8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

xAmdx
post Jun 6 2020, 08:31 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 6 2020, 07:32 AM)
good bro... but my point is the part they suppose to change now they start to claim no need to change.. first ATF then Fuel Pump Filter...i believe the list will go on n on
I did not idle a lot, my driving for the past 2 weeks is always go Makan and buy stuff which is all nearby. My car clock 860km when I send for service yesterday. But I did idle for 30-60secs before I switch off my engine.
I also ask the service advisor yest about fuel pump issue, he mention the fuel pump issue happen quite often on 2017 or 2018 model and after changing the pump to the revise model it will solve the issue. Dunno that advisor got sian ka me or not.
xAmdx
post Jun 6 2020, 09:12 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 6 2020, 08:42 AM)
Mazda use Denso brand fuel pump as well? If so then depend on recall for it.
Honda, perodua and Toyota suffered a lot for fuel pump and only Perodua & Toyota do recall for it
I am not sure though which brand they use.

Instead of having a customer not able to start their car whether they at home or outside. They should recall all affected units to gain confidence and better brand image. Obviously they dunt care as well.
xAmdx
post Jun 6 2020, 10:46 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(brainstormy @ Jun 6 2020, 10:42 AM)
2.0gls, I’m using shell Vpower fuel currently
1st tank rm78 can clock 641km this is my new record ever! Normally within 500km+.
Had compared to petronas 97 fuel, Shell Vpower gives more Power.
Been using petronas on my first pump, then follow by caltex and recently try bhp. All this while using 97 and I think it’s common for 2.5T to had around 7-9 km/l consumption on city driving. I staying at Ara Damansara and din use Highway since got my car.
xAmdx
post Jun 16 2020, 10:51 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(nYbROOKLYN @ Jun 16 2020, 10:37 AM)
I'm also booking 2.5L GLS last Saturday. Without insurance RM 146K.  rclxm9.gif
For 2020 model? That’s is a very good deal
xAmdx
post Jun 17 2020, 11:33 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(syafiq01 @ Jun 17 2020, 11:25 AM)
Insurance amount is based on how much the sum insured right? not the cc am i correct?
Yea, spot on. Based on the sum insured.
xAmdx
post Jun 21 2020, 09:20 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 21 2020, 05:17 PM)
Hi bro, was this due to pkp or just expected delivery time?
Due to jpj was close and not able to register new car. Initially I book 2019 2.5 na. Since they close I change to 2020 2.5T. Good for me as well. So far love the turbo, only slack things is plenty of things to mod. Lol
xAmdx
post Jun 26 2020, 08:24 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(catalan90_V @ Jun 26 2020, 01:00 PM)
Hi guys, 2.5T variant must use RON07 and above? If use RON95 what happen?
Not sure, been using 97 for my 2.5T since got the car. Supposing it should perform better 95.
xAmdx
post Jul 2 2020, 10:09 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(gary_881 @ Jul 2 2020, 09:41 PM)
Hi sifus
, will got my cx5 2.2d tomorrow... Anything shall I check while collecting the car? Pls advise
When I get my car last month. Check the exterior paint, make sure no scratch.
Interior, under the steering, look at the rod see got rust or not. Alot complaint got. lucky mine is perfect tongue.gif
check the spare tyres, tools is there, any scratches on the gloss part like the gear and door panel. Those had plastic cover should be fine usually.

