17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

beLIEve
post Jul 5 2019, 10:59 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jul 5 2019, 10:46 AM)
you are right...
the max is 4.2k which is permitted by BP.
While in oversea...usually it depends on the local ATM how much note can they can draw.
Hah....I think you're very confused. BP doesn't impose this limit. I happen to have balance 4200+ that time, so I simply tried. Then the next month I tried 5000.
beLIEve
post Jul 5 2019, 11:10 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 5 2019, 11:00 AM)
When is your next trip?
Everybody is eager to know the result.
really? it could cost you more to travel there. my office is nearby, that's why I went there.

next trip is when I have more than 5k in BP tongue.gif planning to try 9k+ and slowly reduce if the machine doesn't tell me the max I can withdraw. I don't have Hong Leong ATM card, so I can't test.
beLIEve
post Jul 5 2019, 11:17 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jul 5 2019, 11:12 AM)
did you manage to withdraw 5k?
yes. your responsibility is to counter verify my claim. Deal?

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 5 2019, 11:11 AM)
Obviously I won't be there but apparently, we have quite number of KV citizens that are eager to find out.
Really? I didn't see any excitement over 5k. All ask behind the scene?

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jul 5 2019, 11:18 AM
beLIEve
post Jul 5 2019, 11:33 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Jul 5 2019, 11:25 AM)
wait what seriously ?
you did this is on the new ATM&CDM 2in1 machine right ?
yes correct. the middle one. The left one is same as middle, so I assume it can dispense at least 5k a pop also.
beLIEve
post Jul 6 2019, 03:41 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(nivlelowyat @ Jul 6 2019, 02:58 PM)
Just tried 5.5k and it didn't succeed. Straight away tried 5k only.
Thanks. Then I no need accumulate so long before withdraw.

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 6 2019, 03:35 PM)
Some people selling big pay credit at lazada for 5percent charges ...crazy
It's worthwhile if some t&c don't allow you to reload BP to win prizes worth much more than that 5%.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jul 6 2019, 03:44 PM
beLIEve
post Jul 7 2019, 08:15 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 6 2019, 11:45 PM)
add-on info

tested 6k cannot. only withdrew 5k.

tried 1st machine. 3rd machine is just cheque deposit (using ATM outer shell casing, it has unusable card n receipt slot)

the screen show acknowledgement "slip" before proceeding. I was surprised thought money deducted without actual money dispensed. after it timed-out, machine began to cycle the notes for dispensing.
thanks bro. good to know weekend still got money to dispense. Thought of going on a weekend last week, but decided to wait till weekday just in case out of money. I don't remember slip first or money first, just remember I had some shock the very first time I withdraw here. Probably that was the reason.

yeah 3rd machine is printed as cheque deposit.
beLIEve
post Jul 7 2019, 11:06 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(musclemass @ Jul 7 2019, 10:15 PM)
where is this ATM?
hong leong jalan perak
beLIEve
post Jul 11 2019, 02:02 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Jul 11 2019, 01:06 PM)
5.1k = reject
If you look at the screen, it says ATM Limit.
beLIEve
post Jul 11 2019, 11:31 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

Critical situation I would revert back to conventional help pre-bigpay days. Friends and family.

Credit cards can do cash advance too.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jul 11 2019, 11:32 PM
beLIEve
post Jul 15 2019, 04:11 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(tansam @ Jul 15 2019, 03:38 PM)
A week no login to BIGPAY and login today, suddenly my card is frozen. I think Love letter is coming on the way again. Long time no withdraw, only pay sspn.
frozen as in you don't get to toggle the Un/Freeze under the CARD tab?
beLIEve
post Jul 15 2019, 04:42 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(tansam @ Jul 15 2019, 04:29 PM)
Termination of card letter received. Can’t sync the points now, BIGPAY please don’t eat my points. Bye BIGPAY, all the best to be largest fintech in asean.
wah they give the feature but don't let people use.

they should amend T&C and include cannot use other people's cards.

reason in the app also not correct.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jul 15 2019, 04:43 PM
beLIEve
post Jul 15 2019, 04:49 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 15 2019, 04:43 PM)
he havent shared what's the real reason.
ahhh ok. contents in the termination letter or CS should give more info.

