39 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

TSDuckies
post Sep 17 2018, 09:18 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(hoffmeister @ Sep 17 2018, 02:22 PM)
I'm definitely ok with diesel, bro Duckies... Like my son says, it's like the 320d, a little noisy on the outside but much quieter inside:-)
To be honest the petrol variant is not that quiet either. It's noisy outside and quiet inside. Might as well take diesel in that case laugh.gif

QUOTE(inverstorG @ Sep 17 2018, 05:33 PM)
is post sst price just 2k above tax hpoliday price?
2-3k I believe. I got mine at 144k with the premium color add on (3k)

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 17 2018, 09:19 PM
TSDuckies
post Sep 18 2018, 03:50 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Ratacurry @ Sep 18 2018, 03:49 PM)
wondering if the factory fitted will come with 3 button key or the 2 button key? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Should be 3 keys la but need to double confirm to those who got their car with factory fitted power tailgate hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 18 2018, 03:50 PM
TSDuckies
post Sep 18 2018, 03:59 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Ratacurry @ Sep 18 2018, 03:54 PM)
and not sure if mazda able to allow those who get car earlier to have factory fitted power tailgate (replacement to 3button keys) also or not.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Somebody posted in the CX-5 group. Apparently cannot. I suspect the reason is that because other than fitting the power tailgate, they will also need to change the remote control which could be problematic.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 18 2018, 03:59 PM
TSDuckies
post Sep 18 2018, 07:54 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(inverstorG @ Sep 18 2018, 07:24 PM)
YouTube shown a completed 3 party installed power tailgate installation with remote control...but not sure Malaysia got workshop can do or not
Yea but those third party power tailgate uses the same remote key. Instead of extra button it's double/triple pressing the open button.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 18 2018, 07:54 PM
TSDuckies
post Sep 19 2018, 09:27 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Sep 19 2018, 08:55 AM)
mine need to press 4 times. hahaha
Find it too much hassle to press so many times. 2 times is alright laugh.gif

Best for those who got their car after September, I guess they got an extra dedicated button for power tailgate.
TSDuckies
post Sep 19 2018, 11:18 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ycycqwe @ Sep 19 2018, 11:16 AM)
will CX-5 2.0 high spec under power?? is 2.0 sufficient enough??
Depends on your usage. Drive mostly on highways or stuck in traffic/city drive? If the latter one then 2.0 is sufficient.

Of course if you prefer speeding and vroom vroom then diesel definitely gives more power.
TSDuckies
post Sep 19 2018, 11:37 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ycycqwe @ Sep 19 2018, 11:22 AM)
mostly city drive + jam. probably drive to work.
Like me then. 2.0 is sufficient. All the power from diesel variant won't prove useful when you are stuck in jam laugh.gif But that's from torque and power perspective. Other than that the diesel variant do come with full techs like lane departure warning system and lane departure assist etc.
TSDuckies
post Sep 19 2018, 02:05 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Sep 19 2018, 01:45 PM)
mine quite light footed. around 14km/l. 640km++ per tank.
QUOTE(ycycqwe @ Sep 19 2018, 02:03 PM)
wow, still saver than my ford fiesta  blink.gif
amazing such a big car with this figure.
Depends on driving condition and driver itself. I am a heavy footed so only 11.8km/l so roughly 540 km per tank.
TSDuckies
post Sep 19 2018, 02:14 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ycycqwe @ Sep 19 2018, 02:10 PM)
just asked SA, CX-5 if order now have to wait until next year Jan only can get car. rclxub.gif
Wow. Didn't think the sales was that good as well even after non tax period.
TSDuckies
post Sep 19 2018, 04:31 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ycycqwe @ Sep 19 2018, 04:18 PM)
Wanted to know whether have special discount from different SA biggrin.gif
With limited stock and high demand, don't think SA gonna give any discount at all.
TSDuckies
post Sep 21 2018, 08:35 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(yama88 @ Sep 20 2018, 11:35 PM)
GG liao my src 2.0gls when can collect o..

https://www.carlist.my/news/bermaz-motor-ha...rs-clear/52650/
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 21 2018, 08:33 AM)
Oh wow..soon there will be CX5 and M3 all over the streets..
Has been noticing a lot of Mazda's lately. Didn't expect the sales to be so much even after the tax free period:lol: No wonder our ex-PM always says Malaysians are rich laugh.gif

Side topic: Already September sigh, still no news on Android Auto/Car Play. Australians have been getting it, Americans and Mexicans are following. Where is ours?!

