Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

skeith
post Dec 15 2018, 07:33 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 15 2018, 06:42 PM)
They also did bleeding on brake fluid...seems better or maybe it's just placebo effect hmm.gif

Can only find it out on the next emergency brake - which I hope don't need to do that hahaha sweat.gif
Mentioned of E-brake,

Did double signal triggered automatically when e-brake?
skeith
post Jan 4 2019, 10:39 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jan 4 2019, 09:26 AM)
New CX5 MZD connect..fugly  puke.gif

For china only.

China is using different OS compare to the rest of the world all these while.

They have apple implemented and baidu integrated yrs ago.

And finally they decided to come out their own unique interface.
skeith
post Jan 6 2019, 02:26 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 5 2019, 11:49 PM)
If my financial condition allows, then definitely CX-5. No doubt.

If my financial is tight and I would still like a SUV, then definitely X70. Where can you get something like that for 112k OTR for executive and 130k ish OTR for premium?

Can't comment on spare part, maintenance, reliability and etc since it's yet to be seen. So future costing is unknown.

As for how far CX-5 below, mostly on the features and techs. Here are the few that's in X70 and not CX-5.

1. Sunroof - personal preference. to me  it's nice to have. only premium spec has it.
2. Infotainment system - superb compared to CX-5. features rich and comes with the "Hi Proton". was told gonna have Android Auto and Car Play feature in future. unlike ours which I don't use it often cause it's so damn featureless except for radio and music player. didn't even come with Android Auto and Car Pay by default (which should have come with it since it's like a standard feature. but no no no Bermaz has to charge 1.4k for that)
3. LED/LCD screen dashboard - personal preference. very informative, colorful and nice. I always like LCD dashboard like Honda's Civic and Peugeot's 3008
4. Nappa leather - feels better. only premium spec has it.
5. Some safety features like lane departure, tyre pressure monitoring and etc (CX-5 has that but only the diesel variant which is like 40-50k more)
6. Lots of USB port - they even put the USB port near the front mirror and back windscreen for easy dash cam installations. very well thought.

So all in all, why still CX-5? The looks of it is simply stunning and this fact alone determines my choices. Not to mention the superb handling, suspension and other stuff that allows one to "zoom zoom" nicely on highways. This driving experience simply stuns you.
u got forgot 1.8T engine build in the X70.

cheaper roadtax n more ROARRRR.
skeith
post Jan 29 2019, 12:21 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 28 2019, 01:51 PM)
I know this topic has been discussed before. I am a bit slow. I just watched some videos on engine oil so I am just curious about it and remembered talks about the engine oil provided by Mazda's free service is inadequate.

So to sum it up, Mazda's free service is giving Shell Helix HX7 5w-30 semi-synthetic oil. This oil is recommended to be changed every 5000km. However, Mazda's free service only calls for every 10,000km. Which means the engine oil have to last double compared to the recommended. Therefore, some people requested for fully synthetic oil which is more suitable for 10,000km. However, Mazda is charging RM130 extra for full synthetic oil which they are actually making a lot of money from.

I have search for pricing of Shell semi-synthetic and Shell Ultra fully-synthetic price. The difference is only like RM70. I think if Mazda charge RM100, it would be a fair price.

So our choices:
1) use their semi-synthetic. Ride out 10,000km until next service.
2) use their semi-synthetic. Ride out 5,000km then change to same semi-synthetic oil outside. Cost RM80-100 depending on workshop.
3) pay RM130 for Mazda to change to fully-synthetic oil.
4) buy own fully-synthetic oil (cost RM150 for Shell Helix Ultra) and bring along to Mazda during service.

Or we all could lodge a complain to Mazda?  cry.gif
I did bring my own engine oil to SC, liqui moly molygen 5-30. And they give me my free 5-30 shell unseal back home.

Infact, MAZDA never recommand grade 40 engine oil to any skyactiv engine, NEVER! The recommanded is 30. Alternative is 20 for SKYACTIVE 2.0.

BERMAZ is scammer. Nuff said.
skeith
post Jan 29 2019, 02:08 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 29 2019, 09:33 AM)
Definitely better deal outside. In fact the side and rear tint is usable...only the front tint cannot tahan. You can change or add on the front tint.
Eh Keith, they gave you back the free 5w-30 unseal shell engine oil? I asked before and they told me they are not gonna give it back to us.

Which SC did you go to? Scammer la macam ni.
Sorry, cant expose. It depends on how u nego with the manager.
skeith
post Jan 29 2019, 02:13 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 29 2019, 02:08 PM)
Meaning it's not the usual standard procedure then?
Ofcoz no lar.

