7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

Axell
post Feb 28 2021, 02:27 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Feb 28 2021, 02:02 PM)
or even kundasang kan haha. but kimanis la better, more challenging. kundasang jamm.

the only service centre in sabah is in donggongon  sweat.gif tula wanna know the service there first before thinking of buying one.
I see, which variant are you interested with?

Btw, how is the diesel euro 5 coverage over there? Been a while since I go back Sabah 😅
Axell
post Feb 28 2021, 10:55 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Feb 28 2021, 05:20 PM)
2.0 high or even the turbo  tongue.gif

covered in most kk area (from tuaran to lok kawi) so even for balik kampung trip pun can get euro 5 (make sure its full though. difficult to get euro5 in some pekan)
I see, good to know about it. Make sure it is convenient for you to service at the Donggongon SC.

For me, I will be lovely to drive from Keningau to Donggongon just for service since I been doing that up and down on Kimanis with my aunt's myvi. brows.gif

I had test drive on CX5 and X70 before, but maybe I already fall in love on CX5 before test drive on both. The 2.2D torque is superb and I believe it is the same for 2.5T although I never test drive on 2.5T yet, probably one day.

Owned a 1.3 Myvi SE before, never been a fan of Mazda until one day I sat down on my friend 2.5 CX5, straight jatuh cinta hahaha.

All the best bro. thumbup.gif

Axell
post Feb 28 2021, 11:09 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Feb 28 2021, 09:37 PM)
Seems good reviews on this tyre. Any other brands with good reviews?
There are quite people recommended on Continental UC6, price range around 550-650. or Continental MC6, price range also around 555-630.

I used Michelin PS3 before which is good for 15", price also cheap compare to Michelin PS4, PS3 is around 230 where PS4 is 1,XXX. sweat.gif

Others for consideration is on Toyo CF2 (6XX), Hankook or maybe Ventus Prime.
Axell
post Mar 13 2021, 03:46 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(rasasayang @ Mar 13 2021, 01:04 AM)
100km lol
2 weeks from now till servicing. probably < 300km during that time. haha
1,000 KM just for initial check up, 1st service will be at 10,000 KM
Axell
post Mar 18 2021, 10:51 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Mar 18 2021, 10:40 PM)
I guess can only accurately measure when go on long distance
For diesel variant, around 10km ~ 11km per liter for city drive. On long distance, it might go up to 15km ~ 20km per liter. It all depends on your driving dicipline.

My recent JB - KL trip is 11km per liter. 😅

This post has been edited by Axell: Mar 18 2021, 10:52 PM
Axell
post Mar 20 2021, 03:03 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Mar 20 2021, 11:29 AM)
I have not change the Skytint for now...plan to just use portable sunscreen for now lol

Feel like tearing up the Skytint after we paid 2k for it is a bit of a waste
Yeah, feel dissapointed as well with the optional mandatory tint.

Replaced front and double tint side + rear.
Axell
post Mar 20 2021, 03:05 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(wensiang @ Mar 20 2021, 11:41 AM)
Is th3 2.2diesel model ok? I afraid after 5 years the diesel model will have a lot of problem due to high preassure fuel injection.
So far so good, but I just owned it for 8 months, if you afraid of it then just focus on petrol variant.

This post has been edited by Axell: Mar 20 2021, 03:08 PM
Axell
post Mar 20 2021, 03:35 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 19 2021, 12:10 AM)
speeding for 11km/l? almost as petrol fc level.
as widget mentioned, 150~190 😅
Axell
post Apr 5 2021, 05:28 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ Apr 5 2021, 04:37 PM)
Do you all do ceramic coating after getting the new car?
Some yes, some no
Axell
post Apr 10 2021, 06:59 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(anon118 @ Apr 10 2021, 12:27 PM)
Quick question... Any of you having issues with the Android Auto? I think I am using the wrong USB C cable. What are you using please?

Yes, I had issue with Android Auto on Redmi Note 8. It doesn't support dual apps, after I deactivated dual apps still got problem where Waze suddenly hang. Probably compatibility issue with the phone model. So far most people said it is working fine with their Samsung and LG phones.

In the end, bought an iPhone to use the Apple CarPlay. Hassel free and it is suppported in Malaysia.
Axell
post Apr 15 2021, 08:10 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(cloudwin @ Apr 15 2021, 08:06 AM)
Isn't that SC's battery got 2 years warranty?
mine Diesel battery change in SC with 2 years warranty though outside give only 6 months
Which SC? What battery did you changed and how much the price?

This post has been edited by Axell: Apr 15 2021, 08:12 AM
Axell
post Apr 16 2021, 10:52 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Apr 16 2021, 08:54 AM)
good luck bro.. both car has its pros and cons.. i wont be leaning towards any of the two.. its up to you to decide. laugh.gif
Test drive both, I will prefer CX5 rather than X70 although there are some futuristic on X70.

