I didn’t coat it, I just wax it with Turtlewax.
Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
Aug 8 2018, 12:16 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
314 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
I didn’t coat it, I just wax it with Turtlewax.
Aug 8 2018, 06:47 PM
Aug 8 2018, 08:19 PM
Aug 9 2018, 04:50 PM
Aug 9 2018, 05:07 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Aug 10 2018, 04:17 PM
Aug 10 2018, 04:35 PM
duckie
Chairman Duckie, can add me to owner group. 2.0 GLS Sonic Silver Kamsieh |
Aug 13 2018, 09:16 AM
TQVM Chairman Duckies
Aug 13 2018, 09:33 AM
Aug 13 2018, 09:49 AM
Aug 13 2018, 10:20 AM
Aug 13 2018, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(love428 @ Aug 13 2018, 11:04 AM) Did you check the tyre pressure when or after collection of your car? yes I did right after collecting the car. It was 400kpa +- for all four tyres. I released the air and had it pumped to 240kpa.I get my on Saturday. Felt the same vibration when driving. Go Petrol station check. The tyre pressure is 350kpa++ Everybody noticed that?? In door side tyre pressure guide is 240kpa to 280kpa recommended. |
Aug 13 2018, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(widget @ Aug 13 2018, 11:14 AM) Your usage is almost similar to mine as my daily commute from home to work is about 85km both ways. Wah, diff level and diff animal all together. Within 3-4 months, with the occasional balik kampung trips and weekends errands, easily clocked 10k. One of the reason why I opted for the 2.2D Fwd SA kept pushing me to try the 2.2D, and I knew once I did, it will be no turning back. I declined politely. |
Aug 13 2018, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Aug 13 2018, 11:27 AM) Same here.. released the air immediately after collecting the car and pump only 230kpa as per recommendation for 17" none full load. Super comfortable and quiet. Wah seh ! May the force be with you! I test drive both the 2.0 and 2.2D twice, still end up buying the 2.0.. kekeke. |
Aug 13 2018, 11:48 AM
Aug 13 2018, 12:45 PM
Aug 13 2018, 03:14 PM
Aug 13 2018, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Aug 13 2018, 12:43 PM) If you have the budget for tint, just scrap it off... its a very lousy tint that we had to pay for.. with the current weather, your CX5 will be like a moving oven.. Honestly the front windscreen is f*&King lame, the sides and back were not too bad IMHO. I've been using 3M Crystalline for most of my cars previously, and of course the performance is like 100% for CR and the Skytint is around 65%. Am thinking of not spending so much as 3M CR price has went up by a lot, and am thinking of just getting the magnetic sun shade at RM250 for 7 pieces for the time being. |
Aug 13 2018, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 13 2018, 03:29 PM) Can't use the magnetic sun shade for the front windscreen. I can't tolerate it after 1 month. The windscreen tint is so bad that it burns my leg during a hot afternoon. I put another layer of cheap but good tint like Canny Cool. Yes and I am thinking after getting the magnetic shade, I will either replace the front with 3M CR 70 which will cost me RM800 - RM900, or just add in another layer which many said is not advisable. |
Aug 13 2018, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Aug 13 2018, 03:36 PM) for cost effective method will be acceptable tint + shades...like what you are proposing now Bro, you got your car the Ninja magnetic shade? that is what i am doing...haha How was it ah? Care to elaborate more. My friend told me hers flew off when she wrongly open the back window of her myvi while driving. |
| Change to: | 0.0334sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:38 PM |