Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

msa9696
post Oct 29 2019, 02:37 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 29 2019, 02:27 PM)
my bigpay account is being blocked due to unusual activity.

they ask me to show the bank statement for the card that i use in my bigpay reload.

do anyone face it before?

the main thing is one of card is from my customer . how can i get the bank statement for them.
Already reported few times here you're advised to use your own card. See if you can give any good explanation to them why you're using someone else card, worst case they terminate you but they can't hold your money
msa9696
post Nov 14 2019, 05:09 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 14 2019, 09:43 AM)
no they can't, the apps detect totally two different phones by using dual apps
Didn't know this all the while I thought they can detect, I'm on Note 8.
Dare not to try on tng though haha since they're so strict, so far only have Boost on my dual app
msa9696
post Nov 19 2019, 05:12 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(mr_tuzki @ Nov 19 2019, 03:00 PM)
I've been to Japan many times. And I could never figure out the tax refund system.
By right you're supposed to remove the white slip of paper in your passport and drop them off at customs (just before immigration) when departing. What if you don't do so, in fact I think i have not dropped off some papers by accident as well.
We've already gotten the tax refund at the point of purchase, so I'm not sure what's the point of that step.

p.s. Btw, Japan just increased GST to 10% from the previous 8%.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 19 2019, 03:02 PM)
Exactly, I see really pointless to stick those slips and stamps on our passport. bangwall.gif
Papers are wasted, though Japan is good in recycling but they surely create a lot of wastage.
Japan ppl very disciplined, they follow rules, so they give you refund first and expect you to drop the slip, though I still can't see the relevance of all these manual steps.
Same as the items, you're not supposed to consume anything and they trust you, but I always open and makan first haha.

msa9696
post Nov 28 2019, 11:47 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 28 2019, 09:17 PM)
NSK can accept boost? since when?
Long long time ago
msa9696
post Dec 26 2019, 10:46 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Dec 26 2019, 05:00 AM)
Yes, I fully echo your opinion. smile.gif

Fraudulent transactions charged to prepaid / debit cards:
- The cardholder's money is already deducted, and shall be only returned to the cardholders, after the bank or fintech completes the investigation of the fraudulent transactions, which can take several weeks. That equals several weeks of anxiety, restlessness and confusion, endured by cardholders.

- The bank or fintech does not pay much attention to such fraudulent transactions (less urgent in the priority list of bank or fintech), because it is not the money of bank or fintech, being deducted.

- All risks fall on the cardholders, instead of the bank or fintech. 
Fraudulent transactions charged to credit cards:
- The cardholders need not pay any money, because as soon as the cardholders reports the fraudulent transactions to the bank or fintech, the bank or fintech immediately flags / withholds the floating fraudulent transactions, from being settled by fraudulent merchants.

- The bank or fintech is more committed and deploys much greater resources in solving the issue of fraudulent transactions, because the money of the bank or fintech is at risk being claimed by fraudulent merchants. Note that the credit limit of the credit cards is some sort of short-term loan offered by the bank or fintech, to the cardholders.

- Almost all risks fall on the bank or fintech, instead of the cardholders, as long as the cardholders immediately reports that the fraudulent transactions are performed beyond the knowledge of the cardholder.
In short, for unknown transactions, it is better for us the cardholders to use credit cards, instead of prepaid / debit cards, because credit cards will offer better protection to the cardholders.
Well, it is a well-known fact that BigPay Prepaid MasterCard is a prepaid card. So, we have to accept the risk of using BigPay Prepaid MasterCard, since we want to reap the benefits of using BigPay Prepaid MasterCard.
Thank you so much to cybpsych, and many other experts here in this wonderful subforum whom I gain tons of useful knowledge. notworthy.gif
That's one of my main concern from Day 1, and there's really no urgency in BP investigating fraud cases compared to banks.
msa9696
post Sep 7 2020, 11:13 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 7 2020, 04:37 PM)
Has anyone gotten a call from BigPay? I think I have just gotten a scam call.

A guy called using whatsapp to my number, claiming that he is from BigPay-Airasia, and wanted to get the 6 digit OTP sent to my phone. I checked and there is indeed an OTP sent from number 62000.

Gosh this is super scary. Imagine if this happens to my parents. How did those guys get our number.
Got a call today too through whatsapp, said I won a prize, then I straight left the phone on the table (I didn't end the call), let the feller talk until shiok then nobody answer then he hung up, then I report and block the number to whatsapp
msa9696
post Sep 8 2020, 10:56 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Sep 8 2020, 08:28 AM)
U must becareful.
There is a case, scammer call, owner hold the line like u.
At this moment, there is suspision txn in ur bank acc, banker try to call u,
But ur line on hold, so finnaly ur bank $ gone.
This is real case.
The best way is, hand off the scammer call
Oh never thought of that, will take note next time. But my call was whatsapp call

QUOTE(jacksonpang @ Sep 8 2020, 05:05 PM)
Another one that WhatsApp voice called me that tried to pretend as BigPay staff and scam me.
Next time request for video call haha
msa9696
post Sep 17 2020, 11:08 PM

1,593 posts

Third scam call just within 2 weeks, all from BigPay through whatsapp, BigPay data leakage is really a nuisance now.....
msa9696
post Oct 24 2020, 02:37 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 24 2020, 12:26 PM)
Strong claim that they don't sell customer data which I definitely trust them, but we're unsure how strong is their internal data access control, ie:-
- which group of employees can access customer data
- can these employees download the data, if yes, do the system have proper approval steps or logs to track that
- even if employees cannot download, they can just snap pictures of all customer info, so do they control all these access?

