68 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

[2018/2019] MacBook Pro User Thread

Grajindo
post Jul 22 2018, 06:27 PM

2,171 posts

which hub/ dock is the popular choice among users here? will need sd card slot, usb a slots and hdmi/display port
Icehart
post Jul 22 2018, 07:38 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(Rovers9 @ Jul 22 2018, 01:47 AM)
no discount on AppleCare? US store is offering that and the Beats though
20% off Apple Care
Grajindo
post Jul 23 2018, 09:51 PM

2,171 posts

just placed order for the 13'' silver mbp. hope i won't regret with the colour.
TSwestlife
post Jul 24 2018, 04:07 AM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Jul 23 2018, 09:51 PM)
why choose silver in the first place? confused.gif
Eithanius
post Jul 24 2018, 06:40 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 24 2018, 04:07 AM)
why choose silver in the first place?  confused.gif
I would've picked silver also... Looks much nicer than space gray, looks odd and unpolished...

Wish Apple would've come up with silver iDevices with black bezel on it...
ychwang
post Jul 24 2018, 09:44 AM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Jul 23 2018, 09:51 PM)
this silver look nice too, its not silver as older macbook pro/air, but more to white color instead
ychwang
post Jul 24 2018, 09:45 AM

Little *
4,607 posts

can you believe? RM200 pentium desktop cpu is even faster than my MBA i5

jackiez
post Jul 24 2018, 09:58 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 24 2018, 06:40 AM)
I would've picked silver also... Looks much nicer than space gray, looks odd and unpolished...

Wish Apple would've come up with silver iDevices with black bezel on it...
same here, space grey color looks 'old' & dull sometime, not regret getting the space grey at all but i would've pick silver if u ask me which color to go for now.
kicko0o
post Jul 24 2018, 11:19 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Jul 24 2018, 09:45 AM)
can you believe? RM200 pentium desktop cpu is even faster than my MBA i5
omg that is soooo jialat, that mean my 2011 MBA is even worst than that benchmark. doh.gif
Grajindo
post Jul 24 2018, 02:59 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 24 2018, 04:07 AM)
why choose silver in the first place?  confused.gif
so that people won't recognize it as new mbp and scratches does not look as visible i believe.
loumou
post Jul 24 2018, 04:24 PM

579 posts

hi guys

noob ques, i am currently using normal laptop. if i want to transfer files to new macbook, is it easy? because i remember couple of years ago when i use macbook need to transfer file from pc have to set hardisk format

thanks in advance
Porie
post Jul 24 2018, 04:36 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Jul 24 2018, 04:24 PM)
hi guys

noob ques, i am currently using normal laptop. if i want to transfer files to new macbook, is it easy? because i remember couple of years ago when i use macbook need to transfer file from pc have to set hardisk format

thanks in advance
I believe that most external hardisk now are both compatible in mac os & windows.

Wont have any problems transferring.
TSwestlife
post Jul 24 2018, 08:51 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Jul 24 2018, 04:24 PM)
hi guys

thanks in advance
easy, MAC can read NTFS formatted hard-drive natively so u can easily copy files to ur MAC. But MAC does not write on NTFS natively but can be done thru third party apps such as those paid one.

Alternatively, if ur hard-disk is formatted with exfat. MAC can read write no issues.
Rovers9
post Jul 24 2018, 11:51 PM

145 posts

Anyone here knows if the MBP is hooked up to Razer Core X would it work with a nvidia GPU?
Rovers9
post Jul 25 2018, 01:21 AM

145 posts

https://www.macrumors.com/2018/07/24/apple-...pro-throttling/

seems like the throttling issue is actually a software bug
loumou
post Jul 25 2018, 05:25 PM

579 posts

hi guys

planning to get a macbook pro, basically for adobe ai, ps

2.3GHz Processor
256 GB Storage
2.3GHz dual-core 7th-generation Intel Core i5 processor
Turbo Boost up to 3.6GHz
Intel Iris Plus Graphics 640
8GB 2133MHz LPDDR3 memory
256GB SSD storage1
Retina display
Two Thunderbolt 3 ports

is this specs good enough?

touch bar specs its 8th gen intel, is it lot difference ?
TSwestlife
post Jul 25 2018, 07:17 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Jul 25 2018, 05:25 PM)
hi guys

2.3GHz Processor
256 GB Storage
Turbo Boost up to 3.6GHz
256GB SSD storage1
Retina display
Two Thunderbolt 3 ports

add a bit for touchbar model. more worth it. the upgrade is justifiable.
Porie
post Jul 26 2018, 10:03 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Jul 25 2018, 05:25 PM)
hi guys

2.3GHz Processor
256 GB Storage
Turbo Boost up to 3.6GHz
256GB SSD storage1
Retina display
Two Thunderbolt 3 ports

Buy the latest 8th gen, the extra core count is much better.

If you have the budjet, also try add in more ram (16gb), since you're using it for adobe and ps.

This would future proof your laptop much longer.
ychwang
post Jul 27 2018, 02:36 AM

Little *
4,607 posts

omg, shipment for mbp had slip from 20aug to 27 aug now

daydreaming
post Jul 27 2018, 09:22 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Jul 27 2018, 02:36 AM)
omg, shipment for mbp had slip from 20aug to 27 aug now
ya and until now, none of the shops can tell me if SST will have any impact on the price. 5-10% increase is a lot for mbp sad.gif

68 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:59 AM