Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

TeOtq
post Jan 28 2008, 10:47 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(jihchuan @ Jan 28 2008, 08:29 AM)
oo..okayz thx alots to TeOtq n cyew86..i tink i better get1 ep630 to experiens it den oni acn practically knw wat its gt.. biggrin.gif
but is tere any significant diff between oem n retail ver of ep630? rclxub.gif

Added on January 28, 2008, 8:30 amsom say no diff but som say retail reali better..is tat true?
just go throw the bulk,the appearance of it look ok,just like ori de,plus the package free a pouch n nicer than the retail 1.
the seller claim it is a free gift frm dell laptop n untill now still no ppl complain.so no harm hv a try.i believe should be no different.
jihchuan
post Jan 28 2008, 11:51 AM

:)
528 posts

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Jan 28 2008, 10:47 AM)
just go throw the bulk,the appearance of it look ok,just like ori de,plus the package free a pouch n nicer than the retail 1.
the seller claim it is a free gift frm dell laptop n untill now still no ppl complain.so no harm hv a try.i believe should be no different.
okies thx alots..il hv a try on it.. biggrin.gif
phat_newbie
post Jan 28 2008, 11:56 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 25 2008, 02:54 PM)
Did you tried the Crossroads? brows.gif
Erm, headphone, I think those bassy ones are good. Razer or what...
I have not seen any shops here in Penang that carry this brand. Therefore, I do not have the priviledge to try Crossroads or Mylars although there seem to be the hot item here in LYN as discussed in so many forums. Would really like to audition one. biggrin.gif
walabies
post Jan 28 2008, 04:01 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(phat_newbie @ Jan 28 2008, 11:56 AM)
I have not seen any shops here in Penang that carry this brand. Therefore, I do not have the priviledge to try Crossroads or Mylars although there seem to be the hot item here in LYN as discussed in so many forums. Would really like to audition one.  biggrin.gif
Hoo... Penang. I think there is a bunch of Crossroad users there. Anyone generous enough to let him have a listen? laugh.gif
e0ne
post Jan 29 2008, 01:00 AM

65 posts

Beyerdynamic DTX-50 vs Mylar XBi vs V-moda Vibe. which is better?

This post has been edited by e0ne: Jan 29 2008, 01:05 AM
enCORe
post Jan 29 2008, 09:18 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

guys, I need advise I have problem to choose either Yuin PK3 or Mylar X3i, I didnt care for isolation as long the outfit was comfort, reliable cable quality (not like sony ex cord) and which is the most balance SQ, not too bassy not to hars mids. ....

thanks smile.gif
lee_what2004
post Jan 29 2008, 10:25 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

which one sound nicer? Senn HD201 or HD202 or should I go for X3i? Very confusing... Which one is more comfortable? as I will wear it almost whole day. smile.gif
yOuNg$tEr
post Jan 29 2008, 03:28 PM

728 posts

Need recommendations for a headphone(those that covers the whole ear thingy)
Good quality sound..nice bass...stereo....
Budget around ~RM150
Don't mind old models
Portable Foldable prefered...
And 1 question too...does all headphones come in 3.5mm audio jack ?if it doesn't..i can get a converter and plug it to connect the headphone to the phone/mp3 player right?

New year coming..wanna get something ..ngek ngek ngek

thanks for viewing! biggrin.gif

walabies
post Jan 29 2008, 04:44 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(e0ne @ Jan 29 2008, 01:00 AM)
Beyerdynamic DTX-50 vs Mylar XBi vs V-moda Vibe. which is better?
That's a tough question, as I sell basically all of them...
Just a note that DTX50 has more thump... It's a bassy Beyer phone...

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jan 29 2008, 09:18 AM)
guys, I need advise I have problem to choose either Yuin PK3 or Mylar X3i, I didnt care for isolation as long the outfit was comfort, reliable cable quality (not like sony ex cord) and which is the most balance SQ, not too bassy not to hars mids. ....

thanks smile.gif
Looks like your choice is PK3. sweat.gif Oh boy, JUST sold out last unit to one guy using phone. sweat.gif

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 29 2008, 10:25 AM)
which one sound nicer? Senn HD201 or HD202 or should I go for X3i? Very confusing... Which one is more comfortable? as I will wear it almost whole day.  smile.gif
If like that a full size can will be better. But then, read all the reviews before you make choices. -> www.head-fi.corg brows.gif

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Jan 29 2008, 03:28 PM)
Need recommendations for a headphone(those that covers the whole ear thingy)
Good quality sound..nice bass...stereo....
Budget around ~RM150
Don't mind old models
Portable Foldable prefered...
And 1 question too...does all headphones come in 3.5mm audio jack ?if it doesn't..i can get a converter and plug it to connect the headphone to the phone/mp3 player right?

