Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

Axell
post Jul 27 2020, 07:00 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(cloudwin @ Jul 27 2020, 01:24 PM)
auto cruise FC heavily depends on the flatness of the road, if slope road will take up more coz nid maintain speed.
good FC is not happen over-night, nid discipline ourself  bruce.gif , but is a good move for you to start looking at the FC game  laugh.gif
Actually, you feel joy when looking on the mileage you could travel each time you fill-up a full tank...i got 887km when i fill it up yesterday!  laugh.gif
You are always on highway is it? πŸ˜…

I fill up full this morning, only get around 683 km. But after 120 km KLIA trip, still have 642 km balance.
Axell
post Jul 30 2020, 02:01 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(mason123 @ Jul 30 2020, 01:44 PM)
Guys, what the range of car loan interest now?
and would like to ask which bank offer the lowest car loan interest now?
Got mine with Maybank, 2.42%
Axell
post Jul 30 2020, 02:32 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jul 30 2020, 02:27 PM)
5 years? I thought the interest should be around 2.3%? Btw did you negotiate?
9 years, should be around 2.3% ~ 2.4% from what people mentioned. Didn't nego, the dealer panel is Maybank. I thought already good interest since I had another car loan with Maybank.
Axell
post Jul 30 2020, 07:19 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jul 30 2020, 06:40 PM)
Can we connect our iPhone wireless to Apple car play?
I believe no, you need to use the USB cable

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 30 2020, 07:09 PM)
2.28% rhb 9 years, 90% loan
Nice interest, should look for other bank offers but at that time thinking to opt only for Maybank, SA + CC + LA maintain on one account πŸ˜…
Axell
post Jul 31 2020, 12:55 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Jul 30 2020, 10:27 PM)
The RM3.6K insurance is giving by bermaz but why SA said either you take RM3600 then get 5 years warranty or 6 years warranty without the RM3600?

And the warranty cover what on 5 years onward?
If I not mistaken, 3.6k insurance rebate is before the SST exemption announcement and at that time the warranty still 5 years.

Then Bermaz came out with the new price and 6 years warranty announcement, but 3.6k insurance rebate still ongoing. You have to choose either to go with:

Package A: 3.6k insurance rebate + 5 years or 100k KM warranty and free maintenance (including labour, parts and lubricants) + Special rebate (Supposed to ends with last booking on 24 June, after 24 June is all Package B but heard still ongoing until end of this month)

Package B: 6 years or 120k KM warranty and free maintenance (including labour, parts and lubricants) + Special rebate (I believe the 3.6k has been absorbed for the extra 1 year or 20k KM warranty)

This post has been edited by Axell: Jul 31 2020, 08:28 AM
Axell
post Aug 4 2020, 12:02 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

Anyone encountered this issue with Android Auto?

I'm using Redmi Note 8 no luck, but Samsung phones is working fine. Tested it with the SA.

Axell
post Aug 11 2020, 04:29 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Aug 11 2020, 12:19 PM)
Hi all, would you guys take rm3600 5years warranty or take 6years without rm3600?

Is engine mounting, intakes pipe those rubberise in engine count? Very scare where car manufacturers give lot warranty end up many term and conditions. Anyone familiar with this?
I took 3.6k rebate with 5 years warranty/100k KM

For no rebate, warranty is either 6 years warranty or 120k KM.

This post has been edited by Axell: Aug 11 2020, 04:29 PM
Axell
post Aug 12 2020, 10:54 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Mar 13 2020, 09:27 PM)
It’s not the best place, but no other option if you want to install RFID.
I have RFID installed on the left headlamp since Oct 2018, during the 1st pilot phase.
On some dedicated RFID tolls like Latar really smooth sailing, on DUKE have to slow down to 15-20 km/h, while on Karak, have to drive and stop all the way until the barrier.
They cannot installed on my windscreen as my Hamel tint interfere with the RFID.
So far only few comments about Hamel in this thread, how is Hamel tint?

Thinking of to go for Hamel or 3M πŸ€”
Axell
post Aug 12 2020, 02:39 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(siaokia1 @ Aug 12 2020, 12:45 PM)
Hi all. CX5 newbie here. Just got told by my salesman that a car has been assigned to me so am expecting my Sonic Silver 2.5T anytime now. Cant wait!!

Have read quite a few concerns with the installed tint. Does anyone have any experience with removing the tint and installing new one? My main concern is with the rear window's demister being torn off together.....
Rear WS is 50/50 if you want to replace with new tint, I think rear and side tint is not bad, just the VLT is 70%. Front WS is bad, you can feel the heat. Some will replace front, side and double layer on rear, some only replace or double layer on front.

