Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance
knwong
Oct 15 2019, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(Yusaini1818 @ Oct 15 2019, 03:15 PM) QUOTE(talexeh @ Oct 15 2019, 05:07 PM) Perhaps stop with all this PM PM thing? This isn't Kopitiam & if there's a need to be so secretive, maybe we all should stop sharing any info among each other? Nope, pretty sure it's appears to be more susceptible because members here are actively sharing this kind of info here. I've had 0 on BP but already had 3 such cases on my Maybank CCs.. You signed up on something without going through such details? Bravo, first post is your best friend then. He’s referring to Citi Premier Miles card. Not Private Message
knwong
Oct 18 2019, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(eddievh @ Oct 18 2019, 01:40 PM) Why i got few transactions already 9 days still not yet settle? Merchant too rich don't want to claim is it? I thought 7 days it will automatically release? Transaction settle or not, doesn't involve merchant. It's the backend problem on payment gateway side...
knwong
Oct 19 2019, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(piausuk @ Oct 19 2019, 11:30 PM) Was searched, but no exact answer. I.e. Which location, which floor, which bank ATM machine It doesn’t exist. The one who claimed to have withdraw such amount also don’t remember the exact details
knwong
Oct 21 2019, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 21 2019, 10:58 AM) Didnt realize China has become so unfriendly towards foreign tourists who don't use Alipay n Wechatpay. Will be going mid2020, so next best choice is to use cash. Go and visit China to open up your mind please. You’ll soon realize that it’s the other way round. The rest of the world is losing out instead of China losing out We have to adapt to China, no more the West
knwong
Oct 23 2019, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(JetHung @ Oct 23 2019, 11:13 AM) CC that entitle Miles/Points/etc only Citi Rewards?  Citi Rewards where got give Miles?
knwong
Oct 24 2019, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 24 2019, 09:14 PM) i wonder what is wrong with my account, why only me got this issue whereby i never withdraw from ATM at all prior local transfer enabled 🤔 btw the fund not send for processing yet after the review completed. I'm required to submit the transaction again for processing Because you never perform any transaction - that’s why you become suspicious from financial provider point of view. No credit record at all
knwong
Oct 28 2019, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(3rdEdition @ Oct 28 2019, 08:46 PM) I have negative amount in my Bigpay, means what? Is it overused and I need to top up ? Yea. You probably paid in foreign currency. Happened to me CS will contact you to top up
knwong
Nov 6 2019, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(879098 @ Nov 6 2019, 03:53 PM) So there's no way for me to use a different card to top up the second RM10k right? QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 6 2019, 04:08 PM) credit card = RM10k per month limit. period. I noticed if I use my non-M'sia credit cards, BigPay allow >10k limit. Meaning I exhausted my 10k (M'sia cc) then can reload more using oversea credit card. But didn't try the new limit. Not worth the foreign currency exchange loss This post has been edited by knwong: Nov 6 2019, 04:19 PM
knwong
Nov 6 2019, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(davidw89 @ Nov 6 2019, 10:44 PM) Because I'll be using another SIM card abroad. Must get a dual SIM phone. I’m getting a iPhone with eSIM + nano SIM from Japan soon. Will use my Celcom in eSIM and SG or visiting countries SIM to have 2 active lines
knwong
Nov 7 2019, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(choong1990 @ Nov 7 2019, 12:12 PM) Last night i read that AliPay finally accept foreigner topup, any member recently have visit China and try topup via Big pay, may i know is the exchange rate beautiful ? https://www.scmp.com/business/article/30363...cess-electronicBeauty is in the eye of beholder
knwong
Nov 17 2019, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(yhcyber @ Nov 17 2019, 01:33 PM) Ladies and gentlemen, me currently at Taiwan and pay with Bigpay, during the transaction cashier choose the transaction in TWD, however when posted in Bigpay it become USD. Does this happened before? Myself is the 1st time saw such issue, before that used in SG, Korea, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam do not have such issue This is merchant payment gateway feature. If you try other TW merchants likely no such double conversion. Which merchant is that?
knwong
Nov 20 2019, 05:08 PM
Damn did my JR shinkansen ticket just become free? I read about such cases being mentioned here on and off, never though it’ll occur to me
knwong
Nov 20 2019, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 20 2019, 06:15 PM) i got a free dinner way back from heathrow last year, after few days shown reversed and i save around RM170 till now still showing reversed lol I want to be lucky again cos plan to buy an iPhone later. Hope this will happen again
knwong
Nov 20 2019, 08:41 PM
Like that soon BP card will be recognize as fraudulent card.
knwong
Nov 20 2019, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(ayamback @ Nov 20 2019, 10:06 PM) No idea. Didn’t do anything on my side
knwong
Nov 26 2019, 11:18 PM
LOL, BP is starting to become a fraud payment method. Merchants are beginning to shy away from it
knwong
Dec 4 2019, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Dec 4 2019, 06:55 PM) I have a question. I tried withdrawal at Bangkok used BP. Thought not to bring so much cash. The end not enough to spend. It's charge me RM10 as stated. But Bangkok ATM charge me extra admin fees. End up conversion rate is higher than Malaysia Money Changes. Everyone take note. Anyone know what's the Taiwan ATM admin rate for BP withdrawal To make the nett conversion to be “worth it” you need to withdraw a lot. No point withdraw small cash Seasoned BP user know about this
knwong
Dec 12 2019, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Dec 12 2019, 05:14 PM) I bought my nike at laz/shopee, ori price RM800, but shopee only RM150. Quality wise....I cant feel any different...hahaha... still that comfortable and can lanci outside. XDD Retail RM800 but Shoppee sell RM150 confirm fake. Normally the shoe won’t last long.
knwong
Dec 17 2019, 10:34 AM
USD wire transfer will sound alarm to any MY financial institution. Becoming a norm now. I think they suspect money laundering
Few months back I have one USD wire transfer to my Maybank. The officer call me and clarify, asking for my invoice to show the purpose of that transfer
knwong
Dec 26 2019, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(Jnkm13 @ Dec 26 2019, 10:58 AM) You're right. It's just that i was kinda shocked to know someone would want to pay more than RM5k using debit cards. I’m shocked that you are very naïve.