QUOTE(aaronpang @ Jan 22 2019, 05:15 PM)
4k for 4x 20" wheels are cheap..i asked around and found out the average is rm7k for 4x decent 20" rims
Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
Jan 22 2019, 05:21 PM
2,329 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Jan 23 2019, 05:12 PM
Jan 24 2019, 04:06 PM
Jan 29 2019, 03:24 PM
Feb 1 2019, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 29 2019, 03:24 PM) anyone ?anyone here installed brembo disc brakes / pads ? if yes, where do you guys buy them from ? |
Feb 1 2019, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 1 2019, 09:38 AM) Most of the car owners here owns the car for about a year only so I dont think they would change the brake pads or disc so soon. Any reason why you would want to change it so soon? I wouldn't buy from the link if I were you. QUOTE(nebula87 @ Feb 1 2019, 09:45 AM) I will not buy from them.. True, and why we need brembo brake pads for a family suv? Unless you lyc1982, tuned your car to 300hp. i mentioned in the very first page...mine is 1st gen...4yo car looks like no love here...i need to leave liao |
Feb 1 2019, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 1 2019, 10:19 AM) Hahaha don't remember already. But anyway, wouldn't buy from the link since no rating and comments. Perhaps ask in the FB group to get some recommendation. yea...i am quite skeptical on the seller / itemanyways..i am only looking for cosmetic upgrade, not the actual braking performance upgrade |
Feb 15 2019, 12:59 PM
Feb 21 2019, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(T09 @ Feb 20 2019, 08:40 PM) Hi fellow CX5 members, so here is my case, i've owned a cx-5 since mid 2015 and i'm loving this car. Everything is all good until this CNY eve. CKD or CBU ?When i'm cruising at around 110-120km/h during my way back to hometown, i've heard a very high pitch sound coming from the car front, and the sound will be gone should i let go the pedal, and back if i put my foot of the pedal again (accelerate), at mentioned speed. This got me worried, i just sent my car for service during mid january, supposedly the car shouldn't have problems. Since it's CNY i can only wait to get my car check when holiday ends. Around 1 week later, somehow i can hear the loud high pitch sound during low speed too, very noticeably during 30, 50, 80km/h (loudest at 50), and when i'm back from my hometown, immediately i sent my car to check up at Bermaz PJ Service Center (the only SC i visit since car purchase). After test drive with foreman and hours of checking, the service advisor come to me and said the sound come from my car gearbox, BUT, they said there is nothing wrong with my gearbox and claim it as 'normal sound and characteristic of the gearbox'. You cannot imagine how shocked i'm when i heard these. I feel unbelievable, this is definitely not normal and i asked a lot of questions and they assure me they have check on my car, everything was working fine with my car, nothing wrong. However, i've been told there are similar cases happened to mazda cars that manufactured before 2015, and still happened to some after 2015, and Mazda has a serial numbers of car for TSB, but claimed my car gearbox serial number was not under the list. I asked for the serial number but advisor told me they cannot give it to me because of 'PnC'(something like that i cant remember what exactly he said but they just duwan to gimme the numbers), i'm quite furious with this but they insist not bothering. And then the service advisor kind of like wanted to send me away and said should i want to appeal this case i can email mazda customer support. Then, until today i'm still waiting on that reply that i wanted as CS only told me they escalate the case for investigation to according department. So, at least to me, this must be Mazda quality issue and consider as a defect. I'm feeling very disappointed and never expect a 3 n half year car would have this issue, and this come right after 3 years warranty ends (my car is now 63k mileage) and expect better quality from Mazda as we paid a more premium price than the other Japanese car brands. Furthermore, i took very good care of my car and expect my first car would last me long. Some googling and yes, this has been discussed in various Mazda forums. Here i will leave some link about the similar cases that i've found in google, I desperately need help here and i hope someone here can gimme some advise on this and appreciate if anyone could let me know if they have the same problem as mine, thanks! Links:- https://www.mazdas247.com/forum/showthread....iven-for-30-min https://www.mazdas247.com/forum/showthread....h-pitched-noise https://forums.whirlpool.net.au/archive/2683476 TSB:- https://mazda.oemdtc.com/189/whining-noise-...2012-2014-mazda 2.0 or 2.5 ? have you ever replaced ATF oil ? This post has been edited by lyc1982: Feb 21 2019, 11:15 AM |