others then that, you are good to go, ask them give me ron97 full tank, if not dunt bother asking them to fill for you.
xAmdx
post Jul 3 2020, 10:51 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 3 2020, 10:10 AM)
Better not,
He'll be collecting 2.2D, so full tank of Euro5 will do tongue.gif
smile.gif then cannot lo. This one can choose one and only euro5
xAmdx
post Jul 5 2020, 08:29 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Jul 5 2020, 11:43 AM)
Hi guys, any recommended absorber for new cx5, feel like upgrading since warranty for absorber is only 6 months rite ?
Din know absorber warranty 6 months only. Depending on budget, I see people change adjustable one and make it lower. Looks nice, also take note depending on model that equip with Lane assist, I think in the manual it mention dunt lower the car as it might affect the function or something. Need to further look into this.
xAmdx
post Jul 6 2020, 11:26 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(melkishi81 @ Jul 6 2020, 09:05 AM)
Good morning gentlemen. I’ve just received my new ride, the CX-5 2.0 High in Soul Red Crystal 😁
Congrats for getting the car after some ding dong. I am glad my agent and now friend did a good job
xAmdx
post Jul 6 2020, 02:14 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 6 2020, 09:55 AM)
Congrats bro!

I'm sure you're proud of your purchase!

What are your plans now?? TLC? Haha.

The car has some swirls marks upon collection and would best have a nice spa session [whether DIY or outside] to bring out that insane red shine. brows.gif
Tiger bro, she is our sis not bro. smile.gif
xAmdx
post Jul 7 2020, 09:40 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(melkishi81 @ Jul 7 2020, 08:13 PM)
Ahhh dang! Okay then I shall do my best to take care of it 😁
I veli hardworking washing my car weekly. Just that I save my time in waxing. Now it’s about 2 months since I coated my car and I had made a appointment to go touch up.

Its depends on each individual and I am a near perfectionist, so I know I need to spend half day if I do it on my own coz I spend 2-3 hours washing.
xAmdx
post Jul 8 2020, 10:45 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(melkishi81 @ Jul 8 2020, 05:53 AM)
Hats off to you bro! I wish I’m that committed as well. Perhaps this new shark will change me a bit 😅

How many times can you go back to Sierra glow for touch ups and polishing?
This will be my first time as there is water mark on the back bumper area which require to be polish off. So I just give them a call to make a appointment. Since you had done as well, you can quote your vehicle or the serial number on the sticker that is stick on the windscreen to them to make one.
Bear in mind it’s unlimited time polish and touch up within 5 years.

xAmdx
post Jul 8 2020, 10:50 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 8 2020, 07:19 AM)
Dang 2-3 hours. Very impressive bro.

Proper detailing regime :thumbsup:
Yes bro, inside vacumn and polish the leather seats would require nearly 1 hr, outside wash 1hr, wheels and dry another 30-40 mins. It’s a tiring process.

When I check the forum, I see others before doing wax/ polishing, u need to clay which is a time consuming process. So that’s why I just go coating in the end.
xAmdx
post Jul 8 2020, 11:26 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 8 2020, 11:03 AM)
Technically since you have an active coat, rinsing those dust and beads away with running water will do. Of course, some folks prefer to touch up or apply a 'topper' layer on the coat either thru spray waxes or quick detailers which often gives the car a 'freshly waxed wet look' style.

So long your car doesn't look so dirty after the rinsing, then ought to be just fine.
Wow, vacuum and polish the interiors too. Salute you bro.

I tend to skip vacuum stages. tongue.gif

Hmm, drying 30-40mins? Wow...

Mind sharing your steps? I usually dry with a large drying towel once I hose down the car, it usually takes me about 10-15mins on my Myvi and add another 10 mins or so for the CX5 cos of the height.
It’s wheels and drying 30-40 mins, I use sonax wheel cleaner so after I spray and waiting for the chemical to do their trick I will dry my car. After drying then I work back on the wheels.
I think my condo hate me if I wash my car coz it takes so long but lucky I seldom see people washing there.

xAmdx
post Jul 8 2020, 11:41 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 8 2020, 11:34 AM)
Ahh I see. Cool. Sonax Wheel Cleaner. Must be quite nice to use.

The only Sonax product I have is the BSD. Quite thick and beads reasonably well.

Tend to alternate between products though.