New year coming..wanna get something ..ngek ngek ngek

thanks for viewing! biggrin.gif
New year must UP your budget!
Not all headphones come in 3.5mm audio jack. Converter can be easily get. Chapalang one nearly all electronic shop also got sell...
lee_what2004
post Jan 29 2008, 05:35 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 29 2008, 05:44 PM)
That's a tough question, as I sell basically all of them...
Just a note that DTX50 has more thump... It's a bassy Beyer phone...
Looks like your choice is PK3. sweat.gif Oh boy, JUST sold out last unit to one guy using phone. sweat.gif
If like that a full size can will be better. But then, read all the reviews before you make choices. -> www.head-fi.corg    brows.gif
New year must UP your budget!
Not all headphones come in 3.5mm audio jack. Converter can be easily get. Chapalang one nearly all electronic shop also got sell...
if like that, any suggestion? budget around 100 - 150 smile.gif
yOuNg$tEr
post Jan 29 2008, 06:43 PM

728 posts

wah...if up budget then need add in more features liao lea... brows.gif
heart pain to fork out that much tongue.gif ..well..mayb ~RM200 would be nice...
still got manyak stuffs to buy rclxm9.gif brows.gif
~RM200!!!!!!

Edit: i went to the garage sales thread just now...and i found this thread selling Creative headphones..and theres this HQ-1700 model which is under RM100 and the design looks so nice!.. rclxms.gif ..i went to the web to check...and the features are not bad too..presice sound drool.gif ...anyone used this before?

This post has been edited by yOuNg$tEr: Jan 29 2008, 07:07 PM
nicholas_1213
post Jan 29 2008, 07:51 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Jan 29 2008, 06:43 PM)
Edit: i went to the garage sales thread just now...and i found this thread selling Creative headphones..and theres this HQ-1700 model which is under RM100 and the design looks so nice!.. rclxms.gif ..i went to the web to check...and the features are not bad too..presice sound  drool.gif ...anyone used this before?
No advertisement will make their products look bad. At least u should get some idea from the user opinion / review. Sometimes the review can be bias too. The best option of course is to hear it by urself, but the chances are not always there. If u want a headphone around RM100, then i would suggest senn HD201 (or maybe some philips headphone?).

*Edited : Oops, if you are going to strong bass, then i think HD201 might not suit you. *

This post has been edited by nicholas_1213: Jan 29 2008, 07:52 PM
yOuNg$tEr
post Jan 29 2008, 08:00 PM

728 posts

Yeah...u might be right...
btw, have u tried the HD 201?is the sound crisp clear?bass can feel the oomph can ady .. tongue.gif
since i'm not that hardcore ..mayb i'll get a headphone and a new pc speaker tongue.gif ngek ngek ngek...
walabies
post Jan 29 2008, 10:54 PM

6,934 posts

HD201 is not really suitable for 'common users'.
lee_what2004
post Jan 29 2008, 11:00 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

any other choice?
yOuNg$tEr
post Jan 29 2008, 11:25 PM

728 posts

how come not suitable?or u mean the portability ah? blink.gif
nicholas_1213
post Jan 29 2008, 11:41 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Jan 29 2008, 11:25 PM)
how come not suitable?or u mean the portability ah? blink.gif
Nop, HD201 might not suit everyone's taste tongue.gif
enCORe
post Jan 30 2008, 12:09 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

lmao sold out shakehead.gif
oh well thx for ya advise notworthy.gif

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 29 2008, 04:44 PM)
This post has been edited by enCORe: Jan 30 2008, 12:12 AM
lee_what2004
post Jan 30 2008, 01:20 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

so better not buy HD201?
nicholas_1213
post Jan 30 2008, 01:56 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 30 2008, 01:20 AM)
so better not buy HD201?
I had my audition of HD201 in lowyat AllIT, but that's without amp and poor source (the technician's ciplak mp3 player). Not to say better not to buy HD201, but it's the matter whether it matches ur listening preference or not. Who knows u'll like / dislike it? biggrin.gif

137 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:45 AM