QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Sep 6 2018, 02:53 PM)
2nd and 3rd for hill climb. When flat roads, shift back to D.
Max 4K rpm, never exceed that despite the 1K service done.
This post has been edited by ze2: Sep 6 2018, 02:56 PM
Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
Sep 6 2018, 02:55 PM
314 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Sep 6 2018, 04:18 PM
Sep 6 2018, 05:46 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Sep 6 2018, 05:47 PM
Sep 7 2018, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Sep 7 2018, 10:50 AM) Wanna test your cornering? Gohtong jaya?From Karak highway towards KL, turn into Genting Sempah, there's a roundabout (big). Take 3o clock, uphill a short while and there's a small road where you can goto KL which will skip the toll. The road is very tiny and lot's of corner. Eventually you will pass by an kampung orang asli and will connect to Batu Caves. Don't try it on night time. |
Sep 7 2018, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Sep 7 2018, 01:50 PM) Ah, Genting Sempah. Yes at night going to be very dark. Roads were twisty, bumpy, narrow with potholes/patches, plus up hill and down hill. Can test your Led lights capability. Or try the Ampang lookout point. |
Sep 7 2018, 03:35 PM
Sep 14 2018, 11:55 AM
Sep 21 2018, 11:10 AM
Sep 21 2018, 11:42 PM
Sep 22 2018, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(hyperx @ Sep 22 2018, 08:38 PM) After 2 weeks driving this five, here are my humble feedback, from a layman point of view Great review !! Thanks. Likes :thumbsup: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Dislikes » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thats all for now.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Surprised you didn't con the crappy front tint. |
Sep 27 2018, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Sep 27 2018, 08:05 AM) I kind of like my Haverkamp Germany Tinted (UV 99%, IRR 96% and TSER 65%) for Nano Ceramic Technology w/ 10 years warranty, I recall last time survey before and this is the highest % for ceramic tint and of cause metallic tint will be much powerful but w/ some drawback. Bro, mind sharing the price ? Thanks.Even it is just ceramic type but heat dissipation very fast when get up the car, normally done in less than 2 mins w/ normal AC level 2 or 3. The key positive points will be no impact to Smart Tag, Auto Gate Tag, Car or phone GPS etc. [attachmentid=10040696] |
Sep 27 2018, 10:53 AM
Sep 27 2018, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 27 2018, 02:54 PM) If just the front and don't want to break the bank.. Come, we go to CannyCool.. It's affordable with decent results, as per forummers.. They've got a thread in Garage Sales section. PM me, perhaps we nego for some added discount. Bro, I read somewhere existing users been complaining about them where the tint installed from CC is having issue with bubbles. Honestly I saw many cars, esp the rear windscreen having a lot of bubbles from the tint which is really unpleasant, esp premium brands. |
Sep 27 2018, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 27 2018, 03:00 PM) Currently using canny cool on top of the skytint for front windscreen. Touch wood no problem so far but then I always park my car in basement. Thanks Chairman.To be honest, any car if parked under sun for long time will also have bubble issue even with premium brands. My house mate's car is using 3M tint but also kena bubble after 3-4 years. Pay up to 2k but suffers the same issue as paying 300-1k. Might as well go for the cheaper one. How was the heat rejection? The skytint really can feel the heat on your face and thigh. Plus on the dash, it emits rubber smell. |
Sep 27 2018, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 27 2018, 03:14 PM) I understand your concerns and I've done some research.. For their price? I'm satisfied with the offerings. Already bought shades for added comfort and privacy. So really zero needs for me to splurge excessively on removing the sides tints.. At least for now.. Couple years down the line? maybe.. I bought the Ninjaz shades just like you as well. I even had the back. jeritan.maut.. Here are some photos of the Ninja shades as fixed.. Do excuse my potato camera.. Driver's side [attachmentid=10041154] Back Seat [attachmentid=10041155] RWS [attachmentid=10041158] Very important to keep em balls cool.. It is true that we don't want to spend so much la due to other commitments. I have upgraded the front speakers and tweeters (component set) plus front door sound proof, which music now is so much more enjoyable. Since Chairman and you vouched for CC, I will ular over one day. |
Sep 27 2018, 11:09 PM
Sep 28 2018, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(zafferZ @ Sep 28 2018, 12:02 AM) HAHA. Honestly speaking... So what have you replace your stock speakers with?ITS NOT WORTH IT to consider BLAM, i dont know some people keep on promoting the brand thats why I'm asking.. Its a good choice you get the FOCAL series! You talk like this, kicapman will ban you. LOL |
Sep 28 2018, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Sep 28 2018, 12:07 PM) frankly speaking.. I have heard BLAM speakers on my friend's car before.. hmmm... i felt it has no umph or wow factor for its price.. probably its due to cx5 own limitation on its audio settings.. Can. Mind Pm me your number?btw bro.. where r u located? mind if we could meet up to experience your FOCAL upgrade? hehe... FOCAL is under my upgrade radar actually.. |
Sep 28 2018, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(tkhengong @ Sep 28 2018, 05:56 PM) My view is just changing the speakers will not improve the sound much - maybe more clarity. I used to send my car hi-fi upgrade to Klasse Audio. Very professional outfit. The shop is located next to Tawakal Hospital. I am looking for a competent one in Penang. Focal speakers are from France's JM Lab. I have a pair of their shelf speakers. It has a mellow bass but nice treble. Pair it with a sub, then it is very good. Agreed! That’s why I went to stage 2.With dsp and subwoofer plus pro tuner. Now my dashboard is a sound stage. My wife told me she can hear all instruments sounds and clear vocal on each words. Home minister happy and I am super happy. |
| Change to: | 0.2914sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:35 AM |