5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

lyc1982
post Oct 8 2019, 02:53 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(happyday119 @ Oct 7 2019, 11:37 PM)
Wanna ask:

2013 CX-5
CBU model
Full Spec
4WD

RM62000

Worth the price?

Any issue for this old model CX-5
QUOTE(brainstormy @ Oct 8 2019, 12:12 AM)
Previously I serviced my car in SC, and one aunty with 7years+ cx5 CBU model, she said cx5 is a good car for her so far there is no any issue Or damage! Sound like CBU really a good car.
most ppl who bought ckd version experience "krik krik" sound when driving over bumps after few months ownership....

mine cbu so far no such issue...only need to change the Q85 battery 2 times so far
lyc1982
post Oct 18 2019, 11:18 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(digimon09 @ Oct 17 2019, 10:55 AM)
Can unlock car by touching on the driver's or front passanger's handle (touch on the black area)? Is it only by pushing remote or push button on the car handle?
if you want the touch sensor type of lock/unlock...can install aftermarket one

seen a guy fitting it on some cx5 already
lyc1982
post Nov 6 2019, 03:54 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(vincious91 @ Nov 6 2019, 02:12 PM)
Hello all cx 5 sifus,

I have 3 questions, tolong help.

1) my car got 2 scratches, my mom drive it in ipoh and got scratch as per attachment, does the mantis scratch remover works?

2) my parents seldom wash car, hence alot of water mark on the body as well as the windscreen. What should I do to remove it all? And prevent further marks.

3) the car was in ipoh and now in KL, where to do maintenance? It's still under warranty. Google shows more service centre compare to their website so I also donno how.. anywhere near mont kiara??

Sorry for the trouble paiseh paiseh
Hi bro can let me try ah haha

for your scratches...i doubt any scratch removal gel works

can only be fixed with proper polishing and repaint...
lyc1982
post Dec 3 2019, 05:39 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(@non @ Dec 3 2019, 05:20 PM)
Thanks TS/ Duckies for the sharing. Noticed that you had bought the GLS version too  thumbup.gif Can share how you find the safety device if any helps + any comments on the derivable power for 2.0?

Pug - recently heard that they tested quite comprehensive for the car here but still got some doubts after all those previous cases of Pug problems.
Tuscon - yes, will look into it. No plans for the DCT, turbo version. The 2.0 maybe
Thanks buffa thumbsup.gif . Not sure about the rav4. It seems to do quite bad in the moose test; although I hope I would never even have to come to this situation…
you can test drive kia sportage too....
lyc1982
post Jan 5 2020, 06:47 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 1 2020, 10:10 PM)
I saw it happened once when somebody complained about it in the Facebook group. Definitely not normal. According to the owner of that car, SC explained to him that the factory forgot to grease/polish the steering shaft when the car left the factory.
ckd in qaqc department has room for improvement...
lyc1982
post Jan 22 2020, 02:08 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jan 22 2020, 12:02 PM)
You're lucky the insurance compensated you 10k+ if you didn't add in the special perils cover.
Some Insurance Co. like Sompo/Lonpac gives free RM10-15k cover for flood/special perils while others don't.
the reason i stick to Sompo is due to the natural disaster coverage + any driver
lyc1982
post Jan 22 2020, 06:24 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 22 2020, 04:41 PM)
Flashflood included? Yeah, the any driver thing sure come handy.
yeap...i triple checked

although my area less flash flood prone
lyc1982
post Jan 28 2020, 03:57 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 27 2020, 06:33 PM)

You can get that with other Insurance providers..

with different quotes i guess ?
lyc1982
post Jan 31 2020, 02:30 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Jan 31 2020, 11:06 AM)
I contacted canny cool before CNY,

Wind screen only with IRR 95% and TSER 63% = RM350

Hope this helps
TSER 63% for FWS ...? This is for what VLT ?