But if I don't know about CX5, probably will get X70 instead. 😅
Axell
post May 11 2021, 12:26 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Biturbo @ May 10 2021, 05:27 PM)
Has anyone encounter 'cracks effect' on the plastic door pillar? While cleaning, notice it on passenger door under sunlight. As the plastic pillar is black & reflective, miss that during inspection. When run fingers over, it feel smooth. The cracks seem under the clear coat. Anyway, inform SA & he filed warranty claim. Will replace during 1K inspection.
I experienced bad scratches on instrument cluster cover before and learned about it 3 days after I collected the car, SA said will try claim warranty on 1K inspection. And below is Mazda official reply to me on the claim:

Referring to your case with our respective showroom, we believed that you have signed the Vehicle Delivery Order (VDO) & Delivery Checklist form and both parties are agreed that the car was in good condition during the delivery process with the standard SOP. (Attach file with the form).

Therefore, it is advisable for you to refer with Sales Manager for your good.

So they expect us to check inch by inch when we collect our cars, bad quality check. Lucky my SA replaced it for me.

But I think it will be different with your case.

Axell
post May 11 2021, 02:08 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5143148

got some /k/ said a lot of CX5 AT kong

Axell
post May 11 2021, 02:37 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ May 11 2021, 02:25 PM)
i think the most common blame is on the lifetime ATF

still there are 2 groups of owner..

1 group prefers to have their ATF change before warranty expired (every 20k or 40k)

another group follows what manufacturer recommends. Japan Mazda had written Malaysia dealer which says the ATF last for lifetime / until there is a major part of GB that required replacement.

So depends on the luck and which groups you want to stand.. i dont agree with Mazda Japan but if anything happen after ATF change during warranty period then warranty auto void.
I think it is depends on the usage as well, I saw some people before fully stop on forward, already shifted the knob to R.
Axell
post May 27 2021, 09:07 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(anon118 @ May 26 2021, 09:34 PM)
I have been reading a lot of people complaining about iStop and it's toll on the battery.
I've also asked my SC when I am about to buy this car. SC told me some people will permanently disable the iStop, but this will void warranty.

I'm not expert nor am I good with cars, but I do have an opinion on this.
Battery wear & tear is part and parcel of using a car.

I do agree that if the traffic jam in KL or have too many start/stops, you might want to disable iStop.
However, if we don't work in the city or around KLCC area (pre-covid), then I think we can leave the iStop.

I remember my friend who bought his brand new BMW about 12 years ago, they already have this function.
So to me, this iStop is a good feature but as everything else in life.... it has it's Pro & Con.

Cheers.... smile.gif
I always disable iStop manually when start up my car 😁
Axell
post May 28 2021, 09:50 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Biturbo @ May 28 2021, 09:45 AM)
Same here. On a day with many short trips, iStop feel kind of chore. Surprise in setting mode, no option to disable it.  rclxub.gif  But seriously how much fuel can save with iStop....anyone done any local condition test?
Yeah agree, it should works like the LDWS where once we disabled it, it will be forever.

Saw someone keep track on it in FB, not much saving actually.
Axell
post Jun 8 2021, 05:30 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 1 2021, 11:43 AM)
Oh..I don't know there's 2 of them. I just renew them online via Berjaya Sompo here: https://www.berjayasompo.com.my/
Are you able to edit the Recommended Sum Insured or you just based on the portal min and max recommended sum insured?
Axell
post Jun 9 2021, 01:33 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 8 2021, 06:11 PM)
Can insure lower but cannot be higher haha. I insure based on the recommendation/max value.
I see, because SOMPO MotorNow (https://online.berjayasompo.com.my/motorNow) follow market value.

I just spoken to Berjaya Sompo Insurance customer service and she mentioned that Mazda Premium Insurance (Renew via Mazda) is different from Comprehensive Policy (Renew via SOMPO MotorNow, https://online.berjayasompo.com.my/motorNow).

Below is the comparison between the 2 packages, correct me if I'm wrong:
Mazda Premium Insurance
SOMPO MotorNow (Comprehensive)
Agreed value for vehicles up to 12 years oldMarket value
No betterment for vehicles up to 10 years oldNo betterment for vehicles up to 5 years old
No excess for vehicles up to 10 years old
Speedy claimsSpeedy claims

The rest benefits is about the same where you can add-ons on comprehensive vs MPI.
Axell
post Jun 10 2021, 11:21 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(voonvoonvoon @ Jun 9 2021, 02:29 PM)
I also renewed Berjaya premium with market valued. No hassle & no question when is there is parts replacement claim during unfortunate incident.
Short term, should be no problem on both packages. And comparison I made doesn't differentiate the hassle on claims, I believe that applicable to other reputable insurance providers as well.

Long term, total loss and theft might have slighty impact. In the end, it is down to personal preferences. Some might change to a new car after 5 years, 10 years or maybe keep it forever.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:49 AM