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 15 2019, 04:44 PM)
i think the most freekin thing has happened for those who always freeze unfreeze cos the freeze function is only when you find something weird happen on your card usage then only freeze it, since you already freeze it for such a long period, card has been blocked and replacement is on its way

can u still access the in app support?
ask them what happen actually...
He said he got termination letter. so I guess the screenshot message is wrong, or he worded it wrong.

About freeze - feature is there. I use it when I have a few hundred bucks or more inside. for smaller amounts, maybe <200 that I can "afford" to lose, I don't freeze it. reason I freeze is because people here were reporting missing money and unknown midnite withdrawal attempts. thought it was investigated and sorted out later, i just try to avoid the unnecessary hassle lah.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jul 15 2019, 04:50 PM
beLIEve
post Jul 15 2019, 04:55 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 15 2019, 04:52 PM)
this is not his 1st time getting warned  laugh.gif
ahhhh i see. i can't comment more IF it was repeated violation. just hope he gets back his money and points (though personally I don't really care about points).
beLIEve
post Jul 15 2019, 05:33 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jul 15 2019, 05:22 PM)
So I guess the main reason is top up with card not owned by you then withdrawal.
no. checking history, i think they're not happy that uncle sam tried to chop points from them.
beLIEve
post Jul 15 2019, 06:28 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(tansam @ Jul 15 2019, 06:22 PM)
Haha. I’m uni student.
I topup via online banking less than rm100 a month. So, difficult to spend 60k nowadays.
*maybe* they review back the old case and changed their mind. OR ultimate decision wasn't reached at that time so they just allow you to continue using.

you mean it was easier to spend 60k before the uni student days? or difficult to spend as little as 60k nowadays and need to spend more?
beLIEve
post Jul 15 2019, 06:31 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 15 2019, 06:29 PM)
I going US soon, after Maybank remove point for topping e wallet, I find no reason to spend with BigPay anymore..

airasia really though their product is attractive...haha
i thought you could've saved a lot from the forex?
beLIEve
post Jul 15 2019, 06:36 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 15 2019, 06:32 PM)
Who cares if it is business trip right!
business trip still have to buy stuffs for own self and friends and family.
beLIEve
post Jul 15 2019, 06:51 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 15 2019, 06:37 PM)
Lol no, I spend with MBB VI , charge 2.25 percent but the rewards point I get from Maybank worth much more than the forex I save with big pay, and cc come with others perks like free lounge access, travel insurance etc .

With BigPay, u get nth, oh ya u got the big point which worth ... hmm

I once though BigPay is the best e wallet in malaysia or have the potential, but suddenly, I just feel like boost and grab is a more appealing product, bp seems like left nth if cc issuer don’t reward point for top up
ahhh i see. that's very true. for me, other than forex (i haven't been travelling for years, but maybe can shop online from foreign sites) and combining reloads from credit cards (example, you are buying something that costs 5k but credit card cashback capped at 2k spending, so combine from multiple cards and pay), I don't see the value of it also.

so yeah, the day banks take away cashback or points for BP reloads, a lot of users might find it unattractive.
beLIEve
post Jul 15 2019, 07:13 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 15 2019, 07:05 PM)
use to pay ah long i supposed laugh.gif
No. He said to pay his tuition fee.
beLIEve
post Jul 15 2019, 07:59 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(tansam @ Jul 15 2019, 07:16 PM)
Airmiles.
My school can use Amex to pay. Why need withdraw?
my friend say if you have reasonable grounds, you can sue despite the T&C to terminate accounts. just FYI only

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0443sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:29 AM