Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

TSDuckies
post Jun 7 2019, 04:11 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(#ZoomZoom @ Jun 7 2019, 03:53 PM)

Very good break down of each pros and cons. I've to agree with most of the points mentioned. I wish the Cx5 dashboard is futuristic and high tech like mercs, bmw and Peugeot.

Cx5 engine so vibrates a lot too. Recently one of my engine mounting has deteriorated so they changed for me for free since under warranty but I wonder how long it'll last before I'll need to change again.

TSDuckies
post Jun 8 2019, 06:42 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(SpringBiscuit @ Jun 8 2019, 06:40 PM)
hi guys, do you know any repair shop can help repair my cx5 side rear mirror? the retract mechanism seem has some issue that the rear mirror cant fully retract in and it is already out of warranty, PJ area.
How long is the warranty year? I had the same problem as well but my car is only 1 year old. I plan to go SC tomorrow.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jun 8 2019, 06:43 PM
TSDuckies
post Jun 8 2019, 08:25 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jun 8 2019, 06:55 PM)
Motor wear so fast?
Ya man. Sigh. The left side mirror retracts 60% only. Could be gear or motor - no idea.
TSDuckies
post Jun 8 2019, 11:14 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jun 8 2019, 10:16 PM)
Seems like a well known issue as few members in FB and in the whatsapp groups reported the same problem.
Those already out of warranty recommends a few shops where they only change the worn-out gears for less than RM200 or so while SC will charge for the whole unit for more than a grand.
My left mirror also have intermittent problems, sometimes can fully retract, sometimes only retract halfway or so.
When fully retract, there is also some play unlike the right mirror which has no play.
You did not fix urs?
TSDuckies
post Jun 9 2019, 06:23 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jun 9 2019, 05:47 PM)
Totally forgot to inform SC when I did my 40k servicing.
Maybe on my next servicing or when the problem worsen  blush.gif
My issue also intermittent. Sometimes able to retract 100% but sometimes only 60%. Nevertheless I'll send my car to SC on Tues and let them fix it while still under warranty.
TSDuckies
post Jun 10 2019, 06:05 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jun 10 2019, 05:02 PM)
How to check that? mine vibrates alot too.. sad.gif
I just complained it has vibrating sound and they checked for me. Turns out it's the engine mounting rubber depreciated.
TSDuckies
post Jun 15 2019, 04:57 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(spaceman @ Jun 15 2019, 04:05 PM)
Bermaz Motor Trading (PJ)
Lot 9 Jln 219,
46100 Petaling Jaya

https://mazda.com.my/ServiceDealer.aspx (if you filter by PJ it's the first one on the list, so I think it's legit)

As another guy replied earlier saying 0w-40 feels heavier but more protect engine, i will drive for a couple more days before decide what to do next. The reason i didnt go for glenmarie hq is because I read that alot of ppl complain here that HQ is very crowded and i scare they just cincai do, end up i feel the same here at pj tongue.gif

So i advise other ppl to go to HQ next time smile.gif
Urgh I hate the SC at Glenmarie. Crowded and the SA is unprofessional. I like the one at Auto Tulin Kepong. Currently using semi synthetic 5w-30 and have to change one time myself before the next 10k km mileage free service. I don't like the 0w-40. It makes the car sluggish, heavier and slower.
TSDuckies
post Jun 15 2019, 04:59 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jun 15 2019, 12:03 PM)
Just went for a test drive just now, the 2.0GLS, it's quite responsive and punchy compared to my Accord 2.0 smile.gif

The salesman told me, the new facelift is not really one, just a bit of improvements here and there and will include the android and ios carplay. The GVS has some improvement too he said. The current one can be upgraded for rm1500. And its 7K extra.

Will go for a test driving CRV tomorrow and see how it is. BTW, the leg room behind is quite good just a bit cramp to put three big adults there.
I think the best thing for the next face-lift is that it comes with power boot. Not that it's super important but it looks cool and easier for ladies to open. The rest are just good to have to me.

TSDuckies
post Jun 16 2019, 02:13 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jun 16 2019, 01:55 PM)
Done test drove the other "C", the other C feels soooo sluggish, probably because of the CVT. The sensing doesn't work on normal federal road. But as you may know, it won the heart of wifey because it's soooo roomy. Now, trying to find Mazda car dealer which will take higher trade in value for my accord smile.gif
CRV is more to family car because of the spacious. Look wise from exterior and interior my personal opinion is that CX5 wins top down. Honda sensing also similar to Mazda safety no?