even better than v-kool VLT 70

http://v-kool-usa.com/products/

only v-kool40 has TSER 64.53%
lyc1982
post Jan 31 2020, 02:42 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Jan 31 2020, 02:40 PM)
Don't compare with vkool. Canny cool got no brands. Their shop always full or cars and need to wait.
i can compare to other better brands too...

and none of them VLT 70 has TSER >60%
lyc1982
post May 6 2020, 09:29 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 2 2020, 11:12 PM)
Hey folks... I believe it's about time to change my wipers.. Any recommendations? Goal is durability, good & silent swish swash.. If you could include a purchase link too I'd be grateful.. Thanks.
your car should be younger than mine (2015)....how come in need of new wiper already ?

mine still swooshing fine

anyways...i would recommend PIAA silicone wiper...been using it for the past 20 years on my toyota, no sign of degrading

This post has been edited by lyc1982: May 6 2020, 09:30 AM
lyc1982
post May 8 2020, 11:23 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 7 2020, 08:06 AM)
Beats me too. These are stock factory fitted wipers...But the wipers aren’t clearing water as good as they used to. Also the one on the right side began making juddering type noises. I’ve tried cleaning the blades with cloth a few times, wiping down the screen too. No luck. The noise doesn’t start immediately I turn on the wipers. Takes awhile, and when it does, it just keeps it up.. I find it annoying to listen to. So unless it’s the mechanism?? I’m just assuming it’s the blades. Hoping that changing to silicone would resolve both issues.

Yeah, heard about PIAA silicone wipers. Their price though..  sweat.gif ..Which is why I’m considering the 4S Pro as recommended. I don’t know which is better between the 2. But I reckon they are similar in nature..performance & durability. So I’ll have to go with the cheaper 4S Pros. If after a few years, these didn’t perform satisfactorily? Then PIAA it is I guess.
my toyota has been parking under sun for the past 20 years during working hours

PIAA generally last very long

value for money
lyc1982
post May 19 2020, 11:00 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

samurai shades are good

i am using them...make sure got 7 pcs...i bought less than rm200
lyc1982
post May 20 2020, 03:53 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(tevez balotelli dzeko @ May 19 2020, 06:38 PM)
want to ask, mazda cx 5 or nissan x trail, which is more comfortable going over potholes, uneven road, bumps etc? less jolt....
asking in a forum where mostly own cx-5 and not x-trail for opinion...

hmmm...
lyc1982
post May 28 2020, 04:47 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 25 2020, 11:52 AM)
I can think of brake pads, brake discs and tires hmm.gif
what bout wipers rubber...?
lyc1982
post Jun 5 2020, 09:51 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jun 3 2020, 06:05 PM)
I added a layer for all. Except windshield which i really regret now.
windshield is actually the main one that allows the most heat to enter...

just too bad jpj won't allow less than 70 VLT
lyc1982
post Jun 5 2020, 11:27 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 5 2020, 10:24 AM)
becareful if u r doing double tint ya.. most reputable brand doesnt cover warranty if you are applying tint over tint.. both the original and new tint warranty no longer applies.. double check with you installer before you decide.
i agree...

better remove the lousie ass tint and tint with reputable one
lyc1982
post Jun 13 2020, 12:26 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Jun 12 2020, 11:23 PM)
Mazda seldom does promotion. Even got promotion they usually very quiet about it. I will do my test drive next week then decide.

Anyone here knows exactly how does the insurance rebate works? Suppose I have NCB 55%, then I will still get back 3600 ringgit?
better ask mazda SA for more certain answer ?
lyc1982
post Jun 22 2020, 02:48 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 20 2020, 05:13 PM)
I did 40 for all windows
ever encountered road block checking for tints...?
lyc1982
post Jun 23 2020, 04:33 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 23 2020, 01:30 PM)
The Soul Red colour really striking man.

Saw a CX8 this afternoon and it looks really stunning...
it's mazda's iconic colour...

same effect as nissan skyline's wangan blue (aka bayside blue)

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0511sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:34 AM