Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

melkishi81
post Apr 1 2021, 08:39 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Mar 31 2021, 10:21 PM)
actly the sound is minor, only heard it when radio was off.
urs is totally fine without any sound?
It does make a sound but nothing like gassy sound ... just *tuck* and release 😅 I don’t know how to describe it but yeah very minor.

I’m concerned because I use the auto hold quite extensively. Hope yours will be fixed soon.

melkishi81
post May 11 2021, 06:10 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Biturbo @ May 9 2021, 08:35 PM)
Greetings. Just took delivery of my cx5 about a week ago. Have been a silent reader & found the discussions here helpful in making my final decision. Hopefully now can join in to learn & share.  biggrin.gif

Welcome to the shark club! Too bad it’s mco again or else could travel a lot with your new ride. Nevertheless hope you really enjoy driving it 😁

melkishi81
post May 11 2021, 06:11 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(wensiang @ May 10 2021, 10:03 PM)
Took my 2.5t last friday. Awesome ride, i m glad that i decided to upgrade to 2.5t . Much more features and power 😀
Welcome to the shark club! 2.5T huh ... surely nice to zoom-zoom on the highway 😁

melkishi81
post May 11 2021, 09:44 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ May 11 2021, 06:18 PM)
How's your coating coming along?

Still gung ho detailing your baby shark? brows.gif
Hello bro tiger! It’s been awhile ey 😂

Yeah2 I’m maintaining my car as usual ... weekly washing, and interior cleaning every fortnight.

How’s your wife’s ride? So far so good? 😁

melkishi81
post Aug 13 2021, 03:57 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 11 2021, 09:28 PM)
Just picked up my 2.5T today.

Question: Is it normal for the front and rear cameras to be so blurry and pixelated? My wife's Mazda 3's rear camera is so much sharper.
Congratulations mate! Welcome to the shark club rclxms.gif

Since I never had a car with front and rear camera, I appreciate it as it is though it is of low resolution sweat.gif

about the sound system, yeah... I want to upgrade too but no budget allocated for that and I guess I'm not really listening to radio or songs whilst driving these days laugh.gif

I hope you're enjoying your ride as much as I do biggrin.gif

melkishi81
post Sep 20 2021, 09:58 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(bkokyew @ Sep 19 2021, 05:54 PM)
Hi All,

I know this might have been ask many times.
But i just want to compare between cx-5 2.0 and 2.5 n/a.

Is 2.0 is enough to bring a car with full of passenger and some luggage for road trips? Just drive normal in the highway.
Hi there,

As a 2.0 driver here, the power is enough. I don't drive fast, max 120 km/h. And I've driven full load with heavy items (from IKEA) and full passenger capacity (4 adults) and I don't have any problem with accelerating the car.

Hope this helps thumbsup.gif
melkishi81
post Dec 15 2021, 08:44 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(lansi_raju @ Dec 13 2021, 12:24 PM)
hi folks, gonna be a new owner sonic silver for 2.0G High soon.

It's gonna be my 1st Mazda upgrade from proton.

In terms of coating & tinting, I saw there's recommendation but still not sure how to choose...

any reckon from starters until intermediate level? just wanna allocate budget for these accessories.
Hi there! Congratulations on your new CX-5! Welcome to the shark's club! rclxms.gif

I did coating with Sierra Glow for RM1.7 k, and tinting with 3M for RM2.3k. The coating has 5 year warranty can you can go touch up anytime you please during the 5 year warranty period. I also did dashcam installation using iRoad X10 for RM1.8k.

I hope you shall have excellent drive with your new shark. Do share with us your first hand driving experience soon!

melkishi81
post Dec 15 2021, 03:41 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Dec 15 2021, 09:49 AM)
Long time no see Kak, hope you enjoy your ride so far.

Any issue so far?

Mine I just change the front lower arm bush to Cx-8 one but the sound issue still there, hope I got time to go rectify in near future.
Hi there Alex, I'm around just don't have much time to comment sweat.gif

So far so good. Mine just happen the rain auto sensor didn't work because it didn't stick to the glass. So they glued it back and now it's working perfectly.

Another issue is when I reverse, it'll make this "tak-tak-tak" sound but only as much. then it stopped. most of the time it's fine. But I'm having it checked and hopefully fixed on my next service this Dec 28th.

