Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

skeith
post Mar 26 2019, 09:34 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Mar 26 2019, 05:24 PM)
Hmmm...any modification done to your car?

I think it really have to do with my driving style.

Me like cucuk cucuk... icon_idea.gif
Except for engine oil, otherwise all ori

Driving style is the matter
skeith
post Mar 27 2019, 02:36 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Mar 27 2019, 08:34 AM)
I always below 2.5k rpm. before 1st service it was below 2k rpm.
Maybe I get used to it and press harder kot..
Engine oil i opt for the Helix Ultra (full syn) for 2nd service.

Is it good enough?

By the way, if you put different engine oil, will they figure out?
IMO, i have no confident to overall bermaz free maintenance package. If follow tightly wat bermaz offered, i dont think i can enjoy the car for 5 to 8 yrs long.

So i will follow my style, like what happened to my previous car.
skeith
post Apr 16 2019, 12:55 AM

342 posts

MRCC complete in 2.0 GLS

This post has been edited by skeith: Apr 16 2019, 12:56 AM
skeith
post Apr 26 2019, 09:28 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Apr 26 2019, 09:07 AM)
My 2.2D battery warning and iStop already blinking this morning.
Tell tale sign the stock battery is going to kaput soon.
Mileage is reaching 38k after 1 yr 2 moths usage.

Called Bermaz SC and was quoted RM658 + Rm35 labour for 2.2D iStop battery, as 2.2D use T110 battery, whereas petrol iStop use Q85 which is slightly cheaper.
For petrol Q85, can get from RM4xx-5xx whereas for diesel T110 price is from RM600 onwards
Try this. Our ori battery is not dry-cell.

Go battery shop n add water, your battery can spare for few more mths.

Its proven, but not widely spread, only spread among the shark cx-5 group.
skeith
post May 4 2019, 06:24 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 4 2019, 03:59 PM)
That's even better then. Is the front & back dashcam hardwired? Or plug and play? If hardwired and doesn't affect warranty that would be the best option i'd go for...
From what the rep told me, Mazda Malaysia didn't buy the license for Android so you only have Carplay option. He was also unable to tell me if down the road they finally get the license will I be able to activate the Android for free, or need to pay extra...
actually no, thats not the case. Mazda always have Android Auto and you will automatically unlock Android Auto in your car as long as you installed the hardware n firmware with it.

The problem with BERMAZ never annouced Android Auto is because.

Android Auto has never landed in Malaysia from the very 1st place. You cant download Android Auto in Malaysian Play Store.
skeith
post Jun 26 2019, 10:36 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Jun 25 2019, 03:21 PM)
At last, there is shine for my hope. I'm eyeing Honda CR-V before but sadly it is a CVT car. I'm planning to get an SUV with Radar Cruise Control (RCC, also known as Adaptive Cruise Control, ACC). I hope that we can get the feature similar to Honda's Low Speed Follow). Hopefully Bermaz can give us the MRCC and the Low Speed Follow. There are certain market that they can only get the MRCC but no Low Speed Follow.

Even though Mazda's Lane Keeping Assist just assist you when we are going off the line (some call it ping-pong between left and right lines, similar to Toyota's as what we have in latest Camry), compared to Honda's LKAS that center the car inside a lane, I'll pick a normal AT car over CVT anytime.

To those who has successfully enable the MRCC, hope now you can find a way to retrofit OpenPilot. It does not support Mazda yet, but who knows, it is an Open Source project.

IF, let says, Bermaz will not equipped such technologies in their car by the end of this year, aku rasa macam nk luku ja kepala Dato' Lee Kok Chuan (Bermaz CEO). From what I've heard, Thailand imports their CX-5 from Malaysia and they got certain variant with the MRCC. But not us. Look forward for the 2.2D twin turbo - with up to 450Nm of torque (instead of 420Nm currently), the 2.5 Turbo petrol as well as the Heads-Up Display along with Android Auto and Apple Car Play, MRCC and Low Speed Follow; then, the CX-5 can be truly CR-V 1.5 TCP rivals, gadget-wise.

Video on OpenPilot (yeah I know some people might say our Malaysian drivers are dangerous and not well-behaved. Well, just watch it. As you can see, it support Honda cars with Honda Sensing)

Openpilot?

We Mazda community has met a bottleneck here. Which is the “6s handsoff” rules for LAS.

No breaktru yet so far.

N its really expensive to purchase the kits.
skeith
post Jul 24 2019, 11:15 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jul 23 2019, 11:12 PM)
If not mistaken. Sky tint installed by GS auto Jalan 222 PJ.
It depends on the arrangement of branch manager.

