Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

xAmdx
post May 25 2020, 12:12 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 25 2020, 12:08 AM)
The braking system on CX-5 is a bit unique. It somehow brakes better when you steps harder initially then stepping softer then harder. I have difficulty getting used to it at first but it gets better as it goes on.
ic, I wasnt having this issue but I was always cautious on this after reading some forum and since its my first time having a mazda car.

But too bad, I had side mirror issue as well. When closing it making some cracking sound. Hope they can get it fix on my first service soon.
xAmdx
post May 25 2020, 12:23 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 25 2020, 12:15 AM)
I did replaced my left side mirror once at service center. Seems the side mirror issue is pretty common.
darn... I am having the same side issue as you bro. But. I could not imagine a brand new 1 day car aldy facing this. bangwall.gif
xAmdx
post May 25 2020, 12:56 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 25 2020, 12:46 AM)
No idea why though. Even a local car Myvi's side mirror is lasting longer sweat.gif

Well since it's under warranty so you can just ask them to change it.
Btw a stupid question. What sort of consumables is not included in the 5 year free service?
xAmdx
post May 25 2020, 12:09 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 25 2020, 11:52 AM)
I can think of brake pads, brake discs and tires hmm.gif
Thank you, I think maybe that’s about it too.
Just finish detailing inside out myself earlier today. I guess I need to look for good coating company, my friend try before sierraglow and now using ceramic pro on his next car.
Anyone one had review on the coating you using?
xAmdx
post May 25 2020, 01:43 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 25 2020, 01:30 PM)
I didn't go for any coating or PPF. I go for the traditional wax and polish services hahaha
Yea, either I buy some pg claybar and start removing those impurity then wax
xAmdx
post May 25 2020, 08:16 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Najibett @ May 25 2020, 05:39 PM)
How much diff if to add sound proof.. engine.. side doors... Got a lot?
When I change my speaker, I do sound proof on the front doors only.
Can feel abit more solid when you knock on the door outside, but the purpose of doing it is to have better sound inside the car.
If You planning to do, better to survey around as there are foam as well which you can do on A pillar.

xAmdx
post May 27 2020, 02:10 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(PJS @ May 27 2020, 06:31 AM)
I used to go for traditional polish and wax and I have spent over RM1k on Meguiars products with my previous car. Reason I went for coating this time: 1. Lazy to diy nowadays 2. good detailing centres are hard to come by and the waiting time is long. 3. If do 2x a year detailing session, total cost over 5 years will be more than 1 time cost for coating of about 2-3k. 4. If your coating wears out for any reason or u repainted a panel u can go back for recoating foc, so it made more sense for a lazy person.  I went with Ceramic Pro as they have a 30% off Raya promo.
I am going for sierraglow blue flame demo tml, my friend use sierraglow and currently using ceramic pro. But ceramic not much promo and their top range comes with free tint which is not useful for me as I aldy go for 3m tint since day 1 when I got my car.

I had spent nearly 1k on Autoglym products but I agree with you on the times it takes to detail it yourself and the cost as well, might as well go for coating.
xAmdx
post May 27 2020, 02:13 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(PJS @ May 27 2020, 06:19 AM)
Yup, if one is concerned about FC this 2.5T wouldn't be their choice haha.

The brakes are decent, I heard it's upgraded with twin calipers and bigger rotor than standard CX-5 brakes but not sure of the exact spec. However if one carried too much speed into a corner the heavy SUV handling and braking is quite different from a car that's for sure.
Yes, I am aware of the fuel consumption of 2.5T but I am not worried as the last car I own in Malaysia is waja, I think its about same. Not sure about brakes any difference between each model but I am surprise I am ok with it since 1st day getting the car.
xAmdx
post May 27 2020, 05:57 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ May 27 2020, 05:13 PM)
How much for the sierraglow may I ask?
CX5 full price
5 years warranty
1. SG-6 will be RM1,750.
2. Blue flame with SG-6 will be RM2,750.

10 years warranty
3. Blue flame with Luminosity (SG-7) will be RM3,750.

I think the 2nd option is good enuff.
xAmdx
post May 28 2020, 05:58 PM

487 posts

Went to Sierra glow this morning. After doing the demo and understand the difference between each package. I straight go ahead with this.

