Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

PJS
post Jul 14 2020, 05:48 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Jul 13 2020, 11:21 PM)
bro, can advise more on "seperate battery pack". you mean buy another car battery or a portable power bank?
iRoad sells a separate power bank to supply for parking mode power but when I checked with their HQ in Glenmarie they said no stock yet have to order from Singapore.
PJS
post Jul 14 2020, 05:58 PM

54 posts

http://global.iroad.kr/?page_id=6127

They're not cheap. After adding all the costs of add on GPS+power pack+this and that, I'm not sure if I wanna spend upwards of 4-5k for a dashcam to catch someone denting CX-5 car door or even a GLC200 for that matter, would be cheaper to just use the money to fix the dent. If it was a major damage just claim insurance.

If I have a Bentayga then different stories hahaha.
PJS
post Jul 16 2020, 08:42 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(mason123 @ Jul 15 2020, 10:42 AM)
2k rebate from SA, that is a lot, wondering how much they earn/car by giving 2k rebate. I ask so far only ~0.8k rebate.
wondering if the rebate is different from state to state?
I got more than 2k rebate (I cant disclose the amount) coz I ask for zero freebies just maximum doscounts. Not even full tank of petrol. I pumped ron100 myself.
PJS
post Jul 22 2020, 12:00 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jul 21 2020, 05:49 PM)
I just notice, Mazda no longer using shell semi.. they are putting petronas full synthetic engine on my car..
Did they state in the work order whether it's Syntium 3000 or the higher grade Syntium 5000?
PJS
post Jul 29 2020, 02:47 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(cloudwin @ Jul 27 2020, 01:24 PM)
auto cruise FC heavily depends on the flatness of the road, if slope road will take up more coz nid maintain speed.
good FC is not happen over-night, nid discipline ourself  bruce.gif , but is a good move for you to start looking at the FC game  laugh.gif
Actually, you feel joy when looking on the mileage you could travel each time you fill-up a full tank...i got 887km when i fill it up yesterday!  laugh.gif
My 2.5T get less than half your mileage LOL. Did 399km with 48L RON97, 100% city driving, trip computer was showing 8.1km/L, actual calculated is about 8.3km/L. Fuel warning came on with 16km range left but filling up to full tank took only 48L, so that means there's 10L left in the 2.5T's larger 58L tank, theoretically should be able to go another 80-100km until totally dry. (Not advisable to do that tho)

On highways if I keep a very very gentle right foot it can average 13km/L. Anytime the foot gets heavy, the average FC dips down to 8-9km/L very quickly, even on highway trip.

Those who worry about fuel consumption or use the car more for commutes would be wise to drive 2.2D.

PJS
post Jul 29 2020, 12:11 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(cloudwin @ Jul 29 2020, 08:06 AM)
High cc mazda turbo your FC consider normal already bro, look at the bright side~your FC better then the 1.8-X70 already laugh.gif
I already tame myself to drive in eco-mode (80-90km/hr) even i drive a 1.8T car on highway last week:facepalm:
Yes, definitely don't expect a 2.5L turbo AWD 1.7 tons SUV to be as economical on fuel as a 1 ton Vios hahaha.
PJS
post Aug 13 2020, 11:03 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 11 2020, 03:09 PM)
Take 3.6k rebates, 5 years warranty.
If gearbox alone died in 6th year, 3 6k not gonna be enough for the repairs. Not sure about others, but if it's really 6 years warranty with 6 years free service vs 3.6k rebate, I'd take peace of mind for 6 years.
PJS
post Aug 15 2020, 12:11 PM

54 posts

I got my car in Mar 2020 before the 6 yr warranty promo, insurance rebate, SST waiver, lower interest rates and all that goodies started in May and June. My warranty was just upgraded for free so my Mazda Connect app shows 6 yrs 120k km warranty with 2 extra free maint vouchers. Haha

This post has been edited by PJS: Aug 15 2020, 12:36 PM
PJS
post Aug 24 2020, 05:21 PM

54 posts

To me the stock 19" tyres are average in dry grip and average to poor in wet grip. They're quite not up to par for the torque and hp that the 2.5T produces, the tyres will lose grip on full or even half throttle acceleration in dry or wet even with the AWD and VSC kicked in. These tyres will wear out sooner on turbo models. Mazda could've specced a higher performance tyres for this model. But it's sufficient for daily use, just don't drive too enthusiastically in an SUV lah.