Mar 8 2019, 02:38 PM
Mar 8 2019, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(widget @ Mar 8 2019, 03:16 PM) 50% VLT for driver and front passenger side while rear passengers side and rear windscreen are 30% VLT if you see his quote...it didn't say anthing on 50% VLT on driver and front passenger side windowsQUOTE(kskoay @ Mar 8 2019, 03:22 PM) you think jpj will use naked eyes only to inspect ?good luck |
Apr 12 2019, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(dennisbklow @ Apr 10 2019, 05:32 PM) What I was concerned was constant shifting to N at red lights for istop function....wouldnt tht be damaging to the gearbox? Its like Mazda encourages this i have 3 cars....1 oldest car owned is 10+ years old, and i practice switching to N whenever possible during idling time, no issue whatsoever |
May 2 2019, 04:24 PM
May 22 2019, 10:48 AM
May 22 2019, 11:47 AM
May 30 2019, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(fazurisaat @ May 29 2019, 11:29 PM) Hi. Im new user in this forum. I was thinking to get cx5 2.2d this year. However my SA told me that 2.5t will coming to Malaysia end of this year with lots of new features such as MRCC, memory seat for driver, power seat for front passenger, bose speaker, acp/aa as standard and upgraded meter cluster( probably digital). All of that with price tag around 178 to 180k estimated. my CBU 2.5 is providing me with excellent driving experience...if i can get my hands on 2.5T...fuhhh |
Aug 22 2019, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(thurtin @ Aug 21 2019, 11:19 PM) At first I was tempted by the 2.5 turbo but almost immediately changed my mind when the SA said it is likely to be 181k OTR price. The list of upgrades depending on models is pretty much like the pdf shared a few pages back. Doesn’t really feel like 7k or 8k worth of upgrades if you ask me. i would still prefer 2.5T over 2.2D with turbo...reason being turbo diesel is harder to maintain compared to turbo petrolI tried the 2.2d and 2.5 today. Liked the 2.2d way more. Plenty of power already for my usual driving. The low end torque is amazing. Very impressed with how quiet and clean the diesel engine was. I had a old Ssangyong pickup with 2l turbo before this so I have a very good base of comparison. I rather go for the 2.2d 2wd at 154k now rather than the new 2.2d 2wd at 171k or the 2.5 turbo awd at 181k. But but Tiguan Highline is on promo now with 15k rebate and 1.88% interest. Lol. |
Sep 11 2019, 01:27 PM
Sep 12 2019, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Sep 11 2019, 02:31 PM) This is torque/hp curves for the 2.2 turbodiesel. This is the one with 420 Nm of torque, not the bi-turbo model with 450 Nm in other market. you are not wrong actually....my petrolhead friends all saying turbo diesel engine is harder to maintain compared to turbo petrol engine[attachmentid=10313447] And below is for the 2.5 turbo (petrol) [attachmentid=10313448] Source: 2.2D: https://www.automobile-catalog.com/curve/20...-d_175_awd.html 2.5 turbo: https://www.automobile-catalog.com/curve/20...nature_awd.html Both having almost similar torque characteristic. For hp, it is expected to favor the petrol variant. Of course, the roadtax for the 2.5 turbo is higher but I expect the maintenance for the 2.2D is more, especially when the warranty is over. The extra cost of maintenance for the diesel is mainly to maintain the emission system, unless u don't mind the smoke and heavy vibration. People always said that diesel engine is stronger but if I'm not mistaken, the skyactive-D engine is made from aluminium too (correct me if I'm wrong). However, do not forget that all the Skyactive-G (as well as almost all cars these days) are direct injection. To make things worst, it is turboed in the CX-5. The intake valves need to be cleaned (wallnut sand blast etc.). I still believe that the maintenance cost for the 2.5 turbo is cheaper than the 2.2D. |
Sep 19 2019, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(hyperx @ Sep 18 2019, 06:07 PM) Just want to share. This is my car battery after one year driving with i-stop always on. I ‘saved’ almost 300km and currently have 3 trees my stock battery lasted 2.5 years with i-stop enabled all the time...» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « How is it if compare with anyone who didnt use i-stop? |
| Change to: | 0.3041sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:21 AM |