Mine installed by SA itself.
skeith
post Jul 24 2019, 10:56 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 24 2019, 10:50 PM)
Sad to hear about all these.. But frankly, I'm not surprised..Touch wood, mine all okay.. Will remember to claim all and confirm it's replaced with new genuine stuff before warranty's over.
Haven't tried flac.. But .ogg files do work... What was already suggested. Check your phone's Bluetooth audio volume when playing, ensure it's at max even.. I regularly listen to Bluetooth audio and it's loud enough at 2x level... One thing I like is the mic in the car.. Not sure where it's positioned and how it's angled.. But I speak softly or someone contributes from the back softly too? The other end can hear clearly..
Haha.. Some SAs...  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
This...
The mic is located under your steering, inside the plastic casing.

its rectangular shape with noise cancelling chip into it.
skeith
post Aug 11 2019, 06:43 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Aug 11 2019, 10:58 AM)
Not from Bermaz but from independent shop outside. Yep, looks like it can go up to that. I look forward for any reply from skeith

Flux capacitor? Dr. Emmett Brown: Time traveling is just too dangerous. Better that I devote myself to study the other great mystery of the universe: women! =D
About 6-7k can complete everything the other guy mentioned except the flux capacitor.

Another 2k i can make the flux capacitor into reality, i can assure that.

Another 4k i can make handless driving

But i talak duit liao, baby girl coming next month
skeith
post Aug 12 2019, 05:28 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Aug 12 2019, 03:52 PM)
Hi skeith,
Congrats on the coming baby.

What model are yours? 2.0, 25 or 2.2? I guess you have MRCC with Stop & Go. So we need only 1 ABS pump (not more than that for each tyre)? Do u think the upcoming 2.5Turbo with digital meter at the centre used the same hardwares? I asked a guy about the MRCC in the new version. He a little bit not sure about the front radar since there will be camera (360 camera, one below the Mazda logo).

Can u share about the Mazda Warranty? Any issue?
I drive 2.0, not really think much about warranty. If u care about warranty, this is something u shouldnt touch.

There is only 1 ABS pump.

2.5T speedometer has nothing special in term of speficications except for interface.

360 camara is with Cx-5 since 2018, so no worries about MRCC. Only change the bracket with the logo.
skeith
post Aug 19 2019, 11:08 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 16 2019, 09:36 PM)
"Unlimited" claim within warranty provided it's manufacturer issue la, like that lower arm bush, etc.. Well known problem.. After warranty, can't claim for free replacement.
go read the warranty book.

It is written there. Whats already claim, cannot be claim again.
skeith
post Aug 19 2019, 08:18 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 19 2019, 08:14 PM)
I believe I've posted earlier about this... Mine installed on the inside and works.. The square type. Unless this is a recent ruling..Perhaps ask the installer to first test to see if can read. Else, try another installation place.
Welcome.. Don't forget post pic with new baby shark.. rclxms.gif
Can't remember if I have.. But definitely almost through with the manual before I tossed it aside. Only referring to it when need be to figure out stuff.. Anyways, I've changed lower arm bush or suspension issues 2 or 3 times already.. Changed arm rest twice. So unless I'm a special case? (which is weird cuz first time I hear warranty once changed one part, can't ever claim again).. Don't know what tok you. Check FB too.. Surely you'll find stories of other people who have claimed lower arm bush more than once. Perhaps the SC you favorite doesn't fancy your extensive mods and threw the book at you. IMO, a manufacturing defect is a manufacturing defect and with cars? As long as it's under warranty, they have the obligation to fix it as many times as it breaks down. It's the price they have to pay for designing a crappy part that breaks down easily compared to other cars of comparable standards & pricing. That's what a warranty is for.
It is written on book. Bermaz did replace multiple time for good will.

So bermaz is good.
skeith
post Aug 19 2019, 08:28 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 19 2019, 08:14 PM)
I believe I've posted earlier about this... Mine installed on the inside and works.. The square type. Unless this is a recent ruling..Perhaps ask the installer to first test to see if can read. Else, try another installation place.
Welcome.. Don't forget post pic with new baby shark.. rclxms.gif
Can't remember if I have.. But definitely almost through with the manual before I tossed it aside. Only referring to it when need be to figure out stuff.. Anyways, I've changed lower arm bush or suspension issues 2 or 3 times already.. Changed arm rest twice. So unless I'm a special case? (which is weird cuz first time I hear warranty once changed one part, can't ever claim again).. Don't know what tok you. Check FB too.. Surely you'll find stories of other people who have claimed lower arm bush more than once. Perhaps the SC you favorite doesn't fancy your extensive mods and threw the book at you. IMO, a manufacturing defect is a manufacturing defect and with cars? As long as it's under warranty, they have the obligation to fix it as many times as it breaks down. It's the price they have to pay for designing a crappy part that breaks down easily compared to other cars of comparable standards & pricing. That's what a warranty is for.
skeith
post Aug 20 2019, 06:27 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 20 2019, 02:24 AM)
Kindly read Paragraphs 2 & 3.. Again, you are the first person I've heard such from. Can ask Bermaz to advertise that warranty can only be claimed once per part.. Especially for a common defect like the suspension..Given Malaysia does have a lemon law... See how many cars they'll sell..  biggrin.gif What else can I say.. If manufacturers will only cover the replacement of a part once and once alone. Many won't buy brand new cars.
I believe he may be referring to the first sentence under number 3.
Law is law. U can either follow it or break it.