Mazda co-developed this tyre together with Toyo for comfort and low noise, perhaps it will be difficult for other manufacturers' tyres to match these 2 attributes.

If feedback from users on Primacy SUV is they're almost the same as Toyo then those of us who doesn't require higher grip levels should be satisfied with original Toyo. Those who require better grip will have to fork out 40% more for Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV then.
PJS
post Aug 24 2020, 05:26 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 24 2020, 12:12 AM)
Unsure which at this time.. I'm still researching myself. Thus far, these are the options I've been given and prices..
*Yokohama: RM5xx/pc
*Same Toyo as "stock": RM6xx/pc
*Continental UC6: RM6xx/pc

Right if I have to choose among all 3? I'll probably re-use the same Toyo Proxies as it's very good in both dry and wet conditions.. Drive heavy rain also, very confident..
PS4 SUV in 225/55/R19 is around RM1050/pc
PS4 SUV in 235/55R19 is cheaper at about RM960-980 since it's a more common size. Not recommended by official SC of coz.

This post has been edited by PJS: Aug 24 2020, 06:32 PM
PJS
post Aug 24 2020, 06:02 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Aug 23 2020, 01:16 AM)
My car only at 2000km. Alignment ok, balancing done.. It only vibrates at 100-120. After that ok..
Vibration at 100-120kmh is usually balancing issue. Doesn't Mazda 4S cover this complain since your car is practically brand new at 2000km?

If off wheel balancing doesn't help, they can do on wheel ridial force balancing or swap rear and front tyres. Tbh, some tyre shops sucks, they can even screw up simple tyre balancing jobs.

There's a lot of science in dynamic wheel balancing.
Some shops depend on untrain laborers to operate their machines, they will ignore the principles of balancing a wheel.
Watch them when they key in your wheel diameter, width, and offset into the computerized balancing machine, if the operator did not enter the correct parameters you may not get perfectly balanced wheels.
Do they know how to match the yellow dot which is the lowest weight of tyre to highest weight of wheel, the valve stem?
Or do they match the red dot of tyre which is the high point for radial force variation to the dot for low point on the wheel?

Another reason could be due to a tyre which is out of round. Get the service center to check the tyres for defects, there are certain procedures that they can do to identify a tyre quality issue, make sure they do a thorough job.

PJS
post Aug 25 2020, 01:40 PM

54 posts

I can reach the whole roof but that means I have to lean against the side of car and get my shirt wet sometimes so I bought a microfiber brush with a long handle for the roof.
PJS
post Aug 25 2020, 02:19 PM

54 posts

RM16.45 -67% | 2 in 1 Car Wash Mop Mitt with Long Handle, Chenille Microfiber Car Wash Dust Brush Extension Pole 24-46In, Scratch Cleaning Tool | https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Y9mQy

RM8.60 -38% | Car Wash Brush Flexible Xtra Long Microfiber Noodle Chenille Alloy Wheel Cleaner (Dark Blue) | https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Y9L74

The one with metal handle has good reach but gotta be careful not to scratch the car. I got the one with plastic handle like the other pic, but from ACE hardware iirc.
PJS
post Aug 27 2020, 02:47 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(cloudwin @ Aug 25 2020, 03:50 PM)
Thanks!

Actually i tested out on my coated shark, after clay bar the car i hand pad the shark using HCW and the touch is feeling good. As HCW advertisement said it can use on all silicon coated car, i am happy to use it on my shark since day-to-day commute will have many stone chips that damaging the coating.

