summerkw
post Sep 28 2018, 04:25 PM

72 posts

[quote=leinnz,Sep 28 2018, 03:47 PM]
Yes. custom tax

ok thx. u know how many percent tax ka?
i remember if buy full road bike, there is no tax, right?
Calvin Seak
post Sep 28 2018, 06:46 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

[quote=summerkw,Sep 28 2018, 04:25 PM]
[quote=leinnz,Sep 28 2018, 03:47 PM]
Yes. custom tax

ok thx. u know how many percent tax ka?
i remember if buy full road bike, there is no tax, right?

[/quote]

If I am not mistaken

30% + 10%

Road bike no tax! biggrin.gif
radmaszeal
post Sep 28 2018, 07:35 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Sep 28 2018, 06:46 PM)
If I am not mistaken

30% + 10%

Road bike no tax! biggrin.gif
No import tax, should kena sst kan? Dulu full bike kena gst
Calvin Seak
post Sep 28 2018, 07:37 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Sep 28 2018, 07:35 PM)
No import tax, should kena sst kan? Dulu full bike kena gst
Pre gst I think x kena also..
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 29 2018, 07:26 PM

5,580 posts

guys,

anyone using garmin edge 520 plus here? today I rode kesas but the speed sudden drop like 30 went to 10 and then 15 before back to 30 even on the flat. Im sure that the speed remain the same when this happens.

any1 face the same problem?this is my first time using garmin edge. before this using bryton with no such issue.
rads78
post Sep 29 2018, 10:21 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 29 2018, 07:26 PM)
guys,

anyone using garmin edge 520 plus here? today I rode kesas but the speed sudden drop like 30 went to 10 and then 15 before back to 30 even on the flat. Im sure that the speed remain the same when this happens.

any1 face the same problem?this is my first time using garmin edge. before this using bryton with no such issue.
If you are using speed sensor then might be due to battery of the sensor and if you are using satellite, bad signal?

Never had any issue with 520 before
CcL
post Sep 29 2018, 11:03 PM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(sunghajung11 @ Sep 21 2018, 02:23 PM)
Did before and as commented in my previous post.
I would suggest you pay more and get a proper bike fit from others.
You can search Instagram on the bike he fitted.
Gwnerally what he does it push the seat as front as possible, make handlebar tilt up as high as possible.
This makes you sit more upright and generally more comfortable. No doubt about that.
If you only ride casually, I think its good enough.
If slightly serious, try looking for a better fitter with proper measurement. I wasn't being measured at all at TF. Pakai mata saje
Hey

So where did you go after that? Also had a fitting done with him, I was fine being low on a tri bike but he raised the handles and adjusted the seat and cleats.

It's been few months since, but still getting a sore ass after 120k and by 180 it can be quite a torture.

This post has been edited by CcL: Sep 29 2018, 11:04 PM
KTCY
post Sep 30 2018, 01:21 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

guys,

Need wahoo laugh.gif
ieR
post Oct 1 2018, 12:11 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Sep 29 2018, 11:03 PM)
Hey

So where did you go after that? Also had a fitting done with him, I was fine being low on a tri bike but he raised the handles and adjusted the seat and cleats.

It's been few months since, but still getting a sore ass after 120k and by 180 it can be quite a torture.
It could be saddle or pant/bibs padding issue. After a certain period it become less effective cause soreness in your butt.

Try check with the bikefitter if they have saddle sensor for bikefit and their experience (or if they have database) for saddle vs ppl sitbone. They could recommend some saddle that might fit you.
chinti
post Oct 1 2018, 01:44 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

guys,

time to upgrade to wahoo brows.gif
CcL
post Oct 1 2018, 02:38 PM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 1 2018, 12:11 PM)
It could be saddle or pant/bibs padding issue. After a certain period it become less effective cause soreness in your butt.

Try check with the bikefitter if they have saddle sensor for bikefit and their experience (or if they have database) for saddle vs ppl sitbone. They could recommend some saddle that might fit you.
Thanks! Will check it out after bike is fixed.
ChipZ
post Oct 1 2018, 03:16 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Oct 1 2018, 02:38 PM)
Thanks! Will check it out after bike is fixed.
Did you go to his house to have your bike fitted?
CcL
post Oct 1 2018, 08:03 PM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Oct 1 2018, 03:16 PM)
Did you go to his house to have your bike fitted?
It was his own house I think.
Seng_Kiat
post Oct 2 2018, 09:27 AM

5,580 posts

Guys,

I am currently using Zipp 404 wheelset but thinking I need a low profile wheelset for climbing route such as fraser hill, etc. I never been there yet but with 58mm profile, it will be a lot harder in such route.

I currently eying on Fulcrum Racing Zero (around RM3000 or less) and Roval CLX32 (about RM8-9k) but not sure if Roval worth the extra money.
miaopurr
post Oct 2 2018, 09:40 AM

587 posts

leinnz
post Oct 2 2018, 10:42 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 2 2018, 09:40 AM)
dia nak tahu. low profile or 58mm. mana bagus panjat bukit
KTCY
post Oct 2 2018, 11:09 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Oct 2 2018, 09:27 AM)
Guys,

I am currently using Zipp 404 wheelset but thinking I need a low profile wheelset for climbing route such as fraser hill, etc. I never been there yet but with 58mm profile, it will be a lot harder in such route.

I currently eying on Fulcrum Racing Zero (around RM3000 or less) and Roval CLX32 (about RM8-9k) but not sure if Roval worth the extra money.
i climb with 40mm
a dengelut rider climb with 70mm

What makes you think you're not that strong, Afham ? innocent.gif
ieR
post Oct 2 2018, 11:27 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

Nash from NATO on Sunday santai up cameron with a full disc (TT) wheel... No hear he complain... While laughing quoting "my heart rate129bpm santai only".

You don't need a 300gram wheel with stick leg. You need a 3kg muscle to power up the wheel.

It's like a heavy camry go up hill faster than light weight kancil. Engine issue man......

U kaya nak beli wheel baru, go ahead.

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 2 2018, 11:27 AM
TSlilredridinghood
post Oct 2 2018, 11:51 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Oct 2 2018, 09:27 AM)
Guys,

The difference will not be night and day

Don't be a victim of those marketing ploys contrived by the cycling industry
TSlilredridinghood
post Oct 2 2018, 11:51 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 2 2018, 11:27 AM)
Nash from NATO on Sunday santai up cameron with a full disc (TT) wheel... No hear he complain... While laughing quoting "my heart rate129bpm santai only".

You don't need a 300gram wheel with stick leg. You need a 3kg muscle to power up the wheel.

It's like a heavy camry go up hill faster than light weight kancil. Engine issue man......

U kaya nak beli wheel baru, go ahead.
Nash different la

125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:52 PM