Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
lyc1982
Jun 23 2020, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 23 2020, 04:36 PM) I see. Thanks for the heads up. When in the showroom it looked pretty 'normal' but under sunlight ... whoa... My wife ordered her CX5 in this hue also. I'm wondering how to maintain. She doesn't allow me to detail her car.  be mentally prepared for: stone chips accidental and non accidental scratch/dent by car doors parked next to you
lyc1982
Jun 25 2020, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(cloudwin @ Jun 25 2020, 08:17 AM) Question (1) & (2) not applicable due to already turn off i-stop permanently. (3) Yes, FC meter will drop coz engine draw fuel in sudden but will turn back normal when the car speed is smooth. Mine have additional weird condition ~ FC meter sometimes will be very low as the turbocharged seems continue to open but will turn back normal when running certain KM. (4) Got smell, it's the diesel smell and different diesel brand smell differently. mind sharing how you "turn off i-stop permanently" ...?
lyc1982
Jun 25 2020, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jun 25 2020, 01:57 PM) Not sure how to turn off i-stop permanently, but I use this method [attachmentid=10522988] this is the most traditional method which doesn't involve tampering with electronic devices... but once that piece of paper is removed, it's no longer "permanent"... haha
lyc1982
Jun 25 2020, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(cloudwin @ Jun 25 2020, 02:32 PM) conventional way...install module  how much ?
lyc1982
Jul 16 2020, 01:04 PM
sifus sekalian...
i am located in Miri...any where i can search for cx5 (2015) aftermarket bodykits ?
or mind sharing from which seller/website that i can find some ?
lyc1982
Aug 6 2020, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(leeleeong @ Aug 4 2020, 11:28 PM) Hi everyone would like to ask for your opinion. My 4 years-old CX5 is already out of the free maintenance schedule period. I have been using fully synthetic oil since i got the car. So my question is mazda's recommended service schedule is either 10000KM or 6 months, therefore i would like to ask if it's advisable to service my car once a year since i heard fully synthetic oil can last for around 10000KM right? Moreover during MCO i rarely drive my car so i feel quite wasted if i service my car every 6 months for me...i plan to keep my 1st-gen for at least 10 years hence i would go for servicing every 6 months or 10k km whichever comes first...regardless of whether i drive a lot or not servicing fee is less than potential repairing fee