Or else how they gonna sell their shell oil to u?

SC is suppose to be dominant by onli 1 brand.
skeith
post Feb 2 2019, 11:51 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 1 2019, 10:13 AM)
Like widget said, those are Brembo big brake kits which comes with bigger pads, disc rotor and caliper. The one in the Lazada link seems to be normal brake pads.

Do you really need those additional mods? I think our car's handling is pretty great already hmm.gif

I've no comment or idea on how those mods will affect the GVC but I think sifu like skeith can answer you more.
GVC is just a little software tweak only, not a big rocket science that connected to every single parts of the vehicle. The GVC only slightly tweak your engine torque to move car's gravitational point from one point to another in 1-degree axis and your CX-5 still suffer from high body roll due to high gravitational point.

just go for watever you wan to do with your car, your GVC will not give u any shits.
skeith
post Feb 2 2019, 12:09 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Feb 2 2019, 12:39 AM)
How to use istop the right way?
I have it then on, I stop at traffic lights, continue to press brake, the engine stop for 10-15 sec, but thereafter the engine start again want my foot is still pressing brake?
Is this normal? I tot the engine only resume after I release the brake. Anyone??
Lets go back to basic,

in order to trigger iStop, you need to fulfill these 3 conditions:-
1) Battery is in good condition
2) Engine is in working temperature
3) Aircond condenser working in self-sufficient level from the aspect of Battery level

When your iStop is triggered,
1) Engine will temporary pause from operation
2) Alternator is off
3) Condenser is off
4) Any other thing else is on

Then, Any other thing else which is still on will rely on your car Battery to operates and make sure that your Engine is not cease to operation completely. In order to not let Engine to die off completely, the Engine will restart again from pause when the battery is depleted to certain lower level.

Now, lets go back to your question,
................................................ u figure it out urself. im too lazy to explain
skeith
post Feb 8 2019, 08:17 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Feb 8 2019, 04:21 PM)
Do you want SA from Ampang Mazda? This guy is quite good service. He respond quickly and provide sufficient information. Also is not pushy like other SAs. However, I didn't buy from him because I approach Mazda's CEO directly. Anyway, I thanks the Ampang SA for his good service and will intro him people who want to buy Mazda. PM me if you are interested.

** oh btw if you guys are wondering, the answer is NO. Did not get any discount even when ordered from Mazda's CEO.
Your CEO fake 1 is it?

I buy from dealership n i got 4k discount.
skeith
post Feb 10 2019, 02:09 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Feb 8 2019, 10:17 PM)
4K for 2019 car? That is really good cash rebate!
QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Feb 9 2019, 06:53 PM)
Hi bro, mind to share ur SA contact?
Wa 4k is quite good deal. Mind to share yr SA contact?
QUOTE(drgnkid @ Feb 10 2019, 12:07 AM)
Hi, mind sharing to me too? Thx..
Not from any SA.

He is distributor, he who in charge of which brand is getting the car.
skeith
post Feb 18 2019, 12:00 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Feb 18 2019, 10:27 AM)
After looking at the CX-8, I wish to install that grill into my car.

It is more classier and easier to clean, not sure if i can get it in taobao... hmm.gif
Yaya it can. N it will cost about 2.5-3k ship from taiwan, with MRCC logo (not the function).

My taiwan friend did that n it is stunning
skeith
post Feb 18 2019, 02:58 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Feb 18 2019, 01:12 PM)
Oh gosh...that grill only for 3k... sad.gif
That logo expensive, n delivery.

Otherwise, if u use back the logo and u r driving taiwanese CX-5, RM1000-1500 can settle
skeith
post Feb 25 2019, 04:26 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Feb 25 2019, 02:35 PM)
Without apple carplay you already can use spotify with the existing system, right? I didn't try iphone yet but I am sure it works on Android phones. For me, paying RM1.5k just for Waze is not worth it. I would rather continue to use my phone for Waze.
If u r siri guy n like to listen to podcast and control all your music collection tru main screen to your iphone, then ok lar.

skeith
post Feb 25 2019, 05:11 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Feb 25 2019, 04:42 PM)
It is also because what is added is not worth 1.5k. When you pay 1.5k, you get upgraded firmware and some sort of more powerful USB cable.

The cost for the USB cable os like less than RM20. The cost for the firmware is like nothing because Mazda already have a team programming that and we already paid a lot for that media system when we buy the car. Maybe Mazda have to pay Apple and Android a bit of royalty but I doubt it is higher than RM200 per car.