I've either directly or indirectly worked with loyalty programme related stuffs with huge customer database a couple of times, and not all companies have strong control on all these.
msa9696
post Oct 24 2020, 08:30 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 24 2020, 02:56 PM)
the only way to be fully safe is live in a cave and go offline forever.

then we wouldn't hear from him/her in this forum since they cannot signup internet/telco service and register in this forum biggrin.gif
Well definitely there are risks everywhere, but recently all scam calls impersonating BigPay only, not any others, leave many to ponder why
msa9696
post Nov 12 2020, 12:19 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 11 2020, 05:08 PM)
I woke up this morning to receive a BP KYC love letter (last one was in 2018/2019, can't remember) but everything cleared and account restored within a few hours. I submitted all the requested documents immediately and provided answers to their questions.

Based on my experience, the process can be very quick and efficient if you provide the documents quickly and answer truthfully. I find it very annoying, but its easier to comply than to argue with them.

However, the level of information they require is very extensive, so definitely not ideal for people who don't want to disclose this crazily high level of personal financial information or if you don't trust the system.
QUOTE(snowswc @ Nov 11 2020, 06:04 PM)
This happened to me as well, they took 2 months to investigate and finally I got their reply. Guess what! They still ask for further documents & information. I fed up already so didn’t bother cos they asking TOO MUCH information.  Good luck to you. 😂
Don't see value in BP now so for sure if I kena I will tell them take back the card....also with so much info leak recently definitely no confidence to provide all such confidential detail
msa9696
post Dec 3 2020, 10:35 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Dec 3 2020, 09:36 PM)
No comment for now. Just see how is the result of dispute goes then. Who can remember on a particular transaction after a year plus unless it is something special or luxury.

If not every time suddenly your credit card pop out a particular transaction and said it's related to your one year plus ago transaction. Most people cannot remember the details and it might be a fraud transaction that's pretending to be a old transaction that didn't settle for a long time. It just doesn't make sense if a particular transaction can only be settled after a year plus.
It's weird that quite a few here encountered delayed settlement before, not sure if it's similar to credit card, I've never encountered or heard of similar issues with CC.

But yeah whether BP or CC, it's absurd to charge 1 year later and expect people to recall. Even if went to that country before, how would we know, maybe somehow the card detail was stolen and now being abused? They should have a policy say charge within 3 months, and anything beyond that, whoever caused the delay should bear the cost.
msa9696
post Dec 4 2020, 09:06 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 3 2020, 10:43 PM)
there is, and it's called late presentment (posting).

usually between 7-30 days (depending on the nature of the transaction), which after that period, if merchant settled a long-oustanding transaction, customers can dispute and likely to win against it.
Then it makes sense, imagine you submit a claim to your company 1 year later.....my finance will ask my go fly kite

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 3 2020, 10:52 PM)
ya, i face that before, over 1 year then only saw the settlement
cos i always double check my credit debit everyday and also the big points as well
that payment always shown pending and i keep asking CS to check for me are they really not gonna settle it...
after more than 1 year then only i saw the big points credited...
I just recently totally forgotten my 2 transactions in the current credit card statement, almost wanted to lodge dispute, not to mention 1 year

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 4 2020, 11:31 AM)
I have one transaction of RM 500 transacted using Maybank card at a supermarket and until today it is not charged to me yet. It has been more than 4 years, gonna be 5 years soon.

I guess already write off. laugh.gif

So, anything can happen and I still have the card now but with different expiry date already. tongue.gif
QUOTE(stuffx @ Dec 4 2020, 02:56 PM)
Had the same experience with maybank card about 7 years ago. The transaction worth rm2199. I even called both merchant and maybank after 1 month to make sure they charge it correctly. The merchant said they had successfully charged it in their system but maybank said nothing on their side. In the end I got it for free. Rezeki for me. 😊
QUOTE(tifosi @ Dec 4 2020, 03:20 PM)
I had one experience also. Transaction was reversed for some reason and was never deducted back again. So I got the thing free, I think was around RM 900 or so. Many years liao. I think more than 7 years so cannot claw back lol.
Wow didn't know so many gained from non-posting, if say small amount ok la, but 2199 is huge yet being overlooked....
msa9696
post Jul 15 2021, 10:03 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jul 15 2021, 02:24 PM)
Give you guys some headsup so you won't make same mistake as me. Top up using credit card, but the app said "Transaction Failed". Few days later I check my credit account BigPay took the money from my account. If I didn't check my account then free money to BigPay.

So I asked them to cancel my transaction and they ignored me directly and just said "Your money is safe" all you have to do is activate your new card. But I didn't receive my new card. 3 weeks ago I requested for a new card. No updates from them at all.

Last week contact them again asking for update, they just said "still processing". Next week Thursday will be exactly 1 month my money was taken from my account even when it said "Transaction Failed" and I can see myself getting another "Still processing" at this point.
They're so damn stupid la, I received an e-mail on 8th Jul, asking me to confirm my delivery address before 4th June, as they need to send me a new card.
Date also wrong already, when I went to check the app, it showed that the card already delivered.
My default address is my office address, now all WFH, yet don't know how they manage to delivery it when nobody in the office.
Don't know where's my card now, haven't got time to check with them also
msa9696
post Jul 16 2021, 12:39 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 15 2021, 11:31 PM)
It is mail drop, guess it might be in ur office mailbox
Not even sure if my office has a mailbox to drop, so far I received everything personally

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.6502sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:19 AM