Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance
lilsunflower
Jul 7 2020, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Jul 7 2020, 11:23 PM) Have u try delete and readd the card? I do as following and can reload d 1) Delete card 2) Add the card without topping up 3) Add card successful and can top up normally. Thanks for suggestion. I ended up topping up with my SCB card instead, but will retry HLB next month  Thank you.
lilsunflower
Aug 2 2020, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Aug 2 2020, 12:05 AM) RM1,000 daily limit error message when I tried local bank transfer. The last I did was yesterday 1st of August. Bloody hell .... I got it too. Super annoyed.
lilsunflower
Aug 6 2020, 10:52 PM
They should really ramp up their efforts on catching scammers and improving security rather than auditing and banning customers.
lilsunflower
Sep 3 2020, 11:56 AM
I feel that there must be a data breach somewhere. My mum's switched her BP number to an overseas one during MCO because she's locked down in another country. However, she received those BP scam whatsapps on her OVERSEAS number! How can they obtain her overseas number when it was just a temporary new sim card?
lilsunflower
Sep 3 2020, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 3 2020, 11:59 AM) Own phone kena virus/hacked mayb??? Very unlikely as it is weird for the only scam message she's ever received to be from BigPay Malaysia.
lilsunflower
Sep 3 2020, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 3 2020, 12:22 PM) Your situation does prove this. Because i initially thought they scam via randomly trying all malaysian numbers. This is scary Yeh, both my husband and I got the scam, but we thought maybe they do trial and error or a data breach from any other source (i.e. not just a BP thing). However, when my mum got a scam on her temporary overseas number, that really freaked us out. Further, its not even a commonly visited or neighbouring country. Since then my account is on permanent freeze unless I need to use. The bad thing is that it can't receive money when frozen so I have to remember to ufnreeze whenever I'm expecting people to pay me.
lilsunflower
Sep 9 2020, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 9 2020, 12:25 AM) Damm. Money deduct from bigpay but fail to top up shopee pay I think got Shopee pay error. I used other cards and it charged 6x. Only now the Shopee pay balance reflected after more than 10 mins.
lilsunflower
Nov 11 2020, 05:08 PM
I woke up this morning to receive a BP KYC love letter (last one was in 2018/2019, can't remember) but everything cleared and account restored within a few hours. I submitted all the requested documents immediately and provided answers to their questions.
Based on my experience, the process can be very quick and efficient if you provide the documents quickly and answer truthfully. I find it very annoying, but its easier to comply than to argue with them.
However, the level of information they require is very extensive, so definitely not ideal for people who don't want to disclose this crazily high level of personal financial information or if you don't trust the system.
lilsunflower
Nov 11 2020, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(snowswc @ Nov 11 2020, 06:04 PM) This happened to me as well, they took 2 months to investigate and finally I got their reply. Guess what! They still ask for further documents & information. I fed up already so didn’t bother cos they asking TOO MUCH information. Good luck to you. 😂 That's really weird. Both my cases were cleared in less than half a day. I submitted whatever they asked, and account was restored quickly. Your account is still blocked?
lilsunflower
Nov 12 2020, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 12 2020, 02:12 PM) As far as I understand, the OTP request is for login (as if new phone). Once logged in they just straight transfer money to their own BP account (or something). Say bye to all the money in your BigPay. Really cannot challenge banking this way. Yeh, when they compliance checked me yesterday, I gave them a earful about how they should be focusing instead of tightening their security to catch scammers and crooks, rather than policing how their own customers use their accounts.
lilsunflower
Nov 21 2020, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 21 2020, 11:53 AM) alternatively you can withdraw from atm for RM6 per withdrawal, up to 10k per month. I don't think there is a 10k monthly withdrawal limit via ATM... At least not as far as I recall.
lilsunflower
Jun 3 2021, 03:03 PM
Anyone still having trouble logging in? After getting OTP and entering passcode, I just get "Oops... You cant access that account right now. FOr more information please contact us via Chat". And of course, can't get through them on the Chat either.
lilsunflower
Jun 4 2021, 12:53 PM
My BP account has been so weird since the update.
Finally resolved the login issue after going on Chat a few times. Now I can't tpo up using any of my existing DC and CC, which have been working fine since BP was launched. Escalated to Chat again but have to wait....
This post has been edited by lilsunflower: Jun 4 2021, 12:53 PM
lilsunflower
Jul 19 2021, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 18 2021, 11:26 PM) maybe someone p2p to his/her friend and accidentally send to wrong number expecting bigpay to contact u for the next few days But if P2P, will show up in "Transactions" as "From (name of person)".
lilsunflower
Aug 2 2021, 01:51 AM
Anyone having trouble loading BigPay today?
I tried using both my saved PBB cards (Islamic Visa and Quantum Mastercard) and both can't load. I called PBB CS to unblock, but at the BP side, it still says "something went wrong" after entering CVC (can't even go to OTP page).
lilsunflower
Aug 2 2021, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Aug 2 2021, 12:10 PM) just called to customer service, they will enable for u.. Yes, I called PBB CS, and they unblocked. But now it is BP side that says got problem, but BP CS chat asked me to do the normal stuff like sign-out, uninstall, reinstall etc. It's just not working.
lilsunflower
Apr 30 2025, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 30 2025, 09:26 PM) anyone received notification that card topup will be temporary disabled (or something like that) didn't fully read it. couldn't find back announcement.  Yepp.. Today's email.