My concerns is should i use it as the prime protection layer on my supposedly 'new' car bangwall.gif or need to bring that car for coating first than subsequent maintenance only use the HCW....but i think your word helps, i just use the HCW!
I've used HCW on another non-Mazda car but it's not as tough or lasting as a professionally applied ceramic coating. If you accidentally rubbed your hands or a cloth over HCW treated surface it still scratches easily. Ceramic coating is harder to scratch like that. Even after my wife saw what seemed like a 'scratch mark' and tried to rub it off, the scratch didn't come off but there were no swirl marks due to her rubbing. That 'scratch mark' was actually caused by someone's bag dragging across the hood but the mark came right off after washing with shampoo. Lol. I also didn't notice any swirl marks or scratches on both my Mazdas with ceramic coating. Go get it coated and save some headaches.
PJS
post Sep 14 2020, 06:47 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Togepy @ Sep 14 2020, 06:06 PM)
What i mean by pressing lightly is not on purpose, but is pressing the brake like normal but for sure is more than enough to stop the car, i feel that i need to press alot harder to activate the i-stop or maybe mine was not so sensitive?
And i was wondering why need to off when so far i drive and brake like normal, i-stop not activated.
Yes I also avoid triggering the i-Stop by modulating brake pedal force, before I learned this method I always switch off i-Stop manually. I prefer not to plug any OBD II bypass devices of unknown quality to bypass the car's computer.

Just like normal non i-Stop cars, we put firm enough pressure on the brake pedal to keep the car stationary but not hard enough to activate i-Stop. You can feel a certain threshold in the brake pedal, it may take a little finesse too😄. I use my foot to control when I want i-Stop to activate especially at traffic lights that I know that takes a long time to turn green. Stopping the engine for 2-3 minutes for a couple of times a day is ok for me, 10-20 times a day would be very annoying and sometimes quite jerky.
PJS
post Sep 20 2020, 12:02 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(mepeh @ Sep 19 2020, 12:17 PM)
Does anyone know where i can get genuine spare parts like headlight/tail light for CX5 beside going to the SC
Try Sen Hui Auto Parts at Sentul, they specialize in Mazda parts, whatsapp them for a quotation 0162211635
http://www.senhuiautoparts.com/ Or check their facebook page.

I've been buying original parts from them for years.

This post has been edited by PJS: Sep 20 2020, 10:15 PM
PJS
post Sep 22 2020, 02:34 PM

54 posts

I went to a tint shop 3x to customize the tints to my liking, replaced some of the Skytint while adding on extra layer to some windows. Very satisfied now as the car is cool as a cucumber even when it's 37 or 38 deg under the hot sun.

PJS
post Sep 26 2020, 01:28 PM

54 posts

You guys will regret not getting PPF. I already regret now. Go take a close up look at your car after a few months, sure to get lot of stone chips. Mine had over 10 stone chips in 2 months my wife's had over 20 stone chips in 8 months. Dunno we collected how many more since my coating guy counted them out for me 4 months ago. I have touched up at least 4 or 5 chips last month. Really no eye see! Mazda paint is thin and fragile.

PJS
post Sep 29 2020, 01:18 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(ElNino_88 @ Sep 27 2020, 11:34 PM)
Hi guys,

Can any CX 2.5T owner share their fuel consumption?  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Thanks in advance!
After 6000 km in 6 months, mine averages about 8.0-8.2km/L. Have not even taken long highway trips yet. When I drive really light footed on Klang Valley highways, can hit 13km/L but once reach the neighborhood with lot of braking for speed bumps, it dropped right back to +/- 8 km/L.

The car price and fuel cost is definitely worth it hehehe.

But hey, this is my park in the garage and look pretty car that I take out for relaxing drives to destress after a long day at work and for weekends. I whack my old sedan everywhere else for errands and daily commutes - if I ever needed to go back to office in 2020. Lol.

PJS
post Oct 1 2020, 06:50 AM

54 posts

Dealers also book the cars to keep in stock or maybe Bermaz pushed them to take their stock to boost their HQ sales at month end, quarter end, FY end. So when Bermaz is out of stock on particular model all their branches also no stock, they have to wait for next production run. Whereas dealers will call their network to find the ex stock models and trade amongst themselves so that they can deliver the car to their end customers. Dealers are free to make any kind of special deals as they control their own profit margins. Bermaz sales execs have to abide by their company policies. You get the picture...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0483sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:26 AM