Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance
ClarenceT
Jul 15 2021, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jul 15 2021, 02:24 PM) Give you guys some headsup so you won't make same mistake as me. Top up using credit card, but the app said "Transaction Failed". Few days later I check my credit account BigPay took the money from my account. If I didn't check my account then free money to BigPay. So I asked them to cancel my transaction and they ignored me directly and just said "Your money is safe" all you have to do is activate your new card. But I didn't receive my new card. 3 weeks ago I requested for a new card. No updates from them at all. Last week contact them again asking for update, they just said "still processing". Next week Thursday will be exactly 1 month my money was taken from my account even when it said "Transaction Failed" and I can see myself getting another "Still processing" at this point. You can activate a virtual card, no need to wait for the physical card!
ClarenceT
Jul 15 2021, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jul 15 2021, 02:45 PM) I can't because it's still "processing", and I need the CVC code to activate it. 3 weeks have passed and my old card is still the only card in the app. My old Bigpay (MasterCard) was suspended in late May, I managed to create and activate a virtual card (Visa) on 1/6, I just received a physical card (Visa, but different card number) today. (After 1.5 months). There is a delay in issuing physical cards due to MCO. If I am not wrong, New Bigpay user can request a virtual card at Bigpay App. For the time being, you can use the virtual card for online transactions. https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/e-wallet/bi...tual-cards.htmlThis post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 15 2021, 02:56 PM
ClarenceT
Jul 15 2021, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jul 15 2021, 03:05 PM) checked my app not given the option to, do I have to request from support? Just a bit of background for my case, I stopped using bigpay in august laster year, but needed to use it again last month then this situation happened. I don't think i did anything wrong other than not activating/getting a new card. The virtual card was not given automatically. I can't remember now where I clicked, I agreed to the virtual card issuance first, then swipe left-right the original card then I see the virtual card.
ClarenceT
Jul 24 2021, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(peter32 @ Jul 24 2021, 11:27 AM) Can I just enquire for this card, whenever there is any Mastercard specific transaction, it will be recognised as mastercard without exception? If I were to use for transaction or fund transfer to foreign bank (non asia), is the card equally as useful? Now issuing Visa card instead of MasterCard. It is an ewallet, the card is just a tool. You can remit the e-money at the ewallet to a foreign account (a few countries only), just like bank account. Of course you have a Visa card, you can do a Visa transaction not disallowed by Bank Negara. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 24 2021, 12:36 PM
ClarenceT
Aug 1 2021, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Aug 1 2021, 06:34 PM) Thanks. Received call that bigpay card going to expire and they will mail me new one. When I checked my app, expiry date of card is next year. Was this a fraudulent call or is it that bigpay is changing cards for all its users? Changing MasterCard to Visa
ClarenceT
Aug 1 2021, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Aug 1 2021, 06:52 PM) ClarenceT A person contacted me through whatsapp using handphone. Asked for some details. When I voiced suspicion, he straightaway hang up. Sounds like a scam. Looking though the bigpay website, bigpay said they will not contact via whatsapp nor use personal phone nor ask for personal details. May I ask did anyone from bigpay contact you and what information they asked. Also what phone number did they use. I got informed by notification only, nobody was calling me.
ClarenceT
Aug 1 2021, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Aug 1 2021, 07:36 PM) ClarenceT Thanks. Is your card going to expire? Wondering if they are changing for everyone now irrespective of card expiry date. I did not receive any notification. Exp 2022, but BP blocked my original card (Mastercard) in late May, issued a new Visa card in June.
ClarenceT
Sep 1 2021, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 1 2021, 05:33 PM) is there an alternative to bigpay? doesn't need to have exchange rate feature, but just a normal top up prepaid card, can be virtual card also Maybank MAE Card CIMB-Lazada Prepaid Mastercard KiplePay Visa Gopayz Visa+Mastercard+Unionpay Merchantrade Visa
ClarenceT
Sep 1 2021, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(dummies @ Sep 1 2021, 05:14 PM) i have a cousin who is now studying in japan, every quarter i need to remit tuition fees to his college in japanese Yen, now i use bank TT which the exchange rate sucks and i was charged high bank commission of it. If i use my credit card to pay, the exchange rate is even worst... if i use the bigpay card to pay, do i enjoy better exchange rate ? Or any other debit card or credit card that is better than bigpay debit card for case like me? how about western union, not sure that is better or not. Tuition amount >RM10000? Multiple payment allowed?