But if they dont like u n refuse to do for it, they have the right to do so.

Thats y i dont like to share info, people will just like to point point point and poin. Its written black and white but still want to point.
skeith
post Aug 20 2019, 12:24 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 20 2019, 10:47 AM)
Yes..
Yes, the law is the law and what law you reckoning I am or we are breaking by requesting that truly defective parts be replaced for free as long as the car is still within warranty? You talk about black and white, you shared the page. Pray tell, how do you LEGALLY interprete paragraphs 2 & 3? How about that black and white?  doh.gif

Also, just cuz something is black and white doesn't always make it the right thing. Trust me, I know that more than most.. Any mass car manufacturer would be shooting themselves in the foot if they ever enforced such a ruling. That parts can only be replaced once within an official warranty period. So you would be fine with it then right? Drove car for say a month and Kruk Kruk pops up.. They change and it pops up again in another month. This being a well known issue and a 2 month old vehicle.. Say that's a "cheap" part.. How about major engine failure that requires a new engine costing north of RM30K?.. So you'll just go.. Oh well.. It's in the warranty book and I can't contest it.. Bruh pls..

This is a forum, it's for sharing stuff.. If you wanna be stingy with info? That's your prerogative. I can't force you to share. While we hope you do. Just don't use a differing of opinions as an excuse for what can be easily construed as being selfish or kiasu for the most part. Enjoy your day and ride.. I know I will..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ok. U r right. I guess I’m just now suits to be in forum.

I go back to kopitiam better.

skeith
post Dec 5 2019, 12:41 AM

342 posts

Another mod to make my car more lively. Dont ask me if I care about my warranty or not. I dont know how to answer either.

Whats inside the picture and why?
1. Air intake guide - direct guide cold air into intake, colder air means more oxygen means more BOOM
2. Redline Filter - just after market air filter that has bigger lubang to let more air in
3. Air ramp - smoother air ramp between air filter & throttle body to cut down the change of turbulent air created around the wall or ramp
4. Throttle body - upgrade from original 54mm to 61mm. Better respond n instant up 2Hp (dyno proven)
5. Audi R8 Spark Coil - retrofitted a 4000cc engine spark coil into 2000cc engine. more spark means more BOOM
6. Oil catch tank - filter out unwanted unburn gas recycle from the PCV system, it should help to cut down more carbon form around the intake section of the engine
7. One way valve - prevent unburn gas rebound back to engine to cut down unwanted pressure form inside the engine.
8. Moar

Whats inside the picture and why?
1. Straight 4-2-1 Exhaust Header
Chop off a Catalyst Converter, this will help exhaust gas push faster without the Catalyst Converter. So engine spend lesser energy on pushing all the unwanted gas out from engine hence power more concentrate to the wheels.

but how about the environment?
been doing a lot of study to this. the 1st Catalyst Converter only operates below ~50c. The operating time will be freakingly short in our always-hot country. So just chop it off for good. We got another Catalyst Converter to save the environment when the gas temperature is more then 50c.

Results?
- My 2.0 GLS RPM is now very smooth when stopping in the traffic, it can stay in 700RPM without moving for more then 30s in both D and N gear.
- My fuel can give me more mileage, somehow, from average 12km/L to 15km/L. Check out the attachment below, both city n highway drive mix. I usually drive 110-160 on highway.
- Not as powerful as 2.5 but definitely has more confident in overtaking cars in narrow lane now

ok thats it. kthxbye
skeith
post Dec 6 2019, 01:01 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Dec 5 2019, 11:10 PM)
Woh, spend how much?
notworthy.gif
No more then 2k + installation.
skeith
post Dec 26 2019, 08:29 AM

342 posts

Checking out oil catch can after 5000Km rides to see if they really catch some unwanted rubbish from inside the engine

Look at all the hard sluggish oil blog that may stuck in your intake valve! If wasnt this Can to filter our the unwanted fuel, these oil blog may stuck and form carbon around your intake!
skeith
post Apr 6 2020, 07:26 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 14 2020, 08:03 PM)
For 4x4 it will suffer from poor FC and greater tyre wear.
Tyre wear can be subjective.

Mine original tyres (continental) with very good care, now clock at near 70k mileage still healthy.

However, some drivers using the same tyres 30-50k worn out already.
skeith
post Feb 16 2022, 09:16 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 29 2022, 11:44 AM)
Manufacturing is like that. There’s always bad apples.
The thing is when things are going well, people dont say anything, ppl only commment when its bad.
when 20 ppl complain.. it seems really bad even though theres 10,000 out there who dont have issues.
Actually, based on taiwan mazda, the failing rate is

33%

Edit:

Even sadder news, some already replaced unit started to fail again after another 80k mileage.

Wan to know more? Join the taiwan cx5 sos team u will know lot lot more. The fiasco has made mazda taiwan stop selling 2.2D in all variants.

Also, if let say 100,000 out of 20 nia, it shouldnt stop taiwan from selling the units.

This post has been edited by skeith: Feb 16 2022, 09:22 AM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.3574sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:45 PM