The work of doing the cabling is actually the tough part. Lots of things need to be dismantled and if you do it outside, you would probably need to pay like RM150-250 for the job.

Even so, adding them up, it only you RM500 but you need to pay RM1500 for it. For RM1500, you can get a good android based headunit already.

Knowing Mazda, I think they are just taking the opportunity to squeeze more money from their customers. I am not going to be their waterfish.

PS. I got insider source one some of Mazda dealings. Let me say, a parts that cost like RM300 in the market, they sell it to SC for RM30.
Nah, i know the real cost. I been observing mazda thinggie for quite sometime.

Before mazda annouced globally, the USB hub cost about RMB500 only.

But u know lar OEM parts from original dealer always expensive.

If u are not tech savvy n shits, this is probably the most hassle free way to get apple carplay. 3rd party headunits? U gonna lost all the way to get control the 2nd gen Cx-5 function, which is not a very wise mode imo.
skeith
post Feb 25 2019, 06:54 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Feb 25 2019, 06:08 PM)
Are you sure a USB hub like that cost RMB500 for Mazda? A cable like this will not cost even RMB50 to manufacture in China. I am sure Mazda will get some sort of factory price for that. Add some overhead, it cost at most RMB100 for Mazda per cable. Anyway even at RMB500 that is around MYR300. Way higher than the RM1500 they are charging. It is just not worth it.

And you are right on the headunit already installed. They can charge you high price because you are already "up bus".

No, I won't give in to their overpriced unit even if I really need it. It's not because we cannot afford it but we need to make a stand that they are charging too much for it.
That 500rmb is selling price, not manufacturing price. If they can sell it in 500rmb, means manufacturing price is even lower.

Anyway, it is up to u. Bermaz not planning to make it a norm so we cant do shit about. N bermaz is prettt shit if u know much about it.
skeith
post Feb 26 2019, 11:00 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Feb 26 2019, 05:42 PM)
Lol, why you mention that (bold part)?

1. Service center is consider so far so good.
2. Spare parts last time is expensive, but now you can see alot of CX5 on the road, will cheaper already.
3. Like what? meaning someone want to claim item A, but SC rejected that?
service center is consider so far so good?

dont really think so as their package is too basic to maintain a car with so many tech. they should provides more package like what they offer in toyota.
skeith
post Feb 27 2019, 12:09 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Feb 27 2019, 11:38 AM)
I think I read from the previous replies before that the car vibrates like hell when idle.

Recently I feel that too, When i stopping my car, I pressing the brake pedal to make a full stop, then the vibration is much felted.
After I turned on Auto Hold and move my foot away from brake pedal, the vibration decrease a bit.

Could this be something to do with my engine oil? I'm using Semi syn and Petronas Ron95 Prodrive.
Request do carbon check
skeith
post Feb 27 2019, 05:12 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Feb 27 2019, 01:03 PM)
Ok. Mine is 2.0gls by the way.

Just got the car on August 2018, and drive about 69xx km
Try go back to Mazda Cx-5 Malaysia group n search for the post posted by Edmond Ng.

He got his less then half a yr and around 10k mileage only.

N he got his car clog with carbon.

Anyway, that is Direct Injector fuel system we are talking about. Early carbon is somewhat inevitable.
skeith
post Mar 11 2019, 12:47 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Mar 10 2019, 07:59 PM)
1. It has DPF as stated in the manual.
2. My SA and the SC said it will void warranty if we use Bio Diesel. It has to be Euro5. But if emergency, can just pump maybe 10 litres or so until can travel to fuel station with Euro5.
3. No Bose speakers for KF model (2nd gen). To me Bose is just overglorified name. I’d rather install Focal or other well established names. End of the day it’s just how much you wanna spend $$ to get better sound
Actually wat makes BOSE unique in this 2nd Gen CX-5 is the Audiopilot functionality by BOSE to Mazda.

It make use of the BOSE’s mic and speaker to create a noise cancelling environment inside the cabin.
skeith
post Mar 11 2019, 07:31 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Mar 11 2019, 01:31 AM)
I see. Good to know that they are using their noice cancelling technology in KF CX-5.
Pity that Bermaz strips all these technology for the Malaysian markey
I guess we cant do anything about it as the hardware is really expensive and our is already dang shit expensive while need to keep the price competitive with others.

Government need to lower the taxes, otherwise, no way.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2972sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:22 PM