The ride has been enjoyable so far thumbup.gif quite hard to slow down sometimes hahahaha laugh.gif
melkishi81
post Jan 3 2022, 01:43 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(lansi_raju @ Jan 3 2022, 10:49 AM)
Just reached 700km. Some review points that I wanna share below:

1. I notice my fren CX5 (2020 iinm) has the GVC & 2.0GLS badge where mine (2021) doesn't, is it due to different batches?
2. There's 1 time I cant open the boot (car is full stopped - park in front of house) from pressing the boot from my dashboard and it sound 2 times, is it a rare case or something prevent it from opening it?
3. Avg KM is about 11.2km/L, 60% highway 40% city? So far the car has been through 1 and the half tank run about 700km, not sure is high FC or not?
4. In some situations i feel that the car is under powered when accelerating form 0 to 40 as my usual rev is at 2 max.
5. Crusing at 110 - 130 is really fun as the engine is not struggle and making lots of noises.
6. The istop is not so practicle at times, when the car stops in rush hour, the istop triggers and shuts the engine about few seconds, then the engine starts back where the car is not moving at all. I feel it hurting the battery and the engine mounting as you guys mentioned here.
I will buy the istop module from shopee to install it. Speaking of the module, if the SC saw the module attached, should be alright? Or I had remove it before I send to SC?
1. Mine is 2020 CX-5 and it has GVC.
2. Happened to me one time. I think I already put my car in P position but I didn't pull the handbrake so the boot didn't open.
3. I have similar fc ... but now it's better since the road to my new workplace is less hectic. so i get around 13 km/l.
4. I did not feel that so far sweat.gif
5. agreed!
6. I just make it a habit to disable istop before driving off daily biggrin.gif

melkishi81
post Jan 12 2022, 02:48 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Jan 12 2022, 09:31 AM)
https://shopee.com.my/Mazda-ATF-FZ-1L--For-...dQaAjyqEALw_wcB

the above link is the type of ATF oil we using. I change mine end of last year in Puchong. Let me know if you need the contact.
Alex, what is your mileage when you change ATF? And did you change at SC or outside workshop?

melkishi81
post Apr 21 2022, 07:41 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(geekfiredog @ Apr 15 2022, 05:50 PM)
From booking to registration in < 4 weeks!

That colour looks stunning! Welcome to the shark's club! Seeing that showroom shine just make me wash my car immediately hahahaha laugh.gif

melkishi81
post Sep 27 2022, 02:45 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(kang6421 @ Sep 23 2022, 11:22 AM)

finally…. after lunch will go collect
Congratulations mate! And welcome to the shark's club rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

melkishi81
post Sep 28 2022, 02:55 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(kang6421 @ Sep 27 2022, 04:19 PM)
thanks, when drive on first day the steering feels very light and cant really turn the way i want (coming from 3rd gen Mazda 3 which feels much better). But already get used to it driving for few days.

Very powerful engine for a mid size suv but fuel consumption is at the high side. (mine is 2.5T)
wow a 2.5T! mine's just the 2.0 and even that is good enough for me, especially if I put in the Ron97 fuel. the car feels lighter and acceleration / pickup is so smooth.

I had my eyes on Mazda 3 but I needed an SUV so, CX-5 fits the bill and rides really well.

I'm blessed to have alternative road (jalan kampung) to choose in my daily commute to work. So sometimes I turn off the motorway and use the alternative road just to test the driving dynamics of the CX-5. It didn't disappoint biggrin.gif

Glad to know you're enjoying your new ride thumbup.gif

melkishi81
post Jul 27 2023, 09:19 AM

61 posts

Hi all,

I want to know what's the interval for changing the ATF? I've changed mine at 35,000 km. So what's the mileage for the next change?

Please help. Tq & much appreciated.

melkishi81
post Jul 27 2023, 12:21 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 27 2023, 09:49 AM)
Earlier the better. But me, 30k km interval for all my cars
Tqsm for your prompt respond notworthy.gif

Noted thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by melkishi81: Jul 27 2023, 12:21 PM
melkishi81
post Jul 30 2023, 09:36 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jul 27 2023, 03:16 PM)
i thought the mazda Atf can't be changed without warranty being voided
I'm not sure if my warranty is voided, but I don't think I want to take the risk of not changing the ATF sweat.gif

I did mine at the SC. They do it upon request.

melkishi81
post Jul 30 2023, 09:38 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(bokbokchai @ Jul 27 2023, 10:42 PM)
how u guys change ATF? go outside workshop do?
I changed mine at the SC
melkishi81
post Jul 30 2023, 09:39 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 28 2023, 08:22 PM)
Can but Mazda service center will record down void warranty.
Ahhh I see... mine is definitely voided. Oh well... better take care of the engine now biggrin.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.3150sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:26 AM