melkishi81
post Aug 14 2020, 07:31 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(CKCX5 @ Aug 14 2020, 04:58 PM)
2.0GLS deep crystal blue reporting here biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Welcome to the club bro! šŸ˜šŸ‘šŸ»šŸ‘šŸ»šŸ‘šŸ»

I’m also a 2.0 High owner here, but mine's in Soul Red Crystal.

Hope to hear your experience with the car soon 🄰

melkishi81
post Aug 15 2020, 04:05 PM

61 posts

Aisey... then should be the same... I got mine registered at the end of June, definitely will miss out the 6 year warranty. On a second thought if Mazda did this because the March and April customers missed out on tax exemption, I find it a bit odd because this is a government's scheme. They should upgrade the warranty across the board.

melkishi81
post Aug 18 2020, 12:21 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 18 2020, 11:32 AM)
imagine u paid rm2.2k for the tint & carpet. Bermaz making huge money. if they can opted with better front tint at IRR97% then it will good
I don't like them both... the tint and the carpet cry.gif

melkishi81
post Aug 25 2020, 08:28 AM

61 posts

I'm a lady driver and having tested both the CX-5 and CX-30, I go with CX-5.

The simplest reason is I want more space. I occasionally will ferry four adults to a mid distance journey, and these includes my parents. The height is just right and easy for them to get in and slide out of the car, having arthritis and all. They also have motion sickness in regular sedan car since the seats are lower and thus blocked their views during a drive. I also needed a large enough boot for large suitcases as I will travel abroad with my family at least once a year.

The CX-30 on the other hand, is such a looker, so beautiful and sexy. However, once I stepped into the driver's seat, I felt cramped and claustrophobic. It felt tight all around and I don't really feel comfortable in it. That being said, the cabin quality is absolutely outstanding. I also want comfortable and roomy space in the back for two adults and CX-30 is lacking in that too.

I don't mind the size of the vehicle at all, it suited my needs and I love driving it to work daily biggrin.gif

You should test drive both vehicles to your satisfaction and buy one that fits your needs (if not wants) the most. Good luck! thumbup.gif

melkishi81
post Aug 25 2020, 01:15 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Aug 25 2020, 01:01 PM)
How do you reach the roof to wash? I need a stool to wipe and dry my wife's ride. brows.gif
It's a weekly struggle for me! laugh.gif

yeah, I just use a plastic stool to wash and dry the roof part. Not only that, I can't reach even the middle part of the windscreen hahaha I've never felt so vertically challenged until I get this shark doh.gif

melkishi81
post Aug 25 2020, 02:25 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Aug 25 2020, 01:58 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion. Will go take a look. Hopefully can withstand my weight. sweat.gif

Got few times I using those cheap plastic chairs [like kopitiam] - that height and few times after use it cracks or breaks... Scary.

Now I using those slightly lower and thicker children stools...
Ah yes!! The windscreen! I always miss a spot right at the top middle area unless I stand on the stool. laugh.gif Even going from both sides I still can't wipe it completely unless I tiptoe and use my body against the sides. Hahaha.
Wow. Yea true also, then again we usually work top down...

Haha. Wet t shirt competition ah. brows.gif

Interesting tip on the brush with handle. Currently using the Osren Ultra towel which is as large as a bath towel so it helps a lot cos I just drag it over the roof area. My issue usually only comes when wanna apply wax/polish on those areas... Haha.

Like sis said - vertically challenged! biggrin.gif
yeah... I'm also very wary on the stool condition laugh.gif but so far okay.

due to loads of leaning during washing and wiping, wet t-shirt is a must hahaha

Thanks for sharing the towel brand. been looking for a large one especially during wiping thumbsup.gif
melkishi81
post Aug 29 2020, 03:34 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(myahsam @ Aug 29 2020, 10:42 AM)
I have just got my cx5 yesterday.
Now I am part of cx5 family 🤣

Congratulations bro! šŸ‘šŸ»šŸ‘šŸ»šŸ‘šŸ» Welcome to the shark family!
Please share your experience with your new ride 😁

melkishi81
post Sep 1 2020, 12:09 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Sep 1 2020, 10:14 AM)
Never knew CX-5 is known as The Shark!  Kinda awesome fierce - like it!
The front look does resemble the tiger shark ... I think hahahaha biggrin.gif

melkishi81
post Sep 1 2020, 02:46 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Sep 1 2020, 01:42 PM)
The grill is a pain to wash though. Haha.

I usually just wash with soap and spray off... Can't be bothered to dry each and every opening one by one with a towel... sweat.gif

Maybe should whip out the cordless blower for use just that the sound it makes may annoy neighbours. brows.gif
Tell me about it!!! I live in a suburb area and travels daily through the rural routes and all these bugs... come crashing on my car's grill. damn difficult to wash off sweat.gif

I can't remember how many times I have to re-wash that area alone for failing to get it right the first time. Those bugs can be so tough to remove if they've been there for several days.