Driving also feels better with CX5.
TSDuckies
post Jun 17 2019, 10:38 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 17 2019, 09:55 AM)
Yup.. Better drive with the CX-5, quieter cabin too. But no lah, Honda sensing is better than what we've got..
Eh what are the extra stuff the Honda sensing has ya?
TSDuckies
post Jun 21 2019, 08:16 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jun 21 2019, 07:24 PM)
Saw this at pauline. At first glance thought it was Mazda facelift..

Saw the roof rail so probably not Mazda kot. But it's pretty similar to Mazda.
TSDuckies
post Jul 2 2019, 12:31 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

I renewed my insurance online via Berjaya Sompo online and got the 10% rebate. Then I renewed my road tax at post office.

Yea the amount covered is 118k only. If you renew online you can set it higher but have to pay more.
TSDuckies
post Jul 3 2019, 08:45 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jul 3 2019, 12:06 AM)
Wait for latest version. The New digital meter itself already cost few k..with the price increased it still cheaper for what I paid for price with knn GST.
How does the new digital meter looks like? I think somebody posted the picture at Facebook before and it doesn't look much digital. Maybe that's not the new meter.
TSDuckies
post Jul 3 2019, 09:21 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 3 2019, 09:18 AM)
If it is like the one in FB post, the digital seems to be for the big center dial, but the smaller left and right dials are still analog.
Not fully digital meter like those found in Tiguan
Yea that's exactly what I saw. I wish they would go fully digital like Vw, Peugeot or Merc.
TSDuckies
post Jul 4 2019, 01:01 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 4 2019, 12:40 PM)
No doubt about that if the household only required 1 car.
But for families who are looking for a second car, the price of the new Mazda3 are not competitive compared to their rivals.

Photo of my CX-5 during last year's MazdaSports Academy doing slalom run with ESC off  tongue.gif
How was the handling? Was it under or over your expectation compered to other rival cars?
TSDuckies
post Jul 23 2019, 12:10 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

My left side mirror is unable to fold completely. It works sometime and sometimes it doesn't. SC will replace it for me but no stock. Don't know how long it'll take.

Meanwhile battery warning came up after 1 year and a month. Seems like need to change battery soon. Sigh...

All and all I like the car but the quality and reliability is seriously...duh. Even the side mirrors of local car like Myvi last longer. In fact, my Myvi's auto fold side mirrors are still working fine after 6 years rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jul 23 2019, 12:11 AM
TSDuckies
post Jul 23 2019, 12:14 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Jul 20 2019, 04:51 AM)
Hello all, I'm new here with 2.2D 3k km mileage. Pending SC to contact me for lower arm replacement part arrival. Got annoying ekk ekk sound when passing speed bumps. My driver side wiper is intermittent not smooth swiping down during heavy rain and was told warranty only covers for 1k km and rubber is spoilt.

For euro 5, mostly I use BHP. I find Caltex has no difference but petron milleage and power are good.
Lower arm replacement are common issues and SC seems to acknowledge it. I got mine replace a while back as well. It was pretty quick. I changed my wiper as well (out of my own pocket though). Sigh, all these wear tear items are gone pretty quick that I expected.

Another thing to take note is the engine mounting. These things kaput quite quick as well and they might cost a bit too. Better get it changed when it's still under warranty if you felt any abnormal or strong vibration.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jul 23 2019, 12:14 AM
TSDuckies
post Jul 27 2019, 09:56 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(chong22248 @ Jul 27 2019, 09:52 AM)
Can we watch You Tube via Android Play?
I think you'll need Android Interface.
TSDuckies
post Jul 27 2019, 11:18 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(chong22248 @ Jul 27 2019, 09:58 AM)
Does it mean it has to be done outside n warranty will be voided?
Ya man
TSDuckies
post Jul 27 2019, 04:52 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Jul 27 2019, 04:35 PM)
Sadly, the 2.5 Turbo only for the AWD. Replacing the current 2.2D AWD. No 2.5 Turbo 2WD. Haiya, hopefully this is not true. Planning to get the 2.5 Turbo 2WD only. No need for the fancy AWD.
Hmm why not take the 2.2D then? Don't like diesel?

39 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

1.3032sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:52 AM