32 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

SUSDavid83
post Feb 4 2019, 10:34 AM

52,874 posts

Missing top up is in this morning!
SUSDavid83
post Feb 11 2019, 01:32 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 11 2019, 01:31 PM)
For Hong Leong bank ATM machine, i think as long as got enough RM100 notes inside, can withdraw RM4000.
Seems like only HLB ATM machine is capable of withdrawing up to RM 4k.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 11 2019, 11:08 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 11 2019, 11:05 PM)
Withdrawal from HLB ATM, if not enough cash will state "cancelled"?
Is that right?
I think you have the option not to proceed for the withdrawal aka cancel.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 11 2019, 11:16 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 11 2019, 11:15 PM)
Not given option. Straight away stated cancel and the card ejected out. Not even got any receipt given.
That's why wandering whether it is normal such occurrence.  confused.gif
I can't remember much.
Maybe I manually pressed the Cancel (Batal) button on the keypad, that's why it is captured in the BP app.

SUSDavid83
post Feb 12 2019, 08:23 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 12 2019, 08:20 AM)
Gais... just to update something which happened to me last week. I withdraw cash 2x end of Jan and then 2x again early Feb... about 8 days apart... and I got a call from Bigpay CS to interview me... she asking me some questions and say it is BNM requirement. What I can remember is she ask me if any of the cards used are foreign card... and also ask me my personal details such as NRIC and also my current job ...

And of course ask me about my recent withdrawal ... so I told the CS actually I only withdraw 2x a month recently but perhaps it was done(timing) very close to each other. Phew...  so just a sharing and perhaps need to arrange the cash withdrawal frequency further apart instead of within 7-8 days apart...

Anyone else kena this?
It's their duty to flag or report suspicious money laundering activities to BNM.

This post has been edited by David83: Feb 12 2019, 08:23 AM
SUSDavid83
post Feb 12 2019, 08:32 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 12 2019, 08:29 AM)
beware of scam
Should ask him kevyeoh to share out the CS phone number.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 12 2019, 11:13 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Feb 12 2019, 11:12 AM)
I am wondering. There seem to be lot of people talking/using BP but hardly any talking about the other newer AA credit card by Hong Leong bank?
You should discuss that in HL CC thread.
Anyway, I remembered it has been discussed before.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 12 2019, 03:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 12 2019, 02:56 PM)
anyone able to advise ?

is it different at each bank ?

Wallet size is RM 10k

2. What is the maximum amount I can have in my account?
At any one time you can have a maximum of RM10,000 in your BigPay account.

1. what is the max withdrawal per day on ATM ?
Depends on your wallet balance.
If your balance is RM 10k, you should be able to withdraw all but not in a single withdrawal transaction.

2. what is the max withdrawal per transaction on ATM ?

Depends on ATM. Vary from RM 2.5k to RM 5k
Read Page#1
SUSDavid83
post Feb 12 2019, 03:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Feb 12 2019, 03:04 PM)
not exactly.
10k is the max u can reload using credit card.
u can continue to reload using bank account.
Wallet size is RM 10k.
At any time, you can use up to RM 10k.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 12 2019, 03:36 PM

52,874 posts

Don't worry.
The apps has a safeguard feature even though if you wanted to do so!
SUSDavid83
post Feb 12 2019, 06:47 PM

52,874 posts

Those who could withdraw RM 4k from HLB ATM.
May I know whose the ATM machine manufacturer?

Notice that Wincor has restriction on 30 notes. CIMB and AmBank use machine from them.

HLB CRM uses OKI but unable to dispense RM 4K.
MBB CRM uses Hitachi CRM.

This post has been edited by David83: Feb 12 2019, 07:06 PM
SUSDavid83
post Feb 12 2019, 08:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 12 2019, 08:32 PM)
how do we check this?
Check for the logo.

MBB ATM could be using NCR.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 12 2019, 09:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Feb 12 2019, 09:27 PM)
Alliance CRM is Hitachi. Can dispense 40 notes but bank limit it to RM3k per withdrawal.
I went 3 HLB branches today and all 3 failed to withdraw RM 4k.

Branch 1
- Only got 2 CRM from OKI. Tried both and both also failed.
- Error: ATM limit

Branch 2
- Got 1 ATM from Diebold and 3 CRM from OKI.
- Tried 1 ATM and 1 CRM. Both also failed.
- Error: Invalid amount (I think)

Branch 3
- Has 4 CRMs from Hitachi
- Tried 2 of them. Both also failed.
- Error: Invalid amount
SUSDavid83
post Feb 13 2019, 12:54 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Feb 12 2019, 11:37 PM)
It has nothing to do with the ATM brand but rather the banknotes stored inside the machine. All the OKI ATM is perfectly capable of dispensing 40 notes in a single transaction.

Some Hong Leong Bank ATM are NCR ATM and all HLB NCR ATM is capable of dispensing 40 notes in a single transaction too. It will dispense RM4,000 as long as the ATM has and has enough RM100 banknotes stored inside it.
Are you talking about pure ATM or CRM (ATM+CDM)?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 13 2019, 09:09 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Feb 13 2019, 09:08 AM)
Is there any issue with bigpay, keep prompted connection error when topping up
I experienced that since 8am this morning!
SUSDavid83
post Feb 13 2019, 10:11 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 13 2019, 10:09 AM)
There is only 1 ATM (NCR) and 1 CRM (Hitachi) at HLB Jalan Tun Razak.

Tried on 11/2 and today (13/2), can successfully withdraw 4k on both days on the same ATM machine.
Tried to withdraw from CRM before ATM, showed invalid amount.
So pure ATM will have higher chance of dispensing RM 4k right?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 13 2019, 10:31 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Feb 13 2019, 10:29 AM)
OK, that explains it. Was wondering how you were able to top-up while others are facing issue.
It's rather intermittent in nature.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 13 2019, 11:09 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Feb 13 2019, 11:04 AM)
Hi guys,

Anyone use BigPay card to subscribe for Spotify monthly recurring charges successfully?
Thinking to switch my Spotify to BigPay card.

Thank You smile.gif
Can use the Search function?

Read Post #8897
SUSDavid83
post Feb 13 2019, 09:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(munfatt @ Feb 13 2019, 09:45 PM)
I hit this error earlier too. After a few tries, realize that I get this error when pay using the added card in MaxisPay. If I chose Pay with Card or Online Banking without login, it somehow went through
Using the Add Card feature also results in failure/error in TnG e-wallet.
No problem if you add by using top up method.

SUSDavid83
post Feb 13 2019, 10:13 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(gliwan2002 @ Feb 13 2019, 10:10 PM)
*pls ignore...already found out the answer*
Did anyone use sc liverpool fc card to top up bigpay...does it entitled cashback??

Planning to get that sc liverpool fc card...just want to do somne survery before applying....
YES. Entitled.

32 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.6365sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:51 PM