7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

skeith
post Oct 12 2018, 11:08 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Oct 12 2018, 10:53 AM)
Is that a paddle shifter I'm seeing???

This is the best mod on a 2.0L GLS so far - i wouldn't mind spending a few thousands on these lol

Just need AA/CP and its a complete car for me
AA/CP also not a problem to my extend.

But the problem is the hardware they goreng till too expensive now. (From RM 800 to 1200 now).

So i just wait until they chill down.
skeith
post Oct 12 2018, 11:09 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Oct 12 2018, 10:53 AM)
Is that a paddle shifter I'm seeing???

This is the best mod on a 2.0L GLS so far - i wouldn't mind spending a few thousands on these lol

Just need AA/CP and its a complete car for me
And yes. It is paddle shift.

Can work in auto mode.
skeith
post Oct 12 2018, 11:13 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Oct 12 2018, 11:11 AM)
One thing I like about the paddle shift is the real time/auto mode.
No need to push the gear level to M to enable the paddle shift, unlike some other models
Yeah. Faster respond when overtaking car and cornering.

Love it a lot, like a lot lot.
skeith
post Oct 12 2018, 11:29 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 12 2018, 08:31 PM)
Nicely done.. notworthy.gif  If I may ask. How did you get the colored screen? Also how were HBC and Built-in compass enabled? Software tweak? I'm going to assume with all this mods, you don't care much for warranty huh..  smile.gif
I did for mine.. More for "I don dun it' sake.. unsure if required on such an engine.. So far so good.
Damn, a fair number of brand new cars with rattling noises.. Tax window made QC slack off?  hmm.gif  I suggest you try to tahan till first service, then have em rectified.
If i can do all the mod by MYSELF.

Means i can revert them back to original with ease too.

Means its ok if i do for myself, but for others? U need to bare yourown lar

This post has been edited by skeith: Oct 12 2018, 11:30 PM
skeith
post Oct 14 2018, 04:52 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(zafferZ @ Oct 14 2018, 04:28 PM)
Noted guys. Its 2K thats a lot.. should get it back  biggrin.gif
No special break-in is necessary, but a few precautions in the first 1,000 km (600 miles) may add to the performance, economy, and life of your Mazda.

• Do not race the engine.

• Do not maintain one constant speed, either slow or fast, for a long period of time.

• Do not drive constantly at full-throttle or high engine rpm for extended periods of time.

• Avoid unnecessary hard stops.

• Avoid full-throttle starts.

• Do not tow a trailer.
skeith
post Oct 17 2018, 11:43 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Oct 17 2018, 11:10 AM)
i replaced my i-stop batt in july 2017...always deactivate i-stop before driving
but today it just suddenly died without giving any warnings...only 1+ year

anyone else facing similar issue ?
What is your CCA rating?
skeith
post Oct 18 2018, 07:49 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Oct 17 2018, 11:56 PM)
Hi guys, I heard the new 2019 CX-5 will offer CarPlay. Will this feature be updated to us for the current gen CZ-5 models?

Other countries Mazda willing to update their existing customers for CarPlay. 🤔
The one offered with apple carplay is CX-9.

The Bermaz just revised their variant weeks ago, i dont think they will give anymore updates until mid or end of 2019.

I know a couple of friends who work in SC and SA, no one can answer that too.
skeith
post Oct 22 2018, 11:13 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(iguana_tan @ Oct 22 2018, 10:53 AM)
yape, I might thinking of change when got budget and saw some oversea model with BOSE speaker  sad.gif
Mazda’s BOSE is overated. And it cause more problem then our speakers.

Users who own BOSE will have dilemma when they thinking for an upgrade.

——————————

BTW, Lane-keeping Assist System experinment complete. Perfectly fit for CX-5 2.0/2.5 GLS without changing meter.
skeith
post Oct 22 2018, 04:45 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Oct 22 2018, 01:57 PM)
bro, your lane keeping assist include steering intervention? or just the warning?
QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 22 2018, 02:39 PM)
I think his one has both steering intervention and warning since he has the 2.2D dashboard.

So keith, it doesn't need a new dashboard for the Lane-keeping Assist System to work?
Intervention with vibration, no beep thou.