That blower suggestion is brilliant! Same boat bro... can't be bothered to do the thorough drying hahahaha whistling.gif

I do want to get the high jet water pressure hose. Any good suggestion?

This post has been edited by melkishi81: Sep 1 2020, 02:47 PM
melkishi81
post Sep 2 2020, 07:44 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Sep 1 2020, 03:03 PM)
Hmm, pressure washer ah... I just use normal garden hose then picit the nozzle to mimic the 'pressure part'.. Well, so long it works.

Anyways, I think there are several reputable brands around, like Karcher etc for jet washer. I think some of the sifus here can recommend some too, of course, subject to your wallet size. brows.gif

Yea, I don't dry the grille at all and just use the towel to wipe the surrounding areas like the chrome and the top of the shark nose. laugh.gif
Oh my, I thought I'm the only one using the normal garden hose and use the picit method biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Karcher huh... never heard of that... only thought of using the high pressure washer after watching the Meguiars UK youtube videos... seems a lot easier and faster using that haha... but if a bit costly then I'll just stick with my normal hose sweat.gif

Same bro... just towel dry around the grill area, swipe2 lol hahaha... I think my neighbours notice that I've been consistent with me washing my car every Friday evening lol whistling.gif

melkishi81
post Sep 2 2020, 07:47 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 1 2020, 03:17 PM)
i am using karcher pressure washer.. basic k2 but serve the purpose.. good for car wash but for floor / wall cleaning, it required more time.. i dont want to get something with too high pressure that will send some loose part flying around
Wow! That's good to know. Might take a peek. Thanks for your feedback thumbsup.gif

melkishi81
post Sep 5 2020, 03:20 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 5 2020, 12:39 PM)
Another case for mazda cx5 gb problem. I can say most due to atf already not working after exceeded more than 100k km.

Suggest u do the atf flushing, change atf oil and see how it will respond.

For others, please change the atf every 30-40k km. It will last the gb. Why on earth bermaz + mazda opted seal for life on our weather conditions.

Even all car manufacturers ask for atf oil change after certain interval
if we choose to change our ATF at say 30k km, wouldn't this void the warranty? one SA told me that it wouldn't but I think it would. but if don't change then it will kill the engine entirely. dilemma2... hmm.gif

melkishi81
post Sep 6 2020, 07:33 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 6 2020, 12:53 AM)
There r few sc which can help change the atf at sc. Forgot but saw people wrote in cx5 fb club.

They change their atf on 40k km interval
Nice!!! I shall try and ask the SC to change for me come 40k km mileage. ATF is changed based on mileage instead of period, right?

melkishi81
post Sep 7 2020, 11:05 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Enjoise @ Sep 7 2020, 09:34 AM)
thanks for the thoughts
I think will go for CX-5 straight

I feel the identity crisis vibe from CX-30, confused between a sedan & SUV
Not to mention higher pricing too.

Few things I dont like after tested the CX5 :
No more BOSE speaker???
Signals feels & sounds cheap. Some of the switches/buttons feels that way too
Good choice bro! Update us once you get your new ride ya thumbup.gif

I agree on the speaker. It does feel inferior... such an expensive car but the speaker left me speechless rclxub.gif

melkishi81
post Sep 21 2020, 12:31 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(zemmien @ Sep 21 2020, 12:12 PM)
Hi All,

I'm not yet an owner but considering to become one.

Anyway I have read through all the posts from January 2020 until the latest. Most members only mentioned about Glenmarie SC, anyone got and service their car regularly at BERMAZ Jalan Ampang? Just wondering about their service.. or it does not matter for Mazda brand..

I visited Jalan Ampang twice and the SA seems nice.. both visits he explained about the car thoroughly without pushing me to close the deal. Not to mentioned he prepared test drive unit although already passed their operating hours.

Actually was aiming for X70, the car is indeed good (specs on paper) but a bit concern on reliability and after sales service. Proton SA cannot answer most of my questions on the warranty issues, they keep saying for some cases Proton need to investigate because of the 'grey' area..
Hope to welcome you to the club soon thumbsup.gif

melkishi81
post Sep 21 2020, 04:03 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Sep 21 2020, 03:22 PM)
Could be small talk but it is annoying when people ask those questions - as though pre-judging or already stereotyping potential buyers just from the way they're dressed or by what job they hold...  hmm.gif

I see. CRV does seem larger and more comfy at the back, but I suppose there's no harm testing both models if indeed you're already checking out X70, CX5 and the CRV. It may or may not fall under your radar eventually since could gauge your heart is skewed towards the Mazda. brows.gif
Just sharing my own experience with SAs...