Now quite happy with the results as they had done paint correction before coating. Best parts is, within 5 years if got issue, can always go back there to touch up for free. I think for the sake of saving time on polishing and waxing myself within this period is worth it.

xAmdx
post May 28 2020, 07:55 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ May 28 2020, 06:35 PM)
how is the water repelling?
Impressive since I just coated it. But a friend of mine as living proof mention this shop can trust. Since he had his car coated and used for 7 years before he change a new ride. This shop had been around for 13 years.
xAmdx
post May 28 2020, 09:14 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 28 2020, 08:27 PM)
How about rock chipping? That is my ultimate enemy on highway. Sometime give lorry a way on right lane, foc rock chipping
Coating can’t protect rock chips. In the event this happen, you can visit back their shop and they will polish / wax and coat it back for you within warranty period. Bear in mind you can’t expect the chip/dent part to be perfect.
Put it this way, I treat this as a investment of able protect the paint and if I go back twice a year within this 5 years. U get what it’s worth aldy. If you happen to be free and want to go back more frequently, you are welcome too.

I dun believe this at the beginning till my friend who had done it and the shop itself explain as well. They had branch at jb and Penang and if you happen wanted to do over there they can verify the serial # on the sticker which they stick on the car. They also allow you to transfer ownership if you sell your car within the warranty period. IMO With what I paid, I think it’s worth it.
xAmdx
post Jun 2 2020, 08:59 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 2 2020, 04:17 PM)
i have been quoted rm2.4k for 3m crystalline for all windows. fair price?
this including taking out the stock tint
Where u located? I done mine 3m crystalline for 2.2
xAmdx
post Jun 2 2020, 11:49 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 2 2020, 10:03 PM)
pj area
crystalline 40?
regardless, u can even choose crystaline 20. I use 40 for front and 20 for the rest. risky move but I just dun give a shxx
xAmdx
post Jun 3 2020, 12:25 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 3 2020, 12:06 AM)
maybe i just drive for few days then decide to retint them all or just front windscreen
Yes, give it a try before u change. Me my myself cannot tahan heat one. Like today I went to the bank and my car was parking outside for nearly 3 hrs. Lucky I change the tint and can feel the cabin is not that extremely hot.
xAmdx
post Jun 3 2020, 06:53 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ken7908 @ Jun 3 2020, 06:28 PM)
may i know the spec of the 3M? I wish to do mine and was quoted crystalline 40 whole car at 2.6k and not yet nego. thanks
I am using crystalline 40 for front, crystalline for the rest. Ori shit Tint is remove except for the rear is add one layer as worry would damage the heater line .
I done it for 2.2k at pj and they will register you for 5 years warranty. Today I receive email from 3m that they will ship me a dashcam and umbrella for free. *well stocks last
xAmdx
post Jun 5 2020, 09:30 PM

487 posts

Woot, sst 100% waive for ckd cars. Good time to get cx-5. Hope more people buy cx-5 and join our forum. smile.gif
xAmdx
post Jun 5 2020, 09:51 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 5 2020, 09:37 PM)
i am using 2.5 KE FL.. based on computer it shows 12-16 KM/L per trip but if i calculate based on the refueling differences it gives me in average 12.5km/l... try to do manual calculation by calculating the diff of each refueling.. i think that might be more accurate.. average calculation by computer is not accurate...12km/l for me i feel is reasonable.. and if i drive really fast i will only get around 9 to 10 km/l only
Wow, I am getting 7.9km/l . Yours is so much better even though though we both 2.5. smile.gif
xAmdx
post Jun 5 2020, 09:54 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 5 2020, 09:42 PM)
yea but buy first enjoy first buy later enjoy less..  brows.gif

sharing a post i posted on FB...
Today I went for my first service at glenmarrie. I ask the sales advisor and he mention Mazda now change to petronas oil and regardless which model you pakai they will give fully synthetic. If that is the case, it’s good news for us since previously I saw member post had to top up to get fully synthetic oil.
xAmdx
post Jun 5 2020, 09:59 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jun 5 2020, 09:54 PM)
You must be Vroom Vroom and Zoom Zoom every junction, corner and traffic light stop. biggrin.gif
Nope, I quite light footed aldy as traffic quite bz on the road recently. Tbh, unless you on major highways to interstate, hardly can utilize the 2.5t power yet.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2766sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:43 PM