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 21 2018, 08:35 AM
TSDuckies
post Sep 22 2018, 04:41 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Sep 22 2018, 03:37 PM)
why wait when can get now? huhuhu

Android box or AIO tweak?
TSDuckies
post Sep 23 2018, 10:12 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(zafferZ @ Sep 22 2018, 07:15 PM)
BTW can revert back to the original software? If in case need to claim warranty etc.
QUOTE(tkhengong @ Sep 22 2018, 08:33 PM)
Where can get it installed?
QUOTE(tkhengong @ Sep 22 2018, 08:35 PM)
What is AIO tweak. Where can I get it?
QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Sep 23 2018, 01:20 AM)
It is not easy to retrofit AA and CP, need to dismantle whole Centre console to install new USB hub and new wires.
Yes you can. The serial hack actually enables the USB port installation which has been disabled by the latest firmware. If you know how to do it or dare to do it, you can head to AIO tweaks website. They have a step by step guide which requires you to dismantle the whole center console. If you do not have the confident to do it, you can always pay to have some body to do it for you. If not mistaken, someone in the Facebook group is doing it for 400+.

The main difference between AIO, Android interface and official Mazda AA is that Android interface has more features like adding on 360 camera (add on separately), watching video on the screen and etc. Official Mazda AA requires switching the cables and hub/port which gives more voltage or ampere (I can't remember) which in turn charges your phone better.

QUOTE(jeritan.maut @ Sep 23 2018, 11:12 AM)
Hello sifu here.. need ur opinion..  icon_question.gif icon_question.gif   currently been looking for magnetic sunshade.. right now in market, there are Groovy, Ninja, Masuma, SiMart, J.L & etc  rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

previous car been used the Groovy and the quality is good for me.. but for CX 5 really expensive one..  cry.gif cry.gif

So other brand how the quality? design is it really cun fit our window? the magnet strong enough?  hmm.gif

anyone who been using this or other brand hope can share ur opinion or review..  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif

Tq  cool2.gif
The cheapest I saw was samurai shades. Not sure how good it is but it's way cheaper than the rest as it's made in Thailand.

QUOTE(tkhengong @ Sep 23 2018, 05:33 PM)
The auto wipers speed is speed-sensitive. If you drive fast, it will swipe faster. The speed markers will set how frequent you want the wiper to swipe at normal speed. I set mine to the third marker and it worked fine so far.

What do you all think of the i-Stop system? I found out that gentle pressure on the brake will not activate i-Stop. If you are in the Fuel Monitor Screen, a message requesting you to press the brake harder will come on. This works well with the Auto Hold feature. Light pressure to activate auto hold with no i-Stop. I found the i-Stop jarring when it cuts-off. My CX-5 is a 2.2D AWD.
Don't really fancy the auto wipers. I prefer the old slow, medium and fast pace wiping. About the i-stop, totally hates it. I am a heavy pedal presser so it's hard to do a soft/hard braking. I don't like the vibration when it starts/stops.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 23 2018, 10:14 PM
TSDuckies
post Sep 23 2018, 10:12 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Sep 22 2018, 07:43 PM)
the redesigned instrument cluster is probbly the one that can be found in the signature trim of the US's 2019 Mazda 6
I wonder if they can bring the redesigned instrument cluster to CX-5 hmm.gif
TSDuckies
post Sep 24 2018, 01:19 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 24 2018, 01:15 PM)
I personally dont like the carbon fiber or metal brush type..looks too ah beng.

Please see below link..It also selling for B-pillar door frame protective sticker..
link to Taobao

But very expensive... sad.gif

Will wait for other sellers to compete with him..
Was planning to get a carbon fiber cover soon because it's too damn dusty until i saw this hmm.gif
TSDuckies
post Sep 24 2018, 01:24 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 24 2018, 01:22 PM)
hmm.gif should we wait for cheaper ones or buy this?
How much is this? But the demo is for LHD unit hmm.gif
TSDuckies
post Sep 24 2018, 01:27 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 24 2018, 01:26 PM)
When want to select item to add, there is a msg dimmed saying "Malaysia's version RHD available, need to write notes RHD" - Write before checkout.
Ah I see..I can't read mandarin so I've no idea about that sweat.gif how much is it for the piano black gear panel area there only?
TSDuckies
post Sep 24 2018, 01:34 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 24 2018, 01:33 PM)
Ok, let me list down the pricelist below

Front faux wood/metal brush x 3 = RM30.52 approx

Piano black panel x1 = RM30.52 approx

Door faux wood/metal brush x4 = RM67.14 approx

Door handle piano black panel x 4 = RM30.52 approx

ABC Pillar x 6 = RM115.96 approx

All In One exclude ABC Pillar = RM158.68 approx

All In One include ABC Pillar = RM262.44 approx
Piano black panel 30 bucks only? Cheaper than carbon fiber wo hmm.gif
TSDuckies
post Sep 24 2018, 01:37 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 24 2018, 01:35 PM)
Ya, it just a transparent sticker what..

carbon fiber got carbon texture mahh... brows.gif
Nayyyy, the original piano black panel looks much better hahaha. I wonder how good is the transparent sticker against dust.
TSDuckies
post Sep 25 2018, 09:13 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 25 2018, 09:11 AM)
What do you mean "can operate from cabin"?
Can press a button inside the car.

39 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:03 PM