Should be fine right so long you're not really hogging all the water etc? Haha. Since you did share that there's seldom anyone using the washing bays.
I do use a lot of autoglym products and the extra gloss protection I use once per month since I got coating aldy.

Last time I used to wash in the morning during week days since I guess people will go to work during that time but now I change to evening time so I guess no biggies to them. Next time if I move to a house I think I will consider do waxing on my own, quite enjoy doing it as you can see every little detail on your car.

xAmdx
post Jul 8 2020, 12:04 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 8 2020, 11:49 AM)
Haha. Nice. You seem quite experienced as a detailer. brows.gif

Do you visit the detailing thread regularly?

Autoglym products. Wow. Not very common here and pricing to match too. I kept having the impression Autoglym products are quite expensive. sweat.gif

I used to have the Super Resin bought from the defunct Eneos at 1U many years ago. Back then not so savvy in detailing so pretty much wasted the product.

Lucky my wife started to get used to my washing/detailing hobby although I would've liked more time so I can use the DA. At the moment it's all quick fixes like wash and spray waxes and apply tyre shine and that's it. Can't really do some paint corrections etc since I use hand application most times.

Anyways, yup. Your earlier post mentioned claying. I've skipped this step on my wife's 2 weeks old ride and it shows when the spray waxes I've used doesn't result in very good beading even in the current rainy weather.

Glaco works well on the windscreens though.
I used to love washing my dad cars when I was young but I had zero knowledge on detailing, I spend some time reading the detailing forum and do some research on the products I going to try as this is the first new car I bought.

For Autoglym products, some products I order at lazada from one seller in Penang and before I buy I message him so he will put up 10% discount voucher for me to collect. I notice certain products he dunt have for example when I wanted to buy leather polish kit which comes with autoglym drying cloth. He dunt sell that and that cloth cost around rm99 so I end up order from others.
There is a forumer also order directly from uk but now due to mco and the delivery might be longer then usual so I just order locally.

There is a lot of helpful forumer in lowyat and we just no need to be shy and asked if we need help. smile.gif

xAmdx
post Jul 9 2020, 11:12 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(PJS @ Jul 9 2020, 09:31 PM)
I hardly see any dust in my car nowadays. It takes me 5 mins to wipe down the interior. Vacuum the carpets maybe once a month. Are you still using the coil mats that Bermaz supplied? Those yucky coil mats trap all the dust on our shoes and blow throughout the car. I told my SA DO NOT install those coil mats on my car, I brought my own 3D Maxpider mats that I bought and fitted the mats when I collect my new car. I rinse those mats whenever it gets some sand or soil. Clean floormats kept my car pretty much dust free.

Oh btw, I got a set of original unopened Mazda floor mats to let go. Anybody wanna make an offer? biggrin.gif
I sold my ori car mat too. Using trapo since day 1 I got my car. My car is dusty maybe due to nearby my condo area had a few constructions and I also fetch my friend around. smile.gif new car must drive around ma.

But I use longer time because I wipe the door panel, even the plastic attach beneath the door as well. When drying I make sure even there is no water droplet around there too.
xAmdx
post Jul 9 2020, 11:21 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(melkishi81 @ Jul 9 2020, 08:44 PM)
Yeah, mine is about 1.8k with 5 years warranty as you've put it. I thought of doing this because tbh, I don't have much time to polish my car, quite occupied  sweat.gif  but I love my car and I want it to look shiny and polished in many years to come.

I was wondering, if I wash my car using wash and wax shampoo, is it ok? Will it harm the coating done?
Yes kak, Sierra glow is nano coating as well. For car shampoo, I think is safer to use PH neutral shampoo as it won’t affect the coating. I think meguairs gold class shampoo is ph neutral too but I choose to use autoglym. Actually is not exp, I bought the autoglyM uhd car shampoo, instead of using 4 cups for 20l of water , I am using 2 cups for 10l of water as it’s sufficient for me to clean the car. It will last for a while till I finish it.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:49 PM