I go even further. Activated without changing dashboard meter. I found a loop hole to fool the system so that the system think i got what the system need.

And for now, there are 2 units of 2.0 in Malaysia has LAS without changing any parts.
skeith
post Oct 22 2018, 05:12 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Oct 22 2018, 05:01 PM)
Mind to share this with the community? Thanks.
How it work?
When speed more then 60Kmh, and your car is almost touching the line, the steering will lightly tilt to keep your car to the middle of the lane.

When the car is touching the line, the steering will vibrate as warning.

How to do it?
No, not without a price.

This post has been edited by skeith: Oct 22 2018, 05:12 PM
skeith
post Oct 22 2018, 05:39 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Oct 22 2018, 05:27 PM)
actually bro, i quite confuse, did you program the codes by yourself or did you do them on the accessories shop?  rclxub.gif
I did it myself
skeith
post Oct 23 2018, 06:00 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Oct 23 2018, 05:49 PM)
let me guess, the permanent one need some one to do it?

I dont really like people temper my car haha. I guess I have to stop lazy and make it a habit press the button every time I start my car.  sweat.gif

IMO istop is a stupid design with minimal benefit.
There is a very economical way to do it.

Stuck a piece of paper and make the button stuck. Instant off everytime u start the engine.
skeith
post Nov 8 2018, 12:47 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Nov 8 2018, 12:38 PM)
thumbup.gif

Too bad the places I move around, lots of car park at road side, or some put chair/dustbin near the road side. Everytime when I tried to maneuver a bit, then LAS/LDWS will activate.
There was once at highway, infront has roadwork (they block wider than 1 lane). I was forced to drive on the marking, that LAS keep pulling my steering. That was when I decided I want to switch the LAS off shakehead.gif
i can permanently close for you if you wan to.

BUT, there is another not-so-annoying way to do so. Just uncheck the intervention, and set your LDWS mode to vibration. So it wont be that annoying, just feels like phone in silent mode.
skeith
post Nov 8 2018, 03:09 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 8 2018, 02:36 PM)
Oh yeah, I've encountered those sudden conflicting lane markings.. For we drivers, we know la and can judge.. But the software is hampered and gets confused as to the lane's center. For me, those are like <5% of drives.. so negligible.. I wonder how Tesla's or Volvo's autopilot navigates those.. Sure they've got infinitely more advanced systems.. But  hmm.gif
Tesla killed too despite how great they are.

n tesla autopilot has his "6 sec hand off warning" like our LAS do.

skeith
post Nov 12 2018, 07:17 PM

342 posts

We dont have SBS. If we do, i will be very happy.

SCBS triggered in stages.

Below 80kmh, beep warning only
Below 40kmh, beep with brake.

It is possible to install, but it may cost around 9-12k to complete.

Radar cost 1.1k, meter cost 1.1k, n etc etc. and these r in USD.

This post has been edited by skeith: Nov 12 2018, 07:18 PM
skeith
post Nov 24 2018, 09:25 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(prahadude @ Nov 24 2018, 09:07 AM)
Lost spare car key.

Any idea where to do and how much ?
Lol, go back to SC and redo.

I heard it cost around 500. Not really sure thou.

Or u go find keysmith with OBDstar F100 or X300 ready, and get a key from TaoBao.
skeith
post Nov 26 2018, 08:08 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(yeuuei @ Nov 25 2018, 10:42 PM)
I asked the SA before, he said rm900
Wtf, i think i will ship the machine n spare key in to make a business
skeith
post Dec 15 2018, 01:56 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 15 2018, 10:09 AM)
Remember my complain about weak and soft brake? I just went to the SC AND they drove my car to test. The foreman also admit the brake is soft and weak. The ABS also did not engage for the first emergency brake test. It did engage on the second time.

So now he's gonna do some bleeding on the brake fluid, check the brake kit and check the ABS configuration
Mayb need to relearn ABS module.
skeith
post Dec 15 2018, 05:29 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 15 2018, 02:57 PM)
Ya so the foreman helped to reinitiae the ABS module.
Did they charged u?
skeith
post Dec 15 2018, 05:34 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 15 2018, 05:30 PM)
Free of charge.
So brake turns alright after “reinitiate”?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:07 PM