Make sure you check everything when you collect your car based on the checklist included the instrument cluster cover. Mine got scratches and I didnt realize it, luckily my SA will replace it for me. Once you have sign the VDO, Mazda will use that to reject any secondary defect that wasn't mentioned in the VDO.
Axell
post Aug 14 2020, 11:26 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Aug 14 2020, 07:07 PM)
thanks.. i did remove the skytint.. felt it was better.. no more headache/nausea..
but still like got some "feeling" making me feel tired after driving.. is it because that it's naked now, too bright?  bangwall.gif
how can you tahan the heat without tint? πŸ˜… full blast aircond?
Axell
post Aug 15 2020, 02:27 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(PJS @ Aug 15 2020, 12:11 PM)
I got my car in Mar 2020 before the 6 yr warranty promo, insurance rebate, SST waiver, lower interest rates and all that goodies started in May and June. My warranty was just upgraded for free so my Mazda Connect app shows 6 yrs 120k km warranty with 2 extra free maint vouchers. Haha
Great, I did checked with my SA for the free upgrade to 6 years warranty and actually that only applicable to Mar and Apr 2020. I got mine in Jul 2020 with 3.6k insurance rebate. πŸ˜…
Axell
post Aug 18 2020, 11:15 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

I have tint my car with Hamel:
Front WS with IRR 97% VLT 50% TSER 62% - 1 layer
Side and Rear WS with IRR 85% VLT 30% TSER 48% on top of the original Skytint with IRR 97% VLT 70% TSER 50% - 2 layer

I did message Mazda Malaysia on FB complaining about the front Skytint, if they gave us the same specs with the tint on rear and rear then it should be fine. Then there is no need for us to fork out our money on the tint again.

They replied:
"Noted on feedback which will be highlighted for management review."
Axell
post Aug 19 2020, 10:32 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(lelynx @ Aug 18 2020, 10:07 PM)
how much you need to pay for the Hamel?
1k++, you may pm @dog999 for more info
Axell
post Aug 21 2020, 12:50 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(yaryu @ Aug 19 2020, 10:13 AM)
i got 2019year make 2.2D with 10k off.  。
2020make no single cent off.
now waiting loan approvalπŸ˜“
Saw Ampang branch ads is selling 2019 2.2D only for 152,800 not included insurance, that 16k from the 2020 2.2D price. πŸ˜…
Axell
post Aug 25 2020, 01:03 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Aug 25 2020, 01:01 PM)
How do you reach the roof to wash? I need a stool to wipe and dry my wife's ride. brows.gif
a plastic chair will do the job πŸ˜†
Axell
post Aug 29 2020, 06:38 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(kimusu2002 @ Aug 29 2020, 02:30 PM)

I am interested in a 2019 stock of 2.2 Diesel

Can owners share what are the pros and cons ?
Pros:
>Fuel consumption so far so good, city drive 12km/l and highway drive 16km/l
>The torque! 1st pickup at low speed and 2nd pickup at high speed, I think that the twin turbo for brows.gif
>Some people said the diesel engine is noisy, but I am loving it wub.gif

Cons:
>I am a Petron user, at first it is hard to locate stations powered with Euro 5. I did found some old article from Petron which is still relevant, later on I got to know more Petron stations powered with Euro 5 nearby my living area. I think it is easy for Petronas, Shell, BHP and Caltex since they had their own app to check on it.
>Front tint (Same for all variants)

Go for it thumbup.gif the rebate for 2019 stock is good

Axell
post Sep 12 2020, 05:02 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(oh-so-wow @ Sep 12 2020, 03:06 PM)
Glad to take your advice. Just dropped by and see the different level of service the SA in Mazda and Honda is worlds apart, even when I wore a flip flop.

Anyone know the reason 2.2d 2019 stock still not finished? Got issues?
I think due to the pandemic. 2.2D 2019 is KF v2 which is a improved 2019 version while KF v1 is 2017 version.
Axell
post Sep 14 2020, 07:23 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

Anyone able to use Waze or Google Maps via Android Auto successfully without issue?

I tried it today, it was working fine for few minutes but then later it hang.
Axell
post Sep 14 2020, 08:34 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 14 2020, 07:42 PM)
no issue for me since the 1st day up until i updated android 11
hang as in disconnected or just frozen there?
Just frozen, have to disconnect and reconnect the cable, but same issue happens again

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 14 2020, 08:22 PM)
Smooth on my family cx5, Apple car play on waze + google maps
I see, great
Axell
post Sep 15 2020, 12:09 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 14 2020, 10:52 PM)
are you using android 11?
if yes then that might be a known issue
https://9to5google.com/2020/09/13/android-11-auto-issues/

but so far no issue for me