The first Mazda SA asked me about my job and how much I make a month... just to check on my eligibility to afford the car. Not only that, she also went as far as asking on my other loan commitments, and this happened before I make any decision about purchasing the car. During the test drive... really killing the whole mood rclxub.gif

The mercedes SA was a lot better. She didn't ask any of those background check questions, just attending to my inquiries about the A-class and taking me out for a test drive. Purely to enjoy the car and understanding the means of owing one (if I ever did)

At the end of the day, I changed SA (albeit a remote one), settling for the CX-5 and he did so well to accommodate all my needs and inquiries.

Truthfully, these bits and pieces of experiences can sometimes determine our big decision.

melkishi81
post Sep 25 2020, 09:48 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 25 2020, 07:07 PM)
hi guys... i just bought myself a used 2017 model facelift 2.0. (i think its the KE model) ...i know this is is 2nd gen thread...but got first gen thread ka? didnt find oso...

im abit confused... when searching i saw some 2016 had the button on the door handle but the one i bought didnt.

also when i press the nav button, it says your mazda is not equipped with navigation bla bla bla can buy at mazda bla bla.... also the sd card slot was empty. why ah?

if the car doesnt come with navigation.. how can i get google maps on the screen when i press the nav button? or is there any aftermarket system that can be installed that will work 100% with all the buttons in the car? which will also have google maps or waze? google maps preferred though. mind telling me the price, brand, and where is nearest to damansara area?

the car has the electric leather seats so i thought thats the high spec model which should have all the things?

if not, how can i check if the car has the auto levelling led headlamps?
As far as I'm concerned (at least for the 2020 model) the navigation SD card is not provided to the base mode (mid). Only the 2.0 high or 2.0 GLS will get the SD card for navigation. Having said that, since the latest model is equipped with Apple Car Play and Android Auto, most people ended up using Google Maps for navigation (even my SA suggested this). I think only the latest 2019/2020 model comes with the Apple Car Play and Android Auto.

for the other questions, I think you might want to ask your SA sweat.gif

melkishi81
post Sep 25 2020, 09:52 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(mason123 @ Sep 25 2020, 11:34 AM)
It depends on individual.

Some feel paying 3k to get the premium color is not a big deal. But for me I feel not worth paying extra just because of a color, furthermore last time Mazda charge only 2k for a premium color.
Same goes to coating, i also feel not worth.
If you get a premium color and coating together , you need to spend 5-6k extra.

I also did not even spend 5-6k to do treatment or premium facial on myself so that i could look more handsome & younger, y i need to pay that $$ for my car to look better than I.  biggrin.gif
Just my 2 sense.
True enough, it all came back to our own personal preferences.

I choose to coat my car with Sierra Glow. I can't say much as I only had mine for 3 months, thus the look has been spot on so far. I do my weekly maintenance of washing my car. I'm not really diligent when it comes to polishing and waxing my car, thus the coating comes in handy for me laugh.gif

melkishi81
post Sep 30 2020, 09:58 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(mason123 @ Sep 30 2020, 03:35 PM)
Guys,

Anyone here that book ur cx5 in jul or aug already get ur car? If yes, wat specs n color? Mind to share?

I booked end of july , loan approved mid Aug. Todate no firm delivery date yet.

I call to mazda hotline complain, call representative said 2.0high specs is best seller with somemore deep crystal blue color is too hot... they cant gv me estimate delivery date...is that mean mazda cant even check my booking queue n estimate a delivery date at their system? So lousy?

Even my company got big data link worldwide n not malaysia only!

I am getting not happy cause if i still cant get the car in a few wks then my cx5 is consider yr end car!!!
Bought mine end of June & get the car early July. Approximately 2 weeks. Mine is also 2.0 High but in SRC.

Perhaps can ask them again why so late & whether can get estimated delivery date.

melkishi81
post Oct 1 2020, 08:19 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(mason123 @ Sep 30 2020, 11:18 PM)
As i mentioned before, is due to deep crystal blue color and 2.0H specs.
if 2.5T or 2.2D or 2.0 mid specs should be no issue.

I called their hotline , the guys told me alll booking for 2.0H DCB color in waiting list.
I ask him check system for my booking no# for estimated deliver date, he said not able to check.
Ask again and he said the DCB color already in production and there will be 200unit DCB color start to deliver next mth.
So hopefully 1 of the 200 is mine.

What i dislike is, how come cannot provide estimate delivery date.
Every businesses have estimated delivery leadtime.
In my working environment, if customer said give 1 wk time to deliver a standard 2 wk leadtime product , we die die also must do.
DCB indeed a very popular colour choice on the CX-5. However, I do agree with you on their inability to provide the estimated delivery date. Their production is right here in Kulim, not elsewhere outside Malaysia, which delivery time could be inaccurate due to transportation, clearance, etc.

I hope you will get your car soon. Even though you're not in a hurry but yes, waiting over 2 months is a bit too long. Wish you all the best!

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2970sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:31 PM