ClarenceT
Nov 4 2021, 03:20 PM
Deleted
This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 4 2021, 03:44 PM
ClarenceT
Nov 6 2021, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 6 2021, 12:54 AM) yeah, still usable, let's see how it goes when near to end of the month. wonder is card expired still able to using the features without physical card like online transactions, top up or withdraw? You still can use the VIRTUAL Visa card (exp xx/2026, different card number from the physical card you will receive) even the existing Mastercard is deactivated but yet to receive the replacement card (Visa), no problem for online transactions and top up.  P/S: my MC (Exp 2022) was deactivated in May and received the replacement card in July. I was using the virtual Visa (another card number) in June-July, "unfreeze" it then I could top up the ewallet. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 6 2021, 08:10 AM
ClarenceT
Nov 16 2021, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 16 2021, 08:50 AM) Is that so.... Just some off-topic query.... any other debit card to be used overseas or any purchases denominated in foregin currencies that has a "better" rate for RINGGIT than BP Visa at the moment? Try Wise (formerly known as TransferWise), transfer to a foreign bank account, it should be cheaper if the transaction amount is big. Or Multi-currency bank account eg RHB, HSBC, buy the currency first (at cheap rate) and keep for future transaction.
ClarenceT
Nov 25 2021, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 25 2021, 10:40 AM) My card will expire next year's Feb. However, I don't understand why do they assigned two sets of no. for virtual and physical? Cannot same no.?  You can request a new virtual card every month if I am not wrong. Good for online transactions as the card details can be changed every month.
ClarenceT
Nov 25 2021, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Nov 25 2021, 11:14 AM) but does the CC limit stay the same though? since it's 2 cards, should it be 1k max CC topup or 2k max CC top up?  You get it wrong. You top up the ewallet not the cards. The cards are just the tool to use the ewallet credit. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 25 2021, 11:18 AM
ClarenceT
Nov 30 2021, 12:51 PM
BigPay fixes T&C acceptance screen, to increase wallet size to RM20,000 next month Can pay for AirAsia / AirAsia X tickets >RM10000 soon! https://soyacincau.com/2021/11/30/bigpay-fi...000-next-month/This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 30 2021, 12:53 PM
ClarenceT
Dec 17 2021, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Dec 17 2021, 11:45 AM) Still early, need to wait for 100 days (40 days from transaction date - begin to process the dispute with the merchant, if the merchant doesn't respond in 60 days then Bigpay will refund) if I am not wrong, because it is not a credit card. My case in Oct 2019, reversed in Jan 2020. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Dec 17 2021, 12:26 PM
ClarenceT
Dec 17 2021, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Dec 17 2021, 12:25 PM) The lies just got wilder and BNM is like. Okay. That’s 8 weeks of waiting for investigation etc since last reported fraud. They said will refund once the wait time is over which is mid November. And up now, every time I nudge them about it, they go… sorry we missed you. Hope your issue is resolved and close chat. That’s clearly incompetence. They could’ve resolved those small petty matters within the day. I just made amendment in my message, based on Bigpay's notifications to me. Check the "Support" at your Bigpay App, they are quite helpful. "40 days" and "60 days" could be the requirements at MasterCard network for dispute cases. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Dec 17 2021, 12:31 PM
ClarenceT
Mar 1 2022, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(shadoe @ Mar 1 2022, 01:29 PM) Hi all, Public bank just announced that all its credit cards with cashback features will not be eligible for cashback when done to ewallets starting from March 2022. Anyone knows if this affects Bigpay too? Thanks in advance! Effective 16/2/22. Why? Bigpay is not an E-wallet?
ClarenceT
Mar 4 2022, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(Vincentccw @ Mar 4 2022, 03:29 PM) Hi, just a quick question, is it worth using BigPay card for foreign online shopping(USD) or I get better cashback return if I use a credit card that offer me 5% cashback on online shopping? Quite a lot of foreign sites do not require OTP verification. It may turn out NOT an online payment transaction - You give the card details online then the merchant automatically debit your card account, it is beyond your control.
ClarenceT
Mar 10 2022, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Mar 10 2022, 04:51 PM) BP will block your old card anytime (no need to wait till expiry), force you to activate the new card.