is very common nowadays.
True, common nowadays, but I reckon that having separate limit for this.
Top up by CC (10k limit), sending by others (maybe new limit as set by regulator), top-up by CASA as someone below ('LostAndFound') mentioned no limit currently, but bound by card limit which can hold at anytime.

So I don't think your spending using BP card is limit to 10k monthly, unless u only use CC top-up.

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 5 2019, 10:17 AM)
BP got no max reload if you reload from savings account (which is the exact same effect as if your salary goes in to your BP). You can get your 20k salary, reload 10k to BP and spend from there, reload again.

The max 10k is only for CC reload. From bank account is unlimited (of course subject to using the card as the card can only hold 10k max).
Dexter
post Aug 2 2019, 10:07 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 2 2019, 09:22 AM)
Kita tunggu and lihat lah!
Bank has challenged BP by slowly removing reward/points when reloading BP. doh.gif

BP, in responding them, hopefully can fight back by reloading and transfer with competitive fees. Sure Balance Transfer/Cash-On-Call by bank is gonna out of business. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Dexter: Aug 2 2019, 10:08 AM
Dexter
post Aug 7 2019, 11:08 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 2 2019, 01:33 PM)
Why balance transfer out of business? infact gonna be even better because u withdraw money out from card then balance transfer to another card u get cash to turnover
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 2 2019, 01:55 PM)
Do u want to do BT with bank with 3% interest ?
BT always comes with % of upfront fees, unless they have a promo of BT 0%.

Free BT is not for everyone ... only selected customer only during promo.
Dexter
post Aug 9 2019, 12:19 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 8 2019, 08:26 AM)
Actually what i confused is what has BT got to do with BigPay?

If i read correctly, someone said bank is/will have lower ppl doing BT because of BigPay? I mean i dont think BigPay has BT right?
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 8 2019, 10:58 AM)
Still not quite understand how BigPay is related to BT  sweat.gif
QUOTE(vez @ Aug 8 2019, 11:19 AM)
what he meant could be
cardA balance due RM2000
use cardB to reload to bp RM2000 (this will have another days to pay before due), take out and pay cardA  laugh.gif

something like BT maybe biggrin.gif instead of BT from A to B... (with charges)
QUOTE(fadzly @ Aug 8 2019, 01:23 PM)
I think its not related to bigpay. Its just comparison between bigpay vs bt

Bigpay: roll the money as long as u want without the worry of paying interest /high interest. Just rm6 per cashout or if u know a trick not to pay rm6, then u can basically prolonged your hutang theoritically lifetime.

Bt: u got interest one time charges/or 0% but u got dateline to pay per month and usually last 1 year.
First of all, apologize for trigger the confusion of Balance Transfer thingy in the first place.

It's all started with Local Transfer feature in BP (coming soon).

If Local Transfer to CASA only incur small fees & CASA use to repay other CC, then it can save a lot and challenge the bank in doing BT business.

At this moment, BP --> ATM (RM6 per withdrawal) --> Card flow use ATM as medium 'transfer' the balance from Card A to Card B

Going forward, CardA --> BP --> CASA (RM ?? per trnx) --> CardB.

See the relation to BP?

Dexter
post Dec 2 2019, 09:57 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 30 2019, 08:50 PM)
Now having a headache thinking which card to top up money to BP tonight midnight.
For me, I'll top-up after the card statement is pass. eg. 5th of the month. I'll top up on 6th onwards.
But too bad, I've only 1 card which stmt date is 29th. Haha. The rest need to wait but I'm eager to complete my 'monthly task' asap with BP and keep it aside. laugh.gif
Dexter
post Dec 23 2019, 11:08 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(yann2_90 @ Dec 20 2019, 10:33 AM)
Hong Leong Essentil card top up BP, Boost eligible to get cashcack?
Yes. BP & Boost are eligible for cashback for HLB Essential.

This post has been edited by Dexter: Dec 23 2019, 11:26 AM
Dexter
post Dec 24 2019, 11:59 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Dec 24 2019, 11:22 AM)
Fyi
I manage to successfully topup BP with GoPayz MasterCard.

I also can topup GoPayz with BP.

Can do full cycle already.....
Now I got reason to look into applying GP. icon_idea.gif
Tq for informing. I'm late into the game for GP... hmm.gif
Dexter
post Feb 29 2020, 02:34 AM

1,102 posts

Congrats winner .. any familiar name here?

Dexter
post Feb 29 2020, 11:01 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 29 2020, 10:26 AM)
wow name really is aniki tan. lol
YEah, i know only aniki tan, but he may not active in BP thread.
Dexter
post Apr 7 2020, 03:51 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(Incarnation @ Apr 6 2020, 02:35 PM)
SP seems like can top up with cc as well.

no one wants to create a thread for it?  biggrin.gif
Yes. It's there.
ShopeePay thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4775281
Dexter
post May 1 2020, 12:09 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ May 1 2020, 12:09 AM)
everyone rushing in to reload?  brows.gif  whistling.gif
Yes. Rushing to reload with my UOB Yolo. icon_idea.gif

0.5265sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:35 AM