QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 13 2018, 03:35 PM)
My Achilles tendon love the tanned look, how not to wear ankle socks?This post has been edited by dickybird: Jul 13 2018, 03:38 PM
Cycling V36: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, 30km/h is 1764 benchmark
Jul 13 2018, 03:36 PM
2,093 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Jul 13 2018, 03:44 PM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
QUOTE(ieR @ Jul 12 2018, 11:21 AM) OMG. One owner put his bike for sell in local bike shop 12k can get brand new propel liaoGiant propel SL - S size cut to 170cm rider Original 6800 groupsetz upgraded with DA9000 di2 kit. (Mean crank, cassette Ori 6800) With Giant SLR0 55mm clincher carbon wheel. For rm12k..... Owner quit(retired) cycling. Garu garu liao |
Jul 13 2018, 03:44 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,111 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(tcb2010 @ Jul 13 2018, 01:41 PM) Hi all sifus, The improvement is unlikely to even be perceivableNew member here at the rB section. Im a beginner for RB, but have been riding awhile on MTB or Foldies. Not hardcore or avid, but more on frequent casual short rides. Seeking for info on what decent budget alloy wheelset to look for..budget say around RM1500 and below, new or old, that performs better than my stock Axis wheelset. My ride is currently an older Allez Comp 2014 model. Can you point me which pages to read for, or any suggestions for my case?. Been reading a bit on the Fulcrums 5 LG and 3 tho. |
Jul 13 2018, 03:46 PM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
QUOTE(tcb2010 @ Jul 13 2018, 01:41 PM) Hi all sifus, Get a used fulcrum racing zero. One of the member here is selling his slightly above 1.5k.New member here at the rB section. Im a beginner for RB, but have been riding awhile on MTB or Foldies. Not hardcore or avid, but more on frequent casual short rides. Seeking for info on what decent budget alloy wheelset to look for..budget say around RM1500 and below, new or old, that performs better than my stock Axis wheelset. My ride is currently an older Allez Comp 2014 model. Can you point me which pages to read for, or any suggestions for my case?. Been reading a bit on the Fulcrums 5 LG and 3 tho. |
Jul 13 2018, 05:25 PM
120 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Jul 13 2018, 07:00 PM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(tcb2010 @ Jul 13 2018, 05:25 PM) Thx KCTY for the heads up. how much? dunno if this matters, but with their mtb wheels, i heard it was a bit difficult to find replacement freehub. maybe wont be a prob with rb, as rb dont wear down stuff as quick as mtbAnyone has the experience of the Novatec Jetfly wheelset, seem to get positive reviews in the net. Price quite attractive for a new set. |
Jul 16 2018, 09:04 AM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Madagascar |
please post at this new thread..
Tq |
Jul 16 2018, 09:07 AM
tuan admin sudah tua pelupa password
Jul 16 2018, 09:18 AM
481 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jul 15 2018, 09:04 PM) Guys, Red is recommended and more uniform like all road transport so ppl roughly know which direction you are facing.For tail light blinker, better to have red only or there are some options with red/blue or red/white? Which one is good for visibility? Any recommendation of good visibility rear blinker? I'm using the Lezyne Strip Drive and it's rated at 100lm. It's pretty bright due to the optics. Brighter than those Usjcycles bundled Cateyes(the RM150-200ish range). This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jul 16 2018, 09:19 AM |
Jul 16 2018, 01:00 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jul 15 2018, 09:04 PM) Guys, Malaysia still ok with colorful rear light. But in SG, blue light immitating police gets u fined. In japan, EU, bluelight in the street gets u in trouble with authority. Although most police understands and let u go with warning (I did got a warning in my area, lol)For tail light blinker, better to have red only or there are some options with red/blue or red/white? Which one is good for visibility? Any recommendation of good visibility rear blinker? ... I have a small blue blinker on my helmet for emergency uses(stopping roadside for Tube change) or those far away ride into kampung road with no road/street light, make car driver more aware of you. (Intentional to make them think there since police ahead.) For my own bike I used cateye rapid x2 kenetic. Wide spread for ppl see you from side* (very important) |
Jul 16 2018, 02:24 PM
52 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(ieR @ Jul 16 2018, 01:00 PM) Malaysia still ok with colorful rear light. But in SG, blue light immitating police gets u fined. In japan, EU, bluelight in the street gets u in trouble with authority. Although most police understands and let u go with warning (I did got a warning in my area, lol) same in malaysia also. Bicycles with blue light maybe they close 1 eye la. If you are driving with it u will get fined.... I have a small blue blinker on my helmet for emergency uses(stopping roadside for Tube change) or those far away ride into kampung road with no road/street light, make car driver more aware of you. (Intentional to make them think there since police ahead.) For my own bike I used cateye rapid x2 kenetic. Wide spread for ppl see you from side* (very important) |
Jul 16 2018, 03:24 PM
5,580 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
I see. Ok guys. Thanks alot.
Jul 16 2018, 03:56 PM
Jul 16 2018, 04:25 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
BTW, since most bike have reflector on the flat pedal, and most of us swap to clipless pedal, basically our bike doesn't have anything reflective (for those with all black bike, all black clothing, all black kit helmet gloves etc) sometimes we don't know our rear light battery runs out. It is very dangerous! (Like how im annoyed by irresponsible cyclist when driving my car, scare the shit out of me) I advise ppl to stick some reflective sticker on their helmet or bike frame (rear direction, red reflective sticker) for their own safety.
Jul 17 2018, 10:15 AM
2,448 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 16 2018, 09:01 AM) bontrager flare r ftw! Yeah! I use it as long as I am cycling, who knows a heavy downpour might happen mid ride and thats when it is important to be visible to fast moving vehicles on the roadCalvin Seak r u gonna use the blinker for daytime riding? u want daytime visibility? |
Jul 17 2018, 10:30 AM
1,653 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: My Fantasy World |
hi everyone, anyone here have any idea on Sava brand road bike? is it okay compared to Fuji road bike?
Jul 17 2018, 12:43 PM
755 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Back to the Historic |
QUOTE(see kok yuan. @ Jul 17 2018, 12:26 PM) hi. i want to buy a bike. price is RM15K. which one is the best way to buy installment? personal loan or AEON ? gross salary 2.8k. i can allocate rm500 a month. for bicycle it is normally personal loan. normally i menabung dulu. pakai apa yang boleh. dah besar tabung baru beli |
Jul 17 2018, 12:52 PM
5,580 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jul 17 2018, 01:37 PM
Jul 17 2018, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jul 17 2018, 12:52 PM) i c... if only for night, cheapo rm50 rechargeable oso ok.. but for daytime, u really need to get the very bright ones, designed specifically for daytime.how much u willing to spend? there are some really bright ones, if used at night. but in daylight, not visible enough. such as knog blinder r70. i googled "cycling rear light for daytime", read some reviews and finally decided on bontrager flare r. i rarely ride at night. This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jul 17 2018, 01:46